The Cheetahs travel to Durban for what is a crucial match for the Sharks.
Can the Sharks do all that is required of them and take away 5 log points from this game?
Or will the Cheetahs end any hope the Sharks have of making the play-offs?
Or did the Sharks end their own chances by not scoring more bonus points through the season?
Kick-off in Durban at 15:00 SA time.
Ref: Willie Roos (South Africa)
TJs: JC Fortuin (South Africa), Pro Legoete (South Africa)
TMO: Michael Cupido (South Africa)
Sharks:
Starting XV: 15 Stefan Terblanche, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Adrian Jacobs, 12 Francois Steyn, 11 JP Pietersen, 10 Ruan Pienaar, 9 Rory Kockott, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 AJ Venter (captain), 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Johan Ackermann, 4 Albert van den Berg, 3 Brendon Botha, 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Steven Sykes, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Keegan Daniel, 21 Bradley Barritt, 22 Waylon Murray.
Cheetahs:
Starting XV: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Eddie Fredericks, 13 JW Jonker, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Jongi Nokwe, 10 Conrad Barnard, 9 Falie Oelschig, 8 Duanne Vermeulen, 7 Juan Smith (captain), 6 Heinrich Brussow, 5 Barend Pieterse, 4 Rory Duncan, 3 CJ van der Linde, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Wian du Preez.
Replacements: 16 Richardt Strauss, 17 Bees Roux, 18 David de Villiers, 19 Hendro Scholtz, 20 Tewis de
Bruyn, 21 Bevin Fortuin, 22 Hendrik Meyer.

All the best to my black and white boys. No retreat…no surrender!
GO SHARKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
In the words of Bryce…………….MOER HULLE!!!!!!!!!!!
Pity about the skipper but we still have a strong squad. Get em Sharks!
GA everyone
sharks need to win big today
i see the supersport site has no live coverage of the sharks game
???? makes one wonder with these asshole
i hope also ADI can defend today? attack no doubt he will excell
SL
Supersport does have live coverage. Go to Superrugby.co.za and scroll down to just below the News.
Unless it is different for me OUTSIDE SA. As an example i can’t watch the videos from outside SA. 👿
lol
if you go to main page and just below main articles one gets links for live scores
like red icons
well there aint 1 for sharks game
They can’t afford not to show the game…have to go to the stadium…running late though… Sharks forever!
come on SHARKS
Stadium looks pretty empty with less that 10 to go
Yeah same place. except mine has one for the Sharks game.
seems as an int. visitor i can get live updates.
Very few fans as fickle as sharks fans.
man – I just hope Roos can behave himself today
lovely weather
20 tries in 1 games so far… now we need 8 in 2
So if we win by more than 41 points we could go 3rd. 😉
should be a doddle then.
he he.
Ackers is 38 next month!
Sharks PK, set up LO just inside Cheetahs 22.
mess up at the LO
Cheetahs get scrum
Sharks looking keen.
good tackle by Steyn on Bosman
Sharks mess up 2nd LO as beast knocks at the front.
Brosnihan wake you plonker.
it is Mtawarira not Mutweira 👿
Adi has put in 3 huge tackles already 😉
we need to try do this clever shit in their 22, not ours 😉
Juan smith must have watched the bulls Sharks game when Roos was the ref.
he taps Roos on the arse to say thank you for the PK. 😆
Barnard hits the upright
ODWA TRY!!!!
maybe not… he saw the push from Kanko
and he may have dropped the ball?
fuck’s sake
no try
Would love to hear Andre Watson’s view on the ref asking for advice on something that happened in the lead up to the try OUTSIDE the goal area. 🙄
Vryyyyystaaaaaat! 😉
rory Duncan yellow car for a 2nd high tackle
2nd high tackle from Duncan and he gets a yellow.
harsh call from Roos.
Juan forgets his attempts at trying to befriend Roos and Mouths off at him. 😆
rachel 😆
With an outfit like that i would have expected you to shout Stormers 😉
Botes TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
JB scores!
KSA – I dont feel that card was harsh
two clear high tackles… and he was warned after the first one
Conversion over
7 – 0 Sharks
15min
7-0
he was warned ffrom a distance for the first one which was marginal IMO.
nice work Ackies
fisrt one looked like a swinging arm to the throat
Good Morning/Afternoon All
Hi M
Duncan back on.
Duncan back on 25 secs early 😉
I’ve managed to get this game on my PC ..but feed is very slow and pic not so good!
