There was plenty of food for thought for the Sharks XV coaches after a typically scrappy trial match at Kings Park yesterday that nevertheless saw some good play dished up.
As is the nature of these games, little emphasis was placed on the scoreline, with the coaches more interested in weighing up individual form, as well as testing various combinations. From the point of view of the latter goal, Sean Everitt will have been pleased with the play dished up by his “probable” side, wearing red and black on the day, who combined well to edge the contest in the first half. Their opponents on the day, the white team, contained a number of players from the Super Rugby squad, who unfortunately could do little to turn the tide in their side’s favour.
The red side’s forwards, in particular, got on top early, with stalwarts like Kyle Cooper playing a vital role. Another player to catch the eye was blindside flanker Lambert Groenewald, who put in some barnstorming runs to set up good ball for his side. The red backline were slick on attack, with the Cronje twins ensuring a steady flow of ball to centres Howard Mnisi and Trompie Pretorius, who had the better of the more illustrious Riaan Swanepoel and Adi Jacobs on the day. Fullback Kobus de Kock, finally free of the injuries that have plagued his junior career, was a constant and incisive threat in the backline, joining in nicely to set up three of the red team’s five first-half tries.
Thing were predictably far scrappier in the second period, with the teams thoroughly re-jigged as the coaches gave chances to other players. The match lost its structure and with the scoreboard abandoned, the general consensus was that the two sides ended up more or less on level peggings after 80 hard minutes in grueling heat. If anything, the talent on display will have had the coaches smiling, although they will be unlikely to deviate from the players earmarked as the probable starting XV when selecting their side for the Vodacom Cup opener against the Blue Bulls.
Forwards coach Ryan Strudwick, speaking exclusively to Sharksworld, confirmed that he was very happy with the game. “There were some good performances from the youngsters and it’s good to see the amount of quality players we have coming through the systems,” he said. “Things look good for the future”.
The Sharks XV play an exhibition match in Newcastle on Friday and we will bring you that team announcement as soon as it’s made. A local newspaper report suggests that Jean Deysel may make his comeback from injury in that game, but we are awaiting confirmation from the player on that score.

Kumnandi ukuzwa ukuthi isharks xv kuhamba kahle ngayo ihlezi iphoxa kwi vodacom cup! 😛
@Poisy (Comment 1) : O okay you can speak jibberish!
Afternoon all
its rugga again just can’t wait
@Poisy (Comment 1) :
Swahili
had that tranlated to english and this is what it said
Kumnandi promoted ie isharks xv Hamba kahle gayo ihlezi iphoxa kwi Vodacom Cup!
the last couple of words still don’t make sense at all 😳
so translate so we all can understand 🙂
How was Piet on the Wing?
@chaz (Comment 4) : lol means”its nice to see the sharksxv is doing well they’ve always been disappointing in the vodacome cup though” :)its isizulu
@Ben (Comment 2) : ouch dude
@Poisy (Comment 6) : eish then this translate google is playing up but thanks
@Poisy (Comment 6) : I need to brush up on my Zulu… any chance of a few lessons when I hit Durbs in April?
@chaz (Comment 8) : it would work better if you chose the right starting language…
Good to hear they came through without any serious injuries..
@robdylan (Comment 10) : i copyed and pasted and just asked to translate to english and that’s what i got i think its this pc everything over here is jinx 🙂
@chaz (Comment 8) : lmao!
@robdylan (Comment 9) : anytime dude so long you help me with my afrikaans 🙂
@Poisy (Comment 14) : I’m not the best when it comes to that, but always keen to try 😉
come on rugby,come on ❗ ❗ ❗ ❗ ❗
@Poisy (Comment 14) : @robdylan (Comment 15) :
use google translate 😆
@Honey Badger (Comment 16) : eeeaaaaahhhhhhh let the games begin
They should get UFC on tv here,because the wait for the rugby….I can not go on anymore and while I am typing this leon song “hier kom die cheetah” is playing.
