Two changes for Rebels

Written by Rob Otto (robdylan)

Posted in :Original Content, Super Rugby on 1 May 2014 at 15:54
Tagged with : ,

The Rebels team to face the Sharks tomorrow morning (SA time) has been named, featuring two changes to the starting fifteen that triumphed against the Force a fortnight ago.

Wallaby scrumhalf Luke Burgess comes into the number 9 jersey, replacing Nic Stirzaker who has been the regular starter, while the loss of prop Toby Smith wo t shoulder injury means a first start for the player with undoubtedly the most awesome name in all of Super Rugby, Cruze Ah-Nau.

Rebels: 15 Jason Woodward, 14 Male Sau, 13 Tamati Ellison, 12 Mitch Inman, 11 Tom English, 10 Bryce Hegarty, 9 Luke Burgess, 8 Scott Higginbotham (captain), 7 Scott Fuglistaller, 6 Colby Fainga’a, 5 Luke Jones, 4 Cadeyrn Neville, 3 Laurie Weeks, 2 Shota Horie, 1 Cruze Ah-Nau.
Replacements: 16 Pat Leafa, 17 Max Lahiff, 18 Paul Alo-Emilie, 19 Hugh Pyle, 20 Sean McMahon, 21 Nic Stirzaker, 22 Tom Kingston, 23 Angus Roberts.


  • Watching Rugby Club on Sky and a summary of last weekend’s Super Rugby clashes. What an embarrassment when they added clown-style audio effects to the visuals of our bumbling attempts at rugby. 😳 😯 🙁

  • Comment 1, posted at 01.05.14 19:44:03 by rhineshark Reply
    Friend of Sharksworld
    Spirit of Rugby
  • Going to be hard but hope the Sharks will do it tomorrow. GO SHARKS!!!!!! clown sound and all!!!!!!

  • Comment 2, posted at 01.05.14 20:27:05 by JD Reply
    Friend of SharksworldCompetition Winner Administrator
  • @JD (Comment 2) : 😆

  • Comment 3, posted at 02.05.14 09:28:28 by rhineshark Reply
    Friend of Sharksworld
    Spirit of Rugby
  • @rhineshark (Comment 1) : Even more embarrassing was Reunion showing the Highlanders try from the lineout maul over and over and over.

  • Comment 4, posted at 02.05.14 09:37:03 by Bokhoring Reply

Add Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.