Well, the Sharks have certainly got tongues wagging with a teaser announced on social media this afternoon. According to the post, which appeared on FaceBook and Twitter, the union will announce a new signing on Wednesday 3 June
Of course, the usual geniuses (myself included) tweeted as many sarcastic chirps back as they could think of, which didn’t meet with much response. One reply on the Sharks Facebook page, though, did confirm that the new signing is definitely a player, rather than a coach or a new mascot.
Who could it be? I doubt the Sharks would be making such a big deal about this if it wasn’t a big name signing, perhaps even a current Springbok? Anyone have any theories? I have mine, but will wait until Wednesday to see if I’m right.
We will be announcing an exciting new signing later this week. Any guesses who it will be? @KZNRugbyNews @sharksworld pic.twitter.com/tnObsh9x5z
— The Sharks (@TheSharksZA) June 1, 2015

Isn’t it just to confirm Michael Classen?
My Oupa did get a call recently and he was very secretive about it. Said he should probably start hitting the gym and go to a Doctor for a full medical.
Willie leroux
Israel Dagg
I put it on record that I bet you anything they will announce a player we already knee was coming.
So Rob who is your pick? Just a thought could this the retention of PSDT
@Shane Hansen (Comment 3) : That would be awesome!!!
Reason to look forward to Wednesday! Really can’t think who it is
@Dragnipur (Comment 4) : Lol, we have about the same chance if signing Sonny Bill, 0
@Butchie34 (Comment 1) : It better not be!
Let us not forget that last time the sharks teased a big new signing it was the new mascot.
@Seth101 (Comment 11) : Actually I lie, I think they hyped up the Steyn signing after that.
@Seth101 (Comment 11) : It’s definitely a player.
@Butchie34 (Comment 1) : they already announced him some time ago
Wouldn’t mind William small Smith or another quality center to be honest.
Based on recent signing history my guess would be Jacques Fourie.
Alistair Hargreaves
Undoubtedly Tana Umaga
Scotty Higginbotham (ha ha)
@Shane Hansen (Comment 3) : I also thought Willie le Roux…
Willie Le Roux or Brad Barrit π
Oh no…please don’t let it be MornΓ© Steyn!!! π
Victor Matfield
@Feather (Comment 23) : Too young π
Fourie Du Preez
Bakkies Botha
Add in any other over-the-hill 30+ player here…
Os du Rand
@JarsonX (Comment 2) : I heard that as well but then Boswell Wilkie told me its Bozo,he wants to move to a bigger circus but with less audience
Ollie le Roux?
My money is on Willie…
It’s Naas Botha – he will come show us what a real kicking game is π
@RedSharkUtd82 (Comment 30) : itβll be a naas one
Floyd may weather. Sharktank to host fight of the millennium. The “Money” vs the ” Jannie”.
WAHL BARTMANN FTW!!!!
@pastorshark (Comment 29) : Mine too!
@robdylan (Comment 33) : Hahaha! Wow there’s a name I haven’t heard of in a while.
So, is it right that it can’t be a player who is currently with another SA side?
@gregkaos (Comment 36) : I so don’t understand the rules around that…announcements about signings have been made left, right and centre…
John smit himself, he’s coming back to lead the team again. Or mark andrews, reece edwards in the flesh… Anyone of these guys.
Wahl has passed on hasn’t he rob??
Always good to see support. Let’s hope it’s a young exiting player. Coenie oosthiuzen? Etzbeth? Good young center? Someone from bok u20’s?
@Stiko85 (Comment 39) : no alive and well. Owns fidelity security. Not your garden variety millionaire
@Dragnipur (Comment 40) : Willie le Roux…bet ya…
@pastorshark (Comment 42) : Wouldn’t mind willie to be honest.
@Dragnipur (Comment 43) : Yeah me too…
How about some suggestions for the signing you’d be most disappointed with!
I pick Victor Matfield! π―
@pastorshark (Comment 45) : Derick Kuun. π
Two players I’d be disappointed with is morne steyn and ruan pienaar. I have this sickening feeling its ruan eish
Remember this?
http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=FApEzw_Zgmw
@Ben (Comment 46) : Ahhhhh…Derick Kuun…I think I forgot about him as a psychlogical protective mechanism!!
