The Brumbies travel to the friendly city Pretoria for their last game in SA this season.
Will the Brumbies be able to bounce back from last week’s defeat by the Stormers?
Or will the Bulls be able to string together three consecutive wins?
Kick-off in Pretoria at 19:10 SA time.
Ref: Steve Walsh (New Zealand)
TJs: Vinny Munro (New Zealand), Craig Joubert (South Africa)
TMO: Johann Meuwesen (South Africa)
Bulls:
Starting XV: 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JP Nel, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez (captain), 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Wikus van Heerden, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Derick Kuün, 1 Gurthro Steenkamp.
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Rayno Gerber, 18 Jaco Engels, 19 Danie Rossouw, 20 Francois Hougaard, 21 Burton Francis, 22 Pedrie Wannenburg.
Brumbies:
Starting XV: 15 Mark Gerrard, 14 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 13 Stirling Mortlock (captain), 12 Tyrone Smith, 11 Afusipa Taumoepeau, 10 Christian Lealiifano, 9 Joshua Holmes, 8 Stephen Hoiles, 7 George Smith, 6 Mitchell Chapman, 5 Mark Chisholm, 4 Alister Campbell, 3 Guy Shepherdson, 2 John Ulugia, 1 Nic Henderson.
Replacements: TBA

Its time the lads from the highveld pull their weight a bit lat but it will be good for them to finish on high.
My kittens better put in the performance of the season to help out our coastal cousins.
amen to that, dude!
go Brumbies!!!!!!!!!!!!!
he he. What did you pick, KSA?
hehehehehhe
BRUMBIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!! With my mind AND my heart. 😉
yeah – of course you did. What margin, though?
By 9
Am preparing pics for post now.
how do you do that, BTW? Use Excel?
I think I have them by 6.
Picks for this match.
Nice split.
Whindy Bulls 16
fattmann Bulls 12
Debs Bulls 12
SeaShark Bulls 12
PaarlGimmie Bulls 11
Wehan Bulls 10
sharkboy Bulls 9
shark-tank Bulls 8
Salmo Bulls 8
Nita Bulls 7
IceBabe Bulls 7
Sinbinners Bulls 7
Lylmik Bulls 6
bryce_in_oz Bulls 6
SauronShark Bulls 6
Hmmm Bulls 6
Western Sauce Bulls 5
Dive Pass Bulls 5
Kandas Bulls 5
shark_time Bulls 4
Sharkie Bulls 3
——————————–
Villie Brumbies 2
Ghost10 Brumbies 5
Pissant Brumbies 5
robdylan Brumbies 6
Ollie Brumbies 6
blackshark Brumbies 6
KSA Kette Brumbies 7
namboer Brumbies 8
Sandshark Brumbies 9
Fatality Brumbies 9
KSA, if the brummers run riot, you’re well positioned.
What is a POES?
http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=poes
Lol…I just got a ‘klap’ for posting that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😯
1. klap
love it 4 thumbs up hate it
South African slang (pron. “clupp”). To hit someone or something.
“My laaitie was being naughty so I gave him a klap”
or
“If we’re going to win this cricket game, we need to klap a few sixes!”
hit smack slap bitch slap moer
” laggies isn’t defined yet”
“laggies”
> a giggling situation at OR Tambo airport whenst you see a Nigerian run off wiff ur beg of knoffell…
> too mush transkei rooie (red in rooie kneck)…
110k ready for the league this weekend…. and another 120k for the AFL… whats worse is they couldna give a toss for union
Are you having a friday ngiht puff bryce?
Let’s not use that term again, ok? Unless we’re referring to Bulls fans. Or Admin 🙂
Joost: Frans julle hoop seker om te wen en die ander Suid Afrikaanse spanne a guns te doen. ❓
Who cares about this result (other than the Bulls and our SB picks) If the Sharks and Stormers don’t win their games the Bulls can winn by 6000 points and still it wouldn’t make one IOTA of difference.