Hi milissa
Bis having a biggie so far
Villie – once you have the right downloaded, turn off the foreign proxy
except in the lineouts…
justice for that throw being called not straight as the cheetahs knock it on.
That was skew my ARSE. look at the replay as you will see it lands on the same line as it was thrown. the wonders of cutting grass in the manner that it shows lines.
now THAT should have been a card
Sharks Pk and they set up LO 6m out
Botes OVER
being refered
jb try 2?
that looks good, fellas
I like the look of that one…
TRY!!!!!!!!!!! awarded
capastagnio on some double movement tangent. What a fool.
Wish they would turn the refs mic up. 👿
2 down, 2 to go.
and it’s given… 2 down, 2 to go
botes jou bliksem! Howdy all
Shot Rob.
Must be try by Botes!!
14-0
14 – 0 Sharks as Kockott converts
28min
shit lol almost another 1
FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOK how was that for great play!!!!!!!!!!! 😯 😯 😯
SO what do we want this afternoon in the Tahs – Stormers game? What will be best for us? A draw any good?
So close.
wow!
draw would be terrible for us
We want the tahs to lose by plenty.
Steyn is playing some beautiful rugga
ville are you sorted?
need commentary?
NOw why didn’t we play like this overseas? Okay…I know most opposition defences are better than CHeetahs but still.
Hope we can get our points difference and confidence up today!!
Rob
Steyn is back in his Bok pozzie of 12! 😆
Draw no good even if Lions beat Stormers and Reds beat Tahs?
PK Sharks.
Juan Smith’s attempts at befriending Roos must not have worked. 😉
or the stormers to lose by plenty. So long as the losing team gets no log points
KSA…yeah sorted thanks. Just a bit behind all you guys!!
Lets not forget, the Cheetahs lost to the Highlanders at home. 😯 Sharks should take 5 points easy.
yeah, if either side loses their last game, then draw is ok
#76 AT 12!!!!
Steyn looks good at 12… there, I said it 😉
look on the bright side. That way you can anticipate the try. 😉
AJ nice tackle on Vaalie. 😳
one more before half time, boys
Yeah I anticipated the great break straight after the 2nd try! 😆 😆
Bad throwing in at lineouts. We need 1 more try before HT
own lineouts lost
Sharks 5 😯
Cheetahs 0
37min
Roos hasnt got a clue what is going on at scrum time!
Whats up with the sharks line-outs..?
stop the drops
nice kick, goldilocks
hey CSB.
just incase you get confused. i have just noticed that Showtime is 4-5 min behind the SS transmission.
Nokwe try!!!!!
shyte
that was the softest try I think I’ve ever seen in my life!
drops????
The guy has just set a record for the longest ever grubber in S14. 😆
you wouldn’t see Brad Barritt having a brain fart like that!
fuck – that really was stupid.
you also wouldn’t see barrit run like Steyn did just now 😉
it’s like his brain just stops working sometimes.
thanx KSA ,
We do we always make it difficult for ourselves? I won’t relax until we have 4 tries and 21 points ahead!
well, sounds like we’re looking at Brad at 12 and Frans at 13…
half time
Sharks 14 – 7 Cheetahs
Morning All
Kanko’s been a bit quiet, hey?
hello Lyndy. How’s Montreal?
Who missed that tackle? My pic is not so clever!
or rather, bonjour, Lyndy. Comment allez vouz?
Half time Comments from moi:
Guys are looking good..but the ref ehh I’d like to shove his whistle someplace. I am happy to see that there has been plenty of support around and that Frans is now holding tight to the ball and not just playing hot potato with it like he’s done in some of the past matches.
I think Brian might have a new appreciation of rugby..b/c I may have been jumping up and down partially dressed during the first try that was disallowed. 😆 He made some typical guy comment but my Sharks come first on a Saturday morn.
I really can’t wait now..4 days before I get on my first plane to start the trip over and did I see the Sharkgirls wearing black Shark garters? I might need to get me one of them for the wedding.
Oh and the best part of today so far *knocks on wood* no one has a leg injury out of my faves 🙂
Good try , Steyn still has the excuberence of youth 😀
Villie – if Steyn hadn’t missed the follow up tackle after his stupid kick, there wouldn’t have been a try 😉
half time on Showtime now 😆
ca va tres bien, merci! (sorry, I can’t do accents in this keyboard)
Stefan also missed one
Oh and the commentator on Mediazone wins the award for the best comment this weekend with “They’re poundng people with gay abandon”.
pas de problem…. same thing this side 😉
Are the games ever aired on the radio?
there’s a sign in the sharks change room saying “flick the switch”… WTF?
