The Sharks meet the Chiefs knowing exactly what is required of them to progress to the Semi-finals.
The Sharks have two scenarios in which they can reach the semi-finals.
They can either win with a 4 try bonus point and any margin to go through or they can win without a bonus point and then need to have a winning margin of 19 or more.
Knowing what is required is easy, actually doing it is a different story as the Stormers showed a short while ago when they stumbled against the Lions, contrary to the popular belief that the Lions would be an easy 5 pointer.
Will the Sharks stumble?
Or Will the Chiefs have one foot on the plane already, now that they have no chance of making the play-offs?
Kick-off in Durban at 19:10 SA time.
Ref: Stuart Dickinson (Australia)
TJs: Brett Bowden (Australia), Pro Legoete (South Africa)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)
Sharks:
Starting XV: 15. Stefan Terblanche, 14. Odwa Ndungane, 13. Adi Jacobs, 12. Brad Barritt, 11. JP Pietersen, 10. Ruan Pienaar, 9. Rory Kockott, 8. Ryan Kankowski, 7. AJ Venter (c), 6. Jacques Botes, 5. Johan Ackermann / Johan Muller, 4. Albert Vd Berg / Steven Sykes, 3. Jannie Du Plessis, 2. Bismarck Du Plessis, 1.Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: To Be Confirmed.
Chiefs:
Starting XV: 15 Sosene Anesi, 14 Lelia Masaga, 13 Mils Muliaina (captain), 12 Callum Bruce, 11 Sitiveni Sivivatu / Viliame Waqaseduadua, 10 Stephen Donald, 9 Brendon Leonard, 8 Sione Lauaki / Hayden Hopgood / Faifili Levave, 7 Tanerau Latimer, 6 Liam Messam, 5 Kevin O’Neill, 4 Jono Gibbes, 3 Ben Castle, 2 Tom Willis, 1 Aled de Malmanche.
Replacements: 16 John Paeranga, 17 Nathan White, 18 Toby Lynn, 19 Sione Lauaki / Hayden Hopgood / Faifili Levave, 20 Jamie Nutbrown, 21 Dwayne Sweeney, 22 Viliame Waqaseduadua / Murray Williams.

C’mon Boys !!!!!!!!!!!!
ermmm, I have a bad feeling about this game…
BUT
C’mon Sharks!!!
@Le Requinny (Comment 2) :
Not very confident by any means, but we are able to do it, whether we actually do is the question.
we can only hope for a Bulls-esque score in our favour.
Now for that stiff drink…
I Like Naas 😆
“Just think if the Sharks beat the Tahs and then with the way the Crusaders are playing they might get off to a shaky starts and lose. Then we will have a final in Durban”
I hope Naas is short for Nostradamus.
c’mon boys you CAN do this ❗
yeah its great knowing what we need to do, lets just hope thats not TOO much pressure on the boys 😕
Yip cause we all what the pressure did do the Strompies … OR maybe they just didn’t want another SA team shharing the S14 semi spotlight with them ❗ ❓
Picks for THE game :
Fatality Sharks 20
PaarlGimmie Sharks 19
blackshark Sharks 18
shark_time Sharks 18
robdylan Sharks 18
Ollie Sharks 17
Sandshark Sharks 17
Lylmik Sharks 15
SauronShark Sharks 15
Nita Sharks 15
Salmo Sharks 14
SeaShark Sharks 14
Pissant Sharks 14
fattmann Sharks 14
IceBabe Sharks 13
Whindy Sharks 12
Dive Pass Sharks 12
King Shark Sharks 12
Hmmm Sharks 11
Wehan Sharks 11
Kandas Sharks 10
namboer Sharks 10
Villie Sharks 10
KSA Kette Sharks 10
shark-tank Sharks 9
sharkboy Sharks 7
bryce_in_oz Sharks 5
Ghost10 Sharks 5
Western Sauce Sharks 5
Sinbinners Sharks 5
Debs Sharks 4
Sharkie Sharks 3
————————————————–
PJLD Chiefs 5
Bru-El Chiefs 6
you mean Naastradamus? 😉
inventive work on the lineups, KSa 😉
Sharkies, you can do it!
There is going to be tension in the household… my OH is a – gasp, shock, horror – Stormers fans….
evening rob, you ready for this ??
