The day has finally arrived that we will see our team play in the World Cup. It has been a tough week’s worth of watching teams play below par opposition with most responding with below par performances.
Yesterday we saw Pakistan murder Kenya, who have taken two rather larger beatings in their first two games. Today will be the first real top 8 clash with both teams in with a shot to go on to the play offs.
We will confirm the SA team as soon as it is available.

Why don’t they play more than one match a day?
@McLovin (Comment 1) :
They do on certain days..
But to answer your question, I have no idea why they drag it out like they are doing..
@McLovin (Comment 1) : @Richard Ferguson (Comment 2) : all in the name of money guys nothing more,same as tri nations being more now than just home and away…
@Richard Ferguson (Comment 2) : i also dont see why a team should get 4 points from a bye???
Go Proteas. š
This should be a cracker. We need to bowl smart to Gayle. Heck he is a brilliant odi batsman. Also our openers have to bat well today and avoid putting pressure on our lower order.
Can’t wait. Feels like the crici wc only starts today. š³ š
Proteas by 45 runs or 5 wickets š
@ruggabugga (Comment 4) :
Nobody knows..
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 6) : Hoping..hehehe. Think it will be closer than that. WI have some top batsmen in their side.
Proteas by 77 runs or 4 wickets for me..
@ruggabugga (Comment 4) : I heard that they have worked on the same system as American Gridiron Football. Now that could be a rumour have no idea. But think that is how they do it over there.
My margins have been way, way out. Can’t get it right with the minnow teams…hehe. Today just hope we win. Still have England to play in our pool. Also now we can’t take Holland for granted either.
I trust our middle order doesn’t collapse, also worried about the pitches, hopefully Morkel has the smarts to not just bowl bangers… The pitch won’t respond to that… Hopefully we see a composed, motivated and slick performance.
@ruggabugga (Comment 4) : @Richard Ferguson (Comment 7) : The fact that the teams aren’t always on the same amount of matches played confuses the hell out of the Aussies.
Unfortunately such is modern day entertainment that it mostly caters to the lowest common denominator. The simpletons.
š
@Richard Ferguson (Comment 9) : I’ve also got Proteas by 4 wickets but only 20 odd runs or so.
@Puma (Comment 10) : whats the purpose??
@Puma (Comment 10) : whats the [email protected]McLovin (Comment 13) : haha!!
Windies don’t have the bowlers. Should be an easy win for us.
@Richard Ferguson (Comment 9) : Rich any good sushi lately? i have still not tried bamboo lounge ,i hear they have brilliant specials..
Proteasworld is back online! WOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! š š
@ruggabugga (Comment 18) : Try ZAR Lounge in Cape Town. I hear they have an interesting presentation…albeit tasteless.
@ruggabugga (Comment 15) : Not sure either, but one thing no team will have a game in hand, with everyone getting 4 points for a bye. Also NO team will end with no points… š
I think the Windies will crumble under the pressure today.
Lose this and with India up next we could find ourselves in some trouble ..
Got to comeout and beat the WI.
@Ben (Comment 22) : Good positive thinking Ben š Just hope Gayle don’t smash us everywhere. WI do have some really great batsmen. But we should win it. Then our top order need to make plenty runs, that will take away the pressure from the lower order, who seem to fall apart these days.
@csb (Comment 23) : We have to win it. No question. England and India in our pool, also we can’t take the Dutch for granted either. They gave England a skrik of note… š
@Puma (Comment 24) : Howzit boet? Wonder what the teams are gonna look like. Still looking forward to seeing Tahir play.
Being treated to some ‘highlights’ of SA world cup f0kops on Sky. š
South Africa won the toss and elected to field.
South Africa team
GC Smith*, HM Amla, JH Kallis, AB de Villiersā , JP Duminy, F du Plessis, J Botha, RJ Peterson, M Morkel, DW Steyn, Imran Tahir
West Indies team
CH Gayle, DS Smith, DM Bravo, RR Sarwan, S Chanderpaul, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, DJG Sammy*, DC Thomasā , KAJ Roach, SJ Benn
@McLovin (Comment 27) :
Quick change channel ! doit ..its not worth the heartache.. š
Woohoo Tahir starting Brilliant !
