Richard Ferguson

Waratahs named for Force clash

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 14 Mar 2012 at 07:47
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

The Waratahs have made only one change to their team to face the Force this weekend, with Pat McCutcheon out for the rest of the season as reported earlier in the week, and Jono Jenkins coming into the starting line up to replace him.

Chris Alcock, who started the first game of the season at the side of the scrum, comes onto the bench after recovering from a head injury.

Wycliff Palu is still unavailable after missing last weekend’s match, suffering from a lower leg injury that will have him sitting in the stands for this match as well.

Sarel Pretorius, Daniel Halangahu and Berrick Barnes will continue as the inside backs, after working quite well in the loss against the Highlanders at the weekend.

Waratahs: 15 Bernard Foley, 14 Tom Kingston, 13 Rob Horne, 12 Berrick Barnes, 11 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 10 Daniel Halangahu (captain), 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Tevita Metuisela, 7 Jono Jenkins, 6 Dave Dennis, 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Dean Mumm, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson

Substitutes: 16 John Ulugia, 17 Paddy Ryan, 18 Sitaleki Timani, 19 Lopeti Timani, 20 Chris Alcock, 21 Brendan McKibbin, 22 Tom Carter

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.