This game kicks off at 7pm tonight at Woodburn Stadium in PMB.
Hoping we should have a good few fans at the game, so if anyone can keep us updated with scores on this thread, that would be super!
Sharks:
15 SP Marais, 14 Charlie Mayeza, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Alcino Izaacs, 10 Joe Pietersen, 9 Michael Claassens, 8 Philip van der Walt, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Khaya Majola, 5 Marco Wentzel, 4 Etienne Oosthuizen, 3 Lourens Adriaanse, 2 Monde Hadebe, 1 Dale Chadwick
2nd half: 30 Garth April, 29 Odwa Ndungane, 28 Wandile Mjekevu, 27 Heimar Williams 26 Sβbura Sithole, 25 Lionel Cronje, 24 Stefan Ungerer, 23 Christiaan de Bruin, 22 Dave McDuling, 21 Francois Kleinhans, 20 Pieter-Steph du Toit, 19 Wiehan Hay, 18 Thomas du Toit, 17 Franco Marais, 16 Juan Schoeman.
subs: 31 Gerhard Engelbrecht, 32 JC Astle, 33 Tonderai Chanvahnga
Lions (from):
Justin Ackerman, Fabian Booysen, Marnitz Boshoff, Ruan Combrinck, Ross Cronje, Stephan de Wit, Ruan Dreyer, Lourens Erasmus, Stokkies Hanekom, Alwyn Hollenbach, Lohan Jacobs, Jaco Kriel (capt), Ruaan Lerm, MB Lusaseni, Malcolm Marx, Sampie Mastriet, Howard Mnisi, Martin Muller, Jacques Nel, Mark Pretorius, Julian Redelinghuys, Ricky Schroeder, Courtnall Skosan, Kwagga Smith, Jaco van der Walt, Jacques van Rooyen, Anthony Volmink, Harold Vorster, Vainon Willis

Go Sharks!!!!
McDuling is actually a lock, right?
@Ben (Comment 2) : ja that’s were he was named in the last update.
NEWS: Former American football player Taylor Gentry will join The Sharks on trial ahead of the Currie Cup.
That’s according to SA Rugby Magazine
@JarsonX (Comment 4) : yeah, weird story that.
I’ll get it up on Monday.
@JarsonX: I had a look at that American Geezer’s Twitter feed and the photo looks not as heterosexual as you might expect. Anyway it’s just a picture. Maybe he’s a find when it comes to rugga
Go Sharks!
@SeanJeff (Comment 6) : No need to be a homophobe bro π
Guys plz dont expect the world from this feed
New broadcast invitation – Watch my live broadcasting:
http://youtu.be/013I3gwFLNQ
We’re still in the queue to get in…Lions just running onto the field!!
Phone issues trying to sort it
Come where are u?
Sharks start with a good counter attack…get a penalty and kick for the corner!
Almost try by sharks
5m scrum
The maul is a bit disjointed and pushed out but we put pressure on at the lineout and the Lions carry over for a 5m scrum…
@Uli Boelie (Comment 9) : No expecting the world, just hoping it works π
Guys i won’t lie but my phone dont want to work on youlive
Nice hands by…Heimar…?…Sharks almost in at the corner…held up…
Sorry…Jordaans hands…
@Uli Boelie (Comment 19) : π
Sharks knock…Oosthuizen…
Lions counter attack…then Sharks take the quick throw before SP runs 100m sideways!
Pietersen scores under the sticks!!!
Easy try
Wish I was there
Sharks put pressure on the Lions lineout…a poor pass goes to Mnisi who knocks…Joe is onto it in a flash, kicks through, gathers and scores…7-0 Sharks!!
@Uli Boelie (Comment 26) : No luck on Youtube yet?
Ah…Sharks with a great chance for a counter but Adriaanse knocks it…
Lots of Sharks players around us…Botes, Cooper, Noble…
The full bench is sitting right in front of us…
Sorry my phone wpnt connect for some reason will update of i come right
@pastorshark (Comment 31) : Noble? :/
Defensive lineout on our line…
@Seth101 (Comment 34) : Dusty Noble perhaps.
Our scrum has stood up well three times now…
Big tackle by Esterhuizen!!
@Ben (Comment 36) : Yea, just surprised he would be around here, also surprised he’s still alive π
Sharks penalised at the breakdown and Lions kick for the corner…
@pastorshark (Comment 37) : That’s encouraging! Are you planning a post-match report Pastor?
