The Chiefs flew over to Aus on Wednesday morning to face the Brumbies in their ONE match tour of Australia.
The Chiefs are starting to find form in this year’s competition and go into the Brumbies matched unchanged after their victory over the Highlanders last week.
The Brumbies have Mortlock back at the helm and Ashley-Cooper back from injury.
With just one position separating the two teams on the log this could be a close run affair.
Kick-off in Canberra at 10:40 SA time.
Referee: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa)
TJ’s: Marius Jonker (South Africa), Nathan Pearce (Australia)
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)
Brumbies:
Starting XV: 15Adam Ashley-Cooper, 14.Peter Playford, 13.Stirling Mortlock (c), 12.Tyrone Smith, 11.Francis Fainifo, 10.Christian Lealiifano, 9.Patrick Phibbs, 8.Stephen Hoiles, 7.George Smith, 6.Mitchell Chapman, 5.Mark Chisholm, 4.Alister Campbell, 3.Guy Shepherdson, 2.John Ulugia, 1.Nic Henderson.
Replacements: 16.Saia Faingaa, 17.Salesi Ma’afu, 18.Peter Kimlin, 19.Julian Salvi, 20.Joshua Holmes, 21.Matt Toomua, 22.Sanualio Afeaki.
Chiefs:
Starting XV: 1. Simms Davison, 2. Tom Willis, 3. Ben Castle, 4. Toby Lynn, 5. Kevin O’Neill, 6. Liam Messam, 7. Tanerau Latimer, 8. Sione Lauaki, 9. Brendon Leonard, 10. Stephen Donald, 11. Sitiveni Sivivatu, 12. Callum Bruce, 13. Richard Kahui, 14. Lelia Masaga, 15. Mils Muliaina (captain).
Replacements: 16. Aled de Malmanche, 17. Ben May, 18. Jay Williams, 19. Faifili Levave, 20. Jamie Nutbrown, 21. Dwayne Sweeney, 22. Viliame Waqaseduadua.

Penguins ❓
has this kicked off yet?
Have hard spots for both teams but since I went with the Brumbies I guss I have to shout for them…how exciting 🙄
SeaShark Brumbies 14
shark-tank Brumbies 12
blackshark Brumbies 10
Boofy Brumbies 9
Western Sauce Brumbies 9
Sandshark Brumbies 9
Kandas Brumbies 9
shark_time Brumbies 8
Whindy Brumbies 7
IceBabe Brumbies 7
robdylan Brumbies 6
Bru-El Brumbies 6
bryce_in_oz Brumbies 5
King Shark Brumbies 5
Villie Brumbies 5
fattmann Brumbies 5
Pissant Brumbies 5
Ollie Brumbies 5
Lylmik Brumbies 4
KSA Kette Brumbies 3
Sharkie Brumbies 3
PostmanPat Brumbies 3
Sinbinners Chiefs 3
Dive Pass Chiefs 4
PJLD Chiefs 5
Ghost10 Chiefs 5
Hmmm Chiefs 6
namboer Chiefs 6
Nita Chiefs 6
PaarlGimmie Chiefs 7
Salmo Chiefs 8
sharkboy Chiefs 9
SauronShark Chiefs 9
Fatality Chiefs 9
Wehan Chiefs 12
Kick-off in Canberra at 11:40 SA time.
KuduClub ain’t showing this, so no commentary from me, I’m afraid
oh – so still 50 minutes?
Yes Sir…you can grab some tea in the meantime…
woohoo! Need coffee now
Who drinks tea?? especially whilst watching rugby!! 😉
04.04.08 10:56:16 – Ice
the queen
She watch rugby?? 😕
Queen BlackShark… 😉
Goodmorning everybody…
Some bad news… Francois Steyn injured himself in the captain’s run and won’t take part in the match against the Hurricanes…He apparently sustain a hamstring injury, after practicing a few drop goals… A replacement are yet to be confirmed 🙁
04.04.08 11:02:36 – Charlie
I thought you would be happy….Adi will probably replace him
Unlucky 13 😯
Go! Go!…Go! Adi! It’s your birthday…
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)
Rob’s favourite ref. 🙄
Ayoub is HOPELESS. He is the Willie Roos of Aus!
