The Bulls go to Auckland for their penultimate tour match to meet the Blues.
The Blues managed to squeak a win against the Stormers last weekend. Will it be a squeak this week?
Or will the changes to the Bulls side lift them enough to give them a win?
Kick-off in Auckland at 08:35 SA time.
Referee: James Leckie (Australia)
TJ’s: Brett Bowden (Australia), Josh Noonan (New Zealand)
TMO: Ben Skeen (New Zealand)
Blues:
Starting XV:15 George Pisi, 14 Joe Rokocoko, 13 Isaia Toeava, 12 Benson Stanley, 11 Rudi Wulf, 10 Nick Evans, 9 Danny Lee, 8 Jerome Kaino, 7 Daniel Braid, 6 Justin Collins, 5 Troy Flavell (captain), 4 Kurtis Haiu, 3 John Afoa, 2 Keven Mealamu, 1 Tony Woodcock.
Replacements: 16 Nick White, 17 Bronson Murray, 18 Anthony Boric, 19 Nick Williams, 20 Taniela Moa, 21 Ben Atiga, 22 David Smith.
Bulls:
Starting XV: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JP Nel, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Derick Hougaard, 9 Fourie du Preez (captain), 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Wikus van Heerden (vice-captain), 6 Pedrie Wannenburg, 5 Danie Rossouw, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Ryno Gerber, 2 Derick Kuün, 1 Guthro Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Werner Kruger, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Deon Stegmann, 20 Heinie Adams, 21 Morne Steyn, 22 Dewald Potgieter.

Blues to win by a PK
You think the Blous can deny the Blues a bonus?
blues by 15 points. 2 yellow cards for the bulls
SB picks for this game
Villie Blues 31
robdylan Blues 30
Ghost10 Blues 30
Kandas Blues 26
Sandshark Blues 24
Pissant Blues 23
Bru-El Blues 23
PostmanPat Blues 22
blackshark Blues 22
Hmmm Blues 22
the_finman Blues 21
PJLD Blues 21
KSA Kette Blues 20
PaarlGimmie Blues 20
SauronShark Blues 20
King Shark Blues 20
Debs Blues 20
Sinbinners Blues 20
Whindy Blues 19
shark_time Blues 18
shark-tank Blues 17
Boofy Blues 15
Nita Blues 15
Salmo Blues 15
Dive Pass Blues 15
namboer Blues 15
Fatality Blues 13
sharkboy Blues 13
IceBabe Blues 12
Lylmik Blues 12
Sharkie Blues 12
Ollie Blues 11
bryce_in_oz Blues 10
Western Sauce Blues 10
Wehan Blues 8
———————-
fattmann Bulls 4
And Fattmann is not even a Bulls supporter. 😯
2 yellow cards for the bulls
29.03.08 08:25:32 – jarsonx Edit
Both to JP Nel? 😉
I wonder what an impact Pierre Spies will have.
jp and zane lol, or mayby for the over excited spies
Engels heading to Perth
Sat, 29 Mar 2008 07:59
Bulls prop Jaco Engels has served his three match suspension and will fly out to Perth to replace the injured Dewald Potgieter in the Bulls Touring Squad.
Potgieter injured his hamstring during the captain’s practice on Friday and was subsequently replaced by hiltonLobberts on the replacements bench.
Engels has been called up to replace the injured Potgieter after the medical team confirmed that he will not be able to play in the last match of the tour against the Force next Friday.
well good luck to the bulls, i gota go into town, see u guyz later
engels to moer someone in the vodacom…:lol:
Isn’t Potgieter a Loosie?
What is it with Ludeke? first he takes NO 15 on tour and now he replaces a Loosie with a Prop. 🙄
The Bulls forwards look good (on paper at least)…
Rossouw and Botha as lock pair?!!?!? Both tall can momve around the park for tight 5’s and impose themselves…
time on …
Cheers jarson
If I was n ot going somewhere I willl watch this game purely to see how Spies turns out….
1 minute 30 seconds and 2 LO already
Bulls def look better than all season thus far….
But they seem unfit so we will havbe to see how long they can keep it up…
ok breakfast over and need to get back to work, will turn the sound up and try and do score updates ….if needed
How How How do they still select Nel in that backline….
Surely a Steyn/Olivier combo is better…
blues kicking for poles ……
and its a good one
first score on the board
3-0 Blues
3 minutes
Blues 3 – 0 Bulls
After penalty for Wikus being offside…
Hmmm
My thoughts exactly.
Ludeke is DOF!!!!!!!!!
Bulls putting in some phases and passing the ball around….
Ball turned over inside Blues 22….Bulls holding on….
I think there is some romance between Ludeke and Nel….
LoL
Spies contesting in every line out but not getting his hands on the ball…
Penalty to the Bulls (Blues offside)…
Hougartd going for goal from the 50 meter line….
Kick short…..
TMO pending on a Blues try ….
Roco making Habana look silly….
He does make a try saving dive for the chipped ball…
Scrappy wolley ball stuff and then penalty against Bulls for offside after Pedrie picks it up…
Blues will leapfrog us on the log if they win here.
let’s hope it is only for a few hours.
