The Sharks take on the Highlanders in episode 2 of the 5 episode series. This is also the only S14 match today.
Will there be as much drama this week as there was last week?
Will the Highlanders continue on from their first win of the season?
Or will the Sharks go one better than last week.
This is a MUST win for the Sharks, not only because they NEED the points but because anybody should be able to beat the Highlanders at the moment.
Kick-off in Dunedin at 09:35 SA Time.
Ref: Ian Smith (Australia)
TJβs: Stuart Dickinson (Australia), Josh Noonan (New Zealand)
TMO: Shane McDermott (New Zealand)
Highlanders:
Starting XV: 15 Paul Williams, 14 Matt Saunders, 13 Niva Ta’auso, 12 Aaron Bancroft, 11 Fetu’u Vainikolo, 10 James Wilson, 9 Toby Morland, 8 Craig Newby (captain), 7 Tim Boys, 6 Adam Thomson, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Hoani MacDonald, 3 Clint Newland, 2 Jason Macdonald, 1 Chris King.
Replacements: 16 David Hall, 17 Keith Cameron, 18 Isaac Ross, 19 Hayden Triggs, 20 Jimmy Cowan, 21 Daniel Bowden, 22 Mike Delany.
Sharks:
Starting XV:15 Stefan Terblanche, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Francois Steyn, 12 Bradley Barritt, 11 Waylon Murray, 10 Frederic Michalak, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Jacques Botes, 6 Keegan Daniel, 5 Johann Muller (captain), 4 Steven Sykes, 3 BJ Botha, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Deon Carstens, 19 Albert van den Berg, 20 AJ Venter, 21 Rory Kockott, 22 Adrian Jacobs.
Note the late changes to the Highlanders: Johnny Leota has not recovered from a virus and has been replaced by Aaron Bancroft in the midfield. Mike Delany will take Bancroftβs place in the reserves. Keith Cameron has been named as the reserve prop after being bracketed with Jamie Mackintosh yesterday.

Okay i have checked in a few places and it seems the Kick off is 09:35.
let’s hope i have it right this week. π π³
Go My Boys – gooi those “flatlanders” with your magic!!! π π
Either way I am stuffed today – have a meeting wich starts…wait for it …9h30!! And is suppose to go on for at least 2 hours…and to top it off…loadshedding scheduled for 10 to 2!! Way to go Boss and Eskom…guess who’s not getting any christmas presents from me!!! π‘ π‘
Ice
OUCH!!!!!
Fortunately there is only one game today.
I will post the SB picks closer to the time. There are still a few guys who have to make picks.
But the most important one!!! π
GO SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRKKKKKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS !!!!
Hoi ja everybody, it’s weekend…… π
sharks by 15, they had better get that mystic bonus point today. GO BOYTJIES!!
Seems the weather is partly cloudy at the moment and there is no rain forecast.
http://www.accuweather.com/world-index-forecast.asp?partner=netweather&traveler=0&loccode=OCN|NZ|NZ000|DUNEDIN
That last portion of the link needs to be in the URL. BTW
Go Highlanders!!!
π―
What else would we expect from a Liverpool supporter. if the guy can’t pick a decent team in a simple game such as football, how can we expect him to pick a decent team in rugby π
Jinne Wes??? π― π―
SA 80/1 at lunch on day One of 3rd test
Wes – your new name = SPOON π
Says the guy who supports Leeds UTD.
bwahahahahahahaa
Of course i want the Sharks to win!!!
They my second favourite SA side. π³
Glad you did not say second “best” SA side… π
Good luck Sharks. Hopefully 5 log points. π
Back in 15.
Wes,
Thanx for the honesty, knew you were sleeping in Black & White pajamas…
Molweni!
Sharks should win it.
I am at home today with no scheduled Eskom camping trip, so I am a happy camper.
How goes it Andre – long time no word?
Ys – enjoy the meeting.
Charlie
You’ll be happy to know that i sleep in the nude. π―
I will ignore KSA’s earlier comment about wes’s choice of a football team… πΏ
Sharks!!! Here’s to tries and more tries…let’s get ’em boys!
BTW I ascribe last weeks draw to kette NOT being able to wear her “black kit” on the outside.
She did have the black kit on though but it was covered up as she was in conference. π
We are all set for today BTW. π
Comment 23 of 24, posted at 11.04.08 08:16:28 by wpw (YNWA)
Oh Lord, I was planning on a bang up breakfast of bacons and egg, but now I cant stomach the thought of food… π₯
Liverpool are like the Stormers of UK Football.
The Stormers couldn’t find there own S14 colour so they chose Black.
TLiverpool couldn’t find their own colour so they choose Red.
Both wanna be top sides, but just not good enough.
π
Closes laptop and runs……………
KSA you are 100% correct. Both living on PAST glories!!
Can anyone tell me the CORRECT kick off time. If it is 8.35am SA time then I can stay and watch the first half. If its 9.35 SA time, then I’m just gonna have to go to work! π‘
Villie
09:35 SA Time. 07:35 GMT.
1st things 1st.
Congrats to Kal-El! 10th Wedding Anniversary 2day!!!
2nd – Why are you Sharks supporters so modest with your bets β
Morning all… good luck to the Sharks today.
Oh and btw, past glories….. mmmm, what was the last year the Sharks won a trophy again? π
Congrats Clark.
How many years to go before you get parole? π
Cru-El
Congrats.
We choose realistic scores π We know we ain’t gonna score the BP. π
Congrats Kal-El!
G10
π π³
At least we have been coming second quite a bit π π³
Congrats Kal-El.
