The Force play the second of their three matches in SA in Bloemfontein.
Both teams are coming off narrow defeats and this promises to be a close game as well.
Kick-off in Bloemfontein at 18:00 SA Time.
Referee: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
TJ’s: Kelvin Deaker (New Zealand), Cobus Wessels (South Africa)
TMO: Michael Cupido (South Africa)
Cheetahs:
Starting XV: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Eddie Fredericks, 13 JW Jonker, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Gavin Passens, 10 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 9 Falie Oelschig, 8 Duanne Vermeulen, 7 Juan Smith (captain), 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Barend Pieterse, 4 Rory Duncan, 3 Kobus Calldo, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Wian du Preez.
Replacements: 16 Richardt Strauss, 17 Bees Roux, 18 David de Villiers, 19 Kabamba Floors, 20 Tobie Botes, 21 Conrad Barnard, 22 Hendrik Meyer.
Western Force:
Starting XV:15 Drew Mitchell, 14 Ryan Cross, 13 Scott Staniforth, 12 Scott Daruda, 11 Nick Cummins, 10 Matt Giteau, 9 James Stannard, 8 Richard Brown, 7 David Pocock, 6 Sam Wykes, 5 Nathan Sharpe (captain), 4 Tom Hockings, 3 Troy Takiari, 2 Tai McIsaac, 1 Pek Cowan.
Replacements: 16 Luke Holmes, 17 AJ Whalley, 18 David Pusey, 19 Tamaiti Horua, 20 Scott Fava, 21 Lachlan MacKay, 22 Josh Tatupu.

I am afraid this is going to be the first of a few away wins this weekend.
nope. Backing the Bloemboys, against all odds
My heart will be with the bloem boys but i rather like the Force style of play.
nail those quokka-f$$kers!
GROM SAAM!!!
A difficult one to call – but I think the Force will take this one.
I hope not… I have backed the Tahs
I hope the Cheetahs win too – let’s hold thumbs.
Cheetahs have got to nail them upfront and keep the ball
ok – first blood to the home side. Cheetahs Vodacom Cup team beat the Lions 42–36
Scorers:
Golden Lions – Tries: Torrie Meyer, Justin St. Jerry, Arno Coetzee, Clinton de Klerk
Conversions: Arno Coetzee (2).
Penalties: Arno Coetzee (3)
Drop Goals: Michael Killian
Free State Cheetahs – Tries: Herman Pretorius, Ashley Johnson, Jaco du Toit, Nicky Steyn, Jongi Nokwe.
Conversions: Jannie Myburgh (4)
Penalties: Jannie Myburgh (3)
Thanks Superrugby
Justin St Jerry? What kind of name is that for a rugbyspeler?
Justin St Jerry
Playing Position:Centre/Flyhalf/Fullback Current Province:Golden Lions Club:UJ Honours: 2004 – Golden Lions U/18 Cravenweek 2005 – Golden Lions U/18 Craven Week SA U19 Trials 2005
Personal Details
Full Name Justin
Surname St Jerry
Height 183cm
Weight 90kg
Birth Date 14 January 1987
Birth City Grabouw
Marital Status Single
Favourite Film 300
Favourite Music R&B,Rap
Favourite Food Pasta,Braaivleis
Primary School Pineview Primary
Secondary School Monument High
Monnas…
30minutes to Kick Off.
woohoooo!
Nicky Steyn… he’s PrviateRyan’s cousin.
RSG messing around!
Wian Hunter du Preez! Lekker
hey guys! Over here
All i have to do now is post on the correct thread. 😳
RSG is playing NEWS!
Force coming on now led by Sharpe
22.02.08 17:59:58 – KSA Shark © Edit
Sharpe has 95 Super caps and 64 Aus caps
22.02.08 18:00:29 – KSA Shark © Edit
Cheetahs on now to the sound of the revving harleys
22.02.08 18:01:15 – KSA Shark © Edit
😳
has the game started? I just have some chick yakking in bone…
Good solid 1st scrum by the Cheetahs
Meyer Bosman undoes a good backline move by passing to nobody
Force quick tap from FK.
Advantage not 10.
FK now ON the Cheetahs 22.
Scrum chosen
Meyer Bosman related to Wynand Olivier? 🙂
Force splitting the backline
go right Mitchell straight through Cheetahs, but caught 10m out.
Cheetahs get it back and clear
I’m not getting SB points here, am I?
