We’re wanting to organise a meet-up at Loftus on Friday 24 Feb for our big start against the Bulls.
Please e-mail me your confirmation and how many tickets u require asap! (Cut-off is Friday @ 15:00.
Seems tickets are in the region of R150 for the game. (I will confirm asap, as I’m unable to get onto the ticket system right now!)
Mail: ice@sharksworld.co.za (please tell me your SW name if I don’t know u yet!
Let’s give our team a fair and great start to the Super season!!!
Tweet

Diesel bakkie compulsary?
@Original Pierre (Comment 1) : Hey watch it!
In what region are we looking to sit?
@Franshark (Comment 3) : I reckon the same as last time?
Can’t wait for the game
where did you sit last time?
East stand under cover = R150
East stand other = R120
East stand upper-mid = R90
Main stand all = R150
Ice my e-mail does not seem to wanna go through.but I’ll keep on trying
@MJ (Comment 6) : east stand lower open close to mid-field (if I remember correct)
@Franshark (Comment 9) : thanks, do we meet up before the game and have a couple.
@Franshark (Comment 9) : Yep!
MJ – have u got it correctly – ice@sharksworld.co.za ?
@MJ (Comment 10) : that the plan, 17:00, skottel braai’s wors en dop(if u want)
@MJ (Comment 10) : That’s the plan yeah, and a few after!
@Ice (Comment 2) : Hey it`s Snor City, I had to ask.
@Original Pierre (Comment 14) : My hubbie will moer u!! And Frans!! LOL
Looks like the R120 tickets if I check out Fransies info!
@Ice (Comment 15) : no I don’t do that… I’ll drive over him
The one weekend I’m on the South Coast. Damn and blast.
@Ice (Comment 11) : yes i do,i’ll mail you now
Loftus is about the only stadium near me, and that is about the only week I CAN’T travel to Pta. Damn, blast, drat and * expletive*
Yes please go guys….last time it worked like a charm.
I will however stay away in the interest of the Sharks. I still haven’t seen the Sharks win a game live!
I am usoing the correct e-mail adress but it just doesn’t wanna send.darn blackberry. Will try again tonight.
@juba_fan (Comment 22) : ok!
Sorry MJ – got ur post mixed with Juba_fan!
@Pokkel (Comment 21) : this is your chance to change that, come don’t be chicken
, and bring CS….
@Ice (Comment 23) : What’s that schools name we parked last time, that worked well….
@Original Pierre (Comment 1) : 1400 Nissan Bakkie with Mags is also suitable.
@Franshark (Comment 25) : ill have to check!
@KSA Shark © (Comment 26) :
@Franshark (Comment 25) : Pretoria Oos?
@robdylan (Comment 29) : have you been stalking us again
@rekinek (Comment 30) : when did I ever stop?
You forget that I went to school just next door to there
@robdylan (Comment 29) : says the one that was’nt there
thanks
@rekinek (Comment 30) : your mail sent?
@Ice (Comment 15) : with his diesel bakkie
@robdylan (Comment 31) : yip… everybody has a skeleton in their closet
@Franshark (Comment 33) : will send on Friday (living on the edge
Ohh – I am gonna do some sort of certificate and have classes the very next morning
@Franshark (Comment 12) : gonna be fun trying to get from Joburg to Pretoria on Friday afternooon
@rekinek (Comment 36) : don’t even think off it
@rekinek (Comment 37) : well I’m coming all the way from newcastle, and traffic too……
@Franshark (Comment 39) : may be we will get to use our skottel for the second time (must remember to take the rubbish bag
@rekinek (Comment 40) : that sound better
, and I’ll bring two, just in case….
Count me in. I’ll mail you tomorrow Ice. Thanks for organising this again! Can’t wait!
Awsome!! Jonathan Kaplan is reffing our game!!
@Ice (Comment 43) : Good News!
What happened to Mark Lawrence? He quit his job or something?
@Original Pierre (Comment 44) : don’t know! As far as I know he quit tests, perhaps all international?
@Ice (Comment 45) : Oh wait he os reffing a game that weekend too..Lions / Cheetahs
MJ – are u still struggling to get mail to me?
@Ice (Comment 47) : ai jai jai – I’m blonde!!