Hey BF
yeah long time no word. bangkok Was a Jol!!!!!!!!!!!!!! π
Charlie me lad, not so sure about this weekend; some people dropping by. Moving to Rondebosch real soon though – HOUSE PARTY!!! π
Isn’t Ghost a Sharks supporter???? π―
WPW
I think he is a Stormer? Didn’t you notice his feminine qualities?
π KSA… that’s great, but finishing second is the same as finishing tenth!
I can manage people saying bad things about the Stormers, coz they’ve played some pretty bad stuff over the last few years. But Liverpool on the other hand… that’ll get me pretty worked up! π
Finishing second is now way the same as finishing tenth.
You might not go home and #%#$% the prom queen, but you might get her friend.
For tenth, all you get is your class photograph.
Cape Town boy, WPW… I support all the SA sides though.
Nasty, nasty, KSA… I’d be pretty upset too though if I was getting my @ss whipped on SuperBru every week!
Ja, i don’t care if the Stormers end last in the S14.
As long as Liverpool performs well in the league and in Europe, i’ll be fine.
Iβd be pretty upset too though if I was getting my @ss whipped on SuperBru every week!
Comment 44 of 44, posted at 11.04.08 08:50:21 by Ghost10 (YNWA) Edit
My parole officer is very cool. Get to play enough golf.
LOL
BF – It is pretty much the same coz nobody really remembers who finished 2nd, or 3rd, or 10th. And isn’t the prom queen’s friend usually the ugliest chick in the school?
I’d rather have the photo then! π
morning friends
100-1 Smith 44 not out.
I’m not a Shark and I believe in them.
C’mon KSA. Drink Pepsi and ASK for more!
Silly mid-on takes one to the back of the head/ear. π―
Sharks by 30.
Play golf Clark?
Is that code for playing with a stick and a few balls?
Ghost10, the cool chicks always hang out together, dont they?
Hell, I wouldn’t know – boys school material meself. π³
Easy peasy
Rachletjie
Well he was silly to stand there π π³
34min to kick off.
Go Sharks!!!!!!!!!!!!
Will post 100 times today just to look at Clement’s bod.
Hey Rob.
Which English football team do you support? π
Rob strikes me as a Reds supporter.
Unless there is a team that play in balck and white. π
6 from Smiff to go to 50.
Newcastle United
Biff always seems to be busting out of his skin!
Trick is to use different sticks and get one ball into 18 holes π
Soccer is a low-class girl’s game.
Saying that, it was the principal sport at all my schools, and along with cricket, the only sport I consistently made schools in.
Funny thing is that even then I never watched it.
What’s football?
Comment 64 of 65, posted at 11.04.08 09:07:18 by Kal-El
Sounds promiscous and painful – must be a new Tantric thing.
Sharks by plenty.
Lowlanders won’t know what hit them.
I can’t stand soccer. Sorry. Makes me ill.
#
Whatβs football?
Comment 66 of 68, posted at 11.04.08 09:08:24 by robd’ylan
πΏ πΏ πΏ
football dammit!!! π
Who calls it soccer these day… foeb-all innit!
Go the HAmmers!
Yeah, Sharks should win comfortably, but that ‘House of Pain’ seems to be a bit of a mental barrier for SA sides.
Congratulations Kal-el…how much did you pay her to stick around?
I will not entertain the Liverpool talk bcos this is not the place and time for it…all my energies are on the Sharks right now…
I have nothing against soccer. I watch it every 4 yours.
BUT
why are there so many soccer channels on dstv?
hey Bryce.
Aussies, SA and USA i think are about the only countries. π
Do the Aussies still call it soccer.
Hennie le Roux, Sacs Chirwa in the Studio
House of Pain is a myth which belongs in the ’80s.
Those days are gone.
BS,
Still paying off. Don’t get statements so don’t know remaining balance or settlement figure π
Dawn
You got that right, Although…………………It is now the Highlanders’ house of Pain. π
Being married is like being the main actor in a play. But you don’t get a script and you are in big kak if you stray from the story/plot line.
Nope Aussie call it forb-all too… actually the ‘A’ league over here thanks to O’Neill has become most entertaining… with so many Euro’s over here and quite alot of money buying a few internationals (and Aussies doing huge things in the Premier league)… it’s become very good entertainment and foeb-all is the fast growing spectator sport…
But I digress… anything less than a convincing win from the Shorks won’t appease my frustration with their game style this season!
“Being married is like being the main actor in a play”…
I take it you’re the wife?
I’m the husband. π³
I know they’ve done some shocking things…but you don’t have to call them names… π‘
Bryce π
I used to support Liverpool. Now I can’t be bothered anymore
Should have read being married to a WOMAN….. π
what time’s the game?
Forkin scouser!
The Hammer’s are far more cultured!
Racheltjie… please explain… are you from Cape Town?
“what timeβs the game?”
NOW!
Hammers are so 90’s…just like MC HAMMER…
Almost game time now…and i have to do something that will take at leaqst 15 minutes…. π‘
ok – here we go
#
I used to support Liverpool. Now I canβt be bothered anymore
Comment 88 of 90, posted at 11.04.08 09:25:41 by robd’ylan
Not a true supporter then… πΏ
Get out ye heathen….speak not of the abominable round ball in this temple of the oval ball!! Convert and see the light, the god of the oval ball is a jealous god who does not allow dual worship!!
whoooehoooe!