@robdylan (Comment 15) : just the basics dude,:) impress the afrikaans meisies I sail with 😀
@robdylan (Comment 15) :
eish Rob you are going to fry in SA when you get here its hooooooooootttttttttttt not like UK cold 🙂
@chaz (Comment 18) : I am soooo bored,the ps3 is not doing it for me today and gym can only last that long.
@Poisy (Comment 20) : eish and what do you think Mrs Otto will do put him back on a flight all the way back to the UK
@Poisy (Comment 7) : Haha that’s what it looks like to me.
@Honey Badger (Comment 22) : i’m going camping next week end and i don’t think there will be tele but sharks white jersey is going with and the LT so must get that modem that some one was talking about that works with the dstv maybe that will work eish and i’m bored too now i must go do some wedding things and meet the in laws so oh no i just remebered no DSTV 👿 oh please give updates anyone 😆
@chaz (Comment 23) : we can only hope 🙂
super verveeld hierdie Saterdag toe die hel nie die rugby begin!
@Poisy (Comment 27) : doesn’t make much sense but good try! 😉
@Ben (Comment 28) : lol what does it actually say? Was going for”I’m super bored this saturday when the hell does the rugby start!”
@Poisy (Comment 29) : then you should say. Eks super verveeld die saterdag, waneer die hel begin die rugby.
@Poisy (Comment 27) : good try 😆
baie verveeld die saterdag wanneer begin die rubgy dit is hel hier sonder die rugby
is that what you were trying to tell us 🙂
@Poisy (Comment 29) : @Ben (Comment 30) :
eeeee gee it looks like we are all just plain bored
and then i must go and meat my son inlaws 👿
and no rugga for me 😈 😉
@<a [email protected]chaz (Comment 31) : ef=”#comment-267499″>Ben (Comment 30) : eish looks like I got a long way to go with my afrikaans and yes guys that’s what I wanted to say thanx :);)
@Poisy (Comment 33) :
@chaz (Comment 32) : gonna meet my girlfriend’s parents tomorrow any tips for me?
@Poisy (Comment 35) : flowers and a big bunch with a box of chocolates
no really just be yourself is what i say 😉
good luck
@Poisy (Comment 35) : Run!!! 🙂
@chaz (Comment 36) : lol thanx I need it buddy especially since we already don’t like each other
@Poisy (Comment 35) : oh just remember sth they must and its a must be SHARK supporters and if not run like Ben says with all you got 🙂
@Ben (Comment 37) : they won’t let me see her if I do that lol ohhhh to be a laajtie 🙁
@Poisy (Comment 38) : oh shit thats not good must be bb or snoil suppoerters only sharks supporters love each other jokes jokes
RUNNNNNNN 😉
@chaz (Comment 39) : hmmm think they got alil bull in them :s nah think we all black and white forever hey
@Poisy (Comment 40) : keep going back and back until they just give up and love you and become a sharks supporter
@Poisy (Comment 42) : thats the way and the only way and must go
enjoy all
This is gonna be epic funny a black guy with an indian family talking about our passionate dislike for the blou bulle 😀
@Poisy (Comment 40) : So then just walk away with a steady pace! 😉
@Ben (Comment 46) : I lose feeling in my legs when I’m near her 😉
@Poisy (Comment 47) : near your gf or near her mother?
@Poisy (Comment 47) :
you lost hook line and sinker make her alot of cuury and i meam real indian curry and you’ll have them on your side forever
@Ben (Comment 48) :
oh gee only you would come up with sth like that but what the hell it in the family 😳 no only jokes 😛
@Ben (Comment 48) : ben is it raining ice stones in RTB to gee was about to leave and all the rain and ice stones is all i get
i’m on my LT and gee its some getting use to
@<a href="#[email protected]chaz (Comment 49) : she can’t cook indian food herself how am I suppose to manage that 😛 267517″>Ben (Comment 48) : both I’m afraid
time for a glass of wine i think while i wait 😆
i just hope and pray my SB is spot on
@chaz (Comment 50) : Nope not even raining here.
