The Sharks continue their tour down under hoping to break the “only one victory in Aus per season” hoodoo.
The Rebels were gifted a there only win of the season courtesy of a penalty against the Brumbies. Or were they? We can debate that all we like, but in the end they won. The fact remains that no new team since the expansion to Super 12 has won a match earlier in the tournament than the Rebels. This makes it clear that they are more than just a “making up the numbers team”.
The Sharks will do well to heed this and not take this match lightly. That said, Sharks by 15.
Ref: Chris Pollock (New Zealand)
ARs: James Leckie (Australia), Andrew Lees (Australia)
Venue: AAMI Park – Melbourne
Kick-off: 10:40 RSA Time
Rebels: 15 Mark Gerrard, 14 Lachlan Mitchell, 13 Stirling Mortlock (captain), 12 Julian Huxley, 11 Cooper Vuna, 10 Danny Cipriani, 9 Nick Phipps, 8 Gareth Delve, 7 Michael Lipman, 6 Jarrod Saffy, 5 Kevin O’Neill, 4 Alister Campbell, 3 Greg Somerville, 2 Ged Robinson, 1 Nic Henderson.
Replacements: 16 Heath Tessman, 17 Laurie Weeks, 18 Hugh Pyle, 19 Tim Davidson, 20 Richard Kingi, 21 Afusipa Taumoepeau, 22 Luke Rooney.
Sharks: 15 Louis Ludik, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 Stefan Terblanche, 12 Meyer Bosman, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Patrick Lambie, 9 Charl McLeod, 8 Ryan Kankowski ,7 Willem Alberts, 6 Keegan Daniel, 5 Alistair Hargreaves, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 John Smit (captain), 2 Bismarck du Plessis, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Jannie du Plessis, 18 Anton Bresler, 19 Jacques Botes, 20 Conrad Hoffmann, 21 Jacques-Louis Potgieter, 22 Adrian Jacobs.

I hope I can watch this game…
Yes you can!!
Shaun Pollock in the Supersport studio.
Great – Tahs just gone to the top of the log without even playing
Hope he`s related to Chris and the calls go our way!
@robdylan (Comment 4) : Will be short lived. 😈
@robdylan (Comment 4) : how does that work?
GO SHARKS. 😎
@robdylan (Comment 4) : How did they do that?
GO SHARKS !!!

@ruggabugga (Comment 2) : How
4 points for a bye.
Game on!!!!
@KSA Shark © (Comment 9) : I guess they get given 4 points for a bye??? Stormers have played 2 won 2 but have 12 points on the log.
Good to hear the Rebels breaking out the Les Mis cd.
@Ice (Comment 11) : 4 points for their bye.
Bulls should have a good round as well 😈
@lostfish (Comment 14) :
Yeah but then the Bulls should be top of the SA conference? they have a bye as well.
Hi Guys. I’m normally just a lurker but this whole “points-for-a-bye” thing is really irritating me, so comment time. They need to put a column in the log for byes so it’s easier to follow. At the moment the Waratahs have won 2 for 14 points – that takes some doing!
rebels show awesome attack and there is a 5m Sharks LO defending their own line.
Sharks clear through Lambie
Anyway, stuck at work so will follow the blog for the score when I get a chance. I like the bias Sharks opinion of a game.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 17) : They only have 13 points, even with the bye points?
Go Boys!! I have my new shirt on!
@Matador (Comment 18) : It’s completely dof. An aussie idea no doubt. 😈
@McLovin (Comment 21) :
Oh yeah they lost hey
5min
Rebels 0 – 0 Sharks
Rebels scrum in our 22
Teams that have a bye will be awarded 4 points.
http://superxv.com/about/index.asp
Better LO by the Sharks and we get our own ball this time.
Haha. Totally agree. Helps out teams who would’ve otherwise barely reached double figures (read The Force) – looks more respectable
Our lineouts are a shambles.
Go Sharks. Stuck at work. 🙁 KSA Shark will have to be my ‘eyes and ears’
@lostfish (Comment 26) :
SANZAR wishes to clarify the system of awarding four points to teams when they have a bye.
The rationale is that it ensures the respective Conference tables provide a more accurate picture of the relative rankings of teams each week through the regular season. If a team has a bye in week one of Super Rugby they will remain behind the other teams in total points available to be earned until all other teams have a bye.