I have not received a mail from u yet! U r joining us, right??
Is Zibbie still joining us?
@vanmartin (Comment 49) : he said he will let me know!
Hope i can make it. Will let you know asap Ice.
@Ben (Comment 51) : hallow Ben, dude you still alive
Haha barely but im still alive yes.
@Ben (Comment 53) : Tried to get hold of you, hope you gonna make it to the game, you are very scares
Hope so too Franna. It was a lot of fun last time.
@Ben (Comment 55) : serious fun, and why so scares, or you waiting to unleash when the rugby starts
@Ben (Comment 51) : where’ve you been lad? I was starting to worry!
@Franshark (Comment 56) : @robdylan (Comment 57) : They block all sites at work now and in December i spilled a drink on my Blackberry. Haha so that phone is out of order. On my Nokia now. It takes a lot of effort to type on this thing. But i still come on every day to read the articles. Okay took me 5min to type this. Darn touch screen!
Okay -seems the tickets are still the same price as last year! R120 it is! As soon as I have the final numbers on Friday – I will mail you all with banking details and other details!
Looking SO forward to it! GO SHARKS!
@Ice (Comment 59) : Will have to drive from Potch butt I wil ask a few of my mates to join. Il let you know.
@Original Pierre (Comment 44) :
no .. the Lions and Cheetahs won him in a raffle
@vanmartin (Comment 49) :
im hoping i win a few mil between now and tomorrow
will let you guys know !!
@Zibbie (Comment 62) : If you do win, drinks and boeries are on you!
@Zibbie (Comment 61) :
So tempted for this… even if i have to drive up to pta ….. Only one thing beats watching the Sharks klap the bulls @ loftus…and thats the Sharks winning a Cup at loftus
@Uli (Comment 65) : me too!!
@vanmartin (Comment 63) :
if i win you will get steaks instead of boeries my man
@Uli (Comment 65) : talk is cheap Uli, send the mail
@Zibbie (Comment 67) : Mighty generous of you! Just remember to put a bit aside to fill up the tank for the trip home!
I am waiting for those mails!!!!
@Ice (Comment 70) :
How many so far Ice?
@Ice (Comment 70) : I’m so much talking about it but forgot to send my mail…
Done
This is going to be legendary.can’t wait,so close yet so darn far.just a pity none of my mates wanna join,luckly I’ll get to meet all of you so it’s all good.
@Richard Ferguson (Comment 71) : guaranteed 20, waiting for confirmation of several others.
@vanmartin (Comment 69) :
i live in Centurion so its not to bad . Loftus much closer the going to Ellis park
@Ice (Comment 74) :
Awesome Ice.. sure it will be HUGE!!!
Rememer, photo’s to be taken before the booze comes out…
@Richard Ferguson (Comment 76) : hahahhaha!
@Ice (Comment 77) :
What time of the year is the Ladies breakfast? I am keen to make sure I stay at Sibaya that night…
@Richard Ferguson (Comment 78) : Anytime from Sept to Oct. Normally more to Oct, but last year was RWC, so I think they made it earlier. Dudette normally bombard Megan for the info, so she keeps us posted!
@Ice (Comment 79) :
Awesome.. will be good fun!
@Ice (Comment 48) : yeah did you get my mail
@MJ (Comment 81) : Cool!! 28 deffo confirmed – is gonna be great!
@Ice (Comment 82) : bliksem, for real?
this is gonna be AWESOME!
@robdylan (Comment 83) : I know!! Awsome, hey??
@Ice (Comment 82) : the official confirmation was dispatched
@rekinek (Comment 85) : make that 30!!
@Richard Ferguson (Comment 76) : they may come out boring
@Richard Ferguson (Comment 78) : this is funny
@Ice (Comment 79) : perhaps we should skip Sibaya this year considering how much time we actually spent in the rooms seems very expensive
@rekinek (Comment 85) :
@Ice (Comment 86) : even more cool……
I think that’s about double that the usual attendance is @ loftus on a Friday night
@rekinek (Comment 88) : U wanna sleep for 2 hours in a rent-a-car??? LOL
@rekinek (Comment 88) : @Ice (Comment 90) :
Who said anything about sleeping?
