The Blues travel from Perth to Pretoria for the 2nd of 3 back to back away games at the start of their season.
The Bulls were the only team in round one to deny their opponents any bonus points and will be looking to do the same this weekend against a severely depleted Blues team.
The Blues are missing Rudi Wulf (broken wrist), possibly Keven Mealamu (calf), Benson Stanley (hamstring), Ali Williams (back) and Jay Williams (ankle).
The Bulls will miss the inspirational leadership of Victor Matfield after he was dropped at the lineout last week injuring his shoulder.
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-off: 17.00 Local time
Referee: Mark Lawrence (South Africa)
ARs: Willie Roos (South Africa), Stuart Berry (South Africa)
TMO: Shaun Veldsman (South Africa)
Bulls:
15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 Jaco Pretorius, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez (captain), 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Danie Rossouw, 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Derick Kuün, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Replacements:
16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 Pedrie Wannenburg, 20 Heini Adams, 21 Burton Francis, 22 JP Nel.
Blues:
15 Isaia Toeava, 14 Rene Ranger, 13 Anthony Tuitavake, 12 Jamie Helleur, 11 Paul Williams, 10 Jimmy Gopperth, 9 Chris Smylie, 8 Chris Lowrey, 7 Josh Blackie, 6 Justin Collins, 5 Anthony Boric, 4 Kurtis Haiu, 3 John Afoa, 2 Keven Mealamu/Tom McCartney 1 Tevita Mailau.
Replacements:
16 Tom McCartney/Francis Smith, 17 Tony Woodcock, 18 Dean Budd, 19 Onosa’i Auva’a, 20 Grayson Hart, 21 Michael Hobbs, 22 Winston Stanley.

In the words of a very wise man. 😉
“my relationship with this team is purely business.”
GO BULLS!!!!!!!!!!
inspirational leadership? You drunk oubaas ?
@robdylan (Comment 2) :
did you miss the RUMORED bit in that sentence. 😆
@KSA Shark © (Comment 3) : can’t remember who I picked here
Just saw my mate Stuart in the changeroom while Lawrence was giving the pre-match
Ag No kak man, the Shadow halfway across the field is so irritating. 😕
from the mouths of babes …..
our oldest says “aw no, why do all the cheerleaders have to wear such short clothes ?” 😳 🙄 😆
time on ….
so far quite a kicking game
first LO of the game …
bulls have the ball
bulls dot the ball down a meter before the deadball line
bulls try – credited to Habana
and the kick is ….
perfection
7 – 0 Bulls
6 minutes
blues save a second habana try, bulls are definitely looking the stronger team so far
Kobus Wiese 😯 “That’s the All Black Woodcock” 😯 😯
BULLE DRIEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Potgieter
ok seriously, I haven’t had a winning side YET today – how does this bode for the Sharks later ?
and the kick is ….
brilliant
14 – 0 Bulls
17 minutes
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 17) : Yikes….but I doubt they will keep it up. Will they do the same as the Stormers yesterday?
Handling Errors
Bulls 4
Blues 1
20min
@Villie (Comment 18) : hoping its maybe a jet lag thing – 4:21am in Auckland now, hoping the blues ‘wake-up’ before its too late 🙄 😉
@Villie (Comment 18) :
I suspect the same thing.
Mealamu seems to not be right as he get’s treatment for the calf muscle that was possibly gonna keep him out of the match. Maybe he should have waited.
stupid bulls score ANOTHER stupid try
19 – 0 Bulls
What go here on?
and the kick is…..
great 👿
21 – 0 Bulls
23 minutes
http://multimedia.stuff.co.nz/rugby/Slideshows/latestphotos/index.html
For those of you who might think the Bulls cheerleaders are anything to look at. 🙄
BP try in the 24th minute
@provincejoulekkading (Comment 23) : kak thats what 👿 👿 👿
stupid stupid bulls score ANOTHER stupid stupid try
bonus point try
26 – 0 Bulls
25 minutes
24 minutes and the Bulls have their Bonus Point already.
and the kick ….
is a miss 😈 😈 😈
26 – 0 Bulls
25 minutes
blues score !!!!!!!!!!
we’re on the board
26 – 5 Bulls
26 minutes
Would not have liked to try and tackle spies at that pace.Wonder how much tries we gona get.
and the kick ….
wonderful
26 – 7 Bulls
27 minutes
@provincejoulekkading (Comment 31) : which ‘we’ YOU talking about 😉
Habana almost paid BIG TIME for going for the intercept instead of the ball carrier.
