Stormers welcome back some big names

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Stormers, Super Rugby on 1 May 2013 at 10:03
Tagged with : , , , , , ,

The Stormers have included Boks Elton Jantjies and Eben Etzebeth in their squad for Friday’s match against the Blues in North Harbour; however, both will play off the bench this week.

An unchanged backline starts this match, with Jantjies and replacing Nick Groom in the only change amongst the backline subs. This means the Stormers will play with only two scrumhalves in the match 22, rather than the three they had last week.

The late reshuffle caused by Siya Kolisi’s withdrawal last week has been undone, to an extent, with Rynhardt Elstadt now shifting to blindside flank in place of the injured Mike Rhodes, and Kolisi again at openside.Frans Malherbe replaces Pat Cilliers as starting tighthead, with the latter on the bench, while Etzebeth’s inclusion in the squad sees Brok Harris left out.

Stormers: 15. Joe Pietersen, 14. Gio Aplon, 13. Juan de Jongh, 12. Jean de Villiers (c), 11. Bryan Habana, 10. Gary van Aswegen, 9. Dewaldt Duvenage, 8. Duane Vermeulen, 7. Rynhardt Elstadt, 6. Siya Kolisi, 5. Andries Bekker, 4. De Kock Steenkamp, 3. Frans Malherbe, 2. Deon Fourie, 1. Steven Kitshoff.
Replacements: 16. Scarra Ntubeni, 17. Pat Cilliers, 18. Eben Etzebeth, 19. Nizaam Carr, 20. Louis Schreuder, 21. Elton Jantjies, 22. Damian de Allende

1 Comment

  • Stooorrrmmmeerrrrsss! 😎

  • Comment 1, posted at 01.05.13 11:13:25 by wpw Reply

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.