SB picks for the Game
Ghost10 Sharks 5
sharkboy Sharks 6
KSA Kette Sharks 7
bryce_in_oz Sharks 7
Western Sauce Sharks 7
Sharkie Sharks 7
King Shark Sharks 8
Fatality Sharks 9
Pissant Sharks 9
Hmmm Sharks 9
Debs Sharks 10
Salmo Sharks 10
PostmanPat Sharks 10
Nita Sharks 10
IceBabe Sharks 10
Kandas Sharks 11
Ollie Sharks 11
Dive Pass Sharks 11
Sandshark Sharks 12
shark_time Sharks 12
PaarlGimmie Sharks 12
shark-tank Sharks 13
Wehan Sharks 13
blackshark Sharks 14
PJLD Sharks 15
Villie Sharks 16
namboer Sharks 16
fattmann Sharks 16
Lylmik Sharks 17
Sinbinners Sharks 17
Bru-El Sharks 17
SauronShark Sharks 18
Whindy Sharks 19
robdylan Sharks 20
SeaShark Sharks 21
bryce
If you a Hammers fan then you MUST watch that movie about football hooligans in Eng.
Elijah Wood is the main character. Can’t remember the title though.
Check it out, you wont be sorry!
Game on!
Bryce I’m not ‘from Cape Town’ π
Soccer is for people who can’t predict the bounce of an odd shaped ball.
Gotta love the only Maori Highlander in history… sword and ‘all…
Still not happy with JP being dropped for another non-performer now out of position!
Ian Smith the ref. Who is he?
Game on
Going to kyk rugby now.
FK to Sharks after 24sec.
Highlanders not rolling away in tackle
Hi All!!
Has the game started…I’m stuck in the office today π₯
My mistake… with a name like that and clear role reversals at home… one could never be sure… π
Oh foek… hope Charlie didn’t see that π―
Steyn throws a loose pass inside and morland intercepts.
Caught 7m out by pienaar.
Morning Me2
Just started 3min ago.
Those stuck at the office like me. Listen to the game on the following link: http://www.newstalkzb.co.nz/streaming/newstalkzb-streaming.asp
Sharks under pressure ON their line after grubber.
RP clears well from the deadball line
Sub vir Steyn… πΏ
Hi – Meeting Cancelled π π π
Congrats Kal-El!! You been married way loner than me!!! π―
LO after newby had his hand seen to.
Highlanders take and drive up field.
spread it wide 30m out
Vainikolo try
Was that JP’s wing???????????
Rachel / KSA – comments on game pLEEZE
Murray clueless!
Bryce
yes it was. π Murray did nothing.
Score???
Had Steyn not tackled the try woulda been scored by Murray’s man.
7-0 Landers
8min
π Already…come on Waylon man…
π‘
okay ice, seeing as you asked so nicely π
Dankie antie
I ALWAYS ask nicely… π
Bismarck puts it in skew at the LO and Landers steal it.
7-0 Landers?
Wat de shark gaan met die Foks aan? π―
π
Sharks not looking lekker. Line out balls up. πΏ
Kal – you were how old when you got married…15??? π
Is Bismarck skeef… π
Typical!
JP’s defence has been quite good but he gets ‘rested’ and see what happens.
π―
LO Sharks Put in in their own half
clean win and maul.
pienaar puts it on the boot.
Murray penalised for being in front of the kicker
penalty Landers
Landers chose to go at goal.
4m in from touch ON our 10M line
Nee. net sy bal
Come on Sharks!!!
You CAN do it!!!
Misses WELLLLLL to the right.
Highlanders LO on the halfway line
π³ Phew!
Poor throw over the back that RP collects and makes 10m
Maybe this will help them work their butts off…
gona go shark fishing if we lose today
Loadshed about to start in 8 min… π
Come On Now Sharks!!!!! Geez – I miss shouting at the TV.. π₯
In the Landers 22 now after about 8 phases
landers turn it over at the ruck and clear π
LO just inside the Landers 22.
This is better!
Staeyn puts kanko in space and we are on the lander 22 again.
Kankowski playing well.
commentators talking about back door entries π―
penalty Sharks going at goal
RP puts it over.
3 – 7 Landers
18min
Bissie het ‘n skewe bal… π―
OVER!!!Pleeze π―
Botes knocks on his 22 from the Kick off
Yes!! Who kicked?
Another try on JP’s wing!!!!!!!!
Try Highlanders.
KSA,
Who’s commentating… Murray Mexted…
Sharks gooi naam weg! πΏ πΏ πΏ
RP kicked. (Ruan Pienaar)
First time Sharks have allowed more than one try in a match this season.
Kick over.
3 – 14 Landers
21min
F**k!!! πΏ
Hell, this sounds bad… πΏ
Always a first time… π
LO to highlanders 15m out.
Landers knock on.
Scrum Sharks 10m out
Backs run it from the scrum.
on the 10m line after two phases
House of Pain not looking so 80’s now?!
Still hope the Sharks pull it thru though.
SAffa’s will never learn… simple gameplan when you play any Kiwi team…
>maintain possession
>never kick the ball back unless it’s out
!!!!!!!!!
It’s been coming…..just didn’t expect it in the Highlanders game
Whats a SCRUM? π― π― JK KSA!!! π π
Jinne Sharks!
Come on already!!!
highlanders turn it over.
And grubber it to ingoal.
Stefan kicks it “dead”
NO DP – Keep the faith!!! π
Geez how good is old man Terblanche under the high ball!
What the f*** is going on? πΏ
Highlanders doing damn well here.
looking DANGEROUS when they run
Kom nou oupa Stefan… π
Michalak break well
passes to Ruan who rund well and then passes to the landers.
Jinne Van der Mafia – hiers k*k! π₯
Stefan clears well after murray lets a ball slip into in goal.
KSA what do you make of lazy opposing team runners hanging back and then picking off miss passes… it irks me to no end… needs to be an offside rule!?
Sub vir Ruan… πΏ
they’re killing us. They need to swap Steyn and Murray
Whats a SCRUM? JK KSA!!!
Comment 169 of 179, posted at 11.04.08 10:01:15 by I’ce Edit
Whats a JK? π
HOWS that stepping by Steyn…. back in Charlie’s good books!