@Ben (Comment 48) : What a toss!!
@Stiko85 (Comment 47) : I’d be a loooooot more disappointment with Morne Steyn than with Ruan Pienaar…for sure!
@pastorshark (Comment 51) : That makes two of us!
@pastorshark (Comment 51) : Not sure how Ruan Pienaar and MornΓ© Steyn can even be mentioned in the same sentence. π
With all the hype it must be Jesse Kriel.
@The hound (Comment 54) : That would also not be bad
I wouldn’t want either of them here, ever…. In ruan’s case, again. Maybe its eben?
@The hound (Comment 54) : The Bulls would never let him go surely…they have thrown enough money at him and would definitely just throw more?
@Stiko85 (Comment 56) : I still say Willie…
Francois hougaard
Marnitz Boshof or Ruan Combrink
Willie is a good player. But primadonna attitude
@West Indies Cricket Board (Comment 59) : Hougaard for the one you’d be most disappointed with…or who we are going to sign?
Raymond Benjamin
@SharksRTB (Comment 61) : He’s got exactly what our backline badly needs – creativity.
@SharksRTB (Comment 61) : I don’t know whether Willie is intelligent enough to qualify as a primadonna!
@SharksRTB (Comment 63) : Do you mean Rayno?
@Ben (Comment 64) : That’s it…
@pastorshark (Comment 67) : That and some coaching! π
@Ben (Comment 68) : Yes please…
@pastorshark (Comment 69) : Maybe Willie will be tasked with both.
Andries Bekker, in talks to be recalled to Boks and didn’t he play in Gold’s team in Japan?
@Sharksmad β The Blogβs Dudette (Comment 71) : I’d be less happy with that…but let’s wait and see…
Don’t think it will be a local.
Expecting an old Bok. Maybe Hargreaves or Mostert.
The positions I don’t think we need any more signings in, assuming we keep players like Marcell, are scrumhalf, flyhalf and loosie. The most urgent position to look at are probably fullback, tighthead and maybe lock…so I stick with my prediction of Willie!
Another marketing gimmick. π
This type of thing is indicative of what’s wrong at the Sharks. Celebrity CEO and all.
why do I have to do the captcha thing every now and then?
@fyndraai (Comment 76) : To prove that you’re not a robot. You do support the Bulls after all. π
After letting Fred go it will be a flyhalf.
Goosen, or Morne Steyn.
Schalk Britz.
@Culling Song (Comment 18) : Lol….stop it.
it is willie le roux
Marnitz Boshof, Ruan Combrink or Andries Bekker.
@grant10 (Comment 81) : you sound sure?
@West Indies Cricket Board (Comment 83) : Yes. I am….
Willie le Roux verlore vir Cheetahs
Rowwe eerste dag vir Franco Smith
Deur JΓ³hann ThormΓ€hlen Dinsdag 02 Junie 2015 04:40
Willie le Roux
Op βn rowwe eerste dag vir Franco Smith in sy nuwe pos as hoofafrigter het dit bekend geword dat die Springbok-heelagter Willie le Roux net tot nΓ‘ die Super-reeks vir die Cheetahs gaan speel.
Smith, wat by Naka DrotskΓ© die Cheetah-leisels oorvat, het Maandag gesΓͺ hy gaan benewens sy nuwe hulpafrigters βn paar konsultante gebruik om met die oorgangsproses by die Cheetahs te help.
Jaco Swanepoel en Hendro Scholtz is van die breiers wat hom gaan bystaan. Hulle was ook deel van sy Shimla-bestuurspan.
Le Roux, wat in 2013 as Griekwa-speler vir die Cheetahs Superrugby gespeel en toe βn Bok geword het, gaan waarskynlik vanjaar βn draai in Japan maak en hom daarna by die Haaie aansluit.
@grant10 (Comment 85) : Always liked you!
@West Indies Cricket Board (Comment 86) : LOL….Good signing indeed.
@grant10 (Comment 87) : Best signing the Sharks have made in the last ten years.
Lol I wouldn’t say the last ten years…. But yes a great signing indeed.
Not good for him, his talent will suffer at the sharks. Wonder how long it will take for everyone to hate min after a few fumbles. Just like the FS, Bissie situation
If it’s only for Super Rugby then it might be Brussow as well.