@Seth101 (Comment 39) : @Ben (Comment 36) : He plays for the Rovers.
@Seth101 (Comment 39) : Aaa I see he plays for rovers now, explains it.
@Ben (Comment 42) : Thanks π
Good defence at the maul but after numerous phases the Lions are in at the corner…
Mastriet scores…good try…
A great conversion makes it 7-7…
@Ben (Comment 42) : Also he’s cousin with JPP, didn’t know that. Thanks Wikipedia!
There was some good defence by the Sharks but eventually they had numbers on the outside…
Sharks do brilliantly to regain the kickoff, attack hard but ultimately lose it in the tackle…
Rob how do i upload pics here atleats?
Penalty Sharks
Attacking lineout…
Rob, mobile app comments section needs a refresh button, saves having to scroll all the way up or leave the article and open. It again.
Another penalty Sharks as the Lions illegally stop the maul…
@pastorshark (Comment 50) : What are the conditions like? Sounds like lots of handling errors.
Nobody jumped in the lineout and the chance is lost…but the clearance is not far…
Another lost lineout…counterattack by SP…beautiful offload but Isaacs tackled into touch…
Try Sharks!!!
Try Sharks!!! Wonderful try…lineout stolen by the Sharks…quickly down the line…stunning pass by Esterhuizen and great finish by Mayeza!! Great stuff…
@Uli Boelie (Comment 51) : upload them to imgur and link here π
Conversion missed…12-7…
Thanks for the updates guys.
@Uli Boelie (Comment 51) : Or just tweet them if you have twitter.
Great break, chip, regather by SP but the pass just can’t find Jordaan!
@Seth101 (Comment 61) : yes, do that! I’m not really an image host
Some really good tackling by the Sharks…agressive…
@pastorshark (Comment 65) : Sounds like SP is having a blinder! π―
Great try by Skosaan…
Another good conversion from out wide puts the Lions ahead 12-14…
Claassens has impressed so far…
Big bash up by Esterhuizen…but turnover ball and Kriel is in at the corner…
SP couldn’t stop Kriel…that turnover killed us!
Another conversion from touch makes it 12-21…
Our entire bench has gone to warm up…
Good width by the Sharks backs but Isaacs chips it directly into touch…
Another lineout steal…good yardage gain by Hadebe…beautiful chip by Pietersen but Jordaan just doesn’t get the bounce!!! Oooh…
@Ben (Comment 68) : @pastorshark (Comment 73) : Never mind. Business as usual. π
This time the Lions kick it out directly…
Esterhuizen breaks right through again…this time the Sharks get the penalty…
@pastorshark (Comment 80) : He sounds like he is playing well.
Great maul Sharks…again brought down illegally…
Sharks attack out wide but the final pass goes into touch…and that is halftime…12-21…
@pastorshark (Comment 83) : Now we get to see a completely new side π
Right, the Lions are ready but no Sharks!
Here they come…
The Sharks have changed their whole side…I can’t spot any Lins changes…
Great start for Cronje as he misses touch with the penalty…
Nice play by the Sharks until they get a penalty…and this time Cronje finds touch!
The third maul collapse by the Lions leads to a penalty try…though Hadebe did peel off to score!
19-21…
Pastor, we need a post-match report. Please! π
@vanmartin (Comment 92) : Sure…
How are our lock-flanks performing?
@vanmartin (Comment 92) : Though it is bit tough to follow the big jersey numbers now…
@pastorshark (Comment 95) : I can only imagine
PSdT has looked really good…nice lineout takes…great break…all over the place…
@pastorshark (Comment 97) : tsek.
This side looks a lot more urgent!!
according to the Sharks twitter, Jean Luc and Monde are still on from the first half. Everyone else changed.
@pastorshark (Comment 99) : these are mostly the second stringers π
Lions with a great attack but good last ditch defence and turnover save the day!
Wow guys…Juan Schoeman is impressing in general play…
@robdylan (Comment 101) : Well, they have looked good!
That scrum took a bit of strain…
Side entry Lions gives the Sharks another penalty…
Good pick and drive Sharks…
Finally they spread it wide until somebody knocks it…
Looked like Mjekevu with the knock…
Better scrum at loosehead by Schoeman but Thomas takes strain…
Sburra knocks one Lion on his butt…
Look guys…we will PSDT…he is all over the place and just made try saving tackle!!
