Here we go folks – the big one! Sharks v Chiefs at Kings Park.
Kick off for the main game is at 19h10.
Sharks: 15 SP Marais, 14 Odwa Ndungane, 13 JP Pietersen, 12 Francois Steyn, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Patrick Lambie, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Ryan Kankowski, 7 Renaldo Bothma, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Marco Wentzel, 4 Mouritz Botha, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Bismarck du Plessis (captain), 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Dale Chadwick, 18 Lourens Adriaanse, 19 Lubabalo Mtyanda, 20 Daniel du Preez, 21 Conrad Hoffmann, 22 Andre Esterhuizen, 23 Waylon Murray.
Chiefs: 15 Damian McKenzie, 14 Bryce Heem, 13 Seta Tamanivalu, 12 Andrew Horrell, 11 James Lowe, 10 Aaron Cruden, 9 Brad Weber, 8 Michael Leitch, 7 Sam Cane, 6 Liam Messam (captain), 5 Michael Fitzgerald, 4 Matt Symons, 3 Siate Tokolahi, 2 Hika Elliot, 1 Jamie Mackintosh.
Replacements: 16 Rhys Marshall, 17 Ben Tameifuna, 18 Mitchell Graham, 19 Michael Allardice, 20 Johan Bardoul, 21 Augustine Pulu, 22 Tom Marshall, 23 Hosea Gear.
Also don’t forget the Vodacom Cup opener, which kicks off at 15h30 and sees a strong Sharks XV side take on the Border Bulldogs. This game will be televised delayed, at around 21h30 for those not at the stadium.
Sharks XV: 15 Jaco van Tonder, 14 Alcino Izaacs, 13 Sβbura Sithole, 12 Heimar Williams, 11 Sizo Maseko, 10 Fred Zeilinga, 9 Stefan Ungerer , 8 Johann Meyer, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Khaya Majola, 5 JC Astle, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Matt Stevens, 2 Monde Hadebe (capt), 1 Thomas du Toit.
Replacements: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Marne Coetzee, 18 Hyron Andrews, 19 Sias Koen, 20 Hanco Venter, 21 Lionel Cronje, 22 Nkululeko Marwana
Border Bulldogs: 15. Masixole Banda, 14. Makazole Mapimpi, 13. Lundi Ralarala, 12. Lukhanyo Am, 11. Michael Makase, 10. Thembani Mkokeli, 9. Ntando Kebe, 8. Nkosi Nofuma, 7. Siya Mdaka, 6. Onke Dubase, 5. Wandile Putuma, 4. Billy Dutton, 3. Johannes Jonker, 2. Mihlali Mpafi, 1. Blake Kyd (Captain)
Replacements: 16. Ludwe Booi, 17. Yanga Xakalashe, 18. Lindokuhle Welemu, 19. Lukhanyo Nomzanga, 20. Bangi Kobese, 21. Oliver Zono, 22. Sipho Nofemele

GGGGGGGGGOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SSSSSSSSSSSSHH, HHHHHHHAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRKKKKKKKKKKKKKKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS, SSSSSSSSSSSSSS, Ok now I need by breath back
Nothing less than a bonus point victory will suffice! Lets go boys!!!
Are we taking this gents?
How’s the weather that side?
Sharks 3 – 0 Chiefs
3 minutes
Sharks 3 – 3 Chiefs
6 minutes.
How is the weather? In Durban?
Chiefs red card!
Hika Elliot will miss the rest of the game.
Not too sure I agree with a red card there, yellow seemed more appropriate
Messam not happy. Shouting at the ref. Ref should have sent him off too!
Ah fuck sackes bismarck
Bismarck gets red too.
Ah fuck sackes Bismarck
Fuck you Bismarck.
We call him our captain? π
Absolutely disgusting from Bismark. Very disappointed.
Well done Bismarck you fucking moron!
@Ben (Comment 16) : He is a fucken disgrace.
Bismarck just cost us the match.
For the first time I have to say im tired of bismarck. He’s a disgrace as a captain and is dumb as a sack of hammers!
Now Bothma has to come off for Cooper to come on.
Bismark must be the dumbest captain ever!!!!
Two tries butchered already.
Gary Gold if you are reading this. Please strip Bismarck of the captaincy! He is a much better player when he doesn’t have the responsibility of being captain.
Where is the staff? Why must the Chiefs players fix the post cover?
Fucking stupid!!!! Guys knows if you niggles Bizzy he will react!!! Just when they got the edge Bizzy fucks up!!!!
Miss from Lambie.