@csb (Comment 31) : Too late they started with the Klusener/Donald run-out. š
Wonder if Robin Peterson will be able to spin the ball more than 1cm on these pitches.
@McLovin (Comment 32) :
oh dear .. Watched that at the Outback in Acton with ALOT of Aussies about ..terrible day!
What Anthem was that for the WI ?
Sounded blues Jazz like š
@csb (Comment 34) : And they only played half of our anthem with a cd skip in the middle. š š
Yea the PA cut out cause its so bloody loud ..turn the treble down a bit š
His and Hers Oakleys all round š
Second half of the anthem sung acapella as the sound system conks out.
@McLovin (Comment 35) :
Didn’t realize was that a CD playing ..?
@rhineshark (Comment 38) : Fortunately we have AB in our side. Wonder if he’ll put it on his next cd.
@csb (Comment 39) : Could have been a ‘plaat’, not sure.
I see the kit design hasn’t evolved much from the very first world cup.
Botha opening the bowling. šÆ
@McLovin (Comment 40) : LOL! He was singing full ball!
Opening with Botha ..interesting tactic ..
1st wicket gone! Gayle.
hahaha GAYLE GOOOOONNEEEEEEEEEEEEEE !
Wicket for Botha! Gayle gone. Windies 2/1 after 0.3
Good night Gayle! Bold move by Smith to open the bowling with Botha. Worked out for him
TMO coming up. Possible lbw.
Close but no cigar. šæ
That is Plum!
2 down !
Dammit !
Steyn already swinging the ball šÆ
Now im confused ..Iv seen reviews where the ball pitches outside the line and is given out ..Im missing something aren’t I..
Off to a good start here with Gayle gone early. š
@csb (Comment 45) : Yeah and it worked a charm…. š
Go Die Blom
@csb (Comment 55) : Ball can picth outside off stump and be out, but has to hit the leg in line with the stumps. So in this case the ball hit the batsman outside(by a whisker) the line of the stumps, so not out even if it was going to hit the stumps.
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 58) : š
Steyn clobbered first over. Windies 14/1 after 2
@McLovin (Comment 59) : Just what I wanted to say.
I think the batsman can be out if the ball hits outside the line if no shot is offered, though.
Wonder if Darren Bravo’s parents were ever tempted to name him ‘Johnny’?
@McLovin (Comment 59) :
Thanks ..never to old to learn. š³
@rhineshark (Comment 63) : Correctomundo. š
Steyn needs to come to the party. No point having Botha going for 2 an over from one side if Steyn goes for 10 an over from the other.
@McLovin (Comment 66) : TMNT
Much better over from Steyn š
We need a wicket. Starting to come in for a pounding now!
Bring on Tahir bring on Tahir !
Haven’t been this excited about a SA spinner since Gogga š
@csb (Comment 71) : Me too
Wayward bowling from Steyn. Can’t seem to settle into a good line and length.
Windies 28/1 after 6
Kallis bowling like his granny. Gone for 10 off his first over.
Bravo klapping Kallis all over the park. 10 runs from his 1st over. š
@rhineshark (Comment 75) : Wearing her wig too. š
@McLovin (Comment 77) : š
Windies bowlers will struggle here. Wicket is slow with very little bounce.
@McLovin (Comment 77) : Don’t mock the old man. Isn’t his fault he lost his hair.
@Ben (Comment 80) : Might be, but the wig is certainly his fault. š
@McLovin (Comment 81) : Its not a wig dude! Or are you joking?
@Ben (Comment 82) : It’s a wig in my books.
@McLovin (Comment 83) : Ever heard of hair growth treatment?
Windies 44/1 after 10.