It’s Willie Le Roux. I saw a headline in Beeld.
Its spies!!
@StevieS (Comment 92) : Good Signing… But I wouldn’t mind if it was Ryno Benjamin.
Good move by the Sharks. Bad move by Willie.
@Loosehead (Comment 78) : Na…Pietersen has been signed and will be cover for flyhalf after Lambie and Cronje…
Willie will be fine…although the mention of Japan fills me with trepidation! π―
@pastorshark (Comment 97) : Deysel is staying right? Done with Japan?
@SharksRTB (Comment 98) : I hope so…but I don’t know…
Am I the only person that would be really really disappointed if it is Willie? I don’t rate him at all.
I think he is way to selfish, gets way to much credit for creativity that is not he’s. And is way to inconsistent when it comes to play making. I am pretty sure his failed creative moves have conceded just as many points as he has scored.
@Seth101 (Comment 100) : At least he is only 25 I guess.
” Cape Town – Cheetahs and Springbok fullback Willie le Roux will join the Sharks from the 2016 season.
According to Netwerk24, the 25-year-old will join a Japanese club for three months after his 2015 Springbok commitments are completed, before joining the Durban-based franchise in time for next year’s Super Rugby competition.”
I hate the way the Sharks are so willing to be a part time club.
So apparently the Sharks cant even keep a secret and the cat is out the bag that its Willie LeRoux after he has a little holiday in Japan after the World Cup. So at best he will arrive late for start of Super Rugby. Wonder how SP Marais and especially newly signed Joe Pieterson feel about this? Personally i would have loved to see Earl “The Pearl” Rose join the Sharks but guess we cant have everything…
@SheldonK (Comment 103) : The only happiness I get out of Joe and Willie signing is that hopefully SP will never touch the Sharks jersey again.
@Seth101 (Comment 100) : You might be the only person in the world that doesn’t rate him. π
The Sharks signing a 25 year old – now I have heard everything. Seriously this would be a good signing for the Sharks – not sure if it is such a good move for Willie.
@Seth101 (Comment 100) : To be very honest, I am not a Willie le Roux fan at all,he has a huge ego…but then, not all rugby players will be as humble as Lambie,they are told everyday from primary school level how awesome they are. But give credit where it is due,he has really impressed me since last year,which I hate to admit, and he will definitely add to an area where the sharks are lacking,their attack in the backline. Having both him and Lambie as possible first reveivers, will add something to our game that has been lacking for a while now
@HeinF (Comment 107) : Id much rather have a ego player vs a humble player against the All Blacks.
@Leon Schrenk (Comment 60) : Both unfortunately signed with the lions till 2016
@HeinF (Comment 107) : yes and Sithole now finding some serious form, maybe our backline can start ticking next year. all we need now is for some form of coaching to start happening
@SheldonK (Comment 103) : Ah, the Tiger Woods of rugby!
@Seth101 (Comment 104) : SP on the wing really isnt a bad option hey- he is actually pretty decent there. Quicker than Odwa.
@Seth101 (Comment 100) : I disagree…his distribution in general is really good, he does create much and certainly makes far less mistakes than a guy like Gavin Johnson used to… π
@HeinF (Comment 107) : This I agree with…
So the cat being out the bag steals a bit of tomorrow’s thunder…?
@SheldonK (Comment 112) : If you want every ball passed to him kicked out on the full sure.
@pastorshark (Comment 113) : Maybe I am being overly critical, I just think he is over hyped. Will have to wait and see how he slots in at the sharks.
Willie is at his best when he’s allowed to run the quick phase ball operations as first receiver. That’s when he can shred sides to pieces.
Stick him in a team where the scrumhalf has to direct players into position and you might as well play Jannie at fullback. Since this is how the Sharks play I reckon Willie will be wasting his talent in Durban.
@pastorshark (Comment 111) : Serious missed opportunity there i feel…although maybe the amount of strapping he uses cant fit in the budget
Dis willie le roux
Rob why don’t you do a Super Rugby season player rating.
One based on performance and a second based on value for money.
For instance Alberts,Deysel,Kankowski,score nothing on value for money,each having played less than four games and probably costing in the top 5% of salaries.
Be quite an interesting exercise.