@walter van transvaal.co.za (Comment 12) :
Walter, does that mean you’re a closet Sharks fan 😉 ?
Stadium pretty full
Muller is IN
Sivivatu is IN
Lauaki is OUT
@walter van transvaal.co.za (Comment 12) :
Hey your team helped big time today.
@Le Requinny (Comment 15) :
Lions and then any team other than the visvoete! 🙂
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 14) : No… I am nipping
Lauuaki out
BJ and Steyn out. Muller in
Final Chiefs line up
1. Aled De Malmanche
2. Tom Willis
3. Ben Castle
4. Jono Gibbes
5. Kevin O’Neill
6. Liam Messam
7. Tanerau Latimer
8. Sione Lauaki
9. Brendon Leonard
10. Stephen Donald
11. Sitivini Sivivatu
12. Callum Bruce
13. Mils Muliaina
14. Lelia Masaga
15. Sosene Anesi
Replacements
16. John Paeranga
17. Nathan White
18. Toby Lynn
19. Faifili Levave
20. Jamie Nutbrown
21. Dwayne Sweeney
22. Viliame Waqaseduadua
Good luck you Sharks people. 🙂
Sharks final line up
1. Tendai Mtawarira
2. Bismarck du Plessis
3. Jannie du Plessis
4. Steven Sykes
5. Johann Muller
6. Jacques Botes
7. AJ Venter
8. Ryan Kankowski
9. Rory Kockott
10. Ruan Pienaar
11. JP Pietersen
12. Bradley Barritt
13. Adrian Abraham Jacobs
14. Odwa Ndungane
15. Stefan Terblanche
Replacements
16. Craig Burden
18. Albert van den Berg / Johan Ackermann
19. Jean Roy Deysel
20. Keegan Daniel
21. Waylon Murray
22. Henno Mentz
ok boys are on the field…..
@racheltjiedebeer (Comment 24) :
Dankie Visvoet 😉
Vinnie looks like Jonno Gibbe’s Mini-Me…
ausie “ref of the year” reffing us – is this a good thing ??? 🙄
any idea on Sharks bench?
Good Luck Sharks and their supporters please knck the Stormers off the log..Sorry bunch they are!
Deal to Start as Ref can’t hear his TJs.
I agree with the delay, but would have thought they would check this BEFORE the match. 😕
time on ….
Deal?????????????// Delay
kockett takes the first free kick, chiefs being penalised for “tackle without arms” ruan kicks for touch
damit – just lost feed
first LO for the sharks, we have the ball……
what’s happening?
we’re driving it forward, almost at the line, ref blows the chiefs….scrum on the 5m…..we could score 😛
scrum reset ….
its ours…..ball knocked out of our hands meter or so from the line, chiefs grab and kick 👿
Robd is it not on sky?
sharks LO ….we have the ball
I don’t have sky sports
I like that.
Someone obviously tuned the ref thats the 3rd (or some other number) time they’ve done that and the ref replies. “your maths must be wrong” 😆
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 44) :
Have you got it on PC or are you following here?
Stefan gives a great kick from inside the 22 to set up an LO just inside their half.
They take the LO
chiefs LO, they have possession and kick…odwa places it and passes to stefan…
9 minutes
0-0
got it on pc, but the fucking feed keeps cutting out
Tap and go just outside our 22
AJ break two tackles and lays it off to Bis
Kockott has it knocked out of his hand.
scrum Chiefs
10min
0 – 0
stefan send the ball down field and it slowly bounces into touch, chiefs take the LO on the 22
handling errors
sharks 4
chiefs 1
Sharks killing them in the scrum, but we expected that.
Will get even worse when their subs come on.
chiefs scrum and just before or as it pops out, ref blows for illegal scrummaging
ruan kicks for touch….sharks LO
we win the LO
“adi running into some heavy tackles”
Kuduclub keeps falling over
sh!t, nearly a Chiefs try…
adi with an awesome try-saving tackle
😯 We almost go 5 -0 down as Leonard plays on when the Sharks think the whsitle has to go.
possession
sharks 59%
chiefs 41%
sharks are tackling well
great quick hands by the Chiefs backline there, until they #12 on the wing knocks it on.
sharks scrum just outside our 22
castle back on the field from the blood
Stefan puts it out on the full after we took it into the 22. 😕
Chiefs almost score down the left wing
Sharks knock it 5m out from the Chiefs line after a great break by Kockott and Kankowski
you beautiful beautiful boys, kanko with an awesome run
only to be stopped with a knock by jpp 👿
should have headed 4 the corner..
we are scrumming the ‘chief’ out of them
😆
Kockott nails the Chiefs #8 as he picks it up from the scrum and it is carried in goal
Donald eventually clears.