@Ben (Comment 84) : I have. Might as well wear a wig. Just as ridiculous.
@McLovin (Comment 86) : Difference is its actually his own hair and it can’t fall off when he runs around! š
Our bowlers are giving the batsmen an easy ride here. Just about every over has one or two loose balls, which eases the pressure.
@Ben (Comment 87) : Still looks like a rug š
@rhineshark (Comment 88) : Yeah bring on Tahir! š
@rhineshark (Comment 89) : New technology! What a wonderful world…
@Ben (Comment 87) : Is the treatment a ‘once off’ kind of thing or do you have to do it for the rest of your life?
@Ben (Comment 90) : Agree. Why not bowl two spinners in tandem now?
@McLovin (Comment 92) : I have no idea how it works. All I know is its very expensive.
@McLovin (Comment 92) : Why are you so interested? š
Does anyone know if it only works on your head?
If they give the same treatment to the soles of my feet, will I grow hair there?
@klempie (Comment 95) : I’ll be wearing my bles with pride. Going bles like Kaplan.
@McLovin (Comment 96) : Yes. But they have to use the hair from your palms for that
@rhineshark (Comment 93) : Yeah our pace bowlers are being hammered right now. Can’t find our line and lengths!
TAHIR ON!! FINALLY!
@McLovin (Comment 97) : I see they’re advertising some kind of shampoo (Regaine) that’s supposedly clinically proven to regenerate hair growth if the hair loss is of the hereditary kind.
I’ll lmao if they klap Tahir for 20+ in his 1st over š
@klempie (Comment 100) : Yes please
Wow. I see him getting called for running on the pitch.
@klempie (Comment 20) : not for me dude i like a bit of soya sauce with my sushi ,cant imagine soy on a body haha,besides im a durban boy ,hate the cape.
And I say that, the umpire warns him.
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 102) : Not now, not ever! š
Tahir looks like an actual spinner, as opposed to our normal “slow dollies” kind.
@rhineshark (Comment 101) : That stuff is in the same category as those penis enlargement pills imo. š
2 runs off Tahir’s first over. š
@rhineshark (Comment 108) : It’s great, isn’t it? š
And now Morkel all over the place š And just as I say that he delivers a beauty š
Also wonder if Morkel buys his furniture from Morkels and does he get a discount?
@rhineshark (Comment 108) : I think Botha and Peterson should just be called slow bowlers, not spinners!
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 102) :
Why would you find joy in that .. ?
@McLovin (Comment 109) : There are penis enlargement pills ā
@klempie (Comment 111) : Feels weird
@rhineshark (Comment 101) : They are also advertising some or other caffeine shampoo here in the UK.
Also apparently stimulates hair growth. š
@Ben (Comment 114) : Don’t think you can call Peterson a bowler.
@rhineshark (Comment 116) : I only know about a pump!
are we allowed to talk about this!?
@rhineshark (Comment 117) : But nice. š
@McLovin (Comment 113) :
š The Morkel leather lounge sweet.
@rhineshark (Comment 116) : Pills, creams you name it. None that work though. š
Powerplay 1 and 2 done.
Bravo 50.
@klempie (Comment 119) : Let’s call him a slow thrower! š
@McLovin (Comment 118) : I know the stuff you’re talking about, but this Regaine product has just appeared on UK advertising in the last few weeks and actually claims to be clinically proven.
Tahir just got smacked over long on for 6.
@csb (Comment 115) : Seems he’s a hater!
Happy now Jarson ! šæ
Just hope our boys have packed their V12’s ā ā
@csb (Comment 122) : He can probably say he’s got an uncle in the furniture business and it’s not Joshua Doore. š
Tahir needs to take some time and slow down. He’s rushing too much.
@McLovin (Comment 123) : I know. I managed only 4 inches, when they promised 6
@klempie (Comment 131) : Also bowling a little too full.
@rhineshark (Comment 132) : š
@csb (Comment 115) : Because of all the hype. I’ve never seen him play before.
