Round eight gets under way in Christchurch.
Will the Bully Boys bounce back after being trounced in Palmerston North?
Or will the ever-improving New England Pony Club make it two South African scalps in a row?
Kick off is at 08h35 SA time.
Crusaders – 15 Leon MacDonald, 14 Jared Payne, 13 Casey Laulala, 12 Tim Bateman, 11 Colin Slade, 10 Stephen Brett, 9 Khan Fotuali’i, 8 Thomas Waldrom, 7 George Whitelock, 6 Kieran Read (c), 5 Isaac Ross, 4 Brad Thorn, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Jason Macdonald, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Subs: 16 Dan Perrin, 17 Peter Borlase, 18 Michael Paterson, 19 Nasi Manu, 20 Tyson Keats, 21 Ryan Crotty, 22 Adam Whitelock.
Bulls – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 Jaco Pretorius, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Fourie du Preez, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Danie Rossouw, 6 Dewald Potgieter, 5 Victor Matfield (c), 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Rayno Gerber, 2 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1 Gürthro Steenkamp.
Subs: 16 Jaco Engels, 17 Werner Kruger, 18 Pedrie Wannenburg, 19 Derick Kuün, 20 Heinie Adams, 21 Burton Francis, 22 JP Nel.
Ref: Craig Joubert

best result for the sharks is a draw. second best is a saders win.
Go Crusaders!!!
I’m sorry but I just can’t support the Bulls.
Rob, you not the only one!!! 😉
Screw the foreigners.
Go Bulls!
😛
Breaking hoodoo’s on NZ soil is imperative for any Japie sides…
Go Bulls…
[email protected]wpw (Comment 2) : DITTO!!
Gooooooooo SADERS!
Morning SHARKS fans…and McLovin… 😛
snork snork
@blackshark (Comment 6) :
@robdylan (Comment 7) :
Catchy phrase that… 😆
Ok…McLovin…are you doing commentary for this?
TRY SADERS!!!!
7-0
DRAW DRAW DRAW
and morning 😎
@klempie (Comment 12) : o o
From rugby365.com :
Both teams go to the air and in the end the Crusaders have a lineout in their half. Long throw and the Crusader backs use the hand and create some space for Slade but then a knock on, scrum Bulls. Solid scrum and the kick finds MacDonald he kicks it back and the chase is good from Slade and he collects and gives it to Ross who canters over for a try. Brett converts, score 7-0.
@klempie (Comment 5) :
where’s the cricket thread dude??? 😈
Nel goes in from the side. Penalty.
10-0
@wpw (Comment 16) : Cricket?
@klempie (Comment 18) : 😐
@wpw (Comment 16) :
It starts at 14h30… Durban time. ( If the rain stays away) 🙄
Forgot to change my FL starting 15 AGAIN!!! 👿 I give up…
@blackshark (Comment 20) : Yeh. What game starts at 8.50 unless it’s overseas? 🙄
Go ve Bulle!
Gee gas!
draw!!! 1 try each!!
@Big Fish (Comment 23) : Cattle produce like 30% of the world’s methane emissions…
@klempie (Comment 22) :
Hey watch it Papa!!! 👿
who scored for Saders?
this is looking more like the Saders we know…
@wpw (Comment 26) : Who’s your daddy? 😉
@klempie (Comment 25) :
http://www.epa.gov/rlep/faq.html
Globally, ruminant livestock produce about 80 million metric tons of methane annually, accounting for about 28% of global methane emissions from human-related activities.
@robdylan (Comment 28) : not by the sound of the knock ons being made. the saders of old rarely knocked on.
TMO for Ndungane try
Try Bulle. Meisiekind breaks the line and hands off to Akona who darts for the corner. 👿
clear try
i have a pic
what’s the score ❓
good linebreak from Meisiekind set it up
Steyn misses conversion.
10-5
Steyn misses the conv…. 10-5
@klempie (Comment 37) : @robdylan (Comment 38) : is there an echo in here? 🙂
Bulls doing much better at the breakdown this week
@robdylan (Comment 39) : It’s the bloody massive hillock called Table Mountain I’m sitting under….sheer hard rock cliff faces make it conducive. 🙂
A really kak move from the Bulls in their own territory. 👿
Habana’s been watching Olivier… outrageous backflip pass to the touch judge
@robdylan (Comment 43) : his specialty
Saders get away with two shocking kicks.
that’s halftime
@klempie (Comment 41) :
You in CT?
Would have been great to hook up, but I am writing mid-terms tomorrow and Sunday. 😥
HT 10-5
@klempie (Comment 29) :
Eddie Andrews 😕
@Big Fish (Comment 47) : I am. Got a wedding in Somerset West tomorrow so making my way out there in an hour or so via meeting in Stellenbosch. What are you studying?