PK Sharks Lambie going at goal from 39m out.
OVER
Rebels 0 – 3 Sharks
12min
@KSA Shark © (Comment 31) : I think they have created SupeRugby for dumb and dumber. You can tell which teams haven’t had a bye by the number of games they have played. It’s not rocket science.
BEATS STOPS gerrard.
Beast HUGE hit on Gerrard. BEAAAAAAAAAST!!
@lostfish (Comment 34) :
The scoring system is from the NRL and we all know that with all the drugs and Alcohol being used by the players and supporters in NRL they need to get points for byes because they are to thick to figure out that a team has a game in hand.
10 phases to the Sharks inside the Rebels half now.
13 phases 10m out
Try Bissie!!!
Whats the conditions like?
Bismarck TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 15 phases
@Ice (Comment 41) : Perfect 😀
@Ice (Comment 41) : Lekker.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 37) : short bus convicts 😈
@Ice (Comment 41) :
26 Deg C
57% Humidity
Super green pitch
Lambie converts
Rebels 0 – 10 Sharks
17min
People that say Keegan D is overrated are idiots!!
@rhineshark (Comment 43) : @McLovin (Comment 44) : @KSA Shark © (Comment 46) :
Thanks! So it’s TRY SCORING conditions!! 😀
Bismark made mince-meat of Gerard… his try was as easy as “stealing milk from a baby”
@lostfish (Comment 45) :
I am surprised you know about the Short bus. 🙂 (Had much American exposure?)
@KSA Shark © (Comment 42) : In my starting XV! Try no6 😎 Lambie is my Capo
Cipriani PK
Rebels 3 – 10 Sharks
19min
@Ice (Comment 49) : Why is my comment awaiting moderation?? what I say wrong?
@KSA Shark © (Comment 50) : I lived there for just over 3 years.
Daniel steals the Rebels ball on our line. 😎
@ruggabugga (Comment 48) : Yea, watching him play today I reckon he’s better than Botes. Botes is excellent, but Keegan’s on fire!
Bismarck is MASSIVE on defense.
@lostfish (Comment 54) :
Oh okay. 😆 Everyone else except DB has no clue what we are on about. 🙂
23min
Rebels 3 – 10 Sharks
@KSA Shark © (Comment 60) : Check my comment 49 pleese
@KSA Shark © (Comment 58) : hehehe.
PK Sharks Rebels illegally wheeling our scrum on their 10m line.
Lambie going at goal 40 out 5 in from touch.
Go Lambo!!
OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rebels 3 – 13 Sharks
26min
**doing the we’re not worthy, we’re not worthy” bow**
@Ice (Comment 60) : Done
did mvovo fall or was he illegally tackled?
Lambighini El Capo
@KSA Shark © (Comment 67) :
Thanks
Mvovo tackled early as Ludik throws a dummy and we don’t get the PK 🙁
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 69) : MvovoVoom.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 71) : Pollock . .. suspect. 👿
@lostfish (Comment 72) : 😛 The Biz 2 by 2 by far.
And we concede our 1st try. 🙁
Cooper Vuna try.
Wrong footed Ndungane
@Original Champion (Comment 73) : change the first “O” to an “I”
Try Rebels. All because Mvovo did an Alberts and didn’t pass the ball with a 3-1 overlap, but chose to run into the defender and losing the ball. Sharks 13-10.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 75) : 👿
@KSA Shark © (Comment 75) : 🙁 The Rebels’ 2nd 🙄
Conversion over
Rebels 10 – 13 Sharks
33min
And now the Force scrum the crap our of us and win a penalty. Going for posts.
Cipriani makes it all square. We better wake up here.
Cipriani PK
Rebels 13 – 13 Sharks
35min
Okay – regroup….FOCUS!!!!
Huxley try
I said it before, our disipline needs work and so does our defence.
Rebels are shredding the Sharks defence.
Ooo jinne! 👿
And another try Rebels. Mortlock straight through and simple pass to Huxley.
Is it Johnno?
Morning all, think I need to go back to the kitchen, since I sat down Rebels have taken over 😕 😳
Conversion missed
Rebels 18 – 13 Sharks
39min
And that’s the half time score.