All because of great scrumming by the Sharks
18 minutes
0-0
ruan scores 😀
19 minutes
ruan takes the Gap and SCORES!!!!!!!!!!!
loving out flyhalf!
and the kick is ….fabulous
7-0 Sharks
20 minutes
There was a grimmace from Donald as he missed that tackle on RP.
Was it pain or disappointment?
fantastic from Ruan!
@KSA Shark © (Comment 79) : either one works for us 😈
risky from the Sharks in their 22 and they give away FK
advanced 10m for not being 10.
Chiefs opt for scrum 😯 Brave? Stupid?
territory
54% sharks
46% chiefs
spread it left from the scrum and lose it backwards into touch.
Adi TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
adi try !!!
woohoo #2
24 minutes
Loving our outside centre!
ref ignores the high tackle on odwa, good thing we scored !
from a Quick LO for the chiefs
that bounced our way when it got wide.
Great chip by RP to put the chasing Sharks onto it.
kockett kicking ……….and its good
14-0 Sharks
25 minutes
Okay one more try and then a load shed please.
Anybody have contacts at Eskom that they are prepared to own up to?
Ruan is looking quite good at 10…
chiefs blown for not releasing the ball…sharks scrum
AJ leading well
some scurrying as we are given a FK and AJ just tunes “Settle Settle”
Willis looks a lot like Gary Botha
penalties conceded
sharks 0
chiefs 2
😯 Sharks EXCELLENTLY leave the ball that would have put them all offside.
Beast HAD to have stood on someone as he went to drive over the ruck 😳
beast just stood on someone – stepping ON the ruck instead of going around – someone is gonna be a bit sore
PK against bismarck for coming in the side.
Coming in HARD as well.
30min
Sharks 14 – 0 Chiefs
I can’t stop shaking
sharks saving a certain chiefs try for JUST before the corner flag 😯
Stefan saves a certain TRY with a great tackle 3m out
AND
15 seconds later clears well from deep inside his own goal area.
own LO won
sharks 7
chiefs 6
PK Chiefs
for 9 and 11 Sharks offside at ruck.
Chiefs set up LO 5m out
Try Chiefs levavai
chiefs try 👿
33 minutes
chiefs try
😯 😈
That was just a freak penalty.
A great tackle by Barritt caused the other player to be offside and the Chiefs tapped and went to score.
and the kick ….pops the upright 😈
14-5 Sharks
35 minutes
biz try
Bismarck TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
# THREE !!!!!!!!!!!
😀
Brad Barritt 😉
try try try
bis you fabulous
FANTASTIC!!!
lol, no chance going to stop bismarck from there.
😯 😮
What was that little move from Bismarck as he surfed the ball 😆
and kockett…..kicks it
21-5 Sharks
37 minutes
Fantasy League points… I got Bis
can we do the last one BEFORE the half, oh please oh please oh please
FK sharks 😛
taken by kockett in the wrong spot 👿
TG talking to ref ….
😳 TJ not TG
TJ report from Bowden
calls them back for offside at scrum
Shows the importance of the comms system. that would not have looked as awkward had the mic been working.
I think it’s a good sign that they’re kicking
so far so good! GO SHARKS!!
chiefs kick for poles….and its good
hooter goes but time only says 39:51 …oh well
21-8 Sharks
is it just the 3 of us here? Everyone else at the game?
congrats guppies! Stormers had 2 opportunities to close the deal and failed! Go and win the bloody thing! 😀
Sharks looking really sharp. What you would expect from a team with championship aspirations.
Well – what do you guys think? I reckon we’ve got them up front. In fact, they look pretty tired already. Just need to concentrate on our own game.
I also think it gets easier… we’ve done the helter skelter stuff… now we just need to put in the killer blow.
@JT (Comment 130) : Hey dude… haven’t seen you around for a while.
