South Africa start their June test window with a one-off Outbound test against Wales before returning to SA for three home tests.
Wales will fancy themselves as having a rather good chance of doubling the amount of victories they have ever achieved against South Africa this weekend. After intially stating that they would field a young test side to try combinations for this test it seems an about turn was made at some stage in an attempt to only their 2nd win ever against the Springboks.
However the Boks are fielding what can well be described as a B-team but with enough BIG names in the team to still come through and be victorious over the Welsh. This all bodes well for the depth that is required for the 2011RWC.
Now let’s just win this game.
Venue: Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Kick-off: 15:30 SA Time, 13:30 GMT
Referee: Alan Lewis (Ireland)
Assistant referees: Dave Pearson (England), Robin Goodliffe (England)
TMO: Jim Yuille (Scotland
Wales: 15 Lee Byrne, 14 Leigh Halfpenny, 13 James Hook, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 Tom Prydie, 10 Stephen Jones, 9 Mike Phillips, 8 Ryan Jones (captain), 7 Sam Warburton, 6 Jonathan Thomas, 5 Deiniol Jones, 4 Bradley Davies, 3 Adam Jones, 2 Matthew Rees, 1 Paul James.
Replacements: 16 Huw Bennett, 17 John Yapp, 18 Alun Wyn Jones, 19 Rob McCusker, 20 Richie Rees, 21 Dan Biggar, 22 Andrew Bishop.
South Africa: 15 Frans Steyn, 14 Gio Aplon, 13 Jaque Fourie, 12 Juan de Jongh, 11 Odwa Ndungane, 10 Ruan Pienaar, 9 Ricky Januarie, 8 Joe van Niekerk, 7 Dewald Potgieter, 6 FranΓ§ois Louw, 5 Victor Matfield, 4 Danie Rossouw, 3 BJ Botha, 2 John Smit (captain), 1 CJ van der Linde.
Replacements: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Alistair Hargreaves, 19 Ryan Kankowski, 20 Meyer Bosman, 21 Zane Kirchner, 22 Bjorn Basson.

Go Stormers!! π
I hope Ricky has a good game!! π
@wpw (Comment 1) : π
Go Bokke β β
I think the Bokke can take this one, Its gonna be close though, between 1 and 5.
Yeeehaaa. Bok rukkkkby is back on the menu. Go die groen!!!
I’m so so so stoked for Big Al. Really hope he gets on. And kanks is going to score a beaut of a try today.
@robdylan (Comment 4) :
They had an interview with Kanko on B&A…when asked about Mr Youtube, and if he is practising he’s movie skill, Kaknko said he was dropping from the half with his left foot…al of them over! π― π
Frankie Stein?
@robdylan (Comment 6) :
One and only ja
Only 4 joneses for the welsh today. Not a great return
hey its good to see smone decent rugby again
The feeling is back once again π
@robdylan (Comment 3) : GROEN EN GOUD
don’t forget the GOLD me friend
aaaaarreeee yoooouuuuuuu reeeaadddddddyyyyyyy????
wow – Welsh is a bizarre language
is anybody actually here?
guess not π
@robdylan (Comment 11) : yes we are well i am
@robdylan (Comment 13) :they taking the day off π
@chaz (Comment 16) : guess so… π
Aussie 49 / 3 poor fiji i guess the Green and Gold is going to eat them alive
@robdylan (Comment 17) : enjoy the game and updates
might adjourn to Twitter if there are so few here
@robdylan (Comment 20) : wpw tiger on the other thread
I had Aus to win by 24 on Superbru! π
@wpw (Comment 22) : my me had Aus by 21 to win
@chaz (Comment 21) : @robdylan (Comment 20) : Howdy
I are missing ze game today!! π
I made plans before checking what time the game is on!!
hoesa hoesa!!!!
Its great to see F Steyn again in GG
@wpw (Comment 25) : tosser. Going to take back your prize!
The day Juan de Jongh and Gio Aplon makes their test debuts and you aren’t even watching!!!