@Richard Ferguson (Comment 91) : tssstt…. the old lady (didn’t even cross my mind
@rekinek (Comment 92) :
Only one wanted to sleep last time
@Richard Ferguson (Comment 93) : and who would that be
@Ice (Comment 90) : let’s be practical. I calculated that we could have 5 award winning Meerlust chardonnays to keep us warm for the price of 2 rooms. We will rent a car anycase
@rekinek (Comment 94) :
I like your thinking!
I should probably go to ensure the win.
@King Shark (Comment 96) : Yes…that would be nice!
People, the clock is ticking!! Cut-off to go on an all exclusive Sharksworld get-together with the one and only Ice is at three, 3, 15:00 this afternoon!!
Don’t forget to e-mail me at ice@sharksworld.co.za before that!!! (Confirmation and number of people going)
@rekinek (Comment 94) : Are you and Matt going to be at Loftus? There’s a very good chance that I’ll be in Pretoria, but I have a friend coming up from the coast and also some that live in Pretoria who I will get my ticket from. Would love to a have a beer or two!
@rhineshark (Comment 99) : they are indeed – mail me, so I can keep u in the loop with arrangements?
@Ice (Comment 100) : Will do, thanks!
@rhineshark (Comment 99) :
the parking lot is the key word
@rekinek (Comment 102) : Just need to confirm with the school that we can indeed use the parking and if it will be open on a Friday!
My wife is going up to Joburg for that Phantom of the Opera kak on 25th. When will you all come back?
@Predawn (Comment 104) : We all meet at a set place before the game, have a few toots and a boerie roll or two…go to the game, gather afterwards again for a few toots and to discuss the game (
)…ad then go home / guesthouse / party…
@Ice (Comment 103) : will give them a call – should still have their number. somewhere….
@Predawn (Comment 104) : i’m going on 28th
@rekinek (Comment 107) : still hinting for my chance to go….
@rekinek (Comment 106) : Thanks Reks!
Ok, I took a leap of faith here…tickets booked…row 6, 7 and 8 from front, off middle towards North…middle and just off middle not available…But we are all together!
11 days till kick off…..YES YES YES!!!
@Ice (Comment 109) : Sent through my proof of payment yesterday evening. I completely forgot to make the payment on Friday as I was planning to. Hope it’s not a problem?
@vanmartin (Comment 111) : got it tx! No problem at all – its booked!
@Ice (Comment 110) : Cant wait!
@Ben (Comment 113) : here’s to wishing for the same result as the last SW Rebellion!!
@Ice (Comment 114) : kan ek hierdie ene nou “unsticky”, Ice?
@robdylan (Comment 115) : Sticky die FL weer.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 116) : goeie plan meneer. Ek dink ons moet ook ‘n eposontploffing beplan
@Ben (Comment 113) : so the legend Ben is going
@Franshark (Comment 118) : I’ll be there alongside the legendary Frans!
@robdylan (Comment 115) : @KSA Shark © (Comment 116) : @robdylan (Comment 117) : sticky flicky picky….. what the private talking is this
@Ben (Comment 119) : you just made my day better boet
@robdylan (Comment 117) :
Hahaha!! Klink gevaarlik!
@robdylan (Comment 117) : Man!! Ek is bly jy’t “epos” reg gespel.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 123) :
@Franshark (Comment 120) : nothing pvt about that.
Let me educate you NC folk quickly.
A sticky is when an article sticks as the #1 article on the site rather than being pushed down the order by new articles. So you sticky stuff that you want to give exposure to.
@ Roberto – yes thank u sir!
@KSA Shark © (Comment 125) :
see never too long on SW too learn
thanks
@Ice (Comment 109) : i sent you the thingy on Sunday
@Franshark (Comment 127) : they are just sticky. perhaps members of gluye tribe
The parking at Laerskool Pretoria – Oos at R 50.00 per car, the gates open at 4pm on Friday (first come first served).
Please follow the link for the details (entrance to the parking at Lynwood Road) http://www.osieland.co.za/kontak_ons.html
@rekinek (Comment 129) :
6 days to go………
its Monday morning, 4 days to go, have great week all…….
one more day…… ONE MORE DAY…….. O N E M O R E D A Y ! ! !