STEYN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Runs 30m beating 4 or 5 highlanders passes to Botes who get’s caught.
penalty Sharks
KSA
Thanks for the commentary
Invaluable to us stuck here at work!
Sounds like Murray is having a mare.
And JP aint even on the bench.
Bring vir Adi op man!!! π
RP kicks
OVER
6 – 14 Landers
29min
I’ll say it again… why not just stick with the farkin same backline!
Why move a lacklustre WM into a supposedly lacklustre JP’s position…
Out on a limb here… total heresy… but I’m not confident in Dick’s gameplans and strategy’s this season!
kette would also be commenting if Emirates had delivered ANY of our luggage. πΏ
WPW
agreed, bring Adi on ASAP
Steyn doing something good for a change… π
Adi only gets to play the last 15-20min…
FK Sharks for landers going over at ruck.
opt for scrum on our own 10m
scrum reset
Are you in SEffrika KSA?
KSA what do you make of lazy opposing team runners hanging back and then picking off miss passes⦠it irks me to no end⦠needs to be an offside rule!?
Comment 180 of 190, posted at 11.04.08 10:04:10 by bryce_in_oz
Absolutey agree Bryce – I hate it and wish it could be changed to be some sort of infringement.
Come on Sharks…hope the nerves have settled now…
How many more times are they going to tackle Botes around the neck?
Great hands from the Sharks!!!
Kankow goes right.
Michalak chips through
Murray chases.
something else happens while i typed π AND BOTES SCORES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
TRY!!!! π
JB, you beauty!
Sharks going up a gear.
bryce.
more correctly. TRY and tackle him around the neck. π that one missed. π
Kick missed
11 – 14 Highlanders
35min
Remember that the opposition do know by now exactly what the Sharks pattern are going to be… What have worked last year are not new to the opposition anymore… π
14-11 now with the conversion to come???
π
How is Barritt playinng???
PK against the sharks for offside at the LO. on the halfway.
Highlanders set up LO ON the 5m line
wpw,
Was mis… π
Landers take an maul
Stop panicking supporters. Sharks will win by 17 π
Wes,
Jy ‘n LIVERPOOL fan β
Sharks penalised for collapsing maul.
Highlanders go at goal .
5m in from touch and move it back to just outside our 22.
good ref, this
Kick Over.
11- 17 Landers
39min
Sharks get to 5m out and then Landers turn it over.
Kick it to touch.
Half time
Sharks 11 – 17 Highlanders
Back in 5 min… π
Barritt didn’t read my article.
I think Steyn needs to be at 12 next week.
Also, Murray at wing is a disaster. His defense is all over the place
Landers is a thorn on our side!!!
π
Big 2nd half needed.
π³ “on” should read “in”
dick speak/shout! Get them to wake up!
I think Steyn needs to be at 12 next week.
Comment 219 of 222, posted at 11.04.08 10:19:30 by robd’ylan Edit
GUYS PLEASE!!!!!!!!!
IT IS AN OFFENCE TO IMPERSONATE ANOTHER POSTER.
π
Have to pull up our socks in the 2nd half…
Comment 225 of 225, posted at 11.04.08 10:22:41 by KSA Shark Β© π
Have to pull up our socks in the 2nd halfβ¦
Comment 226 of 227, posted at 11.04.08 10:24:00 by blackshark (YNWA)
Somebody should tell Latham that….in fact they can tell him that in the first half too….
Here we go. 2nd half.
Murray is going to be gutted when he watches his lazy defence on that first try… not only was he lost… he simply walked off to the touch line and didnt follow up…!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
time on ….
c’mon sharks !!!!
But his defence hasn’t been bad in previous games…and you’d think he’d do better with the touchline next to him… π
landers LO …. stolen by sharks…try Kanko
Try Kanko!!!!
AWESOME… but doesn’t make me happier!
Yeah!!!
this is the way this half HAS to go
Just the start the Sharks needed. π
Well not that much happier1 π
Any subs yet β
FARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRKKKKKKK!
π missed kick
16-17 Highlanders
Conversion?
nothing yet Charlie
Murray has “Wynand Oliver” syndrome… π
The new Keo and the official Sharks site are really spluttering along and are so slow that they are about tokick off – meanwhile this site is loading like a beaut. π
Thanx Mrs. Kette
ref wants to talk to the highlanders captain, late tackle, RP going for poles
Thanx to ORACLE… π
Bryce’s dummy Guide to playing Kiwi sides…
>maintain possession
>never kick the ball back unless itβs out
>challenge EVERY lineout
>when crossing the try-line run to the pale!
Seems so easy… after a decade we don’t learn!
Hi Kette – welcome….you going to bring us the luck? π
Are we their yet…ala Donkey in Shrek… π
missed the kick πΏ
17-16 Highlanders
45 minutes
Pienaar goal kicking poor.
π³ there π³
>if you can’t kick conversions at least kick for lineout and drive over from there!
Dicky ring the changes, it’s now or never… π
hi Me2, hope I do, have hijacked KSA’s PC, can’t use mine as all our cables & chargers are with all our clothing somewhere between Thailand and Saudi π―
Sub vir Ruan…We need Kockott…
sharks need to change the kicker, we should be ahead by now purely on what we should have kicked !
We need kockott’s boots too…
Bryce
Stop being such a doomsayer.
We need Kette on the sidelines ringing the changes… and commentating!
Dawn put your shirt back on and absorb what I’m saying…
Listen to understand… speak to be understood!
sorry bryce still half asleep
handling errors
highlanders 6
sharks 2
50 minutes
Sharks need to finish! πΏ
murray gets to the line but ref calls them back for being offside, excellent move by steyn, wasted pass πΏ
Murray is D O M !
Are we there yet β
penalty for the highlanders, have opted for a scrum
Bryce
No need!
Am confident.