Difficult to decide who is thicker Joost or Ludeke.
#12 😆 😳
Been hanging out on the dark side ❓ ❓
Oh and by Darkside I mean Keo.
why do I have the Dynasty theme tune playing here?
Ctrl C
Ctrl V
Delete all the dashes
type a shit load of — between the two sides.
i think it’s a tie, KSA…
Which probably means Joost will be their next coach
becasue your speakers are turned on 😉
oh… the few times I’ve done it, I’ve saved as a text file then opened with excel…
is Hugh Blayden any brighter than Joost?
there must be 5000 people there
SSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHRRRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!
brumbies have announced their bench
Replacements
16. Saia Faingaa
17. Ben Alexander
18. Peter Kimlin
19. Adam Wallace-Harrison
20. Patrick Phibbs
21. Julian Salvi
22. Francis Fainifo
Robd u mean Dallas…man the Bull cheerleaders look good, they should run out and play, the Brumbies would roll over..
Jis maar hey is lelik!!!!
hehehhe… dis nie ek …
FdP and Steyn in the halfback pairing. could be the undoing of my SB pick
it was Dallas! Thanks dude
nie
MOER HULLE EK SE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bulls must be hoping for dew or rain again tonight. That way they only have to bump the oppo to the ground and not tackle them.
Gerrard is superb
Bliksem…
Nou waar is rooie?
34 / 37
Ja boet we use double negatives in Afrikaans. 😉
en trompie… en die katman!!!!!!!!!!!
Nel try
JP Nel try!!!!!!!!!!!11
Bulls scoring through the forwards as expected.
did you see that? Meisiekind actually passed!
Bryce?
“Ja boet we use double negatives in Afrikaans. ”
Dont fok wiff me ewe rooi nek!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
En Boesman die Brak. 😉
On a serious note. Did you know that the dude who played trompie became a Recce after finishing school. Was reading it in a book about the batallion a few weeks ago
Steyn forks the conversion. 5-0
MOER HULLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bulls are playing well. Alas
Watched the League in Aus tonight…
#47 and with the TJ being out of position JP had to catch the ball and THAt caught the Brumbies unawares and then he scored. 😉
Classic – signs up at Loftus saying “City of Tshwane”! 🙂
bryce is that you shouting like that or some aunty from the Bluff at her sons u/13 school match 😉
KSA do you have showtime over there in Bahrain?
On a serious note. Did you know that the dude who played trompie became a Recce after finishing school.”
Nope I didnt dude… that was years ago
penalty Bulls.
Steyn going at goal from inside his own half.
Bryce – was there drinking involved? 😉
Oh wait, you said it was league. Silly question 😉
Steyn lining up a shot from 55m
good kick. 8-0
CSb
Am in Saudi but yes i have Showtime, but am watching on SS1. We have DSTV africa here as well.
Are you over here at the moment or in Europe
a true KZN oke \knows how to sing ‘spiderman’ in Zulu!
“#
Bryce – was there drinking involved? 😉
Oh wait, you said it was league. Silly question 😉
”
80k of boef heads… scary…mates… pity they cant fathom union…. lucky for us (NZ and RSA) they cant
rabubi!
CSB if you have a half decent internet connection you MUST invest in a “dreambox”
Dreambox is a decoder that picks up almost ALL sattelite channels without ANY subscription 😎 Just need a net connection to it to download the codes as and when required.
over 800 channels everything from DSTV to SKY to French to Porn / gay porn EVERYTHING. That is not what I am using though. A few of my mates have them
Im in Iraq managed to get a dish and showtime over here..lucky getting SS.Its a real pleasure being able to watch some ruggers again.Just in time for the international season.
Kirshner needs to settle a bit.
KSA that sounds like the shit..problem is the connection here is not to hot comes and goes esp when the yanks are on a full on offensive..which is the case at the moment.
come now Sterling
Bryce try and find one they work ANYWHERE in the world. 😎
They originate in Thailand
TRY Brumbies
they’ve got kirchner for another spear
only yellow this time… doesn’t he learn?
now the wheels will be coming off..