Lyndy, sometimes on Radio Sonder Grense… but always in Afrikaans
now for 5 more tries, Go SHARKS! Game on!
I was just thinking the same thing..they have another sign to that I’ve seen a picture of in the gym perhaps but the saying has escaped me at the moment.
awww cute little red headed children..bah they are cheetahs fans..lol
Not enough colour in the Glenwood high boys team..that needs to be addressed.
Lyndy
this game is on http://www.rsg.co.za but it is in Afrikaans.
vaalie Shut the F%^K up. You got cleaned while trying to take the ball at a ruck. it’s called rugby stop moaning.
Yeah, I’ve tried to get a feeling for a little knowledge of Afrikaans and it’s so far it’s been… difficult.
C’mon Sharks same stuff in the second half. Just MORE of it this half please.
❓ ❓ ❓
poacher turning gatekeeper ❓ ❓ ❓ (comment from Capastagnio) How does that tie in with DM becoming bok assistant coach?
BOTES HAT_TRICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
JB no 3!!!
okay so Botes is gonna score the 4 on his own tonight then 😆
Steyn is throwing some LOVELY passes
i think botes are gona have the 4th try aswell, shame conversion was missed
Kockott’s kick curls left.
19 – 7 Sharks
47min
conversion not good. 19-7
GO SHARKS!!
I love you guys! Woohoo! Botes has earned a kiss from me for his play today. Aha and he’s superstitious just like me..has to do his left boot first. I knew there was a reason why I was drawn to him!
touchè ksa
Why do I feeling like we are going to fire with gay abandon in the last 15 or so?
GO SHARKS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ref allowing us and them to play the ball while WELL off our feet at the rucks. And he is not even concerned with players going off their feet at the rucks.
👿 👿 👿 👿
botes for man ot match
Sykes doing some good tackling
Is Steyn featured in any Shampoo ads in SA?
Sheez Fortuin must be hoping for a contract with the bulls.
He looks like some of their centers 😉
CSB 😆
lol KSA he looks like a JP clone
how was that offside?
how come De Bruyn and oelschig are on the field?
Bismarck stuffs another LO 😯
Still one try for the BP?
ref missed about 4 forward passes
yip
No worries though we will score more than one in the last 15min 😉
This game is boring can’t wait for my Lions to put on a show of good running , flowing rugby.The deft and soft handling from Benjiman and co 😉
yellow card for #4 Albert.
Slowing ball down at rucks. (Uit die blou)
Albert yelloe
CSB 156
Your comments get funnier as te game progresses 😆 😉
Why didn’t Cheetahs do this against other sides? 🙄
whats happening?
Roos is losing it
How much time left?
Beast kills oelschig 😳
Roos thinks there were no arms.
only penalty though.
Its these non-alcoholic beers I’m drinking.I need to drink 10 to make up for 1 normal one.
And why do we always get Willie Roos?
61min
19 – 7 Sharks
What you drinking? Holsten, barbican?
That should have been a yellow..dangerous play by the beast.
Holsten
Just get the damn BP so we can RELAX!!
great Run by beast down the line. stopped by Fortuin.
A smaller player may not have managed 😉
COME ON SHARKS!!! 1 try please… and a win ofcourse
Probably gonna get shot for this……………..
try the Holsten lemon, it’s good stuff
BEAST having a monster game today!! 😆 😆
Cheetah leads with the head at the ruck 👿
Bosman try!!!!!!!
now that was stupid
4fs! Come on boyz! The cheatas cant have this one
De bruyn Converts
19 – 14 Sharks
66min
brosnihan asks about the bird shitting on the ball at the ruck. That analogy is LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOONG gone.
What was Kanko doing there? Why didn’t he pick it up?
yea what was that about a seagull..to many rucks for old brosnihan.
sharks looking out on teir feet
bring the twins on
Cheetahs defence better than against anyone else!
becasue there were still sharks feet behind/next to it and so far in this game balls like that were considered IN.
Albert back on
5 Sharks subs
Big Al back on
Sharks need to slow it down,keep possesion go through the phases and be patient.simple stuff
KSA…looked OUT to me!
the twins are on too
Villie
maybe if i took my Sharks glasses off it might have to me as well 😉
twins??