WIE MIS DIE TACKLE ??? 👿 👿 👿
Rebels 18 – 13 Sharks
what year is this?
2009? 😳
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 91) : Have you gor your special 2-piece on?? 😉
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 91) : Make us some tea while you’re there please. Thanks. 😈 😉
In for another upset!!!!
@rhineshark (Comment 93) : Sharls ??? 😆
Mvovo doing his best to butcher tries today.
@rhineshark (Comment 89) : What the heck, simple miss-tackles. This is not up to standard, sharkies. wake up. grrrrr.
@Rvw (Comment 99) : No….it aint over …not for a looong while – keep the faith!
Time to regroup during the break, Plum can say the right things to the boys! Come on Sharks!!!
Sharks missed 16 tackles in the first half
@Charlie (Comment 94) :
Adi isn’t on the field yet. 😛
Still 40min to go. Only 5 points in it. Ain’t over till it’s over.
@Ice, yep, not over yet! Neither is the weekend…
@Ice (Comment 97) :
No we have visitors. 🙂
Terblanche is costing you big time.
@CapeShark (Comment 102) : Now, all of a sudden according to the Aussie commentators, we have “paper maché” defense and we historically buckle under pressure.
ye of little faith.the second half we will get it right and run in 4tries.come on boys WE BELIEVE
@Charlie (Comment 94) : I didn’t see who, but can I guess that it was Stefan?
@Ice (Comment 103) : I know, but I don’t like the way things are going! 👿
@rhineshark (Comment 111) : HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Your boys were looking very good though. Rebels standing off at rucks. Could go right through them.
Crusaders midfield will tear the sharks apart in 2 weeks if this continues..
@KSA Shark © (Comment 109) : Hey!! Where’s the priorities??? If it makes the Sharks win, then sorry for the visitors!!
@rhineshark (Comment 111) :
WHAT???? 😯 🙄
Morning all!!
@rhineshark (Comment 111) : 😆 They always talk rubbish!
@Ice (Comment 97) : I’ll go change now 😉
@Charlie (Comment 94) : Dont get personal now – anyone can miss a tackle.. 😉
From not conceding any tries to conceding 3 in the first half!!! 👿
Maybe this is a good thing. We have all seen for a while that the Sharks scrambling defence has been good but the midfield defence has been suspect. Conceding zero tries thus far tended to obscure that fact. At least now there’s nowhere to hide and the problem must be addressed. Sharks have also missed a fair whack of tackles in all their games. Time to step up. This game can still be won, but I hope the Sharks are learning some hard truths…
GOOOOOO SHARKS!!! We CAN do it!
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 120) : THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!
Did you guys hear Japan has been hit by an 8.9 Earthquake and a Tsunami!!!
The Sharks blood in me is irritated cos now all my colleagues want to watch CNN instead of SuperSport 👿
But seriously… it’s hectic!!!
@Rvw (Comment 122) : Surely you mean 2?
Cipriani TRY!!!!!!! All they way from his own 10m line
And Cipriani cuts through and under the posts from 50m out. This is all going pear-shaped now. Brilliant try, though.
Go Rebels 😉
Super try from Capriati. 😉
@KSA Shark © (Comment 109) : Go change, quickly…
Conversion over
Rebels 25 – 13 Sharks
42min
how do you say this nicely. our centers are shit. now that is being nice. looks like we aren’t the only ones that noticed that the sharks miss too many 1st time tackles.
@Megatron (Comment 130) : 😆
Wheels coming off here for Sharks. Need to focuse. Damn we looking fast asleep.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 128) : wtf?
@McLovin (Comment 131) :
She’s bulked up quite a bit.
John Smit is captain right, speak to the troops my man 🙂
Ok, now 3
are you sure that we are out of the change room already?
MVOVO TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wazi tryyyyy!
@KSA Shark © (Comment 142) : thats better!
Alberts does a Mortlock and slices through and 😯 passes! Mvovo try. Go Sharks!!!!!
Wearing new shirt AND that special two piece combo 😳 😈
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 139) : Yeah and Stefan let the first Rebels try through. The whole team needs to get it together. We not losing cause of one person man. 🙄
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 146) :
Lemme Seeeeeeee!!!!!!!! So i can confirm for the “viewers”
And the kick is … Perfect 😈
20-25 Sharks
45 minutes
Go Sharks.