@Poisy (Comment 51) : So will you be getting some cows if you guys get married or aren’t they that religion?
🙂 @Poisy (Comment 51) : gee my friend i don’t know how to help you just relax and see what the out come is maybe you are all just got the worrys for nothing
go and buy yourself and curry reciepies cook book and you’ll see buy some curry you stay in durbs don’t you they won’t know or will they take them to a SR game at sharks tank
it can’t be that bad
@Ben (Comment 54) : eeeeeee its just you lambola its what its called no i think that is poisy one to do nt the gf
@chaz (Comment 56) : some indians do that as well. I think
@Ben (Comment 53) : its pouring in mooinooi 👿
but maybe a good think then i can watch some rugga
gran kids are sick so just maybe a good think 😆
@Ben (Comment 54) : they muslim she’s athiest like me though and no exchange of cows I think,think that’s up to the parents anyway lol
@Ben (Comment 57) : only our friend will help with that or maybe the GF
@chaz (Comment 55) : hahahaha gonna take your advice and buy some even if they catch me its the thought that counts right!
@Poisy (Comment 59) : Just tell them they can keep the cows you’ll take their house! 🙂
@chaz (Comment 56) : its lobola lmao
@Poisy (Comment 59) :
ok its starting to stop the rain i mean
@chaz (Comment 60) : Chaz has anyone ever told you that you sometimes don’t make any sense!? 😉
@Poisy (Comment 63) : ok thanks
but good luck i’m glad its not me
@Ben (Comment 62) : hehehehe but think of the epic braai we can have before and after the sharks games with the cows 🙂
@Ben (Comment 65) : i was talking about the cow thing and yes sometimes they do 😳 😉
@Poisy (Comment 67) : Dude you can even load a cow in your boot and head to kings park. And after the game you just tell everyone they are invited to braai with you.
@Ben (Comment 62) : gee ben i only went back to see that comment of yours but its a good idea
@chaz (Comment 68) : didn’t mean to offend you In any way!
@Ben (Comment 69) : i just hope he has a big boot
@Ben (Comment 71) : its ok i didn’t take it that way so no worrys 😉
@chaz (Comment 72) : Might be best to take a bakkie or maybe a venter trailer will do the job.
@chaz (Comment 72) : enough for 2 cows hehe 😛 paint them both blue
@Ben (Comment 74) : i think so to i just hope we are invited for the spit and then we get to watch the rugby with poisy and his neally inlaws
@chaz (Comment 76) : No rugby first then the spit right outside the stadium!
@Poisy (Comment 75) : as long as its not red then well have to invite the snoils too 🙄
@chaz (Comment 76) : every1 at sharksworld is invited free chow for all
@Ben (Comment 77) : yep you right i just thought we and poisy cn watch the rugby and leave the inlaws to do the spit would work if he is a bb fan
@chaz (Comment 78) : Do you hate the lions more than the bulls?
@chaz (Comment 78) : they have a big enough wallet to buy they own
Chaz its just starting to rain here now, thanks for the heads up.
@Ben (Comment 81) : i don’t hate anyone its all in the name of the game its just how they go about things to get what they want its not the players i dislike its the name that i dislike but what [email protected] happens and i have to deal with it but to answer your Q yes but hate is not the right word 😳 😉
@Poisy (Comment 82) : well go for it what wrong with you money money in a rich mans world no really just have some faith and you’ll see before long you re part of the curry family i’m only joking 😉 😉
@chaz (Comment 84) : Okay so you dislike the lions more. The lions are my 2nd team and I really DISLIKE the bulls a lot!
@Ben (Comment 83) : i told you so and ice stones to
@Poisy (Comment 82) : You should know more about this than me. Are some indians big on rugby?