8-7… and bulls down to 14 for the next ten.
IDIOTS!
And they want that idiot to play for the boks?
Sorry not Bryce try and find one. I meant CSB.
Craig Joubert comments on a Spear tackle by Kirchner and he gets a Yellow. (Second in the season for the same offence) Didn’t he get a Red last time?
“rabubi!”
I’m not sure that is how you spell it… but I still sing eet like dis…”
Rar boobie… Rar …boobie… something all the other Rar.. boobie…
Thankfully Hugh Bladen’s son and ek smoked da zol and he drove us to Cave rock to surf….
I think Wikus just scored
Joel and Bladen seem to be unaware of Kirchners previous suspension for the Spear.
Keep refering to JP Nel’s suspension but nothing on Kirchners.
In his defence he did’nt follow through and did gently let him down .
Got to love da Joberg larnie wiff da kar… 😆
TMO referal for try
Awarded
SHREK
try awarded
Bernie is farked off…
Kuun got away with a nice crawl there…
I’m pretty bummed we are going to lose Wickus….
Bernie? You mean Morts?
conversion Over
15 – 7 Bulls
24min
WTF is wrong with the Bulls, they can’t score when the opposition only have 13 men on the field and now they score when THEY only have 13. 😉
15-7
bryce where is Wickus going?
6 hulk
7 juan
8 kanko
a spies
vermeulen
wickus
brussouw
Wickus is the new Richard Hill Cabbo…
Very apt too…
CSB
Wickus has signed for somewhere in Europe. leinster if i recall correctly?
should be 14.
PO3S… 🙂
Kuun gets a Yellow as well shortly after Nel is back on
another card! Go BULLS!
Wikus has signed for Saracens. And it was Kirchner who was off, not Nel
KSA… Wickus is the new Richard Hill…
the exodus continues..good thing we are covered at loose forward.
15-10
Bryce that is CSB you are talking to not CAB. I know our font is small but…………… 😉
Wikus is an overrated carthorse
Wynand is playing for the Brumbies now… TJ pass
#101 😳 😆
Nah Rob
I think he could be a great enforcer in a team and play well enough.
“#
Bryce that is CSB you are talking to not CAB. I know our font is small but…………… 😉
Comment 105 of 107, posted at 09.05.08 19:50:06 by KSA Shark © KSA Shark ©
#
Wikus is an overrated carthorse
Comment 106 of 107, posted at 09.05.08 19:50:26 by robdylan (Sharks Forever!)”
Are you guys mincers?
Rhetorical!
penalty Bulls
just outside the Brumbies 22
Steyn going at goal
Steyn lining up a shot
sorry – just don’t rate him.
His uncle, on the other hand, was a legend
111 😆 😯 👿 😆
it’s good. 18-10
BULLE…. BULLE!!!!! 😀
Steyn kick was over
18 – 10 Bulls
39min
There fixed it..who is this Maku chap?
Spies putting the roids to good use 😉
Ag dankie bryan…
Bandise Maku. Former SA under 21.
PROP
bryce – are you supporting the blue morons?
Half Time
Bulls 18 – 10 Brumbies
“There fixed it..who is this Maku chap?”
HE is nobody…
Have u chaps got Potash yet?
Rob
he is supporting them by 6 points 😉
bryce – are you supporting the blue morons?>
Ah yeah… of course… would you like me to support the Aussie’s… no can do
Robbo!
“#
Rob
he is supporting them by 6 points 😉
”
We are talking about the same Blue morons yeah?
120 😆
there is only one set of Blue Morons
CSB – that is a LOT easier to decipher.
I know I’ve also made the csb/cab mistake in the past 😉
Yellow card reversal
Steyn is such a tosser
Hehe … did you guys watch Total Rugga. (not as good as the best rugga show in the world.., Inside Rugby) but anyways the Bulls mascot is an ex Saffa Gymnast- cum- doctor and very succinct!