@Ice: easy game,rite?sharks to win by a handsome margin,rite?
@KSA Shark © (Comment 142) : Starting XV try no7 😎
@bergshark (Comment 151) : 👿
@Megatron: c’mon troll,have a go at the arrogant and obnoxious sharks fans who thought this was gonna be an easy game-let ’em have it,my dear fellow!
@bergshark (Comment 151) : if we get our thumbs out of our ar$e the margin might still be handsome after 80min
Mvovo really needs to learn when to pass.
and meanwhile on the rugby field….
Ndungane over but called back for being offside. 🙁
So who is stuffing up out there?names?
@KSA Sharkette (Comment 146) : My HERO!!
@bergshark (Comment 151) : Dont pee me off and put words in my mouth…I am far to tense to take that kind of comment now..
@bergshark (Comment 154) : 😯
Take Terblanche off. He’s gonna cost you this game !!!!!
Crowd quite vocal. 😎
Rebels all over us but We steal the ball in the tackle outwide 7m from our line.
@Speed7 (Comment 162) : what is he doing?
If we go to the RWC with Bismarck, we don’t need a fetcher flank. He has now stolen 4 balls for us when we were deep in shit on the defense.
Always but always respect the opposition_comments like sharks to take it by 15,20,or even more were thrown around here earlier in the week..and now??
@bergshark (Comment 167) : havent you ever made a score prediction?
please sharks come right !!!!!
@bergshark (Comment 167) : I said 26. Still possible. 😈
Yellow 11 Rebels
After McLeod took a 2nd quick tap and the Rebels weren’t back 10 a 2nd time.
A 4th PK on the Rebels line
Sounds like we just defending..
@bergshark (Comment 167) : Why dont you come with your crit after the game…please?? We are all trying to focus here..
Why are people not allowed to think what the think the score might be? Jeeslikit – CHILL
hands in the ruck IN THE RED ZONE!
👿
Odwa noooooooo
And we butcher a try by not being patient. Do we even have a captain to tell the guys to settle things down and exploit the 14-man advantage?
Time left?
Rebels 25 – 20 Sharks
57min
@lostfish (Comment 175) : @rhineshark (Comment 176) : 🙁
@Ice (Comment 173) : ‘We are all trying to focus here. 😆 Love it.
Some folks need to take a few diep asems.
How much time left?
Always respect the opposition.. !!!
@KSA Shark © (Comment 178) : Ta!
COME SHARKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Come on Sharks. You can do it!
@Jarson (AddicteD) (Comment 181) : 22 minutes
John Off Jannie Dup on.
Guess some bulls fans will come say hi on our site after this game .. 🙁
@bergshark (Comment 182) : Ja baas -if you predict a win it means you dont respect opposition?? So we should always predict a loss for our team?? Come off it!
@bergshark (Comment 187) : We dont need them – we have you… 👿
@rhineshark (Comment 185) : Thanks 😎
@Megatron: come say hi ..
We seem to be doing our best to lose this game. Rebels playing far more intelligent rugby.
TOOOOOOOOOO many mistakes!!!
@Ice (Comment 189) : 😆 😆 😆
Bosman . .. eish!
How the confidence is suddenly gone..
@bergshark (Comment 191) : Seems like you wish the Sharks to lose just to prove your point….Effing great supporter youare!
Yello Card is about to come back on and we have not scored any points. 🙁
@bergshark (Comment 187) : “””””Guess some bulls fans will come say hi on our site after this game .. “””
❓
And ANOTHER mistake! The Aussie commentators’ dig at our temperament under pressure seems justified at the moment 👿
@Ice:so what’s goin’ wrong,huh?
Plenty of time left. Only one score needed.
@bergshark (Comment 196) : Plenty of time still, maybe they needed this scare.
Adi is there all will be well . . .
PASS THE FUCKING BALL!!!!!!!!
@ice: I warned against complacency,but said if our team brings their a-game they should win this game.
@Original Champion (Comment 203) : First thing Adi did was kick the ball away.
Yellow card Vuna back on.
No Score during the period.
Rebels 25 – 20 Sharks
65min
@bergshark (Comment 201) : your attitude is whats going wrong……
One score bOys! Back to basics!
How many missed tackles?
