Murray to start in late Bulls change

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Bulls, Currie Cup, Original Content on 13 Sep 2013 at 13:04
Tagged with : , , ,

Blue Bulls centre Ulrich Beyers has failed to recover from an ankle injury and has been withdrawn from the side t face Western Province in the Currie Cup this weekend.

Former Sharks 13 Waylon Murray moves back into the starting lineup from the bench, with former SA Under 20 captain William Small-Smith set to make his Currie Cup debut off the wood.

Blue Bulls (revised):

15. Jurgen Visser
14. Sampie Mastriet
13. Waylon Murray
12. Francois Venter
11. Akona Ndungane
10. Handré Pollard
9. Rudy Paige
8. Jono Ross (c)
7. Jacques du Plessis
6. Wiaan Liebenberg
5. Grant Hattingh
4. Paul Willemse
3. Frik Kirsten
2. Mbongeni Mbonambi
1. Marcel van der Merwe

16. Bandise Maku
17. Dean Greyling
18. David Bulbring
19. Jacques Engelbrecht
20. Lohan Jacobs
21. William Small-Smith
22. Clayton Blommetjies.


  • Would have liked WSS rather to have started.

  • Comment 1, posted at 13.09.13 14:10:32 by Blue Centurion Reply
    Blue Centurion
  • William Small-Smith, I rate he’s 1 of the most overrated juniors in this country

  • Comment 2, posted at 13.09.13 15:21:47 by Ludz Reply

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.