The Highlanders travel to the Jacaranda city to play the Bulls.
The winner of this match will move out of the bottom three and the loser will move into the bottom three.
Will the Highlanders use possibly their best opportunity on SA soil?
Or will the changes to the Bulls make a difference?
Kick-off in Pretoria at 15:00 SA time.
Ref: Paul Marks (Australia)
TJs: Geoff Acton (Australia), Willie Roos (South Africa)
TMO: Michael Cupido (South Africa)
Bulls:
Starting XV: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JP Nel, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bryan Habana (vice-captain), 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Heini Adams, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Wikus van Heerden (captain), 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Willem Steenkamp, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Derick Kuün, 1 Gürthro Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Ryno Gerber, 18 Jaco Engels, 19 Danie Rossouw, 20 Francois Hougaard, 21 Derick Hougaard, 22 Pedrie Wannenburg.
Highlanders:
Starting XV: 15 Paul Williams, 14 Matt Saunders, 13 Niva Ta’auso, 12 Johnny Leota, 11 Fetu’u Vainikolo, 10 James Wilson, 9 Jimmy Cowan (vice-captain), 8 Steven Setephano, 7 Craig Newby (captain), 6 Adam Thomson, 5 Tom Donnelly, 4 Hoani MacDonald, 3 Clint Newland, 2 Jason Macdonald, 1 Jamie Mackintosh.
Replacements: 16 David Hall, 17 Chris King, 18 Hayden Triggs, 19 Alando Soakai, 20 Toby Morland, 21 Daniel Bowden, 22 Brett Mather.

Should I waste my time and watch this? Bulls quality & style of play makes me ill. But still hope they win.
Home teams 4
Away teams 0
SB Picks for this round
fattmann Bulls 18
Bru-El Bulls 16
PaarlGimmie Bulls 13
Whindy Bulls 12
Wehan Bulls 12
Sandshark Bulls 11
Fatality Bulls 11
Villie Bulls 10
namboer Bulls 10
SeaShark Bulls 10
Salmo Bulls 9
Pissant Bulls 8
King Shark Bulls 8
Sinbinners Bulls 8
Dive Pass Bulls 7
bryce_in_oz Bulls 7
KSA Kette Bulls 7
PostmanPat Bulls 6
Lylmik Bulls 6
Kandas Bulls 5
Ghost10 Bulls 5
Debs Bulls 4
PJLD Bulls 3
shark_time Bulls 2
——————————–
Sharkie Highlanders 3
SauronShark Highlanders 4
IceBabe Highlanders 4
robdylan Highlanders 4
blackshark Highlanders 4
Nita Highlanders 5
Hmmm Highlanders 5
Western Sauce Highlanders 7
sharkboy Highlanders 7
shark-tank Highlanders 10
Ollie Highlanders 11
the_finman Highlanders 13
Bulls will win this. Just the way my luck is going
When is kick off?
My Superbru is screwed this week but I reckon so are most others
I am SOOOOO deflated after that Sharks game. Still can’t get over how we didn’t win it. Just hope it doesn’t dent the confidence. I mean the boys were great in the first half and really threw it away!
8 – 0 Bulls
3min
habana put it on the Foot and Kirchner chased and scored.
conversion to come.
conversion missed
8-0 Bulls
4min
KSA…who is kicking? Steyn?
Dunno missed the conversion.
Bulls got a penalty now right in front. Will see if they go at goal
Steyn kicks the penalty over.
12 – 0 Bulls
10min
If the bulls do well does that mean the supporters will come INTO the stadium before the end of the game 🙄
Bulls backs looking good.
I have to leave to fetch the family from school in a few minutes time BTW 🙁
Adams has got a problem
Been strapped on the shin and now they decide he is not staying on.
Francois Hougaard comes on for his S14 Debut
Highlanders are very [email protected] If the Bulls can klap these okes at home, they might as well take up bowls.
Who the hell is Dulla Harwitz? Or whatever her name is.
From the sideline info: Adams has damaged the tibia (sp?) again that was fractured and kept him out for so long.
Racheltjie.