@JD (Comment 27) : I will never back Bismarck again. The sooner he fucks ofg the better.
Kak rugby all round. Maybe England vs France is a better bet.
No respect for the ball! Same shit by same players week after week!!
So far one of the worst games of rugby in many a year.
That should be a red card
Braindead play
Saved by the tmo!
Or maybe not
Steyn red carded.
Fuck these prima donnas. I’m done with them.
I’m gatvol.
π― π―
Sharks 3 – 6 Chiefs
28 minutes.
All the egos that we spoke about for years! No no no discipline. No leadership. Decider off. Here endith the season
They can dump frans and bissie. Two over the hill players.no class left
13-man Sharks 6 – 6 14-man Chiefs
32 minutes.
This game is stuffed
First chance the Chiefs get and they score a try. π
Ok we beat the crusaders with 13, we can beat the chiefs! Come on Sharks
So glad I’m missing this. Think it’s time for me to sign off for the game. Will catch the result tomorrow.
Sharks 6 – 11 Chiefs
35 minutes.
Brain-dead. π
Half Time
Sharks 9 – 11 Chiefs
Time to make Lambie captain
@RuckingFun (Comment 52) : Agree 200%
@RuckingFun (Comment 52) : Agree…think Bis’s red card would serve as the perfect catalyst for a captain change….
Lambie seems to be one of a very few players with the emotional maturity to stay calm in the face of an opposition hell bent on winning the fight before a game of rugby is played.
Sadly the ref is also way out of his depth, Messam showing no respect to him at the start of the game set all the red cards in motion.
@RuckingFun (Comment 52) : I said it before the season started. Bismarck does not have the mental capacity to be a captain.
It’s on days like this that I wonder why I still bother with the Sharks. Losing is one thing, but the stupidity and dirty play is most definitely not.
3rded that
@Big Fish (Comment 56) : We can always blame it on the Freestate, they’ve been rubbish all day π
Well Gold won’t need to worry about resting Bismarck or Steyn, they gonna get lots if time on the sideline now
Just brain dead, why give away the numerical advantage we had, it’s like the players don’t give a shit
@RuckingFun (Comment 59) : I wonder if a suspension will count as a rest week? π
IN fact, stuff all of those people responsible for Jake leaving and John Mitchell not being appointed in his place. Again, the guys wanted their friend to coach them so that there would be accountability actions on the field. I demand action from management. Bismarck must be dropped for at least 5 matches and Frans must be dropped for at least 2 matches. After the RWC, Bismarck, Jannie, Frans, Kanko and JPP should be shown the door. PSDT should be made captain with Lambie his deputy. A new team should be built around those two guys. I am ashamed to call myself a Shark. Everything here is fucked. Even our recruitment.
How is the weather in Durbz?
@RuckingFun (Comment 60) : They actually don’t give a shit.
You have a player like PSdT that gives his all every week and would give anything to be on the field right now and then you get players like Bismarck and Steyn that just pisses it away. Unforgivable. π
@JarsonX (Comment 63) : Raining.
I too am embarrassed to say I support the Sharks. It’s as if they are actually trying to play dirty on purpose.
@GreatSharksays (Comment 62) : And how would that work with him being injured?
I don’t even know what the likes of Frans, Kanko, JPP and SP offer us. Even Bismarck’s contribution as a player is questionable. John Smit is in shit.
@Ben (Comment 61) : in all honesty I think we better off without them, ban them for the rest of the year
@Ben (Comment 66) : And windy.
@lostfish (Comment 68) : He said after the world cup.
@lostfish (Comment 68) : Did you miss after the RWC statement???
@GreatSharksays (Comment 73) : I must have done. Watching two games and trying to feed the kids dinner.
Seems Lambie is struggling with the boot. Go for lineout and pushover try rather.
Is the game still on?
Ok strong winds
Lambie 12 – 11 Chiefs
60mins
Sharks 12 – 11 Chiefs
60 minutes.
Bismarck should get himself a tappit hempie and join the mma. All he wants to do these days is hurt people!
Bismarck deserves a long spell on the sidelines.
Ben (Comment 65) : Agree with you. I can’t wait until we have him as a leader. There is absolutely no accountability from this team.
Cruden misses.
Call for a petition to get Bismarck out. Its time to put some real pressure…
Hahahaha!!! Lanklaas sulke kak gesien . Ons lyk soos klomp hoΓ«rskool seuns.
Besluitneming is SO kak
How are we still in this game?
I still can’t believe Bismarck. Steyn I can forgive. HM will be a brave man if he will risk the RWC by having Bismarck there.
