KSA Shark ©

Stormers and Highlanders named

Written by Andre Bosch (KSA Shark ©)

Posted in :In the news, Stormers, Super 14 on 22 Apr 2009 at 10:39
Tagged with : ,

The Highlanders have named their team to face the Stormers in Carisbrook on Friday. Having had his citing case dismissed Jimmy Cowan is free to captain the team which he does this week.

Jason Rutledge comes in at Hooker for David Hall who is dropped to the bench.

Hayden Triggs moves up from the bench to replace Josh Bekhuis who is on the bench this week.

Fetu’u Vainikolo retains his starting place on the wing which means that the starting line up is unchanged from last week.

Highlanders Team.
1 Jamie Mackintosh , 2 Jason Rutledge , 3 Clint Newland , 4 Hayden Triggs , 5 Tom Donnelly , 6 Adam Thomson , 7 Alando Soakai , 8 George Naoupu , 9 Jimmy Cowan (C) , 10 Mathew Berquist , 11 Fetu’u Vainikolo , 12 Daniel Bowden , 13 Jason Shoemark , 14 Ben Smith , 15 Israel Dagg
Reserves :
16. David Hall , 17. Chris King , 18. Josh Bekhuis , 19. Steven Setephano , 20. Sean Romans , 21. Johnny Leota , 22. Kendrick Lynn.

Meanwhile Rassie Erasmus, head coach of the Stormers has named his his team to play the Highlanders in Dunedin on Friday 24 April. Kick-off is at 09h35 (SA time).

The Stormers team is as follows:
15. Conrad Jantjes,14. Gcobani Bobo,13. Dylan Des Fountain,12. Peter Grant,11. Sireli Naqelevuki,10. Willem De Waal,9. Dewaldt Duvenage,8. Luke Watson,7 Duane Vermeulen,6. Schalk Burger (C),5. Andries Bekker ,4. AJ Venter,3. Brock Harris,2. Tiaan Liebenberg,1. JD Moller,
16. Schalk Brits,17. Wicus Blaauw,18. Hilton Lobberts,19. Pieter Louw,20. Ricky Januarie,21. Morgan Newman,22. Liam Bax.

Courtesy of Super14.com

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.