NICE tackle by JP Nel. hits the guy on the chest and the guy just turns and runs away and so does Nel.
maybe if he used his arms…………..
Bakkies is playing well tonight.
BELLS!!!!!
Tyrone Smith vs Eyebrows…
that Salvi freak is on!
“Steyn is such a tosser”
I’m trying… but IMO they’re all Tossers! 😉
Bryce 😆 😆 😆
is it 4:20 or 2:20 for you at the moment?
Spies show PDV you are ‘da een’
Steyn going at goal from for PK.
What, Morne and Frans? 😉
Over
21 – 10 Bulls
51min
now it’s 21-10
“s it 4:20 or 2:20 for you at the moment?”
Dankie skat…. timne to run down to the cellar for another sneaky red….
21-tien
hey KSA… Kette is quiet ey bro? 😆
olivier TRY
So that is it the brumbies are done IMO
I hate it when he does that
26-10, kick to come
Kette is asleep. Long day today.
28-10, now… no way back
‘die blue bulle something on da floer of nie… die blou boele something on da vloer of nie… jou naapse jou p**se of die hele fokken dinges…” 😉
Brumbies need to keep ball in hand
I’d like to fank Mvr Fistchen vir my lank appreciation of da taal!
Man, but Ndungane is worse than useless
Spies runs halfway across the field and the commentators almost soil their pants!
Why is it that we have the Soutie commentators doing the Bulls games?
JP Nel tackle… not seen
JP Nel can expect a call for from the citing commissioner for that tackle.
ok – it was seen
“Man, but Ndungane is worse than useless”
My old gal says you cannot say that unless you are bleck???!!!!
Brumbies TRY.
Could have been forward.
try to Kimlin!
155 bryce – just settle down with that, dude.
Conversion Over
28 – 17 Bulls
65min
28-17 now
Huh???
I meant 165.
Go Bulls!
BULLSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ref has now missed two clear brumbies knocks
Comment 172 of 174, posted at 09.05.08 20:42:04 by robdylan (Sharks Forever!)
HUH?
this brumbies 11 isn’t great either… he’s only 18, though
WICKUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! for Bok Cap after Smit…
Walsh picked the Bulls by 4 on SB. Trying to get himself the BP i think 😆
Robbo’s family tree…
http://www.darwinnewsblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/abbo.jpg
can’t be… they have too much hair 😉
okay i looked at my PC while that shot was on.
What is bladen on about when he says the camera man made a good observation?
glad I dumped Ashley Cooper from my FL team…
Francis looks a bit like JPP
Fourie du Preez – what a tonsil!
“What is bladen on about when he says the camera man made a good observation?”
I’m really hoping one of you geezer’s made note of Mexted’s gaff earlier????
I am listening to the Saffa commentators Bryce.
What did Mexted say?
FINISH IT OFF BULLS!!!!
LOL KSA it was the Force game he came up with a pearler… Mexted style… thankfully it was recorded on SW… I made a point of it… 😉
No doubt Patrick will repeat it too on Monday….
ok guys – I’m off. See you all tomorrow
189 😳
I suppose Mexted wouldn’t be commentating on a game in SA would he. 😳
Laters R-OBBO… 😆
Log Updated
Bulls stay 10th
Brumbies stay 8th
fourie Du preez has just perfectly summed up what is wrong with bulls rugby.
“We have an attitude here that you first try go through the wall and then try go around it.” 🙄
DEFINITELY EITHER FOURIE OR WICKUS FOR BOK CAPTAIN OR ELSE …. LEGENDS
Bryce, John has already been appointed Captain. 🙂
Okay I have work tomorrow. Night guys
Comment 197 of 197, posted at 09.05.08 21:12:41 by KSA Shark ©
You and oes army?
man that hangover must be STRONG this morning. 😉
😯 😳 😯 😯 😆 😉
Only when it’s not you… reminds me of Cab’s (I think) one thread on the sauce on RW yonks ago 😆
I think I remember that. 😆