Charlie…April fools day is long gone!! 😀 Are you SE-RI-AS?? 😯 Is ADI ok to go?? ❓
This is my chance to catch Ghost, he went for Chiefs, I went for Brumbies. ……or he will pull further away from me 😯
Wonder what Dick Muir’s gonna do… He prefer Adi Jacobs as a super sub… 😯
So do I (sorry) but now might be the time to put him on for a whole game!! Sure he will do his magic!! 😉
BHAWWWWWWWWWWWW…. 😆 Never to late for a April’s fool joke…Steyn’s 100% fit and will play @ 13, so Adi will have to warm the bench… 🙄
Why I prefer Adi as super sub is because it has worked everytime – he enters the field and something exciting happens and we normally score – just dont want to jinx his magic!1 I am sure he is more than capable of playing and performing well for a whole game! 😀
Jou klein blixem!! So I was on the right track!!! 😈
Ice,
Clever Angel…
Adi’s birthday is in August
ek is ‘n soutie en ek LAAAAIK tee, dammit! 🙂
😀 😀 Charlie..
Eks ‘n dutchie en ek like bier!! 😛
as the song goes: cause you know we don’t give a f#^%^ it’s not your birthday!
Ek is ‘n cullit en ek hou van steek
Kal-EL,
😯 😯 😯
KE – that was classic 😉
Thank goodness I read “Steak”….me too!! 😆 😆
Half time… Chiefs up 28-7… Donald (2), Bruce, Sivivatu
Tyrone Smith try for the Brumbies.
Chiefs down to 14 men, however, Bruce yellow-carded just before half-time.
guys… howcome Superrugby reckons it’s already halftime in this game?
Wa val jy yt??? 😐 😐 😀
I thought kickoff was 11h40… seems it was 10h40 😉
Ag no man!! 😕
Chiefs have a bonus point already… so much for a Brumbies win
Eish…BP already for Chiefs?
I think daylight savings has moved an hour forward in Oz.
Rob, did you remember to set your clock on saturday. Summer hours boet. 😀
😕 😕 😕 Really going out the Top 10 this time…. 🙁
Fho’s the Wucker that said 11h40?
😐
GA! Now he change the time in the article…. 😉 So no-one can blame the culprit!! 😈
Brumbies
Tries T Smith
Conversions S Mortlock
Chiefs
Tries C Bruce, S Donald x 2, S Sivivatu, V Waqaseduadua
Conversions S Donald x 5
NV,DSN,VN,BNNS,BNBSB.SC;BSBN; LVSNF;BJ;FJBA;BNB;SNB;SFNSN;N;NBSF 😆
KSA 🙂
Geez… 35-7 now
I am bored… 🙁 Maybe I must take a early lunch… Gatsby will be nice…
Another Chiefs try… wakkasenduendua or whatever
Sheesh, chiefs are running riot
What the hell?????????
are the brumbies on the field?????/ 👿
What has everybody fallen over and died when they saw my comment?????????
Hi KSA – we missed you! Having fun?
Maybe they should have re-started the game at 11H40…I dont think the Brumbies pitched at 10H40…
Damn!!! I popped out to the shops so that I could be back in time to follow the game – seems I missed it!
LOL @ Ice 😉
Missed nothing… 😉
04.04.08 11:49:50 – KSA Shark ©
We are awe of your brilliant commentary and waiting with baited breath for your further comments…. 😉
Hi guys.
Kette is downstairs for a pre-conference meeting. The kids and I have an hour to kill before dinner at a restaurant called “Cabbages & Condoms” (I kid you not) Not that I would eat either of those. 🙄
DP 😆
Klink soos ‘n stinkerige hool… 😆 😆
👿 And I thought supebru was losing it when they said the kick-off was 10:40.
Anyway…the Brumbies are embarassing themselves in front of their own crowd…LOSERS!
Sounds interesting – what a weird combination.
Second half:
Brumbies
Tries T Smith
Conversions S Mortlock
Chiefs
Conversions S Donald x 5
Brumbies 19 – 35 Chiefs
Second Half
Full Live Scoring
Brumbies
Tries J Holmes, P Playford, T Smith
Conversions S Mortlock x 2
Chiefs
Conversions S Donald x 5
And I thought supebru was losing it when they said the kick-off was 10:40.