Peterson is on. š
Slow thrower is on
@rhineshark (Comment 126) :
Horse shampoo really works … Iv tried it š³
@klempie (Comment 121) : Yebo š
@csb (Comment 138) : š
A friend of my dad’s, who bred racing pigeons, told me this crap story about how pigeon shit works for beard growth. I think I was about 8 or 9 years old. When they were busy at the braai I went to the pigeons and rubbed some green on the inside of my mouth and some white on my cheeks – as he had instructed.
Needless to say, I hurled my lungs out. My dad and his buddy couldn’t believe that I was so gullible and thinking about it – neither could I.
@rhineshark (Comment 126) : Seen it, but ‘clinically proven’ doesn’t mean much if it was their own ‘clinic’.
š
Going to put a pot of coffee on now, washing my hair later on. Then I’m off to douse for water. š
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 135) :
Yea its rubbish that he only now gets given a run ..hopefully he’ll settle ..by far the best spinner we have in SA ..if u can call the others spinners š
Faff fielding well…
@csb (Comment 138) : Horse shampoo makes your tottie bigger? šÆ š
What about Bob Martins? Never seen a bald dog.
@rhineshark (Comment 140) :
My problem isn’t so much hair loss but the grey ..starting to sport a Clooney salt and pepper ..
Wonder if Kallis genetically grown hair turns grey š
@McLovin (Comment 141) :
Treat yourself to a cucumber facial while you at it š
WI 86 for 1 after 17 overs
@csb (Comment 129) :
@rhineshark (Comment 132) : That’s what my dates usually used to say. š
Tahir has been pulled.
@McLovin (Comment 149) : You used to get dates? š
@McLovin (Comment 144) : Only tha bush! š
@McLovin (Comment 141) : True š
@csb (Comment 146) : That’s an excellent question. So not only will he have to go for treatment to keep his hair hell have to dye the rest later on.
@McLovin (Comment 145) : and with a bit of luck be able to do what dogs can that humans cant haha!!
@klempie (Comment 151) : Once word got out, hardly any. š
Sheesh – u r like a bunch of girls! And McLovin the instigator…oh,ja! This is a cricket thread! š
@Ice (Comment 157) : š What cricket?
@McLovin (Comment 149) : @csb (Comment 146) : At least salt and pepper looks distinguished.
@Ice (Comment 157) :
Sheesh ā u r like a bunch of girls
Pot calling the kettle black.
@Ben (Comment 128) : @csb (Comment 129) : I’m not a hater and I want the Proteas to win the Cup. Tahir should have gotten a run long ago already. Now everyone expects him to be a savior. Imagine the presure he must feel.
@rhineshark (Comment 159) : I know. I’m 30, and there already. š
We better get a wicket soon š„
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 161) : Idiots.
Okay so is this my Grans dining room table or are we just bowling kak !?
@csb (Comment 146) : That Clooney / Richard Geare look is actually super sexy! Coming from a lady with a young husband and prefers younger men, that says a lot! š
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 161) : Word is they were holding him back to use as a secret weapon!
Windies 97/1 after 19 overs. RR 5.11
@klempie (Comment 160) : difference is, I AM a girl!
@rhineshark (Comment 159) :
Yea thought that too ..but its BS ..only with Clooneys bank balance does it become distinguished.
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 161) :
Agreed lets hope for everyones sake that he can ..
@klempie (Comment 164) : Story of SA sport šÆ
@Ice (Comment 166) :
You got young hubby getting highlights then .. I feel for him!
You cougar you š
@csb (Comment 170) : Yip, no such thing as an ugly rich man.
@csb (Comment 170) : Too right. Just doesn’t seem to have the same magic for the chicks on a guy like that big Orkney Snork Nie/Vetkoekpaleis dude
@csb (Comment 172) : No I am soley responsible for his real grey hairs coming out! š
I’m off to
colour my hairmake a sarmie.BRAVO!
113/2
WI 115 for 2 after 24 overs
3rd wicket gone.