Steyn DG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bulls 29 – 7 Blues
29min
Steyn DG
@KSA Shark © (Comment 35) : 👿
blues score !
29 – 12 Bulls
30 minutes
and the kick …
is over
29 – 14 Bulls
31 minutes
Subbed Blues prop still uitaasem 😆
solid stopping tackle – stiff arm – Derick Kuün mandown – leaving the field now
Yoh
Bulls PK – going for goal
and the kick is …
over !
32 – 14 Bulls
35 minutes
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 44) : Blues will come back in 2nd half 😉
32 – 14 Bulls
I hear it is 36 degrees in Durban today! Eish!! 😀 😈
@Villie (Comment 47) :
😯 Lekker warm!!!!!!!!!!!!
@Villie (Comment 45) : we can wish. i am torn i have chosen bulls to win but i want blues to win.
Spies looks like he is getting back to his best.
@Villie (Comment 47) : yeah the heat is ridiculous. good thing it is a 7pm game for the players safety.
@try time (Comment 49) :
Ag who cares about Superbru.
Go Blues!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😉
go blues
@CoffeeShopBok;-) (Comment 50) :
Improving everyweek. Not good for Kankowski’s Bok hopes.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 52) : what do you mean – thought you had the blues on SB already ???
@KSA Shark © (Comment 52) : yeah go blues.
habana is kak.
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 55) :
You really are confused by my SB picks. 😆
Here you go.
Game 8: Hurricanes v Highlanders: Hurricanes by 10
Game 9: Waratahs v Chiefs: Waratahs by 12
Game 10: Force v Cheetahs: Force by 19
Game 11: Stormers v Reds: Stormers by 21
Game 12: Brumbies v Crusaders: Crusaders by 7
Game 13: Bulls v Blues: Bulls by 8
Game 14: Sharks v Lions: Sharks by 16
so are the bulls good, or the blues bad? Or both?
but they will still put him in the boks.
@robdylan (Comment 59) :
Bulls were awesome for 25min and then did a Bulls/WP and fell asleep.
@robdylan (Comment 59) : blues are disrupted with all the changes. their combos are’t experienced. when the injured guys get back they will be good.
ok, worked for me yesterday so ……
I am visualising ….a blues win, a blues win, a blues win – all sorted now
@CoffeeShopBok;-) (Comment 50) : He is an awesome player…a freak really. When he’s on top of his game, he’s almost unstoppable…pace and power!
Doesn’t have the finesse or skills of Kanko but is effective in a different manner
its only 5am in auckland now, boys are only starting to wake up 😉
ok someone hit the snooze alarm 🙄
bulls score ANOTHER try 😕
spies is hobbling. could be a big blow if they don’t take him off.
and the kick is …..
good 😐
42 – 14 Bulls
49 minutes
@try time (Comment 67) : not that i really care.
RC Nel on
hey pig dog is on the field.
heeeres JP!
Yea still think Kanko can get in ahead of him , but there is something beautiful of watching Spies making a break and beeating backline players.
Reckon this Ranger dude will be getting a Black jersey soon..
YC for the Stegman.
Couldn’t have happened to a nicer guy.
heres your chance blues – 10 minutes of only 14 players 😈
@provincejoulekkading (Comment 72) :
Did they sub Guthro?
42 – 14 Bulls
55 minutes
@try time (Comment 71) : sorry pigs and dogs did nothing to be mocked.
Chillyboy..what a cool name.