Morning all!
@robdylan (Comment 46) : Is there anyone on the net showing the game?
Go Saders…. for the sake of LMS
@wpw (Comment 49) : LOL
beautiful try by Magic Rob for the Blitsboks…
@Rahul (Comment 51) : http://www.justin.tv/live24rugby/popout
@klempie (Comment 50) :
Big Fish studies at Damelin College in Mowbray! 😈
@wpw (Comment 56) : Nothing wrong with Mowbray. 😉 My sister used to live down the road in Wynberg.
@klempie (Comment 50) :
Cool – enjoy.
You shoulda let the CT guys know – wpw is a fader, but pjld might have pitched. 😈
Studying MBA. 🙁
@wpw (Comment 56) :
👿
@Big Fish (Comment 58) : Im gonna be on a teambuilding
@Claytie (Comment 60) : crazy games?
4X4ing and such
Drop Saders.
Drop goal Brett.
13-5
Muxted (I think) labels it “shades of a South African side”. 😎
13-5
@Big Fish (Comment 58) : I finished my Honours last year so taking a break. Enjoying having free time again for the first time in 3 years. 😎
@klempie (Comment 64) : I distinctly remember some NZ commentator not 2 weeks ago going on and on about how ‘drop goal’ is not in the nz rugby vocab. 🙄
Another crap kick from Saders over dead ball line.
dammit – lost the feed… got Adelaide sevens instead.
Bulls handling average at best.
ok – got it back… much better picture too
@McLovin (Comment 70) : check out that kak pass from JPetoors…
whitelock saves the Saders’ blushes…
another good break my Miesiekind almost results in another try for Ndungane
Who has Brett on their FL team? 🙄
Meisiekind seems to be playing well.
@robdylan (Comment 74) :
Almost?
but he’s just scored again now…
Try!
Happy Birthday John Smit ❗
@klempie (Comment 66) :
Don’t know what I was thinking – fought my way through a part-time PG in 2007; should have learned my lesson then.
This is much worse of course. 😥
Steyn missed again… 13-10 now.
Bulls have the momentum and breaking the Saders line at will. They MUST win
Bulls seem eager to speed the game up and throw the ball wide. 😯
13 all now
@Claytie (Comment 80) : is it John’s birthday? Nice
@Claytie (Comment 80) :
Happy Birthday John…
Derick Kuun have a lekker new hairstyle!
@robdylan (Comment 84) :
How much time left?
@robdylan (Comment 87) :
Are you watching the game with Piet ?
@blackshark (Comment 75) :
I DOO!!
Bulls trying a few tricks in their own half/22. Not working. 🙄
@robdylan (Comment 85) : Yepa
p3 also have a lekker baard deesdae
@Big Fish (Comment 81) : PG?
16-13
Brett penalty.
16-13
Brett PK for a high tekel from vannerberg… 16-13
Come Saders….!!!!!!!!!!! 😯 😯 I need this one…
Bulls are dominating the collissions
JP Nel the plank boots the ball straight out
@Prof. Ice (Comment 98) : Hallo drollie. 😎 😀
@robdylan (Comment 97) :
Piet??? is vat you??? 😆
@robdylan (Comment 99) : and rugby is collisions sport 😎
only 2 picks for Crusaders on LMS. None for Bulls
“Crusaders are playing Bulls rugby” according to the comms… 🙄
@klempie (Comment 101) :
Hi Klemp – long time!! 😉
I don’t think much of Colin Slade…
@Prof. Ice (Comment 106) : Het jou gemis pop. 😳
Saders are really looking less than a shadow of the team they were last year… Bulls just need the killer blow now
@klempie (Comment 108) :
Ag ..I am missable…who wouldn’t!! 😉
3 minutes… Come on Saders.
Sands of time running out for the Bulls.
@Prof. Ice (Comment 110) : 😛
@klempie (Comment 111) : have they past ❓
and yet… they look like they’re going to hold on here…
Bulls get losing BP. Probably better than nothing.
Game over.
Saders win without a BP. Best possible result for the Sharks. 😎 I am outta here. Go Sharks! I won’t be able to watch cos of the damn wedding! 👿
Bulls have just lost a game they should have won by 10
SADERS!!!!!!
@klempie (Comment 117) : wow… another one out for tomorrow’s game… nobody’s going to be watching, it seems
@robdylan (Comment 118) : Yip.
@robdylan (Comment 120) : I know, I know. 😥
@klempie (Comment 94) :
Post-Graduate.
Vat Bulle can like to be flou.