No chicken-counting, eh? Still 40 minutes, 1 more try and (of course) winning the game to do.
@JT (Comment 130) :
It’s okay JT we won’t be complete Pricks 😆 😆 😆
40 mins to score one more try..
KSA will you guys be putting up the Springbok team after..doubt Showtime will have it ..
been busy… you can’t loose it from here, surely 😳
@KSA Shark © (Comment 134) :
You lurker you 😉
JT have to ask you do you feel the Lions played a negative game..?
@CoffeeShopBok;-) (Comment 136) :
Yes we certainly will.
Will be a little pissed at not seeing any Sharks names in there though 😉 🙄 🙂
@KSA Shark © (Comment 134) : I probably will 😉 Good thing I’m not still on that other site… might’ve elicited some FJELN comments 😉
@JT (Comment 138) : I read them they read us, no worries.
@CoffeeShopBok;-) (Comment 139) : The Stormers were also negative two years ago when they gifted the Bulls a 33 point win 😉
@CoffeeShopBok;-) (Comment 139) :
Nah, Stormers did not play clever rugby and paid the price. IMO the way the Stormers started they did well to get to where they are. Their season did get a wobble in the last 2 rounds but I am proud of the guys anyway.
kanko and odwa had better make the team this year
big group hug in the Sharks changeroom… this is gonna be huge
@jarsonx (Comment 145) : Surely both must?
time back on …
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 141) :
I would comment but seeing as they have “moderated” all my comments I don’t think i will. 😆
negative game is crap, wp were bladdy lucy to come away with a win in that second half were lions were winning scrums, lineouts and breakdowns….blues didn;t do canes a favour, reds did not do tahs a favour and lions need not do WP a favour.
Best teams deserve to go thru, WP have had a great season but if shakrs get BP so be it.
ok now open the gates and really pile on the points like the bulls did 😈 😀
Did anyone see TG? He is carrying a bucket of water.
Earning his keep? 😉
Sharks have me worried in the second half sometimes.
C’mon Sharks!!!!!!!!!
try chiefs
43 minutes
and as i say that 😕
iesh
don’t know if half time was such a good thing for the sharks, they are not looking as good as they did in the first half 😕
o shit, watchit
Conversion over
21 – 15 Sharks
44min
and the kick is good 👿
21-15 Sharks
44 minutes
penalty for the chiefs IN FRONT of the posts…..going for poles…like duh !!!
PK Chiefs right in front for offside
Going at goal
not liking this now
21-18 Sharks
46 minutes
KSA I reckon it should be pretty clear who will be in,
Bismark,Kanko,Pienaar,Beast,Muller..I think that Botes will be unlucky to loose out..better than 46 by a long shot.
we need one try and then we only need to win by one point NO need for too much concern yet
Jannie Dup TUNES the ref and gets marched and the FK turns into a PK.
Come Sharks!
sharks need to keep their cool, meters from the tryline….ref blows them for not releasing but they get marched a further 10 for chirping 🙄 🙁
@CoffeeShopBok;-) (Comment 165) :
We can only hope.
lynn on for gibbes
Lynn on for gibbs
We are on the verge of losing the ref here
Okay HER spelling is correct 😳
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 173) :
no no one errant player, no worries
SYKES BP TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sykes try
50 minutes
u beauty!! now just win.
yes yes yes!
Sykes’ 1st try of the season
sykes – first S14 try this season – but its a rather important one
ok – now win!
and the kick is good
28-18 Sharks
51 minutes
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 182) :
One goal achieved one to go.
keep attacking. if we shut up shop, we’ll lose
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 116) :
Brad Barritt 😉 😕
FK chiefs, taken quickly but stefan tackles him JUST before the line….you beauty !
Stefan undoes a GREAT try saving tackle with a wild quick th 😯 row in.
but not from behind our line!
FK sharks …..