Also like to see a follow up on your pre season article,where you predicted our season hung on the performance of 5 players.
@Uli Boelie (Comment 108) : Can’t argue with that π
Willie le Roux to join the Sharks
SharksCheetahs and Springbok fullback Willie le Roux will join the Sharks from the 2016 season.
Rob, please can you tell me what happened to Jack Wilson and Paul Perez? Did we just pay them for a holiday to Durbs?
@West Indies Cricket Board (Comment 110) : Yes, we really can have a dangerous and attacking game next year, if the coaches do their job properly. They really can’t complain about the talent at their disposal
@Seth101 (Comment 117) : Yeah, we’ll see. I think he’ll be a good signing…
@SheldonK (Comment 119) :
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 118) : I’m still hoping that can change…please?
@pastorshark (Comment 115) : I’m not going to write anything more about it until we have the official confirmation. That’s out of respect.
@SharksRTB (Comment 98) : correct
They must have offered Willie a MOERSE package for him to come to the Sharks. Money talks indeed it seems..
@Uli Boelie (Comment 90) : Agreed, he will be transformed from a running-attack-minded fullback to an kicking everything away and never-joining-the-backline fullback. Waste of talent indeed π
@Bokhoring (Comment 106) : Only good thing for Willie is the money π
@robdylan (Comment 129) : Good work…
@robdylan (Comment 130) : That’s good news…the “being done with Japan” part I mean…
You all seem to have lost the plot! π Naka Drotske has been signed to replace Bismarck, Ollie le Roux pending (just waiting for sponsorship commitment from Burger King!)to replace Jannie.Os du Rand was unavailable due to Japanese stint.Mark Andrews & Steve Atherton both said they would be available to cover 4/5 should the need arise, so we seem sorted with “new” players for now. π π π
Willie – don’t like the attitude. Love the skill.
@RedSharkUtd82 (Comment 131) :
He has already been transformed into a mosty never-joining-the-backline fullback by HM.
Wille was really bad for the Cheetahs this year. I’m hoping the Sharks coaches are actually buying him for the value he can bring to a team as a creative player and that they would try to give him the space needed to flourish creatively at the Sharks.
Super Rugby 2016 Backline:
15. Willie le Roux
14. JPP/Sithole
13. Jordaan/ Sithole
12. Steyn/ Andre
11. Mvovo
10. Lambie
9. Reinach/ Ungerer
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 118) : Exactly
@Letgo (Comment 137) : After seeing Heimar shred the Rebels defence, I would not mind giving him more opportunity at 12 as well.
@pastorshark (Comment 128) : You have a connection in high places. Put a good word in for the Sharkies.
Willie is the next best signing to Jesse Kriel,he’s a great buy and a much needed player in a position that is a serious deficiency at the Sharks.
But some turkeys are never happy and if we had signed Sonny Bill and Israel Dagg they would have been unhappy to.
@The hound (Comment 141) : Kriel also would have been my first choice, but personal feelings aside, le Roux is a very good buy. He is quick, very good option as a first receiver,has a decent boot and is fearless under the high ball. Between him, lambie and reinach, we have 3 guys who are exceptional under the high ball
@The hound (Comment 141) : Some turkeys see the wood for the trees. If the Sharks continue with the dour “game plan”, which has made us the most mind-numbingly boring side to watch with the results to go with it, then signing the likes of le Roux is counter-productive because he just doesn’t successfully fit into such a setup.
Our only hope is a backline with brains to read Willie’s game and a game plan for them to express themselves. So maybe Ungerer, Lambie, Mvovo, Williams, Sithole, Odwa, Willie would work.
Peeps, kriel will never happen I can tell you that now so move on. As for us Turkeys, well speaking for myself the way I see it, you can have the best names in the world but if your coaching team aren’t good enough to manage the team and the players then they won’t perform.
@Ben (Comment 48) : “and there’s a little bit of how’s your father” hahaha Joel Stransky what a tool
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 143) : So what is your answer,keep the same players fire the coaching staff.
Willie is a great buy,its a positive move,hell man you are just so bloody negative.
Come on, do you guys really believe that the Sharks will just plod on the way they have been this last season. Seriously, if us guys can see whats happening then you can be assured that those with far more invested in the team have also seen it.
