Stormers announce touring squad

Written by Wesley Weber (wpw)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 19 Apr 2013 at 12:04
Tagged with : , , ,

Allister Coetzee has named a 26 man touring squad for their upcoming 4 match Super Rugby tour of Australasia.

Jean de Villiers captains a squad which includes the now fit-again Bryan Habana, Eben Etzebeth, Rynhardt Elstadt, Elton Jantjies and Scarra Ntubeni.

The Stormers have matches against the Hurricanes, the Blues, the Waratahs and the Rebels.

Touring squad:

Gio Aplon
Andries Bekker
Martin Bezuidenhout
Nizaam Carr
Pat Cilliers
Damian de Allende
Juan de Jongh
Jean de Villiers (captain)
Dewaldt Duvenage
Rynhardt Elstadt
Eben Etzebeth
Deon Fourie
Nic Groom
Bryan Habana
Brok Harris
Elton Jantjies
Steven Kitshoff
Siya Kolisi
Frans Malherbe
Scarra Ntubeni
Joe Pietersen
Michael Rhodes
Louis Schreuder
De Kock Steenkamp
Gary van Aswegen
Duane Vermuelen (vice-captain)


  • Stormers are favourites to win the tour. Pass it on

  • Comment 1, posted at 19.04.13 12:07:55 by robdylan Reply
    Competition Winner Administrator
  • @robdylan (Comment 1) :

    Agreed! 😈

    I predict at least 3 wins out of 4. 😎

  • Comment 2, posted at 19.04.13 12:12:26 by wpw Reply
  • Stormers is my favourite ❗

  • Comment 3, posted at 19.04.13 13:26:45 by BoetaC Reply

  • @wpw (Comment 2) : Whaaattttt these are the Stormers, I predict 5 wins out of 4.

  • Comment 4, posted at 19.04.13 13:30:02 by Salmonoid Reply
    Friend of Sharksworld
    Salmonoid the Subtle
  • Stormers still have to tour

  • Comment 5, posted at 19.04.13 14:26:53 by Big Fish Reply
    Big Fish
  • @Salmonoid (Comment 4) :

    You mean 5 log points instead of 4??

    They’re a try scoring machine!! :mrgreen:

  • Comment 6, posted at 19.04.13 14:55:36 by wpw Reply
  • I see no point in 3 hookers and 3 scrumhalves, would have made more sense taking Pat Howard and Armand

  • Comment 7, posted at 19.04.13 15:55:03 by Saffex Reply


Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.