Penalty 5 meters from Bulls tryline..
Blues play ball and TMO pending for try…
Ball held up….but TMO still wants a few more looks…
KSA you guys cannot score bonus points so you can move into 3rd spot if the Blues score 4 here…
TMO says :
Momentum has rolled the blue player over at which time the ball has touched the line, you may award the try.
Try awarded….
Blues 8 – 0 Bulls kick to come…
NZ Commentators disagreeing with TMO…
and the kick is good ….
10-0 Blues
11 minutes
Carter out for 6 weeks
Kick slotted…
Blues 10 – 0 Bulls
11 min gone….
Yeh rob old news!?!??!!
I cannot believe this…..Nel just got through a few tackles!?!?!?
Cheers gotta go…
KSA you guys cannot score bonus points so you can move into 3rd spot if the Blues score 4 here…
29.03.08 08:48:55 – Hmmm Edit
I see that now. they have a 41 better PD than we do so even if we end on the same log points we will be behind them on PD. 🙁
We have a game in hand though which is a bonus.
UP TO 6 weeks!!!! 😉
there is an article up on it.
Cheers Hmmm
Morning rob
WvHeerden try.
10 – 7 Blues
15min
Hey Does Pierre Spies have his Forearm gaurd on? 😉
TMO pending on try …..
TMO says :
white players foot has made contact with the line before any grounding occurs, no try
Who is in white?
Sehwag was dismissed for 319. 😳
Going to be a draw this.
10-7 Blues
sorry white player waiting for TMO decision was Habana
cool
This is supposed to be a PK…… or will the 2nd half be the floodgate half?
time back on …
looks like it …
blues try !!!!
oooooo, mr. ref syas time off and he’s talking to the TJ, ok he’s awarded the try
and the kick ……
17-7 Blues
45 minutes
Some way to go before getting to my margin.
10 now and if they score 14 unanswered points then My margin is spot on. 😎
They will overtake the Sharks on the log then 🙁
54 minutes
17-14 Blues
58 minutes
ref not happy with the bulls players, not rolling away on the tackle
😯
Is Evans still on the field. 😆
blues going for poles …..
kicking now KSA
and the kick is good
20-14 Blues
60 minutes
Come on Bulle… 😈
Hmmm… Sharks will get the BP today.
and the bulls are in the lead 😯
21-20 Bulls
65 minutes
Okay what are the chances of the Blues going all the way to my 24 margin with just penalties. 😉
NO BP for the Blues would be great for the Sharks.
😯
Is the REF still on the field?
Bulls in the what? 😯
yes AND rememeber he has two ASSISTANT refs remember 😀 😆
BS
well you are the one that shouted C’mon Bulle just before they scored 😆
Come on Blues! I’m going to have to eat crow if the morons win!
9 minutes to go …
the blues have pace …..this could be a try ….
no instead its a DG ……
blues in the lead again
23-21 Blues
72 minutes
fattmann can take all the points for all I care…
well you are the one that shouted C’mon Bulle just before they scored
29.03.08 10:08:09 – KSA Sharkette Edit
Yeah he needs his flippen [email protected] chopped off. 👿 😉
C’mon Blues!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(I am sorry Stormers but the Bulls cannot win this)
6 minutes to go ….
still anyones game 😯
YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ok…as long as the other BLUE people dont get a BP…
bulls players receiving attention, they definitely look more buggered than the blues players
That’s more like it BS
they definitely look more buggered than the blues players
29.03.08 10:12:48 – KSA Sharkette Edit
I didn’t know the Bulls were into that kind of thing. 😆
5 minutes to go and the bulls make an excellent run for the line …kirchner chips it , gets his fingertips on it as he crosses the line but cannot control enough to touch it down….naturally he punches the turf in frustration !
they get over the line again but the ref says it was held up and brings them back for a 5m scrum
This was gonna be good for us and the stormers 😳
blues are being forced to defend for all they’re worth
with 2 minutes to go blues get a FK and clear the ball
1 minute to go and they are back at the halfway line for a scrum
23-21 BLUES
ok back to work now
Well Done To Wehan
he gets the only margin points and has the BP all to himself.
Log Updated
Blues go second
Bulls stay 11th
not bad, how many yellow cards lol?
Jarson 😆
None 🙁 😉
Okay Lunch time for me.
Be back in a while.
Morning everybody
Not too worried with the Sharks moving to 3rd spot as we the only team who have a game in hand after the game this afternoon.
Go Sharks!!!!!1 😉 😉
damn! Lol, but good for the bulls
Hey REDS…
Hi Blackshark

I see on the bulls website their loss is because of the ref and nothing else..
Didn’t watch the match, but sounds as if the Bulls improved somewhat. Hope they keep it up, if only to aid the Sharks’ log position.
I see on the bulls website their loss is because of the ref and nothing else..
29.03.08 10:57:25 – Reds
Fortunately they didn’t BLAME the ref when they won the S14. 😉