@Ben (Comment 86) : well if you think of it this way the lions i only started to dislike the bulls i disliked years ago
and i’m off my son has to pic me up i can’t get into the yard the water is to high and my car is so low but injoy all
and black and white is all that matters
@chaz (Comment 89) : Have a good one.
@Ben (Comment 88) : as big on it as any rugby fan hey I know my girlfriend’s brother is a really really reaaly big sharks fan,plays for glenwood high school 2,all on the down low because his parents won’t let him play rugby mean time he tells them his playing hockey lmao
@Poisy (Comment 91) : lol although I have to say I can’t remember ever seeing an indian with a rugby ball in his hand.
@Ben (Comment 92) : there’s a few at the sharks academy hey,and there’s always plenty at the sharks games they love rugby as much as the next person
@Poisy (Comment 93) : But I do think most indians like cricket more.
Eng by 31.
Ashton under the sticks in the 3rd minute.
@Ben (Comment 94) : true
Eng 7 – 3 Ita
5min
@McLovin (Comment 98) : I see there’s no 6 nations thread this week
@Poisy (Comment 97) : Are you into football?
@Ben (Comment 99) : This is it. 😉 😈
@McLovin (Comment 101) : Where is oom KSA when we need him!? 🙂
Eng 10 – 3 Ita
11min
@McLovin (Comment 103) : You posted that before it happend???
@Ben (Comment 100) : hell no never have never will been playing with oval ball since I was 5 never looked back
Eng 10 – 6 Ita
13min
@Poisy (Comment 105) : I like watching football now and then but it doesn’t even come close to rugby!
@Ben (Comment 107) : haha I don’t even watch ,I get bored in 5min
@Poisy (Comment 108) : I only watch the big games like man u vs arsenal and I watch my team chelsea play.
Ashton scores his second.
Eng 17 – 6 Ita
26min
Cueto goes in for Eng’s 3rd try.
Looks like my pick of 31 might not be enough. 😯
Eng 24 – 6 Ita
31min
@McLovin (Comment 113) : I’ve got england by 25
Tindall scores Eng’s 4th.
Eng 31 – 6 Ita
36min
@McLovin (Comment 117) : Final whistle please! 🙂
Poms all over the Italians. 😐
Plenty of bitching from Italy. Not winning them any favour with the ref.
Half Time
Eng 31 – 6 Ita
@McLovin (Comment 120) : Yeah but craig joubert is handling it well.
@Ben (Comment 122) : For sure. 10 out of 10 for the ref so far.
@McLovin (Comment 123) : Do you know if a ref has been chosen yet for the wc final?
2nd half under way
Yellow for Italy. 🙄
Yellow card to italy’s castrogiovani.
@Ben (Comment 124) : i think it only gets decided during the tournament.
@Ben (Comment 127) : Was really dof from him.
@McLovin (Comment 128) : I think craig will have a good chance
Italy’s wheels starting to wobble. Not long before the start coming off. 🙄
@McLovin (Comment 129) : Yeah but maybe a little harsh from the ref.
Eng score another.
Ashton’s third.
Eng 38 – 6 Ita
55min
JW on! 🙂
….and again.
Eng 45 – 6 Ita
59min
@McLovin (Comment 138) : England running riot, gonna watch the stormers game now.
Italy try!
Eng 45 – 13 Ita
70min
45 – 13
70mins
@Ben (Comment 139) : Gooi a score every now & then if possible please.
Muchos gracias.
…and Eng score again…..
@McLovin (Comment 143) : No problems 🙂
Eng 52 – 13 Ita
73min
Have a 20 odd point margin on SB 🙁
Ashton scores his fourth.
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 147) : I’ve got 31 but someone else picked 34 so no bonus point for me. 🙁
Eng 59 – 13 Ita
77min
@McLovin (Comment 149) : Hope the other games go according to plan 😛
1min to go.
@McLovin (Comment 148) : He’s a machine!