I think the altitude hit the Blues in the opening 20 instead of the final 20.
Winston Stanley TRY!!!!!!!!!
blues try – flippin finally !
and the kick is ….
great !
42 – 21 Bulls
61 minutes
bulls going for goal 👿
hey i’m only asking for 4 tries by the blues in 20 minutes – not a lot at all 😯
kick was good 👿
45 – 21 Bulls
64 minutes
bulls back to 15 players
For a minute there i thought we had porn on TV. Two BIG Dwisses on the screen at once.
blues try !!!!
67 minutes
Habana is rather kak today nuh
habana should be cited for tripping there
and the kick is …..
a miss 👿
45 – 26 Bulls
68 minutes
@provincejoulekkading (Comment 90) :
It’s not just today, I’m afraid.
@provincejoulekkading (Comment 90) : only today try the last year.
RC Nel tries the intercept but without his arm armour he can’t hold on to the ball.
JP fux up
JP owned
come on blues just one try. please.
72 minutes ……
45 – 26 Bulls
@try time (Comment 98) : forget one – we need 3 😯
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 100) : i am thinking for my own selfish reasons.
@try time (Comment 101) : me too 😈
Spies TRY!!!!!!!!
Spies is back!
Converted.
Bulls 52 – 26 Blues
@Villie (Comment 64) :
There was an element of freak in that try..2 handoffs on either side fantastic!
79min
What a try
yawn…. Sharks are going to chum this lot in their own back yard.
W Olivier Try!!!!
Have Blues got a 4 try bonus point already?
Meisiekind try
converted
Bulls 59 – 26 Blues
Doubt many picked this kinda of win.
Well done Bulls , although the Blues were pretty useless the first 20, and catch-up at Loftus is diffcult.
@Villie (Comment 111) :
Yea
Now for the real Rugby match 😛
@Villie (Comment 111) : yebo
So were the Bulls that good or the Blues that kak? 😕
By the by, 7:50. 😎 KSA better watch out now.
@CoffeeShopBok;-) (Comment 115) : That’s NO GOOD. Both Stormers and Bulls gave other teams bonus points!!
Ok…
The Bulls surprised me here…
The Bulls are now most definitely the best SA side and the only one with a chance of making the semis after 2 rounds…
I thought I’d never say that!??!
SA Sides ranked after two rounds…
1. Bulls
2. Stormers
3. Cheetahs
4. Sharks
5. LIONS
@Villie (Comment 120) :
Money can buy anything…but no one will admit that hey!??!
why wasn’t habana cited for tripping?
@Hmmm (Comment 124) :
Howzit – long time no see!
Anyway IMO the Saffa sides rate as follows:
Bulls
Sharks
Lions
Stormers
Cheetahs
👿
@JT-www.rugby-innsbruck.at (Comment 127) : you have it spot on. Hmmm is on crack as usual
@robdylan (Comment 128) :
The man on crack IMO seems to be Rassie! Get the bloody breakdown sorted!!
Anyway – I am tipping on a Bulls v Sharks Final 😈
@JT-www.rugby-innsbruck.at (Comment 129) : oh goodness no! Not again
@Hmmm (Comment 124) :
Whats life like on your planet anyway? 🙄
@Big Fish (Comment 131) : ignorant, I would imagine 🙂
@Hmmm (Comment 124) :
Greetings visitor from planet Xargon…
@Big Fish (Comment 131) :
You really think the Sharks deserve a higher ranking after Saturday!??!
And you referring to me and planets!??!
Are you real that ignorant…
@JT-www.rugby-innsbruck.at (Comment 127) :
I would not put the LIONS and Sharks that high…
All I agree with there is that the Bulls are 1 and the Sharks are above the LIONS…
The rest is very debatable…
@robdylan (Comment 132) :
Actually that seems to be the case on Sharks planet…life on my planet is more that of a realist…
@Hmmm (Comment 135) :
Ok then it should look like this:
Bulls
Sharks
Lions
Stormers
Cheetahs
😉