@wpw (Comment 22) : Me by 12, which puts me about last π³ π π₯
@JarsonX (Comment 24) : you going to do the blow-by-blow scoring here, bra?
Need to start cooking soon so I’ll only check in every 30 mins or so! π
get on with it now… enough talk!
@JarsonX (Comment 24) : howde me friend long time no hear
Geez, the last 30mins feels like an hour allready π
@wpw (Comment 31) : can you spell “whipped”? π
I know rob, sad isn’t it? π
@wpw (Comment 31) : you always have sth to do if not at the h dresser then in town when are you ever going to join us with a game π₯
@JarsonX (Comment 34) : telling me!
@chaz (Comment 37) : Wes is either actually a chick, or he doesn’t actually like rugby…
@robdylan (Comment 30) : sure, will do my best
@chaz (Comment 37) : real men don’t use hairdressers
@JarsonX (Comment 40) : gonna have my hands full on twitter… but will add the odd comment here too
@robdylan (Comment 41) : no its always the kids eeee π³
@robdylan (Comment 39) :
@robdylan (Comment 43) : going to miss you π
Jarson me and you me friend π π
@robdylan (Comment 43) : π . Its half past allready π Get on with it
Boooookkeeeeeeeeeee
@robdylan (Comment 39) : mmmm eeeee you can tell if he is a chick and lets us know eeeaaahhh
@klempie (Comment 48) : hey klempie hoes it going me F
@chaz (Comment 46) : π something happening on the field now
@chaz (Comment 49) : none of us has ever met him… he keeps disappearing at the last minute…
@chaz (Comment 50) : howzit going you dick head π³ π
@JarsonX (Comment 51) : our new anthem went camping and had a singer and we sang the old Anthem and my was it great and in Afrikaans too
Go Bokke!!! π
@robdylan (Comment 39) : Why be mean? π
@robdylan (Comment 52) : go into the profile π
Guys coming out now!
Go Bokke β
@Ice (Comment 55) : how did your Daughter do
And they all dame good
GAAN BOKKE
Welsh Jersey says ‘Brains SA’ whats up with that π
look how young that one is gee Lambie and Mvovo could of been there
anthem time
Are you all standing or sitting
π
Hargo is clean shaven, Frans still has a mop on his head
Not a bad effort from the Welsh Men’s Choir (I assume) on the anthem. π
What happened to them they must take off the caps πΏ
man, I hope Hargo gets on
robdylan (Comment 28) : Tell him π³ or her π
@chaz (Comment 59) :
Still in the lead…only ends end of the month.. π
It’s not nice watching alone….hubby on a manne-kamp.. π
OH lay and we are offf
Ru kicks off.
RP taking the kick off
@Ice (Comment 70) : me hubby sleeping well me in the pc and with a wine and watching all alone and its just great
π
Stoked for Gio! he sure has heart!
Gee this sound is up to [email protected]
Frans kicks his first one out on the full. π
Steyn, with his 1st touch, kicks the ball out on the full
@JarsonX (Comment 78) : Doesn’t know his own strength. π
Come SA we should had a tryyyyyyyyy π³
Jones, passing to Jones, passing to Jones, Jones breaking the line nicely and passes to Jones..
Penalty to boks..
Today we need one of those longggggggggggggg kick that FS gives
Maul it maul it all the way
first scrum cming up
Nice drive..
well done – KO Russouw π
Scrum you aholes!! Boks too early…well stop sleepinhg Wales
Roberts strong ball carrying.
Stop the whales π³
Wales looking determined. Not very committed defence from SA atm.
Dude I have whipped tattoed on my ass!! β
Someones big mouth is gonna get us into sheiz..
I dont like this defending rugby….
So far Wales is all over us.
man, but Potgieter likes to get stuck in…
Our subsitute tighthead gives away a penalty. π
Jones puts it over.
Well no π― when are the boks going to wake up its not the snoils that are playing
Wales 3-0 by Jones π
Jones converts a penalty
3 – 0 Wales
9min
Come on BOKKE need to win by 17
Good running by Ruan Pienaar??? WHO’S THE COMMENTATOR??