Final Score
Eng 59 – 13 Ita
Try to Burger
Cocversion missed by watts.
Boland 0
Stormers 5
16 mins
The new one is, crouch, touch, pause and HIP!!!!
Boland flyhalf willie le roux looks talented. Has a very good step on him.
Penalty to boland. Jansen converts.
Boland 3
Stormers 5
27 mins
Picks for Scotland 4640 (35.51%)
Picks for Wales 8391 (64.23%)
I picked the Walians by 7. 😐
Poor decision by ref and TMO. Try to stormers which shouldn’t have been! Try awarded to whitehead.
Boland 3
Stormers 12
35 mins
Hottie louw have joined boland this season.
Halftime
Boland 3
Stormers 12
@Ben (Comment 163) : Good grief, he must be like 40. 😈
@McLovin (Comment 165) : Haha yeah must be close to it
@Ben (Comment 166) : He’s a ’76 model. Younger than me. 😳
@McLovin (Comment 167) : who did you pick for tomorrow’s 6n game?
@Ben (Comment 168) : The Oirish. By 6.
2nd half underway
@McLovin (Comment 169) : don’t know about that 1
Try to JdV
Conversion missed by watts. Not having the best day with the boot.
Boland 3
Stormers 17
44 mins
@Ben (Comment 171) : I seem to be in the minority on that one. 😐
@McLovin (Comment 174) : I picked the irish as well. But don’t know if it was the right choice! Hope ireland can bounce back!
Boland keep fluffing the ball inside the stormers 22
@McLovin (Comment 174) : Scots and French for me 😈
Penalty to boland. Jansen slots it.
Boland 6
Stormers 17
51 mins
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 177) : Going to be 2 very close games. 🙂
Wales score.
Williams under the sticks.
Men in mini skirts 0 – 7 Wales
9min
Al Coetzee won’t be happy with the stormers performance so far even though they are leading. To many unforced errors.
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 177) : By 2 and 4 respectively 😕
Wales penalty
Sco 0 – 10 Wales
14min
Try to watts from a chip kick from cronje.
Cronje converts.
Boland 6
Stormers 24
61 mins
Wales get another penalty.
Sco 0 – 13 Wal
18min
Try to JJ Engelbrecht.
Southwell gets a face full of studs. Bloedbek.
Lucky not to get a yellow as well.
Cronje misses conv.
Boland 6
Stormers 29
65 mins
Scotland give away another kickable penalty. 🙄
Sco 0 – 16 Wal
21min
@McLovin (Comment 189) : That looked ouch. Scots are re-affimrming why I dont like them. They suck.
Yellow for Wales.
Scots going for the try instead of the posts.
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 193) : Instant face piercing.
And they cock it up. 🙄
Another try to the stormers. Ruan kitshoff dots it down.
Cronje misses another conv. Not a good day for the kickers overall.
Boland 6
Stormers 34
71 mins
High tackle. Another Walian could be in trouble.
Welsh get their 2nd yellow.
Scots again going for the lineout.
Come on Scots, now or never.
And cock it up again. With a 2 man advantage. 🙄 🙄
Finally sanity prevails and Scotland go for goal.
So the stormers have 4 flyhalves to choose from for their opening super rugby game.
Sco 3 – 16 Wales
32min
And yet again boland fluffs the ball inside the stormers 22. For the 6th time already
Scotland suffering from a serious bout of white line fever.
Full time
Boland 6
Stormers 34
@Ben (Comment 210) : Thanks. 🙂
@McLovin (Comment 211) : Stormers could have done better and boland just played kak!
Long range penalty attempt for Scotland coming up on the stroke of half time.
Not even close.
Half Time
Sco 3 – 16 Wales
Hahaha this says allot about ricky! The replacement scrummie nic groom or something got motm.
And by the way boland will be playing in shocking pink jerseys this year!
@Ben (Comment 216) : Really? 😯
@McLovin (Comment 217) : yeah they played in it now and believe me its SHOCKING pink!