Where’s Adi when you need him… π³ Warming the bench… π
they have the ball and head towards our 22
current score?
Frans cant play 13 – terrible on the drift tackle.
Pienaar can’t kick for toffee this season.
I wonder if we are gonna hear that the humidity affected our gameplan?
Maybe that will make the Sharks stop back-patting long enough to realise that we need some changes.
Stormers looking more likely to carry SA hopes this season – wonder if its because they acknowledge they have deficiencies? π₯
we manage to steal the ball on our 5m
Was surprised to read that The sharks were behind – anyone got a current score?
Kette…how much time left? π
ruan off kockett on
sykes off albert on
Sharks 16 – highlanders 17
Whew…good subs…let’s go Sharks!
54 minutes
Hey Fish,
Did you get my SMS… π
What an animal you have on your pic Reds… π
handling errors
highlanders 7
sharks 3
missed tackles
highlanders 9
sharks 5
55 minutes
steyn kicking ….55m π―
Adi you can start warming up…
So why are we still trailing…?
its ours

sharks in the lead … FINALLY
19-17 Sharks
57 minutes
Dont hold your breath Charlie.
Those tries were Steyn’s fault – not Murray’s – elementary 13 defensive technique – wing covers the outside man, 13 covers the ball-carrier.
But no matter how badly Ruan or Frans play, they still start.
Frans’ good plays are more like what a 12 should do – please stick him there!
Penalty over π
How scary is that… commentator say “great kick by Steyn… he wasn’t nailing any pre-game!”
So why are we still trailing�
Comment 288 of 289, posted at 11.04.08 10:47:17 by blackshark (YNWA)
we’re not anymore
19-17 Sharks….GOOO SSSHHAARRKKKSSSS!!!!
Sauce het nou eers wakker geword.
Yeesh man, we’ve been up for hours!
Hi All
At work so can’t watch. How are the scrums going? Are we drilling them?
What’s with all the missed kicks? Can’t afford that at this level. 2 more tries please boys!!
he wasnβt nailing any pre-game!β
Ladies in Dunedin not to his taste? π
and he was nailing them in practice last week and couldn’t buy one during the game.
Sorry, but Fransie’s a fullback… π
Kick-a-thon aint going to appease me!
Kick for line-out!
ref fell over backwards – you need to watch where you’re walking mr. ref
Yup Charlie – replied to you here.
I’m really pisssed with today’s game – win or lose. CC-standard play by the Sharks.
steyn going for goal again, 40m ….
#293 – what a relief!
…but we still have lot’s of work to do…I have the Sharks by 14 so this lead of 2 doesn’t do it for me…
Steyn going for distance only it seems.
missed kick πΏ
AJ on, daniel off
carstens on, beast off
60 minutes
dropgoal steyn from his own 10m line, 5m short π₯
What the fark did I say… read “Bryceβs dummy Guide to playing Kiwi sides⦔ rule number 5!
come on AJ ffs!
Yup Charlie – replied to you here.
Iβm really pisssed with todayβs game – win or lose. CC-standard play by the Sharks.
Comment 302 of 305, posted at 11.04.08 10:50:35 by Big Fish
Did not see the reply… π₯
I thought there was only one rule in your guide bryce… π
our useless spingbok impersonaters must wake up!
Waar’s Adi dan…Dick jou drol… π―
Howzit Cabbie…
The lads in Wales must be drooling… π
PENALTY!
territory
highlanders 61 %
sharks 39 %
possession
highlanders 48 %
sharks 52 %
62 minutes
how has scrum gone for the sharks?
highlanders frontrow looked fearsome last week.
score and time?
KSA… are you not allowed to purposely whack the ball out?
hi Bryce, this is not good…
highlander (IMO) deliberately knocks the ball on in goal preventing ndungane scoring a try …..TMO says it was not deliberate, ref taking them back to 22 dropout
PENALTY!
for who? and why?
19-17 Shorks 64min
Was away for a while still 19-17??
KSA⦠are you not allowed to purposely whack the ball out?
Comment 320 of 322, posted at 11.04.08 10:56:11 by bryce_in_oz
From KSA – no you’re not, you can kick it out or anything else but NOT tap with your hand deliberately ! TMO says it was NOT deliberate though …..lets remember how we drew last weeks game
Not another forkin kick for goal gamble… see βBryceβs dummy Guide to playing Kiwi sidesβ¦β rule number 5!
NEVER LEARN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hey Me2…don’t know if it’s a good thing that i’m not watching this or not…
yup still 19-17…
should have been more, steyn just kicked for goal and it bounced off the upright πΏ
bismarck should have a yellow, late stiffarm tackle, we are very lucky, penalty on their 10m
How can that not be deliberate? π
Stupid tackle by Bismark.
At least Adi comes on now…
66 minutes
Hate it when people shout PENALTY !!!!!
Go blind!
Jip, as usual with 15min to go… π
Why did we kick for goal again?
What happened to Muller’s sweet words before the game…???
sharks maul from 22 to 5m
Come on Sharks..We need to Tries!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
how rude, didn’t show the substitution … Adi is on now
Two not to!!!!!!!!!!! π³ π³
What happened to the maul π
70 minutes and we are back at their 22 ….FK for highlanders
What happened to the maul
Comment 341 of 342, posted at 11.04.08 11:03:20 by blackshark (YNWA)
sorry collapsed at the 5m, we kicked for touch, their scrum, they won it and we ended up back at the 22 – in a nutshell π
Comment 338 of 341, posted at 11.04.08 11:02:21 by Reds
Is that the Sharks or the Reds?
FK highlanders (and i don’t mean Free kick) πΏ
Morning all, geez my heart can’t take this. We need to win…come on Adi…we need another try boys
Comment 338 of 341, posted at 11.04.08 11:02:21 by Reds
Is that the Sharks or the Reds?