Cheetahs after 3 phases now on Force 22.
Daniller try
Who did you pick Rob?
Conversion to come from the corner.
Daniller try!
I picked the home side!
Conversion Over.
7 – 0 Cheetahs
7min
come, RSG… this news is boring
Juan Smith kicks but it goes touch in goal.
Scrum back where he kicked from 15m outside his 22.
forking RSG aren’t broadcasting this game! GAH!
Force go left.
and then back right.
Giteau try under the poles.
why is Smith kicking? Why does anyone kick these days?
Conversion Over.
7 – 7
9:46min
that try is becasue of smiths kick.
Cheetahs brussouw runs down the line and is brought down 5m out on the touchline. Initial run by Potgieter.
This game is end to end stuff.
Time off for boot laces
oh dear… high scorer coming
Where is the crowd in bloem?????
at home watching on TV. They haven’t heard there’s a power crisis 😉
Scrum on Force 5m
they get it back but FCheetahs put great pressure.
Oelschig offside.
Force clear with pen to his own 22.
Cheetahs loosies having a good game so far?
Giteau kicks across field and the Cheetahs have LO 5m outside their 22.
Duncan takes, and they maul.
Can’t get it going and bring it back for clearance that doesnt find touch.
Force kick back and Cheetahs dot it down ingoal
yeah not bad.
5 phases for the Force now on the Cheetahs 22 now.
7 now
cheetahs defense is good, they are tackling well !
Giteau going left to right and gets caught
Gits is looking deangerous…
Cheetahs get penalised. right in front
Giteau going at poles.
good kick 👿
10-7 Force
18 minutes
ref blows for a knock
blue scrum
force kicks a long one but is recovered by cheetahs who return the kick for touch
back on the halfway
Mitchell takes the backline on and beats them easily.
Force on Cheetahs 22 now
force definitely using more of the field than cheetahs, they’re running the game for sure
tackles made
cheetahs 33
force 11
Force penalised (FK) for holding ball on the ground and Cheetahs clear with kick for touch
come cheetahs!
Sharpe is being used as a standoff at almost every 2nd phase.
Cheetahs turn over.
Daniller clears
ryan Cross catches his own chip and gives it back inside.
Fredericks misses tackle on Mitchells head as mitchel ducks. (tackle low you plonker)
FK right in front of their own poles
reds dominated the first half this morning and ended up losing, lets hope this works for the cheetahs too
c’mon cheetahs !!!
Ref speaks to Smith about Cheetahs discipline.
Falie Oelshig unnerves me…
Time on again.
Force opt for scrum 5 m out in the middle of the poles
BIT of an oscar for his dive there.
Force pick and go but get caught 2m out and penalised for holding the ball on the ground.
Cheetahs clear with FK.
Force counter and are just outside the Cheetahs 22 now
26min
7 – 10 Force
Cheetahs turn over and oelschig clears into touch.
mediazone is not working so well for me
Stat.
Cheetahs have had ball to wing Once, Force have 6
wooohoo try Cheetahs!
Cheetahs turn over Force ball.
Oelshig puts it up.
Passens unlucky to knock after chasing or else it would have been a clear try.
Force scrum.
Cheetahs scrum them over and Brussouw scores a try!!!!!
Brussouw picked up loose ball and ran the 15 to score.
Cheetahs pack looking good but Force backs look dangerous with the ball.
Conversion missed
12 – 10 Cheetahs
30min
hmmm, methinks we need to lure Brusssouw down to the coast…
brussow try!
Potgieter gives great kick from well inside his 22 to find touch just outside the Force 22.
go Tahs!
We need Vermeulen more than we need Brussow, I think. Although the pair would do us nicely.
Jonker is a plonker 😉
Has an overlap in OPEN field and doesn’t pass the ball. knocks in the tackle.
KSA what do you think of Potgieter & Daniller?
I’m not all that convinced with Potgieter & there is something that I can’t place that reminds me eerily of Pieter Rossouw when it comes to Daniller.
Mitchell’s having a good game…
8 missed tackles by the Cheetahs…most in midfield I would venture
Mitchell beats 3 Cheetahs again (6 and 7 amongst them)
mitchell brought down eventually.
Tackles missed
Cheetahs 8
Force 1
Possesion
Force 71%
Cheetahs 29%
34min
Daniller looks okay.