71min
19 – 14 Sharks
Deysel and Daniel… born on exactly the same day
We not gonna get that BP. If you can’t score from 2 yards…then its not gonna happen!
Brad is on
Steyn tackled into touch by the Cheetahs pro….ag i mean Fullback.
74min
thanx rob. Come on boys, its try time.
yeah i saw the kiwi mullet floating around. 🙄 😉
Nice work, Keegan! Dale amadoda!
Why is Fortuin back when they play US? 🙄
last thorw of te dice
Rob…you soeking? 😆
nope- it’s gone
77min
he he
NDUNGANE TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thank god for odwa my man.
At last!
I want to cry!!!!
WOOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
I am actually crying
Now for the easy part. Chiefs next week. 🙄
ODWA!!!
oh, what a pleasure!
26-14
A good cry every now and then is ok.
Cheetahs are the most consistent team in the S14 this year.
4 tries per match.
Conversion over
26 – 14 Sharks
80min
Brilliant..Ha-ha Robd I actually wanted that try for you.
sharks had better play a bit better next week
it felt great!
Time for a braai.
ohhh god.. Rob beat you to it…I love my Sharks lol
Ndungane Another TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hopefully we can soften the Chiefs up for you today…but don’t bank on it!
Agaain!! 😯
and another to Odwa!
sharks had better play a bit better next week.
don’t just soften them up, Walter! Beat them!
Nothing like leaving it for to the last moment..
ow if the Lions can sweep the Chief
TRY!!!
ODWA!
KSA – you doing the honours?
I just saw TG… was he teh difference this week?
woohoo…Durban here I come and if the guys play like today I will be as happy as a pig in sh*t. 😆
final score?
log updated
Sharks go 4th
Cheetahs stay 13th
WOWOWOWOOOOOOO!!!!
Well done my boytjies!!!!
Final Score
Sharks 33 – 14 Cheetahs
Me2!! you’ll have mail in approximately 5 mins..totally crazy here in NJ
JB Man of the Match.
Now those last 5 minutes were some exciting stuff!!!!
I am completely hoarse from screaming and my hands are red and sore from all the clapping after that try!
This is the life. And I have a braai with good friends tonight to watch the Stormers game.
LIFE IS FUCKIN GOOD!!!
beeez! When do you fly?
Milissa, as you say…..if they play like this…… 😀 😀
I leave thursday afternoon out of JFK and land in Durbs late Friday night.
Rob – 16 july
I scared the crap out of my wife as i screamed for the winning try!!1
Odwa like scoring the important ones.
KSA – sorry to Kette that I just disappeared yesterday but….business always interupts pleasure!!!
Must go now, have guests for a braai…chat later if I can!!!
hey Dude leave the swearing to bryce when he is pissed

Congrats to the Sharks and their supporters
Deserved wiNNers!
Hope you can use the chance to do something magic at the business end of the competition.
me2
no worries, I doze off on her quite often as well. 😉
Thanks OO. Man, but those loose forwards of yours are superb – all of them
Yis RobD
Jacques Botes is deservedly the MoM with the three tries – but bruSSouw is something special…..
Smith & Vermeulen was just really hard aSSed all afternOOn long.
hehehe Juan can pass quite well he?
Cheetahs tale of season is lack of quality at 10 and 15.
Nokwe played well- should be in green and then Andries StrauSS was not a lot of the Mark that The Bis!
From what I saw, Beast was MOM…but I suppose JB scored 3 tries to not gonna go against him!
I love Beast & Jacques..both of them definitely earned some kisses from this Shark crazy American and Odwa too. lol
Okay I am off for a bit..going to go wake Brian up with the great news that the Sharks are victorious.
Catch all you guys later!
ViLLie
The Beast was excellent
Bismarck, Botha and Kockott was your MVP’s
Well done boys! NRNS!
BEAST AND BIS RULE!!!
Hi Guys, cant comment must on the game as i had to work but saw some atleast and they looked on fire. How was Steyn’s game this week?
Steyn was vastly improved – had his best game of the season by a long way. Particularly impressive was his distribution at 12. Very little of the selfish crap we’ve become used to and lots of great, crisp passes to put other guys into space. He was instrumental in Odwa’s BP try. He did have a serious brainfart which led to Nokwe’s try on half time, though.
Also took a hard knock to the ribs. I wonder if he’ll play next week?