Cheetahs unchanged

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super 14 on 26 Feb 2009 at 17:45
Tagged with : , ,

Naka Drotske has opted to include fit-again Jongi Nokwe and Corné Uys on the bnech for the Cheetahs clash against the Reds this weekend, leaving the starting XV unchanged from last week.

Piet van Zyl, former Boland captain, will continue in the number 13 jersey, with Danwel Demas and SA Sevens hero Fabian Juries operating on the wings.

Juan Smith has recovered from a knock picked up against the Force and will captain the side as usual.

There’s not a hell of a lot more I can be bothered to write about these losers, actually. Sorry guys… i tried!

Vodacom Cheetahs team list:

15. Hennie Daniller
14. Danwel Demas
13. Piet van Zyl
12. Jacques-Louis Potgieter
11. Fabian Juries
10. Meyer Bosman (vc)
9. Tewis de Bruyn
8. Frans Viljoen
7. Juan Smith (c)
6. Heinrich Brussow
5. David de Villiers
4. Nico Breedt
3. Bees Roux
2. Adriaan Strauss
1. Wian du Preez


16. Richardt Strauss
17. Kobus Calldo
18. Wayne van Heerden
19. Hendro Scholtz
20. Sarel Pretorius
21. Corne Uys
22. Jongi Nokwe

1 Comment

  • No surprise. This is all they’ve got. 😐

  • Comment 1, posted at 27.02.09 10:25:24 by McLovin Reply

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.