Potgieter GREAT Punt still have to be convinced by his general play though
Daniller is getting predictable…
up & under & chase…followed by knock-on
And who said Roets was predictable 🙄 ?
Quinny 🙂
jonker is also the ONLY outside centre in their entire squad 😳
Cheetahs get penalty for Force going to ground at ruck.
scrum to Tahs, 5m out
go for up and under.
Force take it ingoal and dot it down.
Scrum Cheetahs right in front.
Cheetahs pick and go stopped short.
penalty for Cheetahs.
Opt for scrum
how on earth did the Force turnover the ball 😯 ?
Cheetahs will be kicking themselves
pick and go.
Force turn it over and Giteau clears from ingoal to his own 10m line.
how I’ve missed Braindeadnihan’s commentary 🙂
Cheetahs attacking again 3m out
Go over the line but held up.
Cheetahs 12 – 10 Force
eish I dunno that was abit of selfish play from Potgieter at the depth, he should have distributed quickly to his inside (a la Barritt) & they would have scored…
I think Miitchell will be reading the riot act at halftime cause they really should be far ahead (the Force that is)
there’s only one Barritt, I’m afraid
Force could be a different team in the second half.
They have been threatening to break out the whole game, musst happen soon.
ok – finally got a decent stream going
Cool I have the lounge TV again. Big screen now. 😎
Handling errors
Cheetahs 6
Force 1
Turnovers
Cheetahs 1
Force 6
Coming back out now.
hahaha
come on Cheetahs!!!!
or should I say future Sharks!!!
rain coming down in bloem
Sam White runs from inside his 22 to the Cheetahs 22
Force scrumhalf almost scores. 😳
this White fellow is pretty good
Turnover at the ruck and Passens break down the line and after only 10m kicks the ball up field.
LO on halfway to Force.
Pieterse steals
Drew Mitchell has a “klap-me” face 😉
go Luftwaffe!!!
Mitchell shanks the ball on his 22 and the cheetahs have LO
good ball and Cheetahs now 15m out.
Penalty to Cheetahs, Force in side.
Cheetahs go for corner
bloody commentator gave me heart failure saying Richardt Strauss!
TAKE THE 3!!!! IDIOTS!
Duncan takes his 5th LO
Cheetahs Maul.
Brussouw tackled by Sharpe and he loses it just short.
Scrum 5 to Force
Brussow, you blerrie moeogoe!
T-Bone Fava on
AJ Whalley
Sharks should have held onto Duncan…
He is a walking contradiction. A Shark snapped up by the Cheetahs…
untidy ball for force but they get it back and cleared to the 22
come now Tahs…
I need a Strauss try
Cheetahs done for obstruction at the LO.
Daruda clears with penalty
good defence cheetahs!
Force knock under pressure. Scrum to Cheetahs 2m inside Force half
Rory Duncan! He’s one of ours
Will somebody please shut the Cheetash medical guy up.
I can hear him shouting from the side of the pitch. 👿
is that who it is?
Penalty for pushing on a player in the LO.
Giteau puts it on the Cheetahs 22.
Force take it cleanly.
Potgieter intercepts and kicks it down.
Mitchell makes Fredericks and a few others look silly as he runs back into the Cheetahs half from DEEP in his own 22
can you hear him on the audio stream as well 😆
pottie is SO SLOOOOOW
oh yippee… now Barnard is on.
I’m watching on Mediazone now… same feed as you
FK to Force for hands in.
TJ comes in and gives report.
it seems 21 for Cheetahs came on without permission while Potgieter was still limping off and influenced play.
ha ha! Barnard has given a penalty just by coming onto the field
ok… cheetahs reserves come on. The game is now lost
Giteau going at poles from Cheetash 10m line, 15 in from touch
shit – Force ahead by 1
Pen over.
12 – 13 Force
55min
Brosnihan believes the cheetahs’ subs are IMPACT players and they will make all the difference.
good kick – more by accident than design
brosnihan is a moron 😉
24 to go.
A lot can happen.
good work EDDIE!
cheetahs need to bring on Hennerik Meyer
truck and trailor Cheetahs.
Giteau going at goal from 35m out, 5 in from touch
misses to the left.
shit – they’re playing FULL ELV’s in the Vodacom Cup?
Vat so KATVIS! Come cheetahs… now
Cummins knocks on while trying to field a kick.
Interesting move here by the cheetahs.
