Same Cheetahs for Loftus

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Cheetahs, Original Content, Super Rugby on 11 Apr 2013 at 07:10
Tagged with : , , ,

Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske has named an unchanged starting line-up, as his record-breaking outfit chase an unprecedented sixth straight win in Super Rugby.

The Cheetahs will head to Loftus seeking their first win over the Bulls in Super Rugby since 1997, when they competed as Free State, before being merged into the Cats regional franchise.

Drotske has bolstered his bench with two stalwart players, however, Frans Viljoen returns from injury to replace Boom Prinsloo on the bench, while the loss of scrumhalf Sarel Pretorius to a hamstring strain means the number 20 jersey goes to veteran Tewis de Bruyn.

Cheetahs: 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Willie le Roux, 13 Johan Sadie, 12 Robert Ebersohn, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Burton Francis, 9 Piet van Zyl, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Heinrich Brüssow, 5 Francois Uys, 4 Lodewyk De Jager, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Adriaan Strauss (captain), 1 Trevor Nyakane.
Replacements: 16 Ryno Barnes, 17 Coenie Oosthuizen, 18 Rynhard Landman, 19 Frans Viljoen, 20 Tewis de Bruyn, 21 Francois Brummer, 22 Ryno Benjamin.

1 Comment

  • they will miss sarel.

  • Comment 1, posted at 11.04.13 12:00:20 by Dunx Reply

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.