The Kings haven’t lost to Aussie opposition yet, but will face a stern test against the Waratahs this afternoon.
Kick-off in PE is at 17h05.
Southern Kings: 15 George Whitehead, 14 Sergeal Petersen, 13 Ronnie Cooke, 12 Andries Strauss (captain), 11 Siyanda Grey, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Shaun Venter, 8 Jacques Engelbrecht, 7 Wimpie van der Walt, 6 Cornell du Preez, 5 Rynier Bernardo, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Kevin Buys, 2 Bandise Maku, 1 Schalk Ferreira.
Replacements: 16 Virgile Lacombe, 17 Grant Kemp, 18 David Bulbring, 19 Luke Watson, 20 Nicolas Vergallo, 21 Waylon Murray, 22 Siviwe Soyizwapi.
Waratahs: 15 Israel Folau, 14 Cam Crawford, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Rob Horne, 11 Peter Betham, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Brendan McKibbin, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Dave Dennis (captain), 5 Kane Douglas, 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 1 Benn Robinson.
Replacements – from: John Ulugia, Paddy Ryan, Will Skelton, Mitchell Chapman, Pat McCutcheon, Matt Lucas, Ben Volavola, Tom Kingston.

What bothers me is that Mallet is still sitting in the supersport studio . . .
I would`ve hoped he`d be on his way to join our squad in Australia ❗
only about 15 000 people here but sounds more like 30 000
Folau placed in a perfect gap to score Tahs second try
Kings still to get in this game after 7 min
Kings are looking better
Demetri gets 3 for the Kings
Cornell on the back foot when he caught that ball, pen Tahs Kings falling over
McKibbin adds another 3
Kings 3 Tahs 15
another strong build up by the Tahs
Another Tahs try
Tahs 22 Kings 3
Sergeal misses the intercept and another Tahs try
Kings are looking extremely poor
Defenders are too slow to come across
Tahs are taking the Kings out the game, cleaning the players off the rucks and running hard
Waratahs showing us how to play against lower tier teams.
Tahs 27 Kings 3 after 22min
If @rhineshark (Comment 17) : if you watch closely theres alot of slight off the ball, bordering obstructive play, playing the man, but thats how the Aussies play and they taking the Kings out the game
The Kings are playing like everyone expected them before the season started
They should take Catrakilis off
Atleast the Kings will get a pen here
Lets see if the Kings can get a rolling maul going here
@pierre_mackie (Comment 19) : SA teams are too thick to do the same thing with subtlety.
Kings still have a chance
@pierre_mackie (Comment 23) : You going for a silver star bru?
@rhineshark (Comment 24) : Aussie NZL teams play to off load SA teams play to run over the players
@rhineshark (Comment 24) : we to heavy under foot
It seems like this is the one where Kings will face a 100 😳
Kings are not defending like the best team in the competition
and Sergeal almost breaks his back as he goes over for their first try
some thing for the crowd to cheer about
Kings running out of passion?
@pierre_mackie (Comment 27) : @pierre_mackie (Comment 28) : We start off wrong in SA. Should never play age group rugby outside of certain weight parameters. In SA rugby big little kids learn to run over small little kids and later in life get smashed back by the same “small” little kids on defense and beaten by the same “small” little kids on attack, because they learned from an early age how to play rugby in SPACE. A concept alien to SA rugby.
@Pokkel (Comment 33) : seems like it, but the crowd is still backing them
@Pokkel (Comment 33) : Be nice.
@rhineshark (Comment 34) : true
Kings have 40 min left to try and do something
Tahs 51 Kings 10 46 min
@pierre_mackie (Comment 38) : Do what? Defend the deficit?
@rhineshark (Comment 34) : but our “small” little kids (Petersen) can defend against their small little kids 😳
@rhineshark (Comment 40) : points diff 😆
like a hot knife, all this angle running is confusing the Kings
Wow Kings getting nailed tonight!!
@pierre_mackie (Comment 41) : Give me big and space aware over small and space aware any day. The problem in SA rugby is we pick players on size in the hope that they can play the situation. Sadly a pipe dream until schools rugby changes its philosophy.
Well that was comical
I really like how the TMO involvement has been extended.
Kings starting their come back
@pierre_mackie (Comment 48) : Touch and go here now!
Seriously, though. This really hurts as a SA supporter. Especially against the Waratahs.
I hate the Waratahs.
@rhineshark (Comment 45) : the problem with small players, they break easily
@rhineshark (Comment 49) : or maybe not
@pierre_mackie (Comment 51) : 😆
at least im having a good laugh
people are starting to leave, brings back memories of old Boet Erasmus
Too easy, Tahs scores another
Tahs 65 Kings 10
4 min to go, Kings to test Tahs fitness here
If Folau doesn’t make the Wallabies squad they’re nuts.
Game Tahs 72 Kings 10
Shit. Hard luck Kings. One of those days.
@pierre_mackie (Comment 59) : I won’t say anything, its never good for a SA side to loose by this margin.
@Mutley (Comment 61) : for sure
Eish :can’twatch:
@Hmmm (Comment 63) : I think you just invented a new lingo.
They did deserve to get sodomised like that… They played like palookas…
It was ugly, but I took a lot of positives from the EP Kings beating the Bulls Vodacom Cup side in the quarterfinals
Kings for Life.
@Ludz (Comment 66) : Also glad, next week the Lions will beat WP and the Kings will beat the Pumas. Then in he final the Lions will humiliate the Kings again. Then the Lions will beat the Kings in the first promo/reg game, then the second and the Kings will be 0 and 4 against the Lions this year
Hahahaha, Mutley, you just made my night