@robdylan (Comment 120) : I will
Log updated. Bulls go 2nd… Saders (ominously) are now in 5th…
Oh well…it must’ve been the ref…
@robdylan (Comment 120) :
I’ll be watching…just not from the stadium…what’s with all these people getting married during the Super 14 season?
@rekinek (Comment 124) : sweet…
@klempie (Comment 117) :
I missed 3 games in a row…NOT MISSING ANOTHER!!! 👿
@Big Fish (Comment 123) :
OR…Piet is vat YOU???
Now I am confused…;-)
Frisbee and Kette are one round further in LMS… they both picked the Saders.
NOBODY was brave enough to pick the Bulls
Piet have a strange habit of poppings up everywhere 🙂
I must say, I didn’t anticipate that, 7 rounds into the competition, we’d still have 2/3 of all the players still alive. You guys are GOOD.
Or is it just that the Cheetahs have made it too easy this year?
@robdylan (Comment 132) :
Multiple personalities if you ask me!! 😆
@Prof. Ice (Comment 134) : yes… the plank, the clutch, the dutchman, the spanner… they’re all there 🙂
@robdylan (Comment 133) :
even **I** am alive…without a lifeline…but I love living dangerously!! 😈
Mooi Bulle. The writing was on the wall after the ‘Saders first try, schoolboy error.
@robdylan (Comment 133) : I’ve picked the Cheetahs for this round, living on the edge.
@Prof. Ice (Comment 136) : so why didn’t you pick cheetahs 😉
they actually got 5 picks this weekend ( and I thought I was the only one being suicidal
@robdylan (Comment 133) : i think the cheetahs will help you clear some players this weekend.
@rekinek (Comment 139) : They have to be picked sometime and this is as good a weekend as any.
@Clanerk (Comment 138) : i don’t think so. smith back, back home. fresh from a bye. brumbies have had a bad week in durban with stuff stolen from their first hotel (not the beverly hills where they moved to), the player being hit and then the trip to bloem. altitude and hard bloem pitch. this game is set up for the cheetahs to win. so your you aren’t living that dnagerously.
well, Cheetahs and Brumbies have about 5 picks each… either way, some folks are going home.
@try time (Comment 142) : That’s what I was thinking but you just never know with the Cheetahs.
@try time (Comment 142) : naas wrote that everything that could go wrong went wrong with cheetahs so they should win this one.
but still its cheetahs and I don’t have more lifelines
@rekinek (Comment 139) : @try time (Comment 142) : @robdylan (Comment 143) :
I have picked Brumbies – Now THAT IS living dangerously… 😆
have to say – even with all the nonsense they (Brumbies) were having I just cant imagine the Cheeths winning..but I have been wrong – and if I am..THEN I AM GOING TO BE ONE SERIOUSLY PEE_ED OFF PUPPY!!! 👿
@robdylan (Comment 143) : i though brumbies had like 13 or so ..
thanx for approving my pic 😆
gotta go ..
will catch up during the Force v Reds game.
Dammit, I had Crusaders by 4 on SB. Out by 1 point… 👿
@Clanerk (Comment 144) : or the brumbie the way they are playing at the moment.
Ek hoor Luke Watson het nou die aand ‘n shooter, in plaas van sy normale tee by die kroeg bestel.
Ongelukkig was dit ‘n “Springbokkie”.
Wat se nare gedoente het dit toe afgegee… 😈 😆 😈
@Prof. Ice (Comment 146) : interesting so that game is going to seperate the wheat from the chaff.
@try time (Comment 152) :
you chose ??
it would have helped me a lot if I could have picked the BRM this week… I’m very worried about them… I have them down to beat the Bulls in week 10.
Then again, if the Bulls lose to the Tahs next week…
@Charlie (Comment 151) :
hahahahahaha 😆
@try time (Comment 1) : Got your wish.
@Prof. Ice (Comment 153) : sharks
What is LMS ? 😕
@blackshark (Comment 158) :
I asked that question after round 2 already! 😯
@blackshark (Comment 158) : @wpw (Comment 159) :
Serias??? 😯
Hey Ys!
Guess who just bought their IPL tickets!
Selling like hot cakes at the moment.
@Big Fish (Comment 161) :
VIS!! What’s IPL tickets?? 😳
@Prof. Ice (Comment 162) :
Serias ? 🙂
@blackshark (Comment 163) :
Okay…let’s create a little scenario…if you take on a woman with PMS and you win, you will be the LMS!! 😉
@Prof. Ice (Comment 162) :
😯
Indian Premier League cricket Tannie!
Hope you having a great Friday.
@Big Fish (Comment 165) :
Ohhhhhh! 😈 I knew that!! Just teasing??!! 😉
You sound in good spirits (for a change)!! Good luck with those exams!! 😉