Fredericks on the flank and juan Smith in center.
keeps going the wrong way!
cheetahs 5m out.
get penalty for offside from Force.
Oelschig takes wrong option and cuts inside.
Bees Roux is getting killed… where’s Ronnie Uys?
oelshich is a nana!
Cheetahs going at goal.
Over
15 – 13 Cheetahs
63min
cheetahs ahead! Go Barries
sorry but the commentary team are idiots..crickey
BAD missed tackle that
Force get all the way into Cheetahs 22 with great run and then give away FK for holding on the ground.
you got that right, coffee
Daniller’s having a good game
c’mon cheetahs, looks like i need to leave the room again 😉
Who do you have on commentary CSB?
Same as me? brosnihan and some other fool.
I loved the latest comment by brosnihan. “That’s waht’s winning games for the Cheetahs, Defence!!!”
They haven’t won one yet dude 🙄
matthew pearce
come now force I need you to score for bru to work out.. 😈
oehlshig is a liability. Don’t they have anyone else?
no CSB! I have cheetahs!
aaaai so close
oelschig NOT a happy chap.
being blown for a knock he doesn’t believe he made
Force 2m out now
Ha-ha heard that KSA..what a tool!
same dudes..professional lip reader..are their such professionals around..
Floors in underneath that!
TMO pending for Mitchell try.
Michael Cupido TMO
shit
tryMitchell, that could be the game
come on Cupido make a bad call – quelle surprise that would be
can’t award that!
the cheetahs won’t last the season at this rate with triple the amount of tackles being made.
oh i called it – snap!
CSB that’s the one. 😆
Correct call IMO
Cupido’s got it right! You couldn’t see grounding
woohoo TMO you’re a good man
c’mon now cheetahs pull this one out the bag !
come cheetahs
My correct call comment refers to oelschig being subbed as well as the try BTW 😉
thank god. Falie is off
check that Mullet! Go Hendrik
I like Hendrik Meyer, very underrated. Noow if we didn’t have so many inside centres in Durban…
corrrectly grounded surely there is only 1 way to ground a ball.
Force pulled off a classic Butch no look pass! That’s copyright infringement!
15 – 13 Cheetahs
75min
Tackles
108 Cheetahs
42 Force
take teh kick!
call the game now please mr ref 😳
nice photo csb
naka thinks he’s an outside centre!
There will be one more score before the end of the game
hello cab. Enjoy the poddie?
kabamba is only 89kg?
Hell even Liew Lulu is more solid than that 😯
Tackles
108 Cheetahs
42 Force
22.02.08 19:40:39 – KSA Shark ©
😯 😯 😯
howzit cabbie!
some lekker boeps n snors there!
And Sharpe has just given them that score i mentioned.
Go for poles even if you kick it a mile miss dude, but take your time with the kick.
come barries barnard!
how did Barnard miss THAT?
Another fine Putt signing…
Kette also commented on that dude’s boep.
oh no, this is heartbreaking stuff…2 weeks in a row….
they just blew it!
penalty Force.
Maybe THIS is the score i spoke about.
Pieterse you fool.
are the cheetahs going to get “bulled” 🙄
Ref missed a forward pass, we shouldn’t be in this position
ok this sucks big time !!!
Penalty Over.
Cheetahs 15 – 16 Force
that’s cruel…
off for a bit. Catch you guys later
really bad especially in the light of the Force forward pass on the halfway mark…
SB Scorers
PostmanPat Force 1
Kandas Force 2
sharkboy Force 2
Bru-El Force 3
Ghost10 Force 4
Dive Pass Force 4
Debs Force 4
SauronShark Force 5
Nita Force 5
IceBabe Force 5
shark_time Force 5
bryce_in_oz Force 5
Bigmik Force 6
Villie Force 6
really bad especially in the light of the Force forward pass on the halfway mark…
22.02.08 19:50:10 – Le Requinny
S14 Finals have been lost for smaller errors by refs. 😉
yip sure did rob.
howzit csb, this result leaves a bad taste tho, lekker w-end.
Ksa – you mind doing the log?
okay have done the fixtures and the thread will do log now
ja & had Barnard just kicked that relatively easy penalty kick over…
let’s hope Naka makes him kick goals all day next week… 👿
Damn! There goes my sweep
log done.
I’m still on target.
2 from 2 for my SB.
Thought this would be a close one – but didn’t think it would be that close. Was right with my prediction though.