04.04.08 11:57:25 – blackshark
All you had to do was check out our results and fixtures section.
Never wrong and up to date within 5 minutes of match completions.
Hope the Brimbies will be this generous when they play us 😐
Thanks Superrugby
Brimbies = dummy version of the Brumbies 😳
Sheez just noticed that that Highlanders win has relegated three saffa sides to 12,13,14 on the log 🙁
Brumbies 21 – 35 Chiefs
04.04.08 12:00:03 – KSA Shark ©
I asked about the game on the Lions thread…and then I saw this one which clearly stated 11:40 and I decided to trust this over SB.
Will remember to double-check all the times you post in future
South Africa 452/7 (133.2 ov)
AB de Villiers 185
hey KSA
Any time left for a Brumbies miracle DP?
a comeback! 21-35 now
then i saw this one which clearly stated 11:40?????
Did I get the time wrong (thread says 10:40 now) and someone correct it for me. 😳
apologies
Hey Rob
What a beaut!
Brumbies 21 – 42 Chiefs
Second Half
Full Live Scoring
Brumbies
Tries J Holmes, P Playford, T Smith
Conversions S Mortlock x 3
Chiefs
Tries C Bruce, S Donald x 2, J Nutbrown, S Sivivatu, V Waqaseduadua
Conversions C Bruce, S Donald x 5
04.04.08 12:06:09 – KSA Shark ©
Must be smokin cabbages… 😛
Get in there AB – 190* (can anyone say double-century?)
Does anyone have Bruce and Donald in their FL?
I corrected it 😉
gotta go bath the kids.
be back in a bit
well… that screws up my Bru
nothing that two slices of toast with ham, cheese and Nandos sauce won’t fix 😉
KSA – who’s the dumb looking white guy with the snor in the pic with you? 😉
[email protected] Rob
Rob
Waisale Serevi. 😉
Not to be confused with Wesali Stiraloti. 😆
Wonder if SA will declare when they get to a 400 lead and de Villiers gets his 200….put India in for 10 or so over before the end of the day?
Brumbies 28 – 42 Chiefs
De Villiers gets his 200!!!!
log updated. Chiefs 4th
Brumbies 28 – 42 Chiefs
Full Time
Yes DP…Kallis must be thinking ” What am I doing wrong?”
From cricinfo.com
137.5 Harbhajan Singh to de Villiers, FOUR, de Villiers achieves his first Test double ton in style! He gets forward to a low full toss and a defensive push beats the diving extra cover, his team-mates applaud and he punches the air
Wehan gets the bonus and the margin.
04.04.08 12:28:30 – blackshark
I think its become a mental block to Kallis, he should try forget it and get on with his game.
Western Force v Vodacom Bulls Perth 13:45
Are you SURE??? 😉 😉
LOL……..that’s according to SuperRugby
I think we need to confirm this…
SB says:
Game 49: Force vs Bulls
Result not yet processed4 Apr 19:45 (local time)
4 Apr 12:45 (your time)
According to US as awell. 😉
4 Western Force vs Vodacom Bulls Perth 13:45
http://www.sharksworld.co.za/2008/04/04/s14-game-49-force-vs-bulls/
😉 🙂
Superrugby broadcast times.
13:30 – 15:45 MNET/SS1 Rugby Super 14: Western Force v Bulls (Live)
Superbru is nuts…the games is at 11:45 GMT- which is 13:45…
good time to start the thread anyway…
BS says 12h45….what now?? 😕
BS?
BlackShark

Everybody have a Coke and a smile… 🙂
04.04.08 13:08:19 – blackshark
Thanx Marcus
who’s Markus?
*PL Harris (rhb) 9
AB de Villiers (rhb) 217
RSA 497/7 (Lead by 418)
Play called off due to rain. Our bowlers have to come out firing in the morning…after the Biff declaration…
[email protected]
who’s Mike?
Marcus??? ❓ ❓
Whats with the name-change Kallie??
I feel like I don’t know anyone anymore 😉
Yuo people going NUTS?? 😕 😕
yeah george, just as bob said above it is about the string.
