Stormers team announced

Written by Warren Smith (war1)

Posted in :Stormers, Super Rugby on 18 Feb 2013 at 15:46
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

The Stormers team to play the Bulls at Loftus has been announced. Jean De Villiers leads the team in the absence of Schalk Burger who has a calf injury.

On-loan Lions Jaco Taute and Elton Jantjies start at fullback and flyhalf respectively while prop Pat Cilliers starts at loosehead prop after also joining from the Lions albeit on a permanent contract. Damian de Allende is at inside centre after playing there in the 2012 Currie Cup final.

The team is as follows:

15. Jaco Taute
14. Gio Aplon
13. Jean de Villiers (captain)
12. Damian de Allende
11. Bryan Habana
10. Elton Jantjies
9. Nic Groom
8. Duane Vermeulen
7. Rynhardt Elstadt
6. Siya Kolisi
5. Andries Bekker
4. De Kock Steenkamp
3. Pat Cilliers
2. Deon Fourie
1. Steven Kitshoff


16. Martin Bezuidenhout
17. Frans Malherbe
18. Don Armand
19. Nizaam Carr
20. Dewaldt Duvenage
21. Gerhard van den Heever
22. Joe Pietersen


  • Good team!

  • Comment 1, posted at 18.02.13 16:17:42 by Pokkel Reply
    Friend of SharksworldCompetition Winner Author
  • this team will put a smile on the stormers supporters faces.very good on paper will only see what they will do on the field

  • Comment 2, posted at 18.02.13 16:19:35 by jovner Reply

  • Unfair team.

  • Comment 3, posted at 18.02.13 17:43:16 by GreatSharksays Reply

  • good team very dangerous looking

  • Comment 4, posted at 18.02.13 17:57:06 by Poisy Reply
  • Light five

  • Comment 5, posted at 18.02.13 18:34:13 by robdylan Reply
    Competition Winner Administrator
  • Interesting to see Nic Groom ahead of Duvenhage…but glad to see that Jantjies is getting a start to show what he can do.

  • Comment 6, posted at 19.02.13 10:41:02 by Viking Reply

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.