Richard Ferguson

Chiefs make changes for Blues

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 29 Feb 2012 at 09:12
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

The Chiefs have been forced into naming a changed team to face the Blues this weekend, with Lelia Masaga and Ben Afeaki missing out due to injury, and a couple of new names coming to the fore.

In the front row, there is a debut for All Black U20 prop Ben Tameifuna, while Asaeli Tikoirotuma comes in on the wing.

There is also a shuffle in the loose trio with Kane Thompson starting in the eighthman jersey.

Chiefs: 1. Arizona Taumalolo , 2. Mahonri Schwalger, 3. Ben Tameifuna 4. Craig Clarke, 5. Brodie Retallick 6. Liam Messam 7. Tanerau Latimer, 8. Kane Thompson,9. Tawera Kerr-Barlow,10. Aaron Cruden,11. Tim Nanai-Williams,12. Sonny Bill Williams,13. Richard Kahui,14. Asaeli Tikoirotuma,15. Robbie Robinson

Replacements : 16. Hika Elliot,17. Shane Cleaver,18. Fritz Lee,19. Sam Cane,20. Augustine Pulu,21. Andrew Horrell,22. Declan O’Donnell

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.