Stormers confirm final 34

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 15 Feb 2013 at 10:40
Tagged with : ,

The Stormers have confirmed a group of 34 players as their final Super Rugby squad for 2013.

There aren’t really any surprises in the group, with the likes of Eben Etzebeth, Tiaan Liebenberg and Scarra Ntubeni set to miss the start of the season, despite their inclusion.

All of the Lions imports, Mike Rhodes, Pat Cilliers, Elton Jantjies and Jaco Taute have been included.

1. Gio Aplon (Utility back)
2. Don Armand (Flank/lock)
3. Andries Bekker (Lock)
4. Martin Bezuidenhout (Hooker)
5. Ruan Botha (Lock)
6. Schalk Burger (Loose forward – captain)
7. Deon Carstens (Prop)
8. Nizaam Carr (Loose forward)
9. Pat Cilliers (Prop)
10. Kurt Coleman (Flyhalf)
11. Damian de Allende (Centre/wing)
12. Juan de Jongh (Centre)
13. Jean de Villiers (Centre)
14. Dewaldt Duvenage (Scrumhalf)
15. Eben Etzebeth (Lock)
16. Rynhardt Elstadt (Flank/lock)
17. Deon Fourie (Hooker/flank)
18. Peter Grant (Flyhalf)
19. Nic Groom (Scrumhalf)
20. Brok Harris (Prop)
21. Bryan Habana (Wing)
22. Elton Jantjies (Flyhalf)
23. Steven Kitshoff (Prop)
24. Siya Kolisi (Flank)
25. Tiaan Liebenberg (Hooker)
26. Frans Malherbe (Prop)
27. Scarra Ntubeni (Hooker)
28. Joe Pietersen (Utility back)
29. Michael Rhodes (Flank/lock)
30. De Kock Steenkamp (Lock)
31. Louis Schreuder (Scrumhalf)
32. Jaco Taute (Fullback/centre)
33. Gerhard van den Heever (Wing)
34. Duane Vermeulen (No.8)


  • As well as Martin Bezuidenhout and Ruan Botha 🙂

    The Storming Lions?

  • Comment 1, posted at 15.02.13 10:41:51 by Baylion Reply
  • @Baylion (Comment 1) : oh crap, tanks… forgot those two

  • Comment 2, posted at 15.02.13 11:29:34 by robdylan Reply
    Competition Winner Administrator
  • Strong squad. We better make our home game count against them.

  • Comment 3, posted at 15.02.13 14:17:35 by King Shark Reply
    King Shark

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.