Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio


Here’s the Chiefs squad

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :In the news, Super 14 on 8 Feb 2010 at 13:40
Tagged with : , ,

Courtesy the Chiefs official website.

The Chiefs squad of 26 travelling to South Africa and Australia is:

Ben Afeaki
Colin Bourke
Luke Braid
Callum Bruce
Craig Clarke
Aled de Malmanche
Mike Delany
Stephen Donald
Hikawera Elliot
Jason Hona
Jarrad Hoeata
Richard Kahui
Tanerau Latimer
Sione Lauaki (captain)
Brendon Leonard
James McGougan
Liam Messam
Tim Nanai-Williams
Kevin O’Neill
Junior Poluleuligaga
Culum Retallick
Sitiveni Sivivatu
Dwayne Sweeney
Sona Taumalolo
Nathan White
Jackson Willison

Non-travelling players are lock Romana Graham, fullback Mils Muliaina, and winger Lelia Masaga.

Winger Jason Hona, who has enjoyed game time with the Chiefs during their preseason campaign, has been called into squad from the Chiefs Wider Training Group. His profile details are listed on

Chiefs coach Ian Foster said: “it has been pleasing to come through the preseason with no more significant injuries and having shown good progression through our three preseason games. A number of new players have had a lot of game time and that will prepare them well for what is a tough but exciting start to this year.”

The Chiefs depart for South Africa early tomorrow (Sunday 7 February).

In the first round the Chiefs play the Sharks in Durban on Sunday 14 February at 6.10am (NZ time); the next week against the Lions in Johannesburg on Saturday 20 February at 7.00am; and then in round three take on Western Force in Perth on Sunday 28 February at 12.05am (NZ time).


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.