The Bulls lie in wait for the Sharks in the last game of the round.
Will the men from Pretoria prove too strong?
Or will the wounded Sharks emerge with an unlikely scalp.
Kick-off at SnorStadion is at 17h05.
Blue Bulls: 15 Tiger Mangweni, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 Marius Delport, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 John Mametsa, 10 MornΓ© Steyn, 9 JP Joubert, 8 Pedrie Wannenburg, 7 Wikus van Heerden (captain), 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 4 Danie Rossouw, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Derick KuΓΌn, 1 Jaco Engels.
Replacements: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 Rayno Gerber, 18 Francois van Schouwenburg, 19 Jacques Burger, 20 Francois Hougaard, 21 Derick Hougaard, 22 Zane Kirchner.
Sharks: 15 Stefan Terblanche, 14 Chris Jordaan, 13 Waylon Murray, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Henno Mentz, 10 Monty Dumond, 9 Scott Mathie, 8 Keegan Daniel, 7 Nic Strauss, 6 Jacques Botes, 5 Johann Muller (capt), 4 Albert van den Berg, 3 BJ Botha, 2 Skipper Badenhorst, 1 Deon Carstens.
Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Alistair Hargreaves, 19 Skholiwe Ndlovu, 20 Charl Macleod, 21 Riaan Swanepoel, 22 Andrew Borgen

Jirre…is that Strauss that looks like the wild man?
Skipper CAN’T throw!! When will we ever learn? π
hehehe Deon Carstens matched JP Joubert for pace!!
@Villie (Comment 3) : Actually he burnt him for pace…caught him from behind!
damn – can’t watch.
Olivier skinned us there!!
Try Bulls 5-0!!
And Steyn misses the conversion! 5-0!
@robdylan (Comment 5) : Why is Jordaan playing wing and Terblanche 15? Surely it should be other way round? π
Brilliant by Jordaan and Keegan!!
did we score?
Keegan caught just short….got penalty so 5-3 now
guess not
8-3 to Bulls. Bulls go for sneaky lineout throw…ball NEVer went 5 metres and they missed it. Bulls almost score but held up and now 5m scrum!
man – I just cannot et connected to the feed
@robdylan (Comment 13) : Nope. Jordaan caught ball in 22 but instead of marking he jinked past defender and set up counter attack. Keegan ran 60m beating 2 or 3 players and got caught just short of line. Bulls infringed and we took the 3 points!
Damn Bulls score again. Our backs have no clue. Wynand Olivier scores and is looking really good!
how is the wildman of borneo playing?
got it now
wynie strydom looks tense
lots of long hair in the team
@robdylan (Comment 18) : Anonymous first 15 minutes. Now getting into game and has shown a few good touches!
@robdylan (Comment 21) : Scott Mathie hasn’t had a haircut for ages! π Sharks actually throwing ball around nicely. Just looking shaky on defence. That is where we miss Barritt!!
BJ having a stormer!
@robdylan (Comment 20) :
He always looks like that! π
well, that was a pointless 4 minutes
@JT (Comment 24) : hey dude π
15-6. Woohoo
@robdylan (Comment 25) : Yep. They have to change that law. The game will take 2 hours to complete if they carry on like this
Stegmann is a massive find for the Bulls!!
Looks like another try to Bulls. TMO
another try to mangweni
we are staring at a hiding here
now they’re having a physics discussion about the pass. Tea, anyone? A crumpet, perhaps?
now they’ve given it
20-6, kick to come
22-6. Ouch
@robdylan (Comment 32) :
You had tobe on RW for that discussion! ALL bloody week π
@robdylan (Comment 31) : Rob..we all knew that before the game!
First time I’ve EVER bet against the Sharks. I put Β£20 on the Bulls today. The side we picked was a shambles!
we need to start passing to each other, not the open spaces
@JT (Comment 35) : I’ll pass, thanks.
yay! 22-9. Now we have a penalty for each of their tries!
I like the look of this Jordaan. He has talent!