TG looks just a tad serious on the sideline 😉
TG looking VERY perplexed on the bench
Deysel on for venter
Carstens on for Jannie DuP
well done WOLLA
jean Deysel shows his presence immediately with a great tackle causing the Chiefs to knock
Muliaina stays down and the replay shows he will not be staying on the field 😳 OUCH
the woolie hyena not looking so good
if Muliaina can stand on that ankle again ….he’s a flipping hero 😯
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 195) :
Thats a new one
He stayed on 😯
@KSA Shark © (Comment 194) : and he IS staying on 😯
kanko UNDER the poles
woohoo
kanko u beauty
KANKOW TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Some excellent play made even better by the lay-off from Adi to Kankow
KANKO!!!!
and the kick is wonderful
35-18 Sharks 😀
62 minutes
look at Wolla go… he’s a machine!
bis you ….. who did you think you were passing to ?????
lucky the ball went into touch
strauss on for jacobs
Strauss on for Jacobs
Struass on for Adi
Adi Jacobs has had an awesome game tonight. great stuff dude.
Don’t fall asleep now guys.
JB is the skipper now
Something has just crossed my mind when thinking about how well the ref has done this evening.
SA team v Aus team next week (if we win)
Who will it be? 👿
chiefs knock on and miss the try
😳 Chiefs knock with an open line. 😳
C’mon don’t change the score my SB margin is 17.
and off he goes
try try try try try try
68 minutes
sharks score #6
KANKOW TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Excellent take out the air by Deysel
to RP
to Kankow!!!!!!!!!!!!!
can Jean Deysel start next week?
FARK!NG FANTASTIC!!!
There can be NO doubt as to WHO the BEST SA team is!!!
and the kick she is a beauty !!!
42-18 Sharks
69 minutes
sharks gonna score again ….
LOVELY QUICK HANDS TRY BY ODWA!!!!!!!!!!!!
odwa try !!!!!!!!
47-18 Sharks
what’s that – 7 tries now?
can we have another one please!
that’s now 5 tries in FL!
playing good rugby now.
was a bit sceptical of deysel, but he;s a good successor to AJ.
please can JP just get one?
and the kick ……..
is a miss 😥
47-18 Sharks
72 minutes
I’m a little pissed that the Sharks obviously don’t read my match threads 👿
it was supposed to be win with a Try Bonus or by more than 19 points.
Now they sommer go and do both. 👿 👿
Magnificent from the Sharks. Well deserved. Congrats.
PK Against Chiefs
Kockott is DOWN
@racheltjiedebeer (Comment 229) :
Hey Racheltjie
Thanks.
If that outfit is black you can wear it during the match next week. 😉
@cab (Comment 225) : Was hoping you’d say that… was going to point it out to you otherwise 😉
kockott went at goal and missed to the right
5 minutes left ……..
whos flyhalf? Listen to radio cant see
😳 THANK FOOK THE REF FELT THAT WASN’T A SPEAR.
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 232) : u right about JP, freaky not so? suppose when the luk’s against you cant do much, great clean out for adi’s try. adi also played v well in difficult 1st half.
@jarsonx (Comment 235) : Ruan Pienaar
Wolla almost saw his arse there… looked liked a spear
daniel spoken to for the earlier dnagerous tackle.
I’ll be keeping the black leathers on. 😀
not Wolla… Keegan 😈
thought his off lol
hey – who did Burden come on for?
When’s the Sharks semi? Fri or Sat?
who’s the captain now with Muller, AJ & Jacques off? Albert or Bismarck?
Oupa Stef is my MOTM
TG showing the smallest of smiles, think he’s feeling something akin to relief ???
Albert is the skipper now
@Le Requinny (Comment 246) :
haven’t got a clue
Who is Wolla?
chiefs score in extra time
Well done Sharks, Congrats to ya all!
Now go and make amends for last years lapse!
My Springbok bolter to be announced lter…
is…
wait for it…
Jorrie Muller 😎
and the kick …..
is good, ending the game
47-25 SHARKS
Log Updated
Sharks go 3rd
Chiefs are 7th
wakkensinduanduan scores!
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 247) :
nee man jong, u must use the correct terminilogy and be respectful…’oubaas’ terreblanche.
I’m off.
Go Canes.
Go Sharks!!!
@CoffeeShopBok;-) (Comment 253) :

@Lyndy_in_Mtl (Comment 251) : Wolla is Jean Deysel. His nickname is “Wolskooter”… I have no idea why!
What was the result between the Sharks and Waraths in the previous meeting?
Thanks beaucoup.
another really cool side effect of finishing 3rd is that we now have a semi on Saturday, instead of Friday!