@Ben (Comment 215) : Nic Groom has come from a long way back but I reckon he’s been the form scrumhalf in the Stormers camp for the last few weeks.
I guess the first round bye is a blessing in disguise for the Stormers. Their final 9-10 choices seem to become unclearer by the warm-up game.
Still 3-16
46min
@beet (Comment 219) : Not that I agree with this but I think coetzee will go for ricky and grant and 9 and 10 in their 1st game
@McLovin (Comment 220) : I’ve got wales by 8
@Ben (Comment 221) : I suspect you are correct.
Is it me or are the NH refs much more lenient on players going off their feet at the breakdown? 👿
Joubert certainly didn’t allow it at Twickenham.
Scotland obsessed with the cross field kick to their wings. Not worked once or even come close so far. 🙄
@McLovin (Comment 225) : The only thing great about scottish rugby is their anthem.
Scotland 6
Wales 16
63 mins
What a tackle!
@Ben (Comment 226) : @McLovin (Comment 225) : Scotland’s lack of ambition in the 1st half + their poor handling are irritating features. This is more or less the same team that beat the Boks and played well in parts in Paris last weekend. Very frustrating to watch.
Is Peter Grant now coming home earlier?. The last I read on Sharksworld was that he would miss the Stormers 1st 2 games.
@beet (Comment 229) : I’m not sure but matthew pearce said grant will be back for their 1st game. But then again matthew aint very smart.
Pathetic defence from the scots!
Scotland 6
Wales 24
71 mins
@beet (Comment 229) : plus matthew said watts has signed in the cape so he won’t play for boland this season. As far as I know watts signed for boland?
I think it all depends on whether Grant’s club makes the semis
@robdylan (Comment 234) : And the watts thing?
@Ben (Comment 231) : Pathetic everything from the Scots. 😐
C’mon Scotland the useless!! Just one try so I at least get a margin point as well. 😈
Good news is everybody above me on SB picked Scotland to win. 😎 😈
@McLovin (Comment 236) : The only thing that lived up to expectation for the scots was their anthem.
@Ben (Comment 239) : All that usually does. 😈
@McLovin (Comment 240) : Except when they play the boks! 😉
@Ben (Comment 241) : Did we play them last year? Can’t remember. 😛 😉
Over & out folks.
Time for some ‘grape juice’. 😎
@robdylan (Comment 234) : Hey Rob. Tian Leib went down pretty heavily today and was helped off the field. I suspect the news won’t be good for the Stormers.
I couldn’t help but think of my own winner-winner loan deal idea in which we lend them Super Cooper and get either Whitehead or Sadie in return. Just wanted to know: once the unlimited super squads are confirmed, is that it, the players are bound to that franchise for the season and can’t move.
@McLovin (Comment 243) : Cheers!
I are eerste on SB. 😎
No doubt I’ll slip to my usual 50th/60th spot by the end of the comp. 😆 😳
@beet (Comment 244) : Aparently its liebenberg’s knee.
SB
1 Mclovin 7.50
2 pom 7.25
3 Puma 7.25
4 Fixxxer 7.25
5 Farmgirl5 7.25
@KSA Shark © (Comment 248) : Shout it from the rooftops.
For real this time. Adios amigos and uhm… lady amigos? 😀
@McLovin (Comment 250) : I see a lot of people picked france for tomorrow so would be good for us if ireland can sneak a win.
@Ben (Comment 247) : Thanks Ben. I missed most of the match coz of the 6N. The pink jerseys looked a lot better than the old morbid Boland outfits + it seemed to help to highlight some of their overachievers. From what I saw at the beginning their 10 – Le Roux looked pretty good. What did you think of him?
@beet (Comment 252) : He looks very talented has got a great step on him. Didn’t see to much of his kicking and he didn’t kick at poles so can’t judge him there. Further he looks like he gets the backline going well. He made like 5 line breaks and against the stormers defence that’s not easy.
