Just one change for victorious Reds

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 27 Feb 2014 at 10:33
Tagged with : , ,

Anthony Fainga’a replaces injured Mike Harris in the only change to the Reds run-on team to face the Waratahs in a key Vodacom Super Rugby derby this weekend.

Coach Richard Graham has otherwise kept faith in the team that recorded an opening-round win over the Brumbies in Canberra. Harris’s ankle injury open a gap for Fainga’a to start, with utility back Ben Lucas coming onto the bench.

Veteran lock James Horwill continues as skipper.

Reds: 15 Aidan Toua, 14 Lachie Turner, 13 Ben Tapuai, 12 Anthony Fainga’a, 11 Dom Shipperley, 10 Quade Cooper, 9 Will Genia, 8 Jake Schatz, 7 Liam Gill, 6 Eddie Quirk, 5 James Horwill (captain), 4 Rob Simmons, 3 Greg Holmes, 2 Saia Fainga’a, 1 James Slipper.
Replacements: 16 James Hanson, 17 Ben Daley, 18 Jono Owen, 19 Ed O’Donoghue, 20 Beau Robinson, 21 Nick Frisby, 22 Ben Lucas, 23 Chris Feauai-Sautia.

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.