Shit support for Joe van Niekerk and had to spit it back and James Hook pounces on it and takes play to 8m out from SA line.
dROP GOAL Wales…6-0
Jones with a drop
6 – 0
11mins
oh SHIT come now we are the WC C
PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE wake up πΏ
Lineoue resuls in a DG.
Wales 6 – 0 SA
Great Odwa! Great presure
@JarsonX (Comment 102) : or was that Hook, didnt see π³
Skeef man! πΏ
peeling potatos and everytime i cut me stabing the boks in the bud to wake up π
@JarsonX (Comment 106) : Was Hook.
great kick by RP
PK Bokke – against Jones.. π
Ru slots it…6-3!
Ruan goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo 3 pointsssssssssssss
6 – 3
17mins
Wales off their feet and Ru puts a penalty over.
Wales 6 – 3 SA
Great to see BJ! Looks good!
Wales PK – Jones Slots it 9-6
BJ deemed to be obstructive (I think). S Jones puts another penalty over.
Wales 9 – 3 SA
And another penalty goes over
9 – 3
18mins
why does it look like a kicking game tryyyyyyyyyyyysssss
please SAAAAAAAAA
9-3 sorry
Wales steal the ball with good counter rucking.
terrible pass, Smittie! You bloody Lion! π
Hook intercept try! Cause our hooker wants to be a flyhalf π
SA steal it back and James Hook goes through with an intercept try under the posts.
Wales 16-3 SA
16-3 Wales
@JarsonX (Comment 123) : Well our scrumhalf wants to be a hooker…
16 – 6 Wales
23mins
Ru stepping up for no-shoulder charge penalty.
Over.
Wales 16-6 SA
GO BOKKE !!!
@klempie (Comment 126) : He’ll be happy anywhere in the front row
Great 30m rolling maul.
That went backward…
BJ is getting nailed by the ref
The guys aren’t holding onto the ball in the tackle very well. π
SA on attack! Odwa try!
TMO gets some work
TRy ODWA!!
@JarsonX (Comment 135) : Try!!
ODWA try… but seems to have hurt himself
Opportunistic try.
Odwa injured, thats ribs π
Ru misses from the touchline.
Wales 16 – 11 SA
welcome to the Boks Bjron Basson!
Bjorn Basson on for Odwa
Ruan goina at goal…. over
16 – 15 Wales
35mins
16-14
Penalty foooooooorrrrr….I didn’t see. π³
Ru slots it.
Wales 16-14 SA
Clawing back
@JarsonX (Comment 144) : 16 – 14 π³
Boks are starting to look better now
Joe’s not impressing me… Kanko time
half time
Halftime
Wales 16 – 14 South Africa
Ru being very adventurous with quick taps. Almost Rocket-like.
bugger Henson… Sharks should be trying to get James Hook
Sharks 14, Wales 16 π
@robdylan (Comment 153) : He doesn’t tick the has-been box.
oh my i think the stabing in the bud did the work going to win this one
@robdylan (Comment 154) : its great when the SB come together
@klempie (Comment 155) : fair point π
Marinos is a tosser… he is the CEO of SA Rugby, yet can’t seem to decide which team he’s supporting
GO SPRING BOKSSSSSSSSS
@robdylan (Comment 159) : lol why’s that?
@klempie (Comment 161) : they asked him and he uhmed and ahed about it π
2nd half should be interesting
@robdylan (Comment 162) : Oh is that on the BBC feed?
Jones starts the last half
and the game is onnn
GO BOKKKKEEEEEEE
@JarsonX (Comment 165) : The last half… π
@JarsonX (Comment 165) : π³ i’ve got it
BRAINS SA π
we have the Brains
well i hope so π
GOO GOOO GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Boks moving into 4th gear now…
what a try!
Pottas try!!!
TRY !
chrumbs, what a try!
Danie jou doringgggggggggggggg tryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
ohlay oh lay
TRY !!!
