The Bulls should be ashamed of themselves.
The Cheetahs are on the endangered species list, both in real life and in Super 14 life and for the Bulls to be contemplating a massacre of such a lovely animal is frankly ludicrous.
The Bulls have a 42 points deficit on Points difference over the Chiefs and they will be going all out to eliminate that in this afternoon’s match.
Will the Cheetahs capitulate after 60 minutes?
Or will the Bulls force them to capitulate after just 20 minutes?
Venue: Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria
Kick-off: 17:05 Local Time
Referee: Stuart Dickinson (Australia)
ARs: Jonathan Kaplan (South Africa), Daniel Cheever (Australia)
TMO: Johann Meuwesen (South Africa)
Bulls:
15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 Jaco Pretorius, 12 Wynand Olivier, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Heini Adams, 8 Pierre Spies, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 Deon Stegmann, 5 Victor Matfield (captain), 4 Bakkies Botha, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Derick Kuün, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Replacements:
16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Rayno Gerber, 18 Danie Rossouw, 19 Pedrie Wannenburg, 20 Francois Hougaard, 21 Burton Francis, 22 JP Nel.
Cheetahs:
15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Danwel Demas, 13 Corné Uys, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Jongi Nokwe, 10 Naas Olivier, 9 Tewis de Bruyn, 8 Hendro Scholtz, 7 Juan Smith (captain), 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 David de Villiers, 4 Wayne van Heerden, 3 Kobus Calldo, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Wian du Preez.
Replacements:
16 Richardt Strauss, 17 WP Nel, 18 Nico Breedt, 19 Kabamba Floors, 20 Sarel Pretorius, 21 JW Jonker, 22 Fabian Juries.

SB Picks for this game.
Picks for Bulls 37155 (96.27%)
Picks for Cheetahs 1404 (3.64%)
Picks for draw 37 (0.1%)
More people chose the Cheetahs for a win than chose the Reds for a win. 😯
I have the Bulls by the largest margin on SB and I don’t think it will be big enough. 😉
Bakkies off already. Pooring blood from his right eye.
Game is being played at a MOERSE pace!!!!! 😯 😯
This pace won’t last more than 10minutes i’m sure.
brussow does an excellent steal off of matfield as Matfield tries to hold it out with one hand before he passes.
Almost results in Nokwe scoring.
De bruyn goes down before the line and places the ball on the ground against the poles.
TMO pending
Try Awarded!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Naas Olivier slots it.
Bulls 0 – 7 Cheetahs
5min
actually, i have changed my mind. hopefully the bulls get knocked out as well. that way our players will be ready for the lions.
go cheetahs.
Brilliant Run by Habana and he feeds Ndungane who scores!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Habs you beauty.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 10) : imagine if the sharks players had that much passion.
@try time (history forgets losers) (Comment 9) : 😆
Kirchner for the Boks.
The try was converted BTW. 😆
Bulls 7 – 7 Cheetahs
14min
Hendro Scoltz TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!
After catching the Bulls nappng at the LO with a quick throw
Olivier misses the conversion from the touch line.
Bulls 7 – 12 Cheetahs
16min
The Cheetahs are doing it again, I can’t understand the buggers, why can’t they do it every week?
Bakkies carries the ball up with so MUCH more commitment than Matfield does. 😕
Jonker on For Uys
Olivier slots a PK
Bulls 7 – 15 Cheetahs
22min
Wynie Strydom’s about to have a heart attack.
Dinner has arrived.
Beef Curry anyone. 😎
BRB
HALLO ALL! So dissapointed……. 😕
Have to say – I take my hatoff to Lions…they ever so slowly stalked their pray and went for the perfect kill! That’s what I call hyaving the hart of a LION!! I never said this so read once only: Earl came back from an EXTREMELY poor performance and mad up for his mistakes….I reall wish I new what Loffie said to the guys HT…maybe we should hire him for our HT talk… 🙄 🙄 🙄 ours is not workin…
Well – hou asems hou!!! Go Cheetahs..
Is there ANY way we could still be in the semi’s, or is it over ke-dovers?
7-15 still…
Penalty Bulls
Holding on -penalty C
BTW – Janus Vermaaak – excellent game..WE might need another scrummie???
Hulle gaan mekaar nou m^%$^%$^% – watch..(my hubby’s comment) 😆
LO scew…silly C!!
2 min to go to HT..
Cheetahs seems to be more i control..
15 men again
To Ball, Bulls on attack – HT goes!
Game still in play
KO, quick take Bulls..looks dangerous..
Penalty bulls…Yellow Du Preez
A 2nd yellow card for the Cheetahs
Steyn going at goal.