117/3
TAHIR!!! Caught and bowled!
TAHIR INDAHOUSE !
Tahir you beauty!!!!!
Isn’t it just freaky how often the second player in a decent partnership loses his wicket soon after the first one goes???
Love some of the comments on cricinfo.
Imran Tahir to Smith, OUT, Mystery man strikes. No mystery in that ball, just old-fashioned flight and guile. Smith walked into the trap with his eyes closed.
Steyntjie on. š
@McLovin (Comment 186) :
I reckon they have a jol coming up with those ..very witty alot of the times ..the rugger guys too.
@Ice (Comment 175) :
You being a bit harsh on yourself surely .. have some of those greys not popped up after a Sharks match .. š
Chanders crabs out to the middle. In his 5th World Cup.
LOL. I dig Chanderpaul though. Huge respect.
4th wicket down.
Just the breakthrough needed …On evidence I reckon Botha and Tahir should clean up.Steyn and Morkel all over the place ..
Tahir is really emotionally in this game!
TMO agrees.
120-4
Eish ..Waar is jy Jarson ā
Tahir strikes agin! Sarwan goes.
B E A uuuuuuuu tiful !!!
Tahir is on fire!!!
Bit of a collapse going on for the Windies.
@csb (Comment 196) : If I didnt mock him, he wouldnt have been taken wickets now, would he? š
@csb (Comment 189) : no,no,no! I actually take pride in that little fact! š
Tahir drops one off his own bowling.
Should have caught that.
@Ben (Comment 193) : Understandable, given the hoops he’s had to jump through to play.
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 201) :
Mock away š
@Ice (Comment 202) :
Impressive .. I think š
@rhineshark (Comment 204) :
2 hands for beginners
Last 5 ovs 12/3 RR 2.40
Looks as if Steyn has had some tinting done.
The Proteas seem to take hair care very seriously š
@ruggabugga (Comment 199) : Sure is and Klempie and I were the ones calling for him to play through out the India tour here. He is showing why he should have been playing then.
Actual score and overs?
@klempie (Comment 205) : all that hype about him wasn’t for nothing!
125/4 after 28.4 overs
@csb, Jacques Kallis has set a high standard, you know…
@Ben (Comment 212) :
I have a sneaky that he is only going to get better as the WC goes on.
@csb (Comment 215) : yeah sucks that he’s only allowed to bowl 10 overs. Would have liked to see him for 25 overs.
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 211) : Say please!!! š
AB is gooing with the Afrikaanse behind the stumps ..
@Ben (Comment 217) : NOW!!
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 219) : 140 for 4 after 31 overs boss! š
Whats with the Knight Rider theme tune inbetween overs š
@csb (Comment 218) : Can Tahir gooi the Taal?
@Ben (Comment 220) : Took you long enough š Thanks.
@rhineshark (Comment 222) :
Dunno ..doubt it ..perhaps a word here and there ..
152-4
33 overs
Drinks
@rhineshark (Comment 222) : Well he was with Titans for awhile, he may have learned Afrikaans.. š
@rhineshark (Comment 222) : Interesting question. But I doubt he can.
@Puma (Comment 226) : When was he with the titans?
@Puma (Comment 226) : Dude can probably then only speak Krieket
BLA BLA BLA RUGBY š
@Ben (Comment 228) : Think about a year and a half back. Mostly never started, think the reason he came to Dolphins.
@rhineshark (Comment 229) : Might know some crici taal? Boys would have given him a crash course before this wc….
š
@robdylan (Comment 230) :
2 more sleeps
Peterson taking some stick. 10 off that over.
up and down this game hey, we strike, they fight back, we strike, they fight back again…. good fun
damn wish they would announce the Sharks team
Looks like a pretty decent batting wicket. Why did we not bat first?
@robdylan (Comment 230) : agreed lol
Just noticed Bravo’s middle name is John. š
Looks like his parents couldn’t resist after all.
Run out!!