Comment 344 of 344, posted at 11.04.08 11:04:58 by Dive Pass
Diva pass I’m a Sharks supporter..My nick is Reds because that is what my friends call me due to my red hair… π π
If the Sharks kicked their goals this game would have been all over by now.
What’s going on with our guys??? Are they now getting over anxious???
Dawn,
I like thoze abs … in a non gay way of course. Lotsa crunches huh
quade cooper’s bitch AVDB has no place in S14 rugby!
we are so weak at lock!
If the Sharks kicked their goals this game would have been all over by now.
Comment 348 of 348, posted at 11.04.08 11:06:44 by racheltjiedebeer
damn right, KSA and I were just saying that, we should have plenty score now if we hadn’t missed so many
We can’t keep playing like this…not good enough…
π saffa
whew, highlanders miss a dropgoal
but the ref gives them a penalty kick ….
penalties conceded
highlanders 8
sharks 7
Our kicking has really let us down!
π π π
lol..quade cooper’s bitch.
looks like one of those nailbiters again…
PHEW… starting to hate watching my team!
Penalty missed…tg!
Lucky, lucky, lucky… π
Miss! Phew!
whew ….highlanders miss just to the left, they could have been in the lead π―
75 minutes
19-17 Sharks
handling errors
highlanders 12
sharks 7
76 minutes
Blackshark..I agree with you.. We need to up our game. If we play like this against the Crusaders…I don’t even wanna think about it!!!!!!!!1 π₯ π₯
LOL yeah Cab… that 19yr old waif QCooper… beat up AVDB twice a few games ago!
sharks manages to get bonus points for the other teams
Sharks boys are the new Prima-Donna’s of RSA rugga…
Saffa
They ain’t my abs!!
French rugby player Clement Pointrenaud (sp)
78 minutes, no score change, very tense
burden on, du plessis off
I said last week that was the worst game of rugga I have watched… I stand corrected!
Hie’ kom k”k.
Shocking play from Stefan, Freddie, you name it.
Only 3 guys having good games today – Kanko, Beast and Odwa.
commentator just said burden on for ndungane ???? who knows, but either way, burden is on hehehe
I kinna watch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
hooter goes ….. LO going ahead
COME ON SHARKS!!!
YOU CAN DO IT!
π
Fish, think they have to start with kockett at 9, pienaart at 10, steyn at 12 and murray at 13…sounds like something not working back there.
lost forward, we have the ball, kick for touch and the ref blows it
Dawn,
Well in that case, I’ve got some shirtless pics of Ricky Janurie, if you’re interested
Hi my name’s Bryce… I’m no longer a Dick Muir fan!
FINAL SCORE
19-17 Sharks
oh sweet Lord.
I can’t take this anymore
Sharks get out of jail for the 2nd week running.
we were very very very lucky
Thank God it’s over…
Oh well @ least we won!!!
ok KSA needs his PC to update logs etc. so I guess I’ll be off, been good people, have a good Friday
what an absolutely awful performance
Win when you’re playing shit away from home. Sharks can’t be that bad. Still unbeaten. Still second on the log. Did the highlanders score a single point in the 2nd half?
well a win is a win even an ugly one so lekker, if they had lost that i think the tour would have been a disaster and perhaps even dropped out of contention, think need some changed for next week.
Maybe I should start watching soccer…
I need a strong drink after that
Let me predict the after-game speech:
“We aren’t happy with the way we played do today, its not the brand of rugby we want to play. We will take the win, but we are very disappointed.
The humidity affected our handling and we will hope for better weather.”
That being said, 2 victories on New Zealand soil can’t be bad.
I just pray that the coach REALLY thinks about the 9 and 12 positions – obviously JP wasn’t the problem (duh)!
Being an expert couch coach, Saffa does not agree with Dick’s backline rotation – utility player policy. Saffa firmly believes in PdV’s mantra of specialist, specialist, speciliasts.
And that folks is your friendly rugby tip of the day from your resident couch coach expert.
The Sharks has a leprechaun pissing in their breakfast before each game
At least you won guys!
4 points and you still in second place??? Not???
rachel is right… we could so easily have lost that game and we still took 4 points
Fish – 1 victory and 1 draw
Thank you Kette!
Cabbie, been saying that for ages – except for Pienaar on the bench – I don’t think Freddie could do more than he has. How can he shine with whats going on at 9 and 12?
the encouraging thing is that the sharks actually win the close one’s whereas the opther SA teams do not. record of 1 win and 1 drawn in NZ is not too shabby at all, perhaps we expect too much.
I’m a huge fan of Pienaar, but Kockott has simply been better this season.
Bryceβs dummy Guide to playing Kiwi sidesβ¦
>maintain possession
>never kick the ball back unless itβs out
>challenge EVERY lineout
>when crossing the try-line run to the pale!
>if you canβt kick conversions at least kick for lineout and drive over from there!
TAKE NOTE!
See there’s 49 users online…
who won, final score?
A quality and mentally strong team is able to win even when playing poor.
What 2 victories…?
Still unbeaten…but it doesn’t taste as sweet… π
Log Updated
Highlanders move above Cheetahs into 11th
Sharks Stay 2nd
Steyn needs to be at 12 next week.
50 users online…what’s the record?
Sauce
17 – 19 Sharks won
Rob – getting a draw last week felt like a victory cos we were so kak!
My concerns – Sykes, Ruan, Barrit, Frans, AJ, all look waaay off the pace.
lol sauce, just woken up?
R50 says Dick will play a second string looking side against the Saders…
Steyntjie needs a rest… π
31 points after 8 games and the team in 3rd place is 7 points behind.
Not a bad place to be imho.
