Richard Ferguson

WP forced into forward changes

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Currie Cup, Original Content, WP on 15 Aug 2012 at 12:24
Tagged with : , , ,

Chiliboy Ralapelle’s injury and subsequent call up of Tiaan Liebenberg has forced Western Province into a shuffle ahead of their clash against Griquas, this Saturday.

Captain Deon Fourie has shifted to the front row, where he will play in his regular position, while Tyrone Holmes takes over Fourie’s 6 jersey. Jebb Sinclair jumps from the bench to take the 7 jersey and Yaya Hartzenberg will again wear the 19 jersey on the bench, as he did last weekend.

Western Province: 15. Gio Aplon, 14. Gerhard van den Heever, 13. JP du Plessis, 12. Marcel Brache, 11. Ederies Arendse, 10. Demetri Catrakilis, 9. Louis Schreuder, 8. Duane Vermeulen, 7. Jebb Sinclair
6. Tyrone Holmes, 5. De Kock Steenkamp, 4. Don Armand, 3. Frans Malherbe, 2. Deon Fourie (captain), 1. Steven Kitshoff

Substitutes: 16. Siyabonga Ntubeni, 17. Brok Harris, 18. Wilhelm van der Sluys, 19. Yaya Hartzenberg, 20. Nic Groom, 21. Kurt Coleman, 22. Damian de Allende

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.