@bergshark (Comment 205) : So how is that different from what any one said – its not rocket science to know that.
Simple patience and we win. Helter-skelter and we lose. Simples.
Some of the “clever”bloggers bringing some comic relief ..
Accuracy is nowhere!
where is the ball for those of us who cant see the game?
@bergshark (Comment 205) : You are like a broken record.If you can’t say anything positive then rather don’t say anything.
Sharks scrum on the Rebels line.
68min
Rebels 25 – 20 Sharks
So what’s going wrong??
Attacking scrum on their 5m. We need to score now.
@bergshark (Comment 213) : mate, your not clever… believe me!
Almberts over TMO.
knock on IMO. But we have a PK if not a try.
Try or no try?
Try no try??
GUYS LAY OFF EACH OTHER
No try. Going back for the penalty advantage.
@rhineshark (Comment 206) : So what ? Relax… 😆
Good shove,boys!
No Try. PK Sharks.
Opt for scrum on attack 5m out
Mortlock getting another warning for negative play in the red zone and told to talk to his players. And we take the scrum from the penalty.
KANKO TRY REIGHT NEXT TO THE POLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kanko over!!!
KANKO!!!!!!
TRY!!!!
@bergshark (Comment 196) :
im thinking the sharks without confidence playing a lot like the lions . witch is a good thing cause once the lions hit there straps we gonna play like the sharks with confidence 😈
Aus Commentator. “You can stop Kankowski short but then he has those inspector gadget arms’ 😆 😆
One more please.
Starting XV Kanko try no8!!
Conversion over
Rebels 25 – 27 Sharks
72min
@KSA Shark © (Comment 235) :
Keep it up, Boys!
Pull it thru,boys!
Way too many lineout errors.
No nail left!!!
ONE MORE PLEASE BOYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rebels on attack
Huxley knocks on on our 10m
We come away with the ball and turn it over to the rebels
Need to play in their half now. Where is the ball???? Please someone.
Attendance
Where is the ball?? Who has it??
BOSMAN BP TRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
@bergshark (Comment 240) : just one more…… hypocrite.
SHARKS YOU BEAUTIES!!!!
Tryyyyyy!!!
Kette STAY IN THE KITCHEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Bonus point try!!!!
@KSA Shark © (Comment 244) : Thanks… the eyes for those who have none 🙂
pressure turned into bp
ADI YOU BEAUTY !!! BAFANA CAN DO WITH YOU TOO !!!
😆 
+ bonus point!!
Lambie 6/6 tonight
Just like everyone predicted. An easy 5 points.
😈 
Time left??
Sharks!!!!!!!!
Try came from a lose ball that was hacked ahead which Cipriani stuffed up on their line and passed to nobody which Bosman pick up on the line and scored.
Conversion Over
Rebels 25 – 34 Sharks
77min
Phew!!!!! 😆
1 more boys
Wheeeew looks like the boys will pull this one through… but lets not forget the lessons learned.
Ball?? Where?? Who??time??
@Charlie (Comment 256) : 🙂 blow the whistle! I got the sharks by 9…
Rebels LO on our 5m line
78min
Think there’s time for another try? I have sharks by 15 😆
Rebels take and Maul it over for the BP TRY!!!!!!!
@McLovin: haha 🙂 that comm ddeaerves a gold star 🙂
@Greg (Comment 269) : Yip there is but the wrong team scored it. 🙂
Didn’t cover ourselves in glory today. Mish-mash team scores 4 tries against us?
relieve
Please tell me thats the game now
O ye of little faith!! Sharks Forever!!
Conversion over
Rebels 32 – 34 Sharks
79min
not yet?
Ddeaerves?? Lol deserves..sharks win!!!!!!!
Is it over?????
We winnnnnnn
Rebels 32 – 34 Sharks
Well done Sharks.
5 points, can’t beat that.
Bad luck Rebels. Actually played by far the better rugby. We have some serious work to do.
@KSA Shark © (Comment 272) : yeah, just as I clicked on ‘submit comment’ 🙁
Sharks win. Yikes, these guys gave us a scare! You have to say the Sharks were lucky to pull this one out the bag… 😯
Well done Sharks…I said “When you win” and you did!! (BS – please take note of this – no “its gonna be easy etc”)
A new record for our boys!! All games won in Oz!! CONGRATS!!!!
kaefer interviewing Smit and Smit keeps refering to the force instead of the Rebels. 🙂
I’m pretty glad for the win but our DEFENCE needs work.