So nay sayers, must the Sharks stop looking to buying in players – regardless of whether there is a change in coaching or not.
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 148) : They need to show intent and willingness to change the structure completely. Build a working game plan and a positive team environment. The coaching staff need to go out of their comfort zones to find a working formula.
Yes we need new players, I think the big complaint though is that new players is not going to magically fix things. Some people are willing to forgive and forget, some people are hesitant and want to see proof of change. And others will not be happy until we are back to being the best.
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 148) : No ways….John has my blessing. He must just buy as much talent as possible. He must get a nice mix. I am not prepared to have another SR like this.
I think it might be William Small-Smith. But at least there seems to be acknowledgement that there is a problem from Sharks management.
@Seth101 (Comment 149) : When were we the best?
BTW why do you say that Kriel will not come to the Sharks?
do any of you guys rate William Small Smith? rumour has it…
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 152) : We won the SA conference last year….and have made it to the Super Rugby Finals 4 times. So maybe not the Best, but there or there about. Definitely not wooden spoon contenders.
He is happy at the Bulls, is studying up there and has a 1st team starting spot which has more than likely gained him a spot in the Bok squad. Plus the Bulls can offer him more money then anything we could offer. So why on earth would he move?
@West Indies Cricket Board (Comment 153) : Really, over and above the Willie signing?
@West Indies Cricket Board (Comment 153) :
Good outside centre prospect for sure. And seeing that we’ve been picking JPP there all season it would seem that we need one.
@Seth101 (Comment 154) : Because he is a Natal boy at heart,and would you really want to live in Pretoria,and share a dressing room with Dean Greyling.?
@Seth101 (Comment 154) : Are you sure the Bulls can offer him more money? Anyway its a moot point now seeing that the Sharks have just signed the big fish.
@The hound (Comment 157) : Im not sure, he seems to have embraced the Bulls culture to the hilt.
I like Small Smith and the fact he played together with Jordaan at school.He smashed his leg very badly in the junior world cup ,the year he was the captain.I don’t think he has got back to the form he had before that accident,shades of Louis Ludik.
This announcement doesn’t seem to be much of a secret anymore, every news agency has already announced Willie’s signing as a fact.
So Laurie Weeks got 3 weeks.
I’m wondering what the opinion of that is here, since I know generally the guy he punched is not very well like here, I thought I might get some perspective here.
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 159) : I haven’t spoken to him in years, but every second post on Facebook is Bulls, it’s clear to see he loves the bulls. I just don’t see what we could possibly offer him that would make him move.
@Letgo (Comment 162) : Well for starters Weeks will have no career in boxing after rugby – connect five punches and the other guy does not even blink.
@Letgo (Comment 162) :
“I found the incident to have a mid-range entry point” says SANZAR Duty Judicial Officer Adam Casselden.
Is repeated punches to the face a mid-range entry point?
@Bokhoring (Comment 164) :
I don’t think many guys would be able to get a punch it that would knock Jannie out.
@Letgo (Comment 162) : He got off lightly, multiple punches to the face.
As for Jannie, vasbyt, we are still going to cry big tears when we see the effect of not having him there anymore.
So maybe we getting a few surprises;)
http://mobi.supersport.com/rugby/sa-rugby/news/150602/Bulls_set_to_lose_another_young_star
Have read that the Sharks are looking in to get Small_ Smith?
@West Indies Cricket Board (Comment 153) : Sign him. Would have loved to get Pat Howard though.
@duncanbetteridge (Comment 169) : Given that Frans is in all likelihood moving to France, I would welcome that!
@Letgo (Comment 162) : it is a bloody travesty. Very surprised so little fuss is made. I was convinced we are looking at a 12 month suspension. By monday I calmed down a bit and thought realistically 12-18 weeks. I promise you, no I swear to you if it was a saffer he’d be out for the year.
Seems William Small Smith also headed to the Tank
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 167) : Yup…
@pastorshark (Comment 171) : We did you see that, all i have heard is that he wants to stay and the Sharks want to keep him?
@Seth101 (Comment 175) : http://www.superxv.co.za/46628/1/spies-and-steyn-linked-to-french-club-montpellier#.VW2FcnwaK9s
@Letgo (Comment 156) : Doesn’t WSS play 12…or does he play both centres?