@cab (Comment 257) : Oubaas is my name 👿 😉
@KSA Shark © (Comment 264) : don’t be too proud of that, think of what it makes me 😕 🙄
@Lyndy_in_Mtl (Comment 262) : de rien
@CoffeeShopBok;-) (Comment 261) :
25 – 10 to the Tahs
Muliaina seems ok – dude must seriously have rubber knees AND ankles 😯
Bad luck to the Stormers, though… shit, you guys had such a good season and came so close.
BISMARCK Man of The Match
Bismarck is NOT from Durban!!!!!!!!!!!!! He sound like a cool ou but man he still has a lot of Bloem in him. 😉 😉 😆 😮 😛 😀
Naas – Sharks look like they’re the only team that can win this 😎
Fantastic stuff! Fellow Sharks, I suggest we have a mini-celebration tonight!!!
I think there is LOADS of HUMBLE PIE that needs to be eaten by certain elements of the media, Tank Lanning, & others ❗ ❗ ❗
Rob – don’t let ’em forget wrt to your Sharks/Stormers bonus point predictions ❗ ❗ ❗
Rob get on MSN. please.
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 269) :
Not really as close as they’d like us to think… don’t flatter them more than they flatter themselves. But there was an improvement yes.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 274) : demanding huh !!! now I the “ouBAAS” thing becomes clear 😉 😆
the moment we’ve been waiting for ……announcing the 45man bok training squad
Butch is in the squad 😎
Will put up a thread in a minute
@Le Requinny (Comment 273) : Quinn – they are probably feeling enough pain right now, hey? Fair enough, there was some bravado, but we’ve had a lot of support from the Stormers quarter since starting Sharksworld
BACKS :
adams
bobo
bosman
chevanga
devilliers
dolly
f dupreez
j fourie
grant
habana
james
januarie
jantjies
kirchner
ludick
percy
akona
nokwe
olivier
rose
Forwards to follow in a sec
FORWARDS
bekker
bakkies
s brits
s burger
wian du preez
floors
lobberts
matfield
g mostert
mujati
chilliboy
d rossouw
john smit (captain)
juan smith
pierre spies
g steenkamp
cj
heinke
wikus van heerden
big joe
duane vermeulen
luke watson
BACKS
Heini Adams, Gcobani Bobo, Meyer Bosman, Tonderai Chavhanga, Jean de Villiers, Isma-eel Dollie, Fourie du Preez, Jaque Fourie, Peter Grant, Bryan Habana, Butch James, Enrico Januarie, Conrad Jantjes, Zane Kirchner, Louis Ludik, Percy Montgomery, Akona Ndungane, Jongi Nokwe, Wynand Olivier, Earl Rose.
FORWARDS
Andries Bekker, Bakkies Botha, Schalk Brits, Schalk Burger, Wian du Preez, Kabamba Floors, Hilton Lobberts, Victor Matfield, Gerhard Mostert, Brian Mujati, Chiliboy Ralepelle, Danie Rossouw, John Smit (c), Juan Smith, Pierre Spies, Gurthrö Steenkamp, CJ van der Linde, Heinke van der Merwe, Wikus van Heerden, Joe van Niekerk, Duanne Vermeulen, Luke Watson.
just in case my spelling was waaaaaay off 😳
42 names for a 45 man squad…..doesn’t leave much room for the addition of Sharks after the S14 ????
Means little without the sharks names in there
Backs:
Heini Adams
Gcobani Bobo
Meyer Bosman
Tonderai Chavanga
Jean de Villiers
Isma-eel Dollie
Fourie du Preez
Jaque Fourie
Peter Grant
Bryan Habana
Butch James
Enrico Januarie
Conrad Jantjes
Zane Kirchner
Louis Ludik
Percy Montgomery
Akona Ndungane
Jongi Nokwe
Wynand Olivier
Earl Rose
Forwards:
Andries Bekker
Bakkies Botha
Schalk Brits
Schalk Burger
Wian du Preez
Kabamba Floors
Hilton Lobberts
Victor Matfield
Gerhard Mostert
Brian Mujati
Chilliboy Ralepele
Danie Rossouw
John Smit (C)
Juan Smith
Pierre Spies
Gurthro Steenkamp
CJ van der Linde
Heinke van der Merwe
Wikus van Heerden
Joe van Niekerk
Duane Vermeulen
Luke Watson
Okay bok squad is up on a thread.
a few curve balls in there…LOL! The number 10 of the Bulls (VC), Burton Francis, is much better than Dollie for instance
No baywatch or brussow
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 279) :
Please they would have been the first to put the knife in. I could choose to rub it in but I won’t – unless there are some smartass comments.
ok enough stress for one night….