According to the radio, Botha and Wentzel and Beast mostly.
@Ben (Comment 86) : thank the rain, or else it would be game over long time ago
Kan iemand anders as gary, brad, of sean vir cobus reinach leer hoe om RUGBY te speel… enige iemand??? Selfs iemand wat fokkol weet van rugby nie.
Sorry Cobus. Maar jys bitter kak maat. Het daai groen en goud na jou koppie toe te gegaan ou maat?
Cruden misses a drop goal.
Cruden misses a dropgoal attempt.
How the fuck are we still in this game????
Snap!! Kind of
@SharksRTB (Comment 90) : Dit het beslis in my opinie.
Pathetic!! Pathetic!!! Pathetic!!!!
Can we please get out of our half?
@Ben (Comment 95) : net jammer… hys nie die enigste een nie
We have been a bit lucky here today
@JarsonX (Comment 99) : A bit? Understatement that.
@SharksRTB (Comment 98) : And he won’t be the last.
Come on sharks
Thank Mother Nature for this win!!!!
I guess we take that, well done to the 13 that didn’t get carded
SHARKS 12 – 11 CHIEFS
Ons is baie lucky…
Well done sharks!
Amazing to win with 13 men, but something drastic needs to be done now!
Well done to the guys with brains.
Some serious balls from some of those players, Reinach especially had a great game. Happy with 4 points
Weldone to all the guys that put their bodies on the line. Thanks.
Well done Sharks.
Guys,the remaining players on the field,played their hearts out. I for one, am really proud of them
Maak Lambie kaptein… enigste senior speler met ‘n kalm kop, en plat op die aarde al is hy ‘n springbok!!!
@RuckingFun (Comment 110) : ?????? Reinach???
Happy with 4 points. Wont be sad if those 2 get long bans. Well done Sharks!
Although there was some play that shouldnt occur in rugby match, i have to say the Sharks have found the passion they been missing now and they found the men wholl give everthing in match, for the tean and for themselves. Well Done Sharks, Black and White FOREVER
Mouritz showed real Sharks spirit. My MOTM.
@SharksRTB (Comment 115) : yeah played with immense heart, and a bit if flair, made good breaks. Did make errors, but I thought he was very good overall
Frans , Bismarck; rus lekker manne!
Reinach; asb, i beg you, speel Rugby.
Lambie; jys yster . Total package!
Die ander 12; well done. Goeie guts!
@SharksRTB (Comment 115) : Reinach did very well, gave everything and kept the Chiefs guessing.
I too wanted to see Reinach “rested” for this game, but he took a lot of responsibility on himself in this game.
Good heavens. At a loss for words actually. Guess I can just say congrats on four log points. Frans and Bissie though are a disgrace!!
Lambie for captain…
Just don’t know who’s going to lead the team next week?
Fifth on the log. One point behind the Shwarmas.
@KingCheetah (Comment 122) : Ja, proudly Freestate π π
@FireTheLooser (Comment 121) : Agreed
@RuckingFun (Comment 119) : i must have only seen the errors… π
The guy has some serious potential! Just not performing as he should/could…
I think SP and Reinach have become some people’s players to hate.
Both played big parts in the victory today.
@FireTheLooser (Comment 58) : Well yes we were rubbish. At least we don’t have to hang our heads in shame at two supposedly senior boys, and the team captain to boot playing like total thugs!
As a result the Sharks are fast gaining a rep for being a dirty team. Week after week we see both these “heroes” trying to hurt other players. So be proud Looser, be real proud!
@KingCheetah (Comment 122) : They’re a big disgrace. Got egg on their face. Somebody better put them back into their place…
@FireTheLooser (Comment 125) : Man you need to grow up!!
@Big Fish (Comment 128) : Once again, agreed
@FireTheLooser (Comment 121) : i think he is a great player! Just not the last couple of weeks.
@SharksRTB (Comment 127) : Yeah, look he hasn’t been good this season, but he wasn’t too bad today.
@Big Fish (Comment 128) : SP was solid, think hes getting better.
But cant agree with Reinach.
@KingCheetah (Comment 122) : What Frans did is forgivable, but what Bismarck did, not so much.
How good is that Damian McKenzie?? Like watching a greased piglet at a state fair.
@The Great Couch Shark (Comment 130) : Both can really be great when focussed on rugby. Bessie hasn’t been the player he was in 2013. Last year he was badly off form, and since then he has not covered himself in glory. Captaincy is not suiting him at all. Frans seems more intent on being the “hard man” Heynecke must be loving it, but few else are.