We still on freakin 18 points and need to win most of our games to make the semis.
And don’t forget you still need to play the Lions and Cheetahs. An easy 10 points if you ask me.
And Ruan needs ‘n paar warm klappe… π
Morne,
please dont let that be true. been looking forward to that game all season.
seeing that the backline is shit, why not put 2 forward packs on. the forwards are the only ones doing anything positive at the moment. we are going to have to up our game if we want to beat waratahs. even cheetahs have a chance now.
3 Saffa teams at the bottom. π―
BS
If you go to useronline it will give you the record.
Click on the link that shows you the number of users and you can see WHO is online as well as the record
Steyn at lock next week…
Lions to shock the Saders tomorrow.
Morne i don’t think so.
I think this was his “second string” side with Murray being an experiment that didn’t pay off.
lovechild needs a go off the bench
TT
So much for JP being the problem hey? π
Greetings to the 27 guests
lovechild needs a go off the bench
Comment 428 of 428, posted at 11.04.08 11:30:10 by robd’ylan Edit
hey!!!! I have already spoken about impersonating other posters. π
Suzie was a Leprechaun.
wpw – home derby matches are NOT that easy to win π
Suppose it’s back to the cricket. π
wpw,
Praat jy, giving him nogal a rest… π
I’m afraid the only way the Lions will shock the Crusaders is if they tell them some very risque jokes.
Murray looks like someone lobotomised him. JP was miles better I’m afraid.
If Murray cant improve on attack at 13, then we need to try Adi there. This is getting ridiculous.
Was a horrid game but a wins a win!
KSA,
I reckon you will see the following changes…
Terblanche out or wing, Steyn 15
Jacobs center
AJ lock in place of Sykes
Kockett in
Expect at least 4 changes to the team taking on the Saders with Dick sighting ‘rotation’
199-5
sighting = citing…
Its Friday…
Big Fish,
Adi will do the job @ 13 but please not with Steyn on his inside… π
Sauce!! π
Morne
I could agree with you, but that is hardly second string though.
I suppose that is the good thing about being blesses with depth like that.
blessed not blesses
Sheesh this sharks side is under-performing.
Very very lucky.
I want Epi back!
Vinnie
As Gary Player says: the more you practice the luckier you get. π
Rob when is Deysel Arriving?
What are BOTS, it says 2 BOTS online.
And as we have come to expect by now…………..
Ghost10 Sharks 5 – Takes the BP all by himself and scores a 2,5 of a possible maximum 2,5. Congrats
The amrgin point winners are
sharkboy Sharks 6
KSA Kette Sharks 7
bryce_in_oz Sharks 7
Western Sauce Sharks 7
Sharkie Sharks 7
15-Odwa
14-Stefan
13-Adi
12-Steyn
11-JPP
10-Frenchie
9-Rory
Ghost seems to be a LEGEND at Superbru.
Must be cos he supports the Liverpool AND the Stormers!
Salmo
Bots are things that “trawl” the web for info.
It will be a Google Bot or a Yahoo Bot for instance. they will then “feedback” the info to their servers and that is how you manage to find Sharksworld if you use yahoo or google as search engines.
WPW
So much for ‘Barritt calls the plays’
and
‘Barritt to find his mofo’
π
(runs away…..)
Not second string?
Perhaps, but not first choice players.
hehehe
I meant MOJO.
If Kockott doesn’t start the next game… I’ll…
93,89% of Superbru player corrected predicted a win for the Sharks.
What were the other 6,11% thinking? π
Morne
Agreed.
As I said above being blessed with depth is great.
I would dirty my undies if he wakes up and plays Steyn at 12 though.
Check out the picks for the Crusaders – Lions game.You would think 100% Saders…..
KSA
“Bots are things that βtrawlβ the web for info”
So they are fishing in our shark infested waters.
WPW
I was amazed at how many passes Michalak passed that skipped the 12 channel. Is he maybe trying to send Muir a signal…………. I HOPE SO!!!!!!!!
Salmo π
should get there early next week, I think.
The loose trio is not working at the moment. Botes back to 6 and Deysel in at 7…
Barritt asks coach Dicky…Where’s my MOJO β
Answer’s…I have lost it, but I am still Your daddy… π―
PJLD
You WOULD wouldn’t you.
Salmo WTF were you thinking picking the lions? π―
459 – they were thinking that Muller and Muir were bulls###in us with their “SHARK ATTACK” approach…
BS π
lol rob, u dont sound happy,was looking for your comments during the game – in retorspect it really is not so bad, all the teams are good in the S14, even the mighty Saders were taken v.close by the force last week. great tournament.
cab- I don’t mind us winning a tight game if our opposition was good…
I hate it when we lower ourselves to their standard to make THEM look good…
The Sharks are still UNBEATEN.
Come on guys, it is not THAT bad.
blackshark,
dunno hey thats the highlanders and canes at home, both v good sides.
put another way, if you asked any SA coach at the start of S14 if they would take 7 wins and 1 draw from the first 8 games (despite no bonus points), i think most would have jumped at it.
I think the Tahs are going to be a very tough game, but imo the season is likely to turn on the Brumbies game, must win.
wes…don’t say “it is not THAT bad”… like it’s bad… πΏ
It’s not THAT good…(but still good)…
Cricket score:
SA 215/6
Boucher and Morkel at the wicket!
cab – I was too nervous to take me eyes off the game for even a second π
cab- I must admit I would’ve jumped at it too…no questions asked…
but after everything that has happened the expectations are high…but the guys in hollywood can also testify that making a classic movie is one thing…making a classic sequel is another.
Go Sharks…I’ll still celebrate the victory after work…
you know, we did have three superb breaks in the backline. Two of those were set up by good passes from Barritt… only problem was, Frans wasn’t quick enough to finish them off and he had no support either.