@beet (Comment 252) : What’s your take on what you saw?
@Ben (Comment 254) : Ya the 1st thing that caught my eye was his balance and his composure. I expected an unknown guy to be a nervous wreck on a big occasion like this was for Boland. I agree with you. The stand out feature was the couple of linebreaks. At the same time Watts wasn’t inspiring much confidence. THe Boland pack looked up for the challenge particularly their no.8 and they moved the thru the hands quite well to. Looked like it was going to be another game with more questions than answers for the Stormers, however the end scoreline suggests they came right.
@beet (Comment 255) : Yeah but don’t think allister was happy with the performance. He said afterwards that they have 2 weeks now to get things sorted out.
@beet (Comment 255) : You watching the sevens?
@Ben (Comment 257) : No one of my favourite show Saturday Night Live is on. But I’m desperate to see Jordaan and Mthembu play. What time are the B/B playing
@beet (Comment 258) : In 10 mins. Japan 7 0 up over samoa at half time. Could be a big upset
Jordaan played well, scoring e tries.
@Ben (Comment 260) : 2 tries
@robdylan (Comment 234) : Kobus de Kock??? There was a excellent player a big boy playing fullback for boys high in paarl…he still has the record for most school boy tries in a seoson in province…just like in francouis hougards case he was not picked up by province as a investment…province rather invested in jurgens visser the tuks fullback today!!! Is this the same de Kock???
@BoerSeun (Comment 262) : I believe so… the one in question did go to boishaai.
He had a terrible run in the junior ranks, injuring a knee (ACL) and then both shoulders. It’s the reason he’s played no u19 or u21 rugby for the Sharks. Seems keen to make amends now, though.
Ireland by 3
Hello All
Got this in the Tribune today so thought I would share it. Rob if you want to give it its own post, schweet. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=1CBFBLSA
If the sharks are looking for a talented young fullback they should look at ruan combrink from mhs, plays for maties
@try time (Comment 265) : What is it?
is there gonna be a tred or updates for the irland vs french 6n game at 5
Super rugby advert shows the fixtures. Sharks vs vodacom cheetahs. VODACOM cheetahs????
@juba_fan (Comment 268) : I’ll do the updates here
Ireland vs france. Game has kicked off
Go Ireland!
@Ben (Comment 267) : pdf of sharks fixtures and how super 15 works.
Great start from Ireland! Already looking better than against Italy.
@try time (Comment 273) : Okay cool thanks.
Try to ireland.
thanx ben.go ireland
Sexton converts the try.
Ireland 7
France 0
7 mins
Penalty to france. Morgan slots it.
Ireland 7
France 3
12 mins
Penalty to ireland. Great kick from sexton.
Ireland 10
France 3
16 mins
Penalty to france. Morgan dabs it over the crossbar.
Ireland 10
France 6
19 mins
Penalty to france, morgan gets it. Ireland letting themselves down at the breakdown.
Ireland 10
France 9
23 mins
Yet again a penalty at the breakdown to france. Morgan Para converts.
Ireland 10
France 12
29 mins
France starting to take control of the match.
ben what did you predict in sb
good game so far
@juba_fan (Comment 285) : Ireland by 3 and you?
Try to ireland!
O’leary scored the try. Sexton misses the conversion.
Ireland 15
France 12
39 mins
C’mon Ireland!
Halftime it is.
Ireland 15
France 12
im nt on sb.cant seem to regester from my phone but would have gone for ireland by 8
@juba_fan (Comment 292) : Don’t really mind by how much just hope ireland can win. Would be shweet if ireland won by 3 I need to catch Mclovin!
what is mclovin’s prediction
2nd half is under way
@juba_fan (Comment 294) : Ireland by 6 7 or 8 I think
@juba_fan (Comment 294) : ireland by 6
so if ireland wins by more than 4 mclovin lead will increase
Penalty to france morgan para belts it.