@The Great Couch Shark (Comment 137) : and only 19 years old
@KingCheetah (Comment 131) : You’re the only one that’s allowed to stir?
@Ben (Comment 136) : Agreed, my concern is just in that he seems to be getting more and more involved in these type of tackles, and his petulance when carded shows his attitude is wrong.
@SharksRTB (Comment 135) : mate, Reinach was MASSIVE today.
@Ben (Comment 136) : What I take exception to is that Frans always has a smirk every time he gets sent off. He clearly thinks he’s bigger than the game.
@KingCheetah (Comment 131) : You still working up the courage to watch your team’s 47 point second half rout?
Or are you grumpy because you’ve finally seen it? π
Geez one bitter feline today. Guess a point 50 rogering sans vaseline will do that to you.
Need one raise spectres of the many past FS transgressions? Nah – anyone who knows why Coenie is known as “PK” will understand.
@SharksRTB (Comment 135) : Reinach was one of our best players, he makes quite a few errors, but creates a lot, lots of line breaks. With our backline we need as much spark as we can get..
@Ben (Comment 140) : Wasn’t stirring. This is just a spill over from an earlier spat.
@The Great Couch Shark (Comment 137) : Yet we kicked just about every ball onto him. Seems like nobody at the Sharks has ever watched age group world cup rugby.
@Big Fish (Comment 145) : Difference is Coenie’s PK wasn’t on the field of play!. If you want to hide behind that. Cool. Sharks are getting a bad rep, due to stupid actions.
Rogering without vaseline never good. But at least we didn’t play like thugs. Be proud if you so wish.
@KingCheetah (Comment 147) : Didn’t say you are stirring now. In general.
@FireTheLooser (Comment 144) : As I said grow up! I watched it, and it was fair win to the Crusaders. No gripe with Willie’s yellow. That said. He didn’t act like a petulant brat. Just walked off. So no, I am not grumpy. I also didn’t make any excuses. We were simply smashed.
@The Great Couch Shark (Comment 143) : You have a fair point.
@Ben (Comment 150) : Of course I stir bud, and I also come an congratulate the Sharks when they win. Was on here to congratulate your boys when they beat the Cheetahs last week. Some guys on here take it in good spirit and we are good online buds. Guys like JD. Other guys just get their knickers in a knot.
@The Great Couch Shark (Comment 143) : That is what I was also referring to. Willie copped a yellow for a high tackle. He just turned and walked off the field. Pointless acting up, it’s not going to change the result of the card.
@KingCheetah (Comment 153) : I have no problem with your stirring. All I’m trying to say is don’t be offended when someone else stirs.
@KingCheetah (Comment 151) : I’m looking at the negative little troll always on the Sharks supporter website, constantly bad-mouthing anything and everything Sharks related….no doubt in my mind as to where growing up is required π
@FireTheLooser (Comment 156) : You are so brave. Little troll huh. Can give you my address, and you can man up and come say “little troll” to my face. It’s there if you want it big man.
@FireTheLooser (Comment 156) : @KingCheetah (Comment 157) :
O M G π
@Ben (Comment 155) : Cool beans. Just got annoyed, as he started looking for trouble with no provocation from side. Wasn’t on here so you wouldn’t have seen it.
@KingCheetah (Comment 159) : You can give me your address for that dinner you owe me, yeah?
@KingCheetah (Comment 157) : Very mature, clearly the adult in this discussion π
@Ben (Comment 160) : Lol, the Bull steaks. That would be my absolute pleasure. JD and I have been planning a “get together” for a while now.
@FireTheLooser (Comment 161) : You are right. Just being silly to allow petty things to rile me. Forget it.
@KingCheetah (Comment 163) : Good boy π
@KingCheetah (Comment 162) : You staying up in Bloem?
@KingCheetah (Comment 157) :
Best laugh in ages.
You certainly showed astounding maturity here today. Well done.
@Ben (Comment 165) : Nope, I am in Jhb. Moved up from Nelspruit end [email protected]FireTheLooser (Comment 164) : Hmmmmm
@Big Fish (Comment 166) : Nah, lost my cool, which was silly and unusual. But I moved on from that.
@KingCheetah (Comment 167) : From the platteland to the big city.
Come on okes π If I can keep my cool after that (mostly) then so can all of you π
@Ben (Comment 169) : Jip, always swore I would never live in Jhb. Miss the proximity to the bush, but city life has its advantages too
@robdylan (Comment 170) : I have been in the naughty corner… can I come out and play again lol?
@KingCheetah (Comment 171) : I believe it does. They have a team that can win overseas, at least. π π