Android app on Google Play

recent posts

Like Sharksworld?

We'd love a contribution towards the running costs...
How much do you like Sharksworld?
Message to the webmaster

recent comments




© 2008-2012 Sharksworld.

Originally based on a design by Upstart Blogger.

Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory My Zimbio

KSA Shark ©

Tri Nations: Australia (30) v Springboks (13) F/T

Written by Andre Bosch (KSA Shark ©)

Posted in :Springboks, Tri Nations, Wallabies on 24 Jul 2010 at 09:00
Tagged with : , , , , ,

The Boks have not won in Brisbane since 1971.

Springboks v Australia in Brisbane:
1956: South Africa won 9-0
1965: Australia won 12-8
1971: South Africa won 14-6
1993: Australia won 28-20
1997: Australia won 32-20
1999: Australia won 32-6
2002: Australia won 38-27
2003: Australia won 29-9
2006: Australia won 49-0
2009: Australia won 21-6

Is today going to be the day they change that? If we look at the Super 14 form then the Springboks should walk this. Then again we should have walked the last two matches as well if we go by that analogy…

This week has certainly been interesting. Most of the interest being created by our very own coach unfortunately, from saying the Boks may have to cheat to saying there is a conspiracy between the referees and the Kiwis to drum up interest before the 2011 RWC. I don’t know WHAT the man has been smoking but I do hope he hasn’t passed any of that on to the Springboks.

At least we have top class Assistant Referees this week. :roll:

Victor Matfield has been quoted in the media as saying that if anyone got a yellow card they would have to forfeit part of their match fee as a fine. Well finally playing a whole 80 minutes with 15 men may actually go a long way towards us getting a maiden 2010 Tri Nations win.

Ref: George Clancy (Ireland)
ARs: Keith Brown (New Zealand), Vinny Munro (New Zealand)
TMO: Matt Goddard (Australia)
Kick-off: 20.00 (10.00 GMT; 12.00 SA time)
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Australia: 15 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 14 James O’Connor, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Matt Giteau, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Richard Brown, 7 David Pocock, 6 Rocky Elsom (captain), 5 Nathan Sharpe, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Salesi Ma’afu, 2 Saia Fainga’a, 1 Benin Robinson.
Replacements: 16 Stephen Moore, 17 James Slipper, 18 Rob Simmons, 19 Ben McCalman, 20 Luke Burgess, 21 Berrick Barnes, 22 Kurtley Beale.

South Africa: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Gio Aplon, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Wynand Oliver, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Ryan Kankowski, 6 Schalk Burger, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Danie Rossouw, 3 BJ Botha, 2 John Smit (captain), 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 CJ van der Linde, 18 Flip van der Merwe, 19 Dewald Potgieter, 20 Francois Hougaard, 21 Butch James, 22 Juan de Jongh.


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.