Do I hear a collective sigh of relief?
Sharks still sitting pretty at the top.
18 from a possible 20 log points so far.
@Greg (Comment 285) : 😆
And thanks to KETTE for wearing her special gear!
Good performance by the rebels, they are definitely not the whipping boys of the Super 15 and will knock over a few of our teams…
@rhineshark:good man
and the boys get 5 points.now we can use the famous saying the bulls and weepee use so often.a great team can win a game when they play bad.we just took it one step further and got a bp win when we played bad
@Original Champion (Comment 290) : WHEEEWWWWWWWW
@juba_fan: lol 🙂
@juba_fan (Comment 296) : New scrummie next week please. We can’t have a number 9 that misses that many tackles around the fringes.
Shit but that was too close for comfort. But well done to the boys for not getting rattled.
ADI JACOBS TAKE A BOW, WHAT A TACKLE AND STEAL @ THE DEATH !!!

As RobD said on another thread, win first then count the tries. My heart can never handle us being favourites and nor can the team obviously. But a wins a win ou pal!!
@CapeShark: you not calling for kockott are? Wait,he @lions..
@Charlie (Comment 301) : SYEAL??? Sien jy, ek kan ook speljuffrou speel 🙂
@Charlie (Comment 301) : Heh-heh, the rebels weren’t pleased about that one. 😀
My FL breakdown:
Tries – 8 (all starting xv)
Kicks – 14 (all starting xv)
Starting XV – 15 (20 point bonus)
😎
Time to light the fire. Later all.
Man of the match?lol I’m not being sarcastic..
Don’t wanna post-analyse too soon, but there were some serious holes in our backline defence, Chiefs and Crusaders won’t need a second invitation.
@CapeShark (Comment 305) : The ANTI ADI BANDWAGON TOO 😈
Oh well,guess we won..2 tight for comfort,though.
What a feeling sitting dressed up @ the office in my Sharks no. 22 jersey !!! 😎
LOL – I actually loved this!! The feeling of RELIEF is just so much nicer in such tight games! 😆
and no injury scares.good result for a bad team display.alot of work lies ahead but we believe in the black and white.
@Charlie:hope u weren’t getting to much flak when it seemed as if this might not go the sharks way 🙂
@CapeShark (Comment 309) : Need some time to calm down myself but yes, SBW and Rob will use that highway through our mid-field to run in 50 !
How many rebels line-breaks?
Subs?who?for who?when?
Well done Sharks. 😎
@bergshark (Comment 317) : about 100 each half!
Bliksem! My swakke hart! Well done guys for showing the BMT to pull this one out of the fire…but some serious work will need to be done on the defence…and way to many handling errors!
But a win on the road is priceless…and we’ll take!
weldone Boytjies! Great game to watch…i thought both sides piled the pressure on each other – Sharks had the class to take it. Lambie – what a star…composed through out and came out trumps!
It was agreat team effort by both sides. Rugby is not supposed to be perfect….
@bergshark (Comment 315) : 😈
Good start to the weekend, cheers all. Well done Sharks, but beware, Plum is gonna make you do hill sprints on Monday
Guys we won..with a bp..away from home..in aus..two from two..fine we all got scared but the bois know where they went wrong..
Better to fix something while u winning then losing..
Jeez. One tight game has splintered the supporters on this blog. Hectic.
Just an observation. That’s all.
I don’t wanna run the guy down but does john smit look like he doesn’t fit into the whole setup..jannie came on there were tremendous improvements
@Speed7:complacency..
@Speed7 (Comment 326) : Hardly, we’re relieved, and happy, but not blind to the fact that some things will need to get sorted out…
Besides, being on the right side of a tight game is not something you have experienced lately…? 😈
@shaniboi: didn’t see the game,can’t comm on individual or team performances.would be sad if it is true,but if it is ,then john must dig in deeper and show some real grit.
Anyone watching Tsunami hitting Japan,Sky says its hitting Aus at 3:30 in the north scary!!
@ruggabugga: sad times..
@ruggabugga: puts a game of rugby in perspective..
I am so glad that I was in the meeting. It would too stressful reading all these comments