@Le Requinny (Comment 273) :
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 279) :
@Le Requinny (Comment 290) :
I must say none of the Guppies are gonna choke and all that crap came from the Stormers fans who frequent our site.
To those supporters I say: ” Hard luck guys, you got there, and it would probably have been enough, but who in their wildest dreams would have thought the Sharks would fire the way they did tonight”
To the other supporters I have this to say: 😆 😆 😆
All I’m looking for is for some people to admit that we are the better SA Super14 time – at present. Sure Stormers will right up in the mix next season.
Now as to whether we are the best CC team…eish…that’s why I hope the NRU are really aiming for the CC irrespective of whether we reach the finals of the S14 or not…
And just to elaborate, when I say “some people” I don’t mean the Sharksworld bloggers neccesarily but rather the spin doctors in the Cape who write all the sensationalist drivel – Tank Lanning amongst them.
@Le Requinny (Comment 293) : mmmm when we want to celebrate wins we are accused of being “pricks”, it would be nice to just be congratulated and call it a day
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 295) :
Exactement!
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 295) : SW is a ‘safe’ place to celebrate but it would be nice to be able to do so “in public” sometimes too 😉
ok goodnight all, sweet dreams ….of semis and finals and lovely silverware to fill the trophy cabinet 😉
Yeah. Ok. You guys are right, but let’s just remember how kak we’d feel right now if we were in their shoes. And I mean OUR Stormers fans. Don’t care about those other pricks
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 299) : yeah but PJLD chose the Chiefs to win 😥 😉 😆
But FUCK, IT’S NICE TO BE A SHARK TONIGHT!
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 300) :
Ja but that was coz he isn’t bright not coz he was being nasty. 😉 😉
Night
for real now
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 301) : be even nicer next week 😉 and then the week after 😉 😉 100x more stressful but with any luck 1000x nicer
Man what a game. I haven’t sworn so much in ages…
Anyhow, a few real stand-out items for me:
– Beast is fast becoming one of the best loosehead props in the tourney. Outstanding stuff tonight.
– Jean Deysel is a monster.
– Ryan Kankowski should be president.
– Rory Kockett (can never spell the guys name) had an absolutely flawless match. I don’t think they’ll pick him for the Boks, but if they do it wouldn’t be a misplaced honour.
– Ruan Pienaar seems to be finding decent form at 10, and I’d like to see more.
– AJ Venter actually decided to wake up and realise that he’s not 50 years old (even if he looks it ;)). What a storming game from him.
– Botes is finding some of the form he displayed last season, and not a moment too soon.
Wow, I am still buzzing I’m so impressed. I’ve not seen such destruction unleashed by a pack in aaaages! Loving it!
Also, really impressed that the guys stuck to their game-plan even when the Chiefs came back at them with their inevitable second-wind. Keeping it tight and winning the contest up front was what secured our game tonight!
Wooot!

sharks were awesome tonight, must say i thought that they’d be lucky to get a BP esp if Luaki was playing, but i think regardless of whether he played or not, the sharks were a class act tonight and are the best team in SA.
Lets hope they are all fit and take this attitude onto the rematch in Sydney.
@cab (Comment 306) :
Last comment before bed.
THat is a worry for me. Fitness.
Do we need Steyn or BJ back after this performance or will they unsettle things.
And ONE more thing
PLEASE TAKE TIM GOODENOUGH ON TOUR THIS TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
@robdylan (Sharks Forever!) (Comment 301) : Sharks deserved it. Especially after the last two matches. Stepped up when it counted.
PLEASE TAKE TIM GOODENOUGH ON TOUR THIS TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! @KSA Shark © (Comment 307) : AMEN to that ❗ 😎
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 309) :
Morning Bokkie. How’s work?
@KSA Shark © (Comment 307) : Trust me. Against the Tahs, you need BJ.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 310) : flipping busy thanks and you ?
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 312) :
Ja well…………………