😆
Can you do commentary for the UK guys while i shoot off to fetch the family from school?
I’ll do my bestes KSA.
I’m the same. Reckon I’m gonna be mif all day
Bulls on attack. Sort off..
Penalty Bulls.
Cool Rachletjie.
You are a star!
Will be back in 30-40min.
Over. 14-0.
Bulls on attack. 😯
Try. Bulls red hot.
21-0. Bulls boobs dancing away.
3rd try?
Think so. Missed the first 10min.
Only 2 tries so far.
Tries: Z Kirchner, A Ndungane
Conversions: M Steyn
Penalties: M Steyn x 3
Penalty Highlanders.
21-3
High tackle on Kirchner. Penalty. Possible 3.
So looks like I got this one wrong as well
Hits the post.
Stupid penalty given away from Bulls. Could have scored a try.
Yellow for Highlanders 11. Tackled player in the air.
Bulls attack.
Give away free kick 5m out.
Penalty Highlanders.
Bulls seem up for it.
Stadium seems empty.
Bulls almost score again. Give away free kick.
Picture frozen. Don’t know what the hell happened but Bulls score a try.
28-3.
Half time.
Tries Z Kirchner x 2, A Ndungane
Conversions M Steyn x 2
Penalties M Steyn x 3
Are any of the registered members on this site Bulls fans?
Sounds like sokkie music being played. Crowd seems happy. They must like it.
As jy my wil he…. is all I can make out. 🙄
Okay just got home.
Seems it is half time.
i see the score is 28- 3 Bulls
Racheltjie
They should open the ticket sales again at half price.
I am sure they will sell a few thousand tickets in the enxt 20minutes
Half price is good, but then there the music…
Dallah Hurwitz chips in again…
Is she a medic?
Nel scores a try.
Try JP Nel.
Now i see Why he has the arm strapping. it is so that when he scores a try and he slides on that arm it doesn’t get a grassburn. 🙄
35-3
I think she is a roving sideline reporter.
She just needs to realise it is heini Adams and not heini Williams 🙄
I do hope the Bulls realise that beating the highlanders at home is not an achievement. it is an expectation!!!!
Ja-nee. Bulls merely doing what they are supposed to. Good to see a Saffa team win. 😎
this Does bode well for the Stormers tonight.
So far (if this is a win) 5 home wins from 5 home matches.
I’m very nervous about the Stormers today. Might have to have a pre-match dop to calm the nerves. 😈
Highlanders deciding to play rugby now.
breaking the line quite often, but 2nd line of defence getting them everytime
😆
Almost another try but ref calls bulls back for forward pass.
TMO pending for Highlanders try
Try Awarded.
35 – 8 Bulls
62min
Conversion to come
conversion over
35 – 10 Bulls
62min
Bulls #19 Yellow
Danie Rossouw
Penalties and free kicks conceded
Bulls 19
Highlanders 8
Handling Errors
Bulls 5
Highlanders 9
Cowan’s strapping looks so funny
Habana saves a try with a great tackle. effectively covering two players by killing the one with the tackle.
Donnely goes over.
Ref is unsighted by the Padding on the post.
refers try to TMO
Awarded
Conversion over
35 – 17 Bulls
71min
Bulls playing kak in the last 20minutes just to make sure no spectators come INTO the stadium 🙄
P3 try!!!!!!!
Bulls running and passing. 😯 & catching.
Conversion by Steyn Over.
42 – 17 Bulls
74min
Surprised to see Steyn continue the kicking even though Hougaardt is on.
Rossouw back on from his yellow
Francois hougaard being a good boy and not being selfish but passes to early and Olivier gets caught.
Lekker for the Bulls. Means nothing in the greater scheme of things, but lekker none the less.
Try Ndungane!!!!!!!!
Time off as ref speaks to players, but try stands
Rachel
Smiling Bulls Fans look a lot better than glum fans. 🙂
Conversion missed
47-17 Bulls
77min
Bulls 47 – 17 Highlanders
Well Done Bulls.
Congrats Bulls. Now for the main event. 😀
Log Updated