Some vrot running there. š
178-5
Johny gone! 5 down.
@Ben (Comment 228) : Last season, Titans didnt rate him, he couldnt make the team, had a fall out with management and looked for greener pastures. His wife is from Durban.
@Puma (Comment 231) : Must be the reason I can’t remember it.
@robdylan (Comment 230) : š
@sharks_lover (Comment 235) : me too… maybe Plum is watching cricket?
If Tahir isn’t careful Taufel’s going to send him.
@csb (Comment 221) : What’s wrong with Knight Rider? š
@rhineshark (Comment 236) : So that I can watch us hit them all over the park when I get home. š
@robdylan (Comment 245) :
lol true
bro here is the team i think will play , see what you think
the sharks team i think will play
15 Ludick
14 Odwa
13 Stefan
12 Bosman
11 Mvovo
10 Lambie
09 Mcleod
08 Kanko
07 Alberts
06 Daniel
05 Hargreaves
04 Sykes
03 Jannie
02 Bismark
01 Beast
16 Smitty/Burden
17 Van Staden
18 Bresler
19 lambert Groenewald/Skeate ?
20 Hoffman
21 Jpp
22 JlP
@robdylan (Comment 245) :
And what exactly are YOU doing here, sir? šæ
š unless there more injuries we dont know about and they busy with late tests?
200/5 off 41.3 overs.
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 248) : You should have plenty to watch. Looks like they’re going to make us chase around 260. 280 if we don’t get some wickets…
@sharks_lover (Comment 249) : This is not a rugby thread!!! š
OUT!!!
Tahir’s third! Chanders tries to loft him over long off, but comes up short and Peterson takes the catch.
@McLovin (Comment 238) :
hahahaha š classic
@Ben (Comment 254) :
this is a rugby site mate
Tahir is a livewire. He’s bouncing everywhere!
Steyntjie back into the attack. And first ball is right on the money. š
@sharks_lover (Comment 257) :
Many Rugby threads to discuss the Sharks team ..
Back to the cricket already š
Amla has shaved his moustache š
And a decent blondie in the crowd to keep one interested in the cricket
@rhineshark (Comment 262) :
Wiggle it ..just a little bit š
rugby rugby rugby
@csb (Comment 263) : She’s having fun š
Tahir 4th wicket
Overs cadovers for WI. 2 wickets in two overs and going to be way short of the par total for this wicket.
As a former Hawk-Eye employee, I can tell you that Pollard review was a complete load of shit. No ways that ball was hitting halfway down the stumps. They’ve lost the ball out of the bounce and made a seriously kak prediction. Ball may have gone onto clip the top of the stumps, but it would’ve gone back to the on-field decision due to uncertainy.
213-9
Tahir having a blast ! Good to see well done , excellent debut.
Steyn is polishing up the tail. š
@klempie (Comment 268) : I have hardly ever seen a Hawk-Eye replay that I’ve thought accurate. Both the bounce and the swing calculations are often so obviously wrong that its laughable. That LBW decision you mention is a case in point. Would at least have hit the very top of leg.
Throw Tahir the ball to try get his 5-for.
@klempie (Comment 268) :
Must say that did seem odd …the ball bounced rather short but stayed pretty low ..
Were you fired per chance š š
Roach a good old Rastafarian name š
@rhineshark (Comment 272) : Hawk-Eye management are a bunch of crooks. Their accuracy claims are a pile of poo. Don’t get me wrong. H-E can be VERY accurate. But you need ideal conditions. If you don’t get those, then it can get awry very quickly.
@csb (Comment 274) : No. I got gatvol of working my arse off for a pittance. During the NZ tour to SA in 2005, my VR operator and I were forced to drive 6000km in 2 and a half weeks with all our gear in the back of a Ford Focus, because the cheap assholes wouldn’t pay for flights and a driver for the gear.
@klempie (Comment 273) : š
How I wish we had selected Tahir for the tests against India. One just has to wonder now, we just may have won that series. He takes wickets. Hope the selectors can see how daft they were now.