Steyn slots it…10-15 HT
Over
Half Time
Bulls 10 – 15 Cheetahs
@KSA Shark © (Comment 32) :
Am I doing OK…
???
@Prof. Ice (Comment 35) :
Very well.
😯
It seems the Cheetahs’ 2nd try should not have been allowed. They used a dead ball for the quick throw in.
In the unlikely event that the bulls lose this game BB harmse will have a field day with his favourite referee. 😛
@KSA Shark © (Comment 36) :
G
aan skyt man!! Ek try my beste\!!
@KSA Shark © (Comment 37) :
If they lose – do we still have a shot??
we played shit…but if JPP was allowed that one?? 🙁 Or even Bis??
Whole diff story… 🙁 🙁
@Prof. Ice (Comment 38) :
😯 Ek was dood ernstig.!!!!!!!!1
Jy doen ‘n goeie job.
@Prof. Ice (Comment 39) :
I haven’t looked but i think we would have a small shot at 4th
@KSA Shark © (Comment 42) :
We would need to win next week and the Brumbies or Crusaders would have to lose.
hoe’s die kerrie?? ek sal WAT gee vir my bunny chow wat ek 2 weke terug gehad het!! 😀 😕
I think I should ask D to gooi sum kerrie by die boerewors!!
Well then…GO CHEEEEETAAAAAHS!! 😆
NOKWE TRY!!!!!!!!!
14 man Cheetahs score against the Bulls
@Prof. Ice (Comment 44) :
Dit was Lekka Warm. 😎 😎
Conversion missed.
Bulls 10 – 20 Cheetahs.
48min
Kirchner looked VERY ordinary and disinterested in trying to stop Nokwe
BLIKIES CHEETAHS!! 😯
Adams under pressure has to kick the ball out 5m from his own goal line.
Cheetahs back to 15 as the LO is about to be taken.
Possesion
Bulls 68%
Cheetahs 32% 😯
51min
is die yellow nie teru nie??
RC Nel on for Pretorius
Chilli TRY!!!!!!!!!
@Prof. Ice (Comment 51) :
JA. @KSA Shark © (Comment 49) :
Conversion Over
Bulls 17 – 20 Cheetahs
53min
17-20
@KSA Shark © (Comment 54) :
skuus..
@Prof. Ice (Comment 57) : 😉 😛
My kids have just discoverd my new toy… 🙄 …. 😆
GOOD NIGHT!! 😆
@Prof. Ice (Comment 59) :
Cheers 😆
60 Min
Bulls 17 – 20 Cheetahs
Yellow card for De Bruyn for lifting Ndungane in the tackle.
Steyn going at goal.
Misses to the right.
Bulls 17 – 20 Cheetahs
65min
Ndungane try in the corner!!!!!!!!!!
Conversion missed
Bulls 22 – 20 Cheetahs
67min
😆 The camera shows a Cheetah supporter.
Bladen: “There ARE smoe Chiefs supporters here, Garth” 😆 😆
Bulls have been attacking the Cheetahs line for about 5minutes now, without success.
79min
Bulls 22 – 20 Cheetahs
Cheetahs run it out of their 22 and HABANA Intercepts!!!!!!
TRY!!!!!!!!!
good old Brian
Conversion Over
GAME OVER
Bulls 29 – 20 Cheetahs
BP WIN for the Bulls. I’m sure they had their fans worried but they at least delivered in the end. 😉
Log Updated
Bulls go top of the Log
Cheetahs stay bottom
YES!!! Nice one Habs, looking like he’s back.
@Clanerk (Comment 72) :
He DID have a good game.
I believe it would be gOOde for the ChEEtahs to be relegated- we need to rebuild and (re)learn some skills anyway- to really compete with the oZZie & NZ teams on a wEEkly basis.
Yes we might lOOse some players- but whats new?
BUT, relegation should then be the norm
last SA team in the Super Season sits out the following Super season, even if they are in position number 5 on the Super log, ( yeah unlikely but sometimes one can dream).
Kings get their two years( coz we live in South Africa!
The CC 2011 becomes the ranking order of the team that needs to go up the next season. No playoFFs – just relegation.
would work if it stays like that.
Then- the ChEEtahs “owe” the other teams nothing.
The biGGest i$$ue about the “regional” crap that SARU and the big 4 teams management are spiNNing is that that the Super season are just there to subsidise the CC team.
One side affect that they have foresEEn beyond the SANZAR muNNy windfall- is that because of trinations- their highly paid boKKe are not available for the CC.
Ok the Stormers dont have that iSSue – coz most of the boKKe isnt a shoe in on CC level anyway!
😈
“Will the Cheetahs capitulate after 60 minutes?
Or will the Bulls force them to capitulate after just 20 minutes?”
Some okes just dont understand!