I just can’t fathom HOW on earth we ever pick Skipper when he can’t do a primary job of a hooker and throw in straight at lineouts π
Surely the Sharks coaches know this?
can we have burden back yet?
Strauss and Jordaan are looking good so far.
Scrums looking good, though
@robdylan (Comment 44) : We have BJ…the BEST tighthead in SA by FAR! And Deon is a top quality loosehead too!
@Villie (Comment 45) : pity the other okes are all so shite
@robdylan (Comment 46) : π π
SKipper got in Keegan’s way man!
I honestly don’t know what has happened to Waylon. He has completely lost his form. Perhaps a few weeks rest will do him some good coz at the moment he is not contributing anything
@Villie (Comment 49) : who are we gonna put in in his place?
jinne, but we are getting caned here. We’ll do well to avoid conceding the bonus point
@Villie (Comment 45) :
these days that does not win you games… Good thing for the Bokke & WP bad for Sharks. π
@JT (Comment 52) : Bokke didn’t win today, though π
Kak decision! You are allowed to place the bloody ball! TMO been smoking some good sh!t πΏ
try not given! They were ROBBED!
oh well… it was only the Bulls
@robdylan (Comment 53) :
WHAT?? Just joking… could have been worse but they played with 120% and I can’t ask for more! Dickheadson had a little to do with that to πΏ
Skollie is on
@JT (Comment 57) : I tend to agree… not sure what more they could have done.
The quality of commentating is a bit like the rugby… Shall we say lacking? π
That KSA something oaks wife’s a gem compared to what’s happening here!
π π π
28-9 now. What a PK
@Silver Fox (Comment 60) : sorry – will take it on the chin. I have a very dodgy feed
@robdylan (Comment 59) :
Except to choose Kanko or Spies not much… Adi was good! Other weakness IMO is 14…
It’s ok man
we need a new captain, I think
I think Nic Strauss’s hair was the only Sharks highlight tonight
HAHAHA Swannie looks like a wannabe Elvis π―
@JT (Comment 67) : Thank you. Thank you very much π
My tv is off – cant watch anymore.
I see Plumtree has kept up Muir’s really poor selection policy.
Nick Strauss is as average as anyone would have believed given his lack of high level selection prior to this, Mathie is as usual unexceptional, Skipper???, and Stefan is off the pace.
Sharks need some serious help.
Sharks seem to have scored, but who knows these days
28-14
Guppies all of a sudden woke up!! Some nice play…
We are starting to play, at last!
Too little, too late
This TMO BS is a joke! Get on with the bloody game!!!
Yawn
I am so over this nonsense
π π π
Olivier passes to the tj!
@robdylan (Comment 79) :
Again π
That should actually should be a try
My God but the standard of reffing in SA is an absolute joke with this added TMO it just highlights how incompentent they really are.
Bulls get the bonus
Perhaps if the ref actaully opened his eyes and watched the game and have the balls, courage and confidence too blow the game as he SEE’s it..
I took nothing whatsoever out of that match. Would h ave been better had I worked in the garden
Fantasy League updated. Walter was MVP this week
THE SHARKS WERE SO BAD THEY MADE WYNAND LOOK GOOD.
as for the quality of officials selected for such a big game…the less said the better.
@try time (Comment 87) : A pretty sad indictment
rob, the one positive for you and i is the proof of brads value to the sharks backline. we backed him all season while getting lambasted and in the last 3 months even the strongest brad unfaithful have had to eat humble pie.
when he gets back i want him to take over the captaincy. he can’t do worse than johan.
@try time (Comment 91) : I agree. Johann looks like he just couldn’t be bothered anymore
Sorry Sharkies!!!
Dont come stuffing around up north!
@AB (Comment 93) : hey dude – with that gemors of a team we sent up there, it’s not really surprising we got stuffed.
Well done to you guys, though. You’ll be in contention come semi-final time, of that I have no doubt.
How kak was the reffing, though?
@robdylan (Comment 94) : Agreed! It is actually wasting our game for their own importance!
@AB (Comment 95) : What’s up with Liefling? Quite bummed, cos he’s in my fantasy league team