Just kiddin Ice…KE was just referring to Marcus (Martin Lawrence).
He used the line ” Get a Coke and a smile” in Bad Boys.
BS and myself are “Bad Boys”
And he is “Cru-El” now… 🙄 Split personality if you ask me?
What string TT – A, B, C. D, E, F or G??
You forgot your boarding pass
BS,
Are we the only 2 who has watched Bad Boys OR are we the only to black guys here? 😀
ice stop pulling my string.
oops sorry chain
Bad boys bad boys
watcha gonna do, watcha gonna do when they come for you
ikmintashe toekminte pip na ey!
ello ppls
A Department of Agriculture representative stopped at a farm and talked with an old Afrikaans farmer. He told the farmer, ‘I need to inspect your farm.’ The old Afrikaner said, ‘OK Boet, but don’t go in that field over there.’
The Agriculture representative said, ‘Mister, I have the authority of the Government with me. See this card? The card means I am allowed to go WHEREVER I WISH on any agricultural land. No questions asked or answered. Have I made myself clear? Do you understand?’
The old farmer nodded politely and went about his farm chores. Later, the old farmer heard loud screams and saw the Agriculture Rep running for the fence and close behind was the farmer’s huge-horned prize bull. The bull was gaining on the Agriculture Rep with every step. The Rep was clearly terrified, so the old farmer immediately threw down his tools, ran to the fence and shouted out…..
‘Your card! Your card, Boet! Show him your card!’
are you guys really black? or are you playing you are to make this site socially acceptable? 😆
man – but I love Dire Straits
Cru-El …
Bad Boys (the first one) is like a religion to me…I probably know the whole movie…but I still watch now and again.
well you are black, i am white (or am i) and the sharks better be dynamite.
now now, Cru-El… you know Sharksworld is an equal-opportunities rugby blog 😉
In fact, I think half our contributors are black 😉
are you guys really black? or are you playing you are to make this site socially acceptable?
04.04.08 13:25:18 – try time
😆 Both TT…
04.04.08 13:25:38 – blackshark
Likewise
with the economy in recession, eskom, ethekwini’s new levies, food prices etc am in dire straits.
Have you guys seen the Beef…Chicken stock email?
i am only black when my wife catches me with other women. 😆 oh and blue.
BS,
First one was def better!
I am trying for black these days 😉 Trying hard to dig up (not literally) the cullit ancestor
rob i thought you were black. i thought you have just been out the sun for a while being in ham chutney for so long. you look black in your picture.
I have Griqua ancestors…I think…Adam Kok en sy trawante! 😆
ice, there had to be some kok in your making.
04.04.08 13:29:29 – try time
😆
before you send me a warning rob, in my defence she did walk into that one.
😯 😯 😯
Pjld, one of the things I like about this site is that there are lots of you people here. I always tell people how well I get on with my black friends. Rob, if you were any whites you would be called Powder.
Is Adam Kok die ou wat boerekos gemaak het?
I look black below the waist, if you know what I mean 😉
ice,
the fact that “our ancestors” came fron the cape should tell you that we all have a little bit of colour in us do the maths on the van riebeeck ships that came there were only 50 or so women, makes you think
04.04.08 13:39:59 – Big Fish
or SnowFlake ❗
TT – you get off because it was funny 😉
yeah, you have a fat ass.
Ha-ha BF!! He has been named Powder…and that will stick!! 😉
#
I look black below the waist, if you know what I mean 😉
04.04.08 13:41:15 – robdylan
😆
oh come on guys we are all bushmen/khoisan (cannot remember which is the politically correct term). get your dna checked out.
TT – good comeback. F*K jou! Ek loop now
yeah i’ll join you. got to hear how many tackles wynand misses.
What time does the Stormers/Crusaders bye start?
that should be a good bye.
Rob is Wayne Julies! Ice, I was gonna drop some innuendo on you, but I dont think I can match TT now.
am I the only one watching the rugby?
Wayne Robbed him of some ass
believe the Stromers / Crusaders bye is not sold out, poor attendance expected
04.04.08 13:50:11 – robdylan
Rugby? Who’s playing?
04.04.08 13:51:29 – Cru-El
good question when the bulls are playing.
Is it a Crusaders or Stormers home-bye?