@Charlie (Comment 172) : hello charlieeeeeeee
@robdylan (Comment 173) : Indeed. Unexpected from such a new team I must say.
@Charlie (Comment 175) : great a Green and Gold jersey
Jones converts a penalty
19 – 21 SA
45MINS
Win by 17 pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee G & GOLD
Bloody Steyn. Get out of the way!
Hello Chaz !
TWB13 almost scored 20metres for Wales
@chaz (Comment 180) : that’s unlikely today
Great catch by Basson
@klempie (Comment 124) :
O’Gara might not be bad??
bring on Kanks and we’ll sore from this scrum
Pienaar misses a drop
@Ice (Comment 186) : π For what?
Pienaar miss a dropgoal
Tww 9 needs to be subbed!
@Ice (Comment 186) :
he still seems to have legs for a old toppie!
OK get Kanko on. π
F Steyn we need those long trysssssssss
i think FS must do the kicking Ruan is out of touch some h
Kanko ! Kanko ! Kanko !
WTF Boks that can’t jump oh my
@klempie (Comment 189) :
FH….seeing that we like to buy more mature guys
Boks not coming together…JS was right..needed more practise together
Get KANKO ON NOW PLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Billboard: ‘Pieters Pie Heaven’ Januarie must be stoked π
don’t let him slip through
Stop himmmmmmmmmmmmmm
@Ice (Comment 197) : Again, O’Gara hardly ticks the overseas has-been box…. π
superb play there Boks
hehehehehe….
THAT’S got to be demoralising. SPend 5 minutes in SA 22 and Frans Steyn ends up belting you 70m back…
lol
Good work Ricky !!!
STEYN AT LASTTTTTTTTTT
now get that PC pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeee
Kanko is ON!! π
Steyn converts the long one
19 – 24
55mins
Subaru Steyn – you beaut!
oh STEYN oh STEYN oh STEYN oh STEYN oh STEYN
@klempie (Comment 203) : Oh and then that results in a 60m penalty kick which aforementioned Steyn chips over the crossbar. π π
we need to get to 36 + points
Dup on for BJ
Kanko!!!
KANKOOOO onNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
@Ice (Comment 208) :
GO JUAN !!!
tryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
What a try!!!
JUEAN DE JONGH JOU F*KKEN DORING!!!!
Die Jonge druk sy drie π
19 – 33 SA
60mins
Rob jou taal, wil jy ge-ban word ?
de Jongh is gonna be an SA legend. That step of his is DEADLY
@robdylan (Comment 219) :
+100
hey another 5 points and me SB will be dead on
@Charlie (Comment 222) : Se vir hom boetie. π
Vickey what you doing πΏ
@Charlie (Comment 222) :
Hi Uncle Charlie!
@Charlie (Comment 222) : eeeeee
@chaz (Comment 225) :
I took a wille chance on the Ausie Fiji game…guess who’s stone last on the log!
DEFINITELY see NZ coaching influence in Wales…no ways you would expect such fast and loose play from a NH team!
Wales are pathetic, PDV a mastermind, offering them a patch work team π
@Ice (Comment 230) : who me π
@Ice (Comment 230) : ROB CHARLIE KSA π
At least our scrum ahs improved.
GAAN BOKKKEEEEEEEEEEE
@chaz (Comment 233) : @chaz (Comment 234) :
Neee, sussie….EK!!
@Charlie (Comment 232) : I’m actually really impressed with what he’s managed to do here. No doubt, he will disappoint me by saying something stupid in the media again. π
Wales going for tries, they dont want to lose
Wel vat dit met ‘n knippie sout, the results are much more important π
60000 crowd! Brilliant. Awesome defense by Steyn and DJ
9mins left
@Ice (Comment 237) : oh my ICE what were u thinking Girl now wayfiji is just no good π
This is one of the better reffing I have seen the whole year! Should have reffed the S14 final…
That last pass was forward.
Wales try in the corner!
HEY i didn’t say u can go and try u du)! Whales
PC BOKKEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Wales offside.