475 – That’s another sequel that has gone wrong… after an ok start 215 is disappointing… π
Sorry blackshark.
My BAD!
Who’s behind our collapse in India…I thought we were going well.
Hehehe
Hey we won and that is all that counts.
it is not bad it is DAMN good.
We are the Sharks we are one of only two teams who are unbeaten this year.
I am a SHARK and I am a PROUD Shark.
That’s the spirit KSA…now these guys better give us more reasons to be proud next week
ND McKenzie – st Dhoni b Chawla 36
GC Smith – c Jaffer b Yuvraj Singh 69
HM Amla – b Sharma 51
JH Kallis – b Harbhajan Singh 1
AG Prince – lbw b Sehwag 16
AB de Villiers – c Ganguly b Chawla 25
MV Boucher not out 18
M Morkel not out 17
#
I am a SHARK and I am a PROUD Shark.
Comment 482 of 484, posted at 11.04.08 12:29:34 by KSA Shark Β©
And are you a ‘proud’ LEEDS UTD supporter too? π
BS/Rob,
be v.interesting to see how will play out.
The Tahs pack in Sydney is pretty formidable unit once finds grooveas the Blues found out last week, no mean feat either.
If Sharks can beat Brumbies next week, must win imo, puts them on 35 points, which is great position even if lose last two on tour to Tahs and Saders (bonus point and/or wins a bonus).
final two games back in Durban against a v.good cheetahs and canes unit, but easier than Tahs and Saders away and sharks must back themselves to win these to finish on around 43/45 points for home semi, which is a cracking season imo?
Oh…collective effort…come on Proteas if we don’t lose this match we’ll win the SERIES…
sorry canes=chiefs, basically think must win against brumbies next week, bonus point is a bonus.
I think we’ve already played the Canes cab π …probably finish with Chiefs…
I think I’d be happier if we pushed very hard against the Brumbies and Tahs…I want results for both those games and I hope Dick is thinking the same way. Maybe they are saving their energy and creativity for those two games.
The two games in Durban are not negotiable…and yes we should be ok for a home semi…
SA 243/7
Morkel out for 17.
Boucher and Harris at the crease. π―
agree Cab. Last game is the Chiefs, though, not the Canes. They could well be playing for a semi spot themselves.
you are spot on – we need to get at least another 7-8 points on this tour, I think. A win against the Brumbies, hopefully a win against the Tahs, but failing that, losses in both games by less that 7, with hopefully a try bonus in there somewhere.
And are you a βproudβ LEEDS UTD supporter too?
Comment 485 of 488, posted at 11.04.08 12:35:06 by wpw (YNWA) Edit
π NO!!!!!.
Not anymore π
but yeah… let’s say we get 4 points from 4 out of our 5 remaining games… we could finish on 47, which is very credible.
good thing you’re not fickle when it comes to the Sharks KSA… π
BS π π π³
Leeds,arent they languishing at the bottom of the 3rd division or something?Eish,how the hell did that happen?
No wonder there are so many ex-Leeds supporter.
The only ex-Liverpool supporter i know is rob…and he’s not crazy about football so he doesn’t really count… π
Where did everyone disappear to?
π―
SA 263/7
Harris and Boucher scoring some valuable runs.
All worn out after the am’s action I think. π
Go boys…let’s take it as far as we can…only Steyn and Ntini left…
KSA – It was rather exhausting hey… π
π―
Premier league
Then
Championship league
Then
League One
So effectively 3rd div
Table
Swansea 83
Carlisle 79
Doncaster 73
Southend 71
Nottm Forest 70
** Leeds 64
Tranmere 62
Walsall 60
** Leeds deducted 15 pts for breaching insolvency rules
KSA 503 – Eish!
I wouldn’t really call myself an “ex-Reds” supporter. I’ll never support another football team. I’m just not that into it.
I’m wearing my Liverpool top now, actually. Everything else is in the wash π
what insolvency rules? What did Leeds do now?
lol @ rob… you’re off the list of people I need to silence…
Dunno mate,
just looked up the tables on Sportinglife.com
http://www.sportinglife.com/football/tables/table_index.html
KSA
The problems started when they thought they could spend tens of millions on players and still not win anything.
They then couldnt make the repayments on the debt and the rest is history.
Salmo WTF were you thinking picking the lions?
KSA not only do I see that I picked them but that my points difference is an almighty 25 – you can say WTF again. Amazingly they Superbru even gives you the option of CHECKING and CHANGING your selection.
My motto for the next 24 hours will be “In Loffie I trust”
And only yesterday I’ce told me to “hit the books” becausee Im lagging in the smarts department – harsh lady that one.
hello rob
lets have a snap pole to see how many Sharks supporters support Liverpool
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/main.jhtml?xml=/sport/2007/08/04/sfnlee104.xml
Have to say I didn’t know Leeds fell to this mess.
The funny thing is they won their first 5 games but still sat with 0 points… π
Barend I’m a biggggggggggggg Man U fan…
Go Rooney and Renaldo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jeez… WeePee AND Liverpool? My 2 WORST teams in the world….sjoe!! π
Noooooo….not the Red scouse scum!!! π
Salmo
π
Sounds a lot like my budget.
Agree with BlackShark about our performance. It’s sucky.
We may be unbeaten, but we have had more than a few LUCKY calls see us through. Such as the final call last week against the Hurricanes.
Villie- didn’t imagine you as the Manure type… π
Villie supports a mid table team blackshark, Aston Villa.
That’s just sad…
whats wrong with supporting villa or newcastle or whoever?leeds is pushing it but hey,choose your team and back them,thats what being a supporter is all about.
nothing wrong with supporting any team PJLD…just sad cos they haven’t had good results for the past ….CENTURY…