@csb (Comment 275) : I and I agree mon. Irie š
Maybe they should call hawk-eye, mole-eye?
@klempie (Comment 277) : I know what you mean. I
slavedworked for the guys who invented the virtual 3D painting on the fields. Long hours for shit work and the enthusiasm didn’t last long.2222 all out
All over, red rover!
All out for double Nelson. š
– 2000 š
@klempie (Comment 277) :
Thats poor form ..cause Im sure they are coining it bigtime !
As you probably know.
223 to win. Unless there’s a real disaster we should get this comfortably.
Tahir debuts with 4. Well done son. š
4 for 41 for Tahir on debut. Well done, that should shake the old guard up a bit.
@rhineshark (Comment 281) : Hey I know those dudes! Well not personally. I bumped into them in the West Indies in 2004. What tours did you do? Or did you just work locally?
Nice comeback by the Proteas ..
This should be a easy target to get …
@Salmonoid (Comment 288) : That’s Peterson out in future. Thank you!
@Puma (Comment 278) :
That power is not always in the hands of the selectors.
A pity Smith didn’t give Tahir a chance to get his 5th.
@csb (Comment 285) : They are selling the company for like 20 million pounds or something.
@klempie (Comment 289) : Just locally when we were still painting Benson & Hedges on fields. Didn’t stick around long enough to go international š
@rhineshark (Comment 293) :
He couldn’t ..he had bowled 10 overs already ..got is 4th wicket on the last ball of his spell.
Hey hou maak jy hou maak jy !
@csb (Comment 296) : Thanks. My bad – must concentrate more on the cricket and less on work š
@rhineshark (Comment 295) : Holy crap dude! You must be a real ballie! šÆ
have the Proteas scored a bonus point try yet?
@klempie (Comment 287) : I say so too. Tahir was superb. Hope selectors can see now what they missed by not selecting him when India were here.
Now we need to bat smart. Hope no batting collapse by us.
Bowlers have done a great job.
@robdylan (Comment 300) : š š š
@robdylan (Comment 300) :
Maybe in the second half they will ..
@robdylan (Comment 300) : No such thing as pesky bonus points to worry about in this sport. š
rob bro teams up
@klempie (Comment 299) : LOL! Is 44 a ballie?
I didn’t do it as my full time job though. A friend of mine was one of the originators of the business and it was basically a way to get free cricket tickets and have a jol.
Wasn’t worth either of those!
Excellent first over from Benn.
8-0
2 overs
@rhineshark (Comment 307) : Always the way. š
Hash goes.
15/1
@klempie (Comment 311) : Damn it! I hope our top / middle order maintain….
Looked more like a no-ball than not that š
Kallis just out? šÆ ARRRGH!
Kallis nicks off to short slip.
20/2
Kallis’s feet nowhere.
@rhineshark (Comment 316) : KAK shot.
Proteas had their usual vodka and CHOKE with lunch?
@robdylan (Comment 318) : Dinner numbskull! š
@klempie (Comment 317) : More accurate than my description š
How’s this Windies attack! šÆ
Geez the okes are running around like rabbits in the headlights! š
@klempie (Comment 319) : whatever… basic premise is the same.
AB getting stuck in.
50/2
@robdylan (Comment 318) :
Business as usual I’m afraid .. Still don’t get why Smith chose to field first..
@csb (Comment 326) : Dew.
Dwayne Bravo is off so Windies are a bowler short.
@csb (Comment 326) : cos he is, has always been and always will be a tonsil and a shoddy captain?
Amazing that nobody seems able to spot this, after 10 years or more…
75/2 off 15.
@robdylan (Comment 329) : This statement reveals so much ignorance, I’m not sure how to respond.