Ireland 15
France 15
50 mins
@juba_fan (Comment 298) : That’s true.
but first ireland need to win
Chabal comes on
Try to france!
2 excellent bits of play in quick succession by Rougerie.
Medard the try scorer. Try converted by yachvilli.
Ireland 15
France 22
56 mins
@juba_fan (Comment 301) : Not looking to good!
France misses a penalty. Could have gone 10 points clear.
Looks like my perfect SB picks will be coming to an end soon. 🙁
how much time is left
@McLovin (Comment 308) : That makes 2 of us! 🙁
Penalty to france. Great kick from yachvilli.
Ireland 15
France 25
64 mins
Ronan O’gara is on. Hope he makes a difference
is o’driscoll playing
@McLovin (Comment 308) :
I’m still going strong. Check your rache………@yahoo email addy 😛
@juba_fan (Comment 313) :
Captaining and has been spoken to by the ref for repeated infringements. 😛
Try to Ireland! Heaslip scores! Or wait TMO
TRY!
@Ben (Comment 317) : 😡 🙁
O’gara with a great conversion.
Ireland 22
France 25
69 mins
Ireland on the attack with 5 mins left.
come on ireland.you can do it
@juba_fan (Comment 321) :
no they can’t 😉
France grinding it out! 🙁
Allez les bleus!
@Ben (Comment 323) : 😎
@lostfish (Comment 324) :
YeeHaaa
@KSA Shark © (Comment 314) : Haven’t checked that for months. Don’t think it’s active anymore. 😳 Hope it wasn’t anything important
Bleddie Irish. 👿
Game over!
Ireland 22
France 25
@McLovin (Comment 327) :
no nothing serious just some comment on your logo. 🙂
@Ben (Comment 329) : 🙂
@Ben (Comment 329) :
YEah baby 6 from 6 and a GSP again this week. should push me up the rankings nicely. 😎
WTF Ireland!!!? 🙁
England will win the 6n this year I think.
Gordon D’arcy cost ireland the game!!
@KSA Shark © (Comment 330) : I’m sure it was something nice. 😉 😛
I went from first to 24th in one game. 🙄 😆
Before this game
1 Mclovin 7.50 (picked Ireland)
2 pom 7.25 (picked Ireland)
3 Puma 7.25 (picked Ireland)
4 Fixxxer 7.25 (Picked France)
5 Farmgirl5 7.25 (Picked France)
We may have a leader change, 😉
@KSA Shark © (Comment 338) :
After this round
1 Sportbilly 9.75
2 Fixxxer 9.75
3 Farlington 9.50
4 molly 9.50
5 jase 9.50
6 Short Shark 9.00
7 MNR.B 9.00
8 Franco 9.00
9 Sandshark 9.00
10 Lukie 9.00
@McLovin (Comment 336) :
Hehehehehe Send me a mail to [email protected]…..co.za and I’ll send you the pic that isn’t suitable for posting here 🙂
@McLovin (Comment 337) : 😯
France and England the only two still in the running for the Grand Slam.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 340) : yahoo has been reactivated. will have to change my profile email.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 342) : England playing france this weekend in twickenham! Go england!
I’m a growing Sean o’Brien fan. He really put up his hand for man of the match today. Also in my view Spies, Read, Imanol and Parisse all good but Heaslip is the best no.8 in the world.
France never gave up on passing the ball around inside their own 22 despite that early mistake that led to a try. They deserved the win. Good game.
Ireland can still bound back into contention with a home win vs England.
@Ben (Comment 335) : A little error like that could cost D’arcy his place. I won’t be surprised to see Mcfadden at 12 next match esp if either Bowe or Kearney is fit.
@beet (Comment 346) : they need rob kearny back
@BoerSeun (Comment 262) : he scored 22 tries in a season! The previous Paarl Boys High record was held by Terry Jacobs, with 11. De Kock doubled that!
Morning all