Richard Ferguson

Griquas make two changes for Bulls

Written by Richard Ferguson (Richard Ferguson)

Posted in :Bulls, Currie Cup, Original Content on 12 Sep 2012 at 12:28
Tagged with : , , , , , , , , , ,

The Griquas team to take on the Bulls in Kimberley this weekend has been announced with a few changes to the side that have won consecutive matches against the Lions (Ellis Park) and the Sharks (Home).

Captain Ryno Barnes has been suspended following his fore-arm hand off on Dale Chadwick’s face, and he is replaced by Matthew Dobson, while Wesley Wilkins takes over the captaincy.

The only other change comes at wing, where a battered Luzuko Vulindlu drops out of the match 22 altogether and Jannie Boshoff returns after missing last weekend’s match following some injury concerns.

On the bench, Simon Westraadt comes on as hooker back-up and Edwin Hewitt replaces Frikkie Spies as second row cover.

1. Steph Roberts
2. Matthew Dobson
3. Lourens Adriaanse
4. Ligtoring Landman
5. Martin Muller
6. Marnus Schoeman
7. Wesley Wilkins (Captain)
8. Leon Karemaker
9. Marnus Hugo
10. Francois Brummer
11. Rocco Jansen
12. Walter Venter
13. Jean Stemmet
14. Jannie Boshoff
15. Willie le Roux

16. Simon Westraadt
17. Ivann Espag
18. Edwin Hewitt
19. Justin Downey
20. Jacques Coetzee
21. Marnitz Boshoff
22. Richard Lawson


  • Go Griekwas! Would love for the Bulls to get relegated or close to relegation 😈

  • Comment 1, posted at 12.09.12 13:15:12 by JarsonX Reply
    Competition WinnerCompetition WinnerCompetition Winner
  • it’s good news for Kwas that Boshoff’s injury wasn’t serious

  • Comment 2, posted at 12.09.12 13:17:58 by robdylan Reply
    Competition Winner Administrator

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.