@klempie (Comment 331) : haha… little Biff groupie š
Hey everyone – klempie wears Biff pyjamas š
@robdylan (Comment 332) : Better than biff on his pyjamas… Urrgh…
@robdylan (Comment 318) : Haha š
@klempie (Comment 327) :
I heard him say that ..and wondered but its just that we always feel to get off to a lightening start instead of pacing the innings like they are doing now.
One thing is for sure if we gonna win this thing one of Amla or Kallis needs to be firing.
@robdylan (Comment 332) :
Have you got the glow in the dark ones … they brilliant my sweetheart loves them ..calling me biff in the dark
@csb (Comment 335) :
Thats actually a question for klempie š
Current score and overs, PLEASE
122/2 24.3 overs
@csb (Comment 338) : Thanx š
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 339) :
pleasure boss
Smith :44(74) DeVilliers : 63(66)
Ab letting loose 4 and a Massive 6 !
Smith gone.
3 more wickets please.
@McLovin (Comment 342) :
Naught bru š
AB on fire..
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 339) : I see I taught you some manners! š š
SA 166 for 3 after 32 overs. Need 57 of 108 balls
@Ben (Comment 345) :
If these 2 bat smart both can get their 100 and 50 respectively ..would be pretty cool.
How wasted is Jackman ..
AND ITS STARTING TO RAIN ASWELL ! who can forget those words š
there,s so many comments on this page my phone did not want to open so i can make comments, now on pc, much better. my picks was with 5 wickets. what was i thinking. these guys look well in control.
@franshark (Comment 351) :
So is that a common problem ..? Is it a BB?
SA 196 for 3 after 37 overs. 27 to win off 78 balls.
Raining. š
We are 58 runs ahead of DL. š
AB 3 runs short of his 100 šæ
Aaaah no man, 3 more runs for AB, c’mon!!!!!
woohoo looks as if its game on again !
oh goodee, were back in business……….
oh dear actor Gerard Butler has joined the L’OREAL for men brigade š
@csb (Comment 358) : @franshark (Comment 359) : All I can see is the studio š³
We is back. š
@robdylan (Comment 332) : Iron them every night, my man. š
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 361) : Who’s studio? š
AB for Man of the match!
AB ton up.
18 runs needed from 11 overs.
Great batting AB. Jou yster!
@klempie (Comment 364) : SABC’s š³ Didnt bother to check SS channel.
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 369) : That went over your head but nevermind. š
370 comments for a cricket match. Rob must be having palpitations.
@klempie (Comment 371) : Haha Rob is this a rugby site??? š
Roach’s nickname must surely be cock.
C’mon windies, i need a couple of wickets for SB. š
That’s all folks.
SA win by 7 wickets.
AB or Tahir MoM?
AB imo
just ..
Well done Proteas. Thought after losing two quick wickets would would have a collapse.
Tahir or AB for mom.
@Puma (Comment 379) : would = we
Probably AB for mom. If he lost his wicket early we would have been a goner.
Had Tahir got 5 wickets I would have gone for him ..but AB looks in great form timing the ball like a champion and in the context of the game he steadied the ship nicely.
Good victory for SA – lets see if they can keep their nerve and push through in this latest installment… The Proteas have so much to play for – huge expectation… AB MOM – must be!
AB gets mom .. Thought Smiff looked a bit off ..been sick and did well to build a partnership with AB.
Lonnng way to go but a good start!
Proteas live to choke another day… š
@robdylan (Comment 385) : And contribute to another cricket blog of 300+ comments. š
@klempie (Comment 386) : fair enough…. š
Thank you, cricket…
@klempie (Comment 371) : i think he’s smiling when counting the hits – more accreditations – you’ve been used
@rekinek (Comment 388) :
We use Klempie all the time he just doesn’t know it, we are so diplomatic that he actually enjoys it. š
1) We make the Rules
2) Klempie challenges them
3) We tell him to live with it
4) He retorts every few minutes
5) We count the hits.
Thanks for playing along Klempie, we appreciate the effort you put into helping out. š š
@KSA Shark Ā© (Comment 389) : Like you said, I enjoy it! š