Stormers camp – squad named

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 11 Jan 2013 at 13:48
Tagged with : , , , , , , , ,

According to an article on Sport24, Stormers coach Allister Coetzee has named his squad of 36 to take part in a training camp in Hermanus next week.

Former Lions players Ruan Botha, Pat Cilliers, Elton Jantjies, Mike Rhodes and Jaco Taute have all been included.

Stormers pre-season camp squad:

Gio Aplon
Ederies Arendse
Don Armand
Andries Bekker
Ruan Botha
Schalk Burger
Nizaam Carr
Deon Carstens
Patric Cilliers
Kurt Coleman
Damian de Allende
Jean de Villiers
Juan de Jongh
Dewaldt Duvenage
Rynhardt Elstadt
Eben Etzebeth
Deon Fourie
Nic Groom
Bryan Habana
Brok Harris
Pat Howard
Elton Jantjies
Steven Kitshoff
Berton Klaasen
Siya Kolisi
Tiaan Liebenberg
Frans Malherbe
Sikumbuzo (Skuna) Notshe
Joe Pietersen
Michael Rhodes
Louis Schreuder
De Kock Steenkamp
Tim Swiel
Jaco Taute
Gerhard van den Heever
Duane Vermeulen

Not considered because of injury:
JP du Plessis
Scarra Ntubeni
Gary van Aswegen

Still in Japan:
Peter Grant


  • Thats a strong forwards crew with plenty backup there. I think Stormers under Schalk could do better this year in the finals – if they dont lose too many to injury getting there.

  • Comment 1, posted at 11.01.13 14:43:06 by Caratacus Reply
  • Ooohhh jeeezzzz – does Schalk Burger even deserve to be there ???

  • Comment 2, posted at 12.01.13 09:03:34 by swan Reply
  • What happened to their Canadian?

  • Comment 3, posted at 12.01.13 19:20:29 by JD Reply
    Friend of SharksworldCompetition Winner Administrator
  • Can someone do the same as last year where we see the SA squads with player movements. Which teams got players in from where & who they have lost & to whom. Very interesting to see how players and teams are made up

  • Comment 4, posted at 14.01.13 12:54:38 by Dunx Reply

  • @Dunx (Comment 4) : eish…. that kinda thing takes time… I can try though, when I have a quiet moment

  • Comment 5, posted at 14.01.13 14:16:21 by robdylan Reply
    Competition Winner Administrator

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.