Ru stepping up for the death blow.
Try from forward pass…spoke too soon about the ref :/
@chaz (Comment 243) :
Just took a chance…if it worked, I would have been well ahead!
Get Ali on!!!
Pienaar converts
24 – 34 SA
75mins
And through….
Wales 24 – SA 34
Woo hoo Ruan!
@robdylan (Comment 252) : He is on
nice one Kirchner you F*CKWIT
COME on BOKSSSSS 7 mor points and CHAZ gets her points go bokkkeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
shit stop himmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
SA is Sleeping!!!
Wales another try!
31 – 34 SA
77 mins
Unbelievable!!! Should have left Steyn on!!!!!
WTF just happened no way the bokkkkkeeee
CHARLIE GO AND SPEAK TO YOUR PIC
GET STEYN ONNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN now
Hope the Whales get a cramp where they need it and all of them πΏ
@robdylan (Comment 257) :
Kaskar Kirshner…. π π
BEWARE OF A DROPGOAL BOKKE
If we can’t win with 17 points just win boks please me get a point
SA steal the ball!!!
YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHHHHHHH!!!!
Time is up. Ru kicks a penalty into touch and SA win.
yes! well done Boks
Why could we tackle like this earlier in the game!
I picked SA by 1 point on SB π
Wales 31 – 34 South Africa
Fulltime
go for PC oh my game over finals score SB 34 /31
we win
and me get sth
Well done Snor. Nice to see what we’ve got in the cupboard can do the job. π
Well Done Bokke !!!
@JarsonX (Comment 272) : did you jinx them π
@ Chaz, why must I speak to Mr. Jacobs ?
Well done Spoeg en Plak Bokke, u made us proud and now the world is yours π
Mossie is [email protected]chaz (Comment 273) : what’s a pc?
Well done BOKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS a win is a win
Mossie is [email protected]chaz (Comment 273) : what’s a pc?
Well done BOKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS a win is a win
Congrats bokke….okay people be good…time to watch some more DVD’s with the kids…then its Mommy time – got myself Invictus!! π
Mossie is fat!
@robdylan (Comment 284) :
We heard the 1st time! π
BTW – did you get the mail about the S14 final?
ok – off to get my braai started. Later guys
@Charlie (Comment 277) : tell the team we wanta big win π
@Ice (Comment 285) : I did… awesome!
Next week we eat French fries with a side of French toast. Go Bokke β β β
@ Chaz, why must I speak to Mr. Jacobs ???
@robdylan (Comment 279) : man you got me the fingers are to fast i meant a PK and when i looked the game over π
@Charlie (Comment 290) : oh charlie looking for a star are u π
Goodnight guys, have a lovely weekend.
@ Chaz, think I’ve earned my stripes, well deserved π
Great cameo by Kirchner at the end there. π
Well done lads!
@Charlie (Comment 294) : oh yes you hv can’t wait for the CC
@Ice (Comment 101) :
Is that what you call boerseun’s disease. π
@KSA Shark Β© (Comment 297) : oh my had to go back to see what you meant oh my and you were right π
@KSA Shark Β© (Comment 297) :
So can someone please tell me who the stand out performers were??
Okay let’s see if the net STAYS connected now.
Well Done Bokke. great stuff.
@ wpw, Jamie Oliver π
@wpw (Comment 300) :
Jaun and Danie, read the article. π
Aai tog!! π³
Kan ek die recording van die game more haal Charlie??
@wpw (Comment 304) :
Ek gaan vanaand kyk waneer dit weer aan is. π
@ wpw, R 500 will do π
@Charlie (Comment 294) : hey only testing Adri π
@wpw (Comment 300) : why we see you only after the game π
@Charlie (Comment 306) : hey Charlie is that R500 for Ice to buy you me friend she is on the shopping thing for our Sharks π
@KSA Shark Β© (Comment 305) : oh my but you already know the score π
@ Chaz, will have to ad 0000 to that π
@Charlie (Comment 311) : eeee great wpw you know what to do and Ice you to Girl