Richard Ferguson

Force make changes for Rebels clash

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 17 May 2012 at 09:15
Tagged with : , , , ,

The Force team to face the Rebels on Sunday morning has been announced, with a host of changes seen ahead of the Australian derby between the two lowest ranked teams in that conference.

The Force kicking sensation David Harvey shifts back to his preferred position at fullback, with Ben Seymour starting at flyhalf. Will Tupou and Rory Sidey will look to combine well in midfield as Tupou returns to action following his injury.

Another returnee from injury is Ben McCalman, who returns to the back of the scrum while Richard Brown takes a rest following an injury sustained against the Sharks last weekend. Matt Hodgson shifts to the side of the scrum with Pocock completing the loose trio.

A win for the Rebels will all but secure the Force as wooden spoonists in the Aussie conference, while a Force victory will make it an interesting race over the last couple of weekends.

Western Force: 1. Pek Cowan, 2. Nathan Charles, 3. Salesi Ma’afu, 4. Toby Lynn, 5. Nathan Sharpe, 6. Matt Hodgson, 7. David Pocock, 8. Ben McCalman, 9. Brett Sheehan, 10. Ben Seymour, 11. Napolioni Nalaga, 12. Rory Sidey, 13. Will Tupou, 14. Sam Wara, 15. David Harvey.

Replacements: 16. Salesi Manu, 17. Elvis Taione, 18. Phoenix Battye, 19. Lachlan McCaffrey, 20. Josh Holmes, 21. Winston Stanley, 22. Alfie Mafi.

1 Comment

  • Go Force!!!

  • Comment 1, posted at 17.05.12 12:04:21 by JarsonX Reply
    Competition WinnerCompetition WinnerCompetition Winner

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.