@pastorshark (Comment 176) : π₯
@pastorshark (Comment 177) : seems pretty happy either 12 or 13
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 140) :
@robdylan (Comment 179) : Ah excellent…
@robdylan (Comment 179) : Any news that this might actually happen. Little I have seen he seems talented.
Willie le roux
@Letgo (Comment 162) : Jannie should have received the same ban as Laurie Weeks. Without Jannie’s actions Weeks action would not have happened. Simple as that any way you spin it. Its not the way they work though but just my opinion.
@pastorshark (Comment 176) : Ai Steyntjie… Cmon boet, do the right thing…
@SheldonK (Comment 184) : Its a pity that we didnt see what transpired before the Jannie slap but one of the commentators mentioned that he was retaliating (apparently visible form that far off footage)
I have long advocated that the instigator gets the same or even heavier ban than the retaliator but that just not how it works.
@The hound (Comment 146) : I wish I knew the answer.
We need coaches and players with the ability to work out and implement a winning game strategy, which hopefully leads to a winning game culture.
For that one has to play to your strengths, which with a guy like Willie means completely changing the way the Sharks approach the game, because the current game plan sucks.
Since I haven’t seen anything remotely akin to the kind of standard necessary from either a coaching or player standpoint (ex the obvious individual standout performances), I reserve the right to be a sceptic.
The old saying horses for courses comes to mind. Willie is a racehorse entering a plowing field, unless our approach changes wholesale.
@SheldonK (Comment 184) :
π―
So a possible backline could then be:
Ungerer
Lambie
Mvovo
Williams
Small-Smith
Sithole
le Roux
Not bad
WSS would be a class signing for 13! Sbura seems to have embraced wing now and his work rates was way up.
Jordaan is always likely to have injuries and Esterhuizen needs more work. We can also use WSS leadership skills.
if we look at a possible setup of:
9 Reinach & Ungerer
10 Lambie & Radebe
11 Sbura
12 Steyn , Esterhuizen & Williams
13 Jordaan & WSS
14 Mvovo
Le Roux
we suddenly have x factor plus youth again. If PSDT and MC stay, the future def looks much brighter!!!
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 189) : Not bad at all…
I see Supersport mentioning Cornal H also in negotiations with a few provinces inc Sharks. Any truth?
Not too keen on this one though..
What the hell is happening at the Cheetahs, coaches bailing early, players seemingly for sale. Nee man.
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 186) :
I dont think anything happened that would excuse Jannie’s slap. I don’t like that kind of stuff. It gives rugby a bad name.
Didn’t Bon Jovi sing that? You give rugby a bad name?
@Kabouter (Comment 192) : Sign him. We also need a quality 14. Cash from dup brothers coming in handy. Now to get a proper backline coach.
@Letgo (Comment 194) : Agreed, just saying what the commentator mentioned.
Do you think there was no provocation / niggle and that Jannie just decided to give the guy a tight slap. If so then maybe it really is time that Jannie got on his bicycle, whether we miss him or not.
@Letgo (Comment 194) : Does Jannie’s slap then excuse Weeks’ punches?
Sharks just announced Willie’s signing on their facebook page….I suppose while the cat was already out the bag they might as well announce early!
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 197) :
No, there must have been something and he did just give the guy a good old smack but still, for whatever reason it was, I feel like rugby players should restrain themselves and keep their aggression in the game.
@Ben (Comment 198) :
Not at all.
I don’t think that’s what I was alluding to at all, quite the opposite actually. Very rarely do I think there is any justification for off ball incidents. Deysel and Bismarck were clearly frustrated by players playing them of the ball, but I don’t think “hitting back in anger” is ever the answer.
The difference is the degree with which each player reacted. Bissie with his boot, Deseyl with his knee, Jannie with his open palm, Weaks repeatedly with his fists. While I would like attention to be given to the instigators, I feel that it is well in each players control to react with some dignity and control and non of the above did so.
@Letgo (Comment 200) : I agree.
Pieter Rossouw for back line coach!!!!!
@Letgo (Comment 194) : @Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 197) : ja must say I agree with you maybe time for Doc and a couple of the old guard to move to Japan or Europe and let the youngsters (that did not leave because of them) shine!!!!!