This is getting serious…the Lifens are actually taking a shot at goal…and nail it…19-24…
Another great run by PSdT…
@pastorshark (Comment 112) : We’ve been missing him for the last few years and he was contracted to us! π
Great break by Ungerer puts Odwa away…he finds Dan du Preez who is stopped inches short!
@Ben (Comment 115) : Lol made me feel better.
Sharks attack in waves and waves! Thomas breaks through and puts Ungerer in!! Wow, wow, wow…
Sharks lead 26-24…
Try time
That may have been the best bit of play all season!!!
Oh wow…another great breakout…until the Lions have to transgress to stop it! This is incredible!!
This side is seriously impressing guys!!
This pack is crunching them in the loose and tight loose exchanges…
@pastorshark (Comment 123) : Or the Lions players are just tired. π
@Ben (Comment 125) : Could be…but it is looking good…all Sharks at the moment…
looking forward to the post match,
Now off to choir practice.
Lions have made a heap of changes now…
@robdylan (Comment 127) : π
Very good scrum Sharks…and the Lins knock it under pressure…
It is now seriously cold here people!
@pastorshark (Comment 128
THANKS A MILLION for keeping us informed!
This time the Sharks are untidy behind the scrum…and knock it…Lions ball…
Kak Ben we playing well because of our great commentators lol
Huge hit by Mjekevu…Lions very lucky…another good scrum puts them under pressure and the clearance kick is charged down…but the ball lands fortuitously for the Lions…
Well the Pastor, Uli seems to be asleep lol
Lions get a yellow for cynical play…
Great maul Sharks!!
We’re leading the second half 14-3…
Cross kick by the Sharks lead to a Lions knock 5m from their Lion…
Great scrum Sharks…great try in the corner by Sburra!!!
@pastorshark (Comment 140) : That pun π
Juan Schoeman just killed that tighthead…wow!
Conversion is good from touch! 24-33…great turn around!
Poor work at the kickoff as the Sharks let it bounce! Concentrate…
The Lions maul goes straight over!
Chaps where does Schoeman come from?
That was poor work from the kick off!! Ai…that is where consolidation and concentration are so important! Disappointing…
@pastorshark (Comment 145) : Old habits die hard.
@sharks_lover (Comment 147) : Bulls I think…he has impressed…
Score?
Great defence by the Sharks wins them the turnover…
@pastorshark (Comment 146) : Try?
@pastorshark (Comment 150) : Thanks Boet
Our scrum is killing them!!
Final whistel!! Great win Sharks!!! 33-29…
@Ben (Comment 153) : That was a try via the maul…
Thanks to al bringing us live updates, much appreciated.
Well done Sharks. Thanks for the updates Pastor and thanks for your efforts Uli.
Sharks tweeted the final score being 31-24? Thanks for the updates.
Thanks Pastor!
My boys are busy getting autographs and photos with the players…
@Seth101 (Comment 160) : The final score was definitely 33-29…
I’ll send Rob a write up after I survive the rest of a busy weekend…hopefully with a few photos…
Thanks guys for keeping us updated π
Thanks chaps.
@pastorshark (Comment 163) : They corrected themselves.
http://www.sharksrugby.co.za/index.php/component/articles/?view=article&id=2842833
A write up on the game.
@Seth101 (Comment 34) : @Ben (Comment 36) : Yup…it was Dusty Noble…also had Deysel sitting just about next to us…
@Seth101 (Comment 168) : The write up is pretty good. The only mistake that I could find was that the second Skosaan try was in fact scored by Jaco Kriel. In Steven Haag’s defence, the stadium announcer also got it wrong.
It was great after the game…I had a chance to have brief chats with Johan Ackermann and Ryan Strudwick. They both seemed happy with the hit out. Man, Ackers is just a nice guy…
Hope you all enjoyed the game!!! So jealous I don’t live closer!!! Must say I enjoyed my daughter’s choir festival!!!
@pastorshark (Comment 171) : ja so sad the Sharks can’t get him as a head coach!!!!!
@JD (Comment 172) : Ah, music…
@JD (Comment 172) : Great to have some Sharks rugby in PMB again…reminded of the good old days when my dad took me to watch B-Section games there…
@sharks_lover (Comment 147) : Bulls
@pastorshark (Comment 174) : ja was nice. Had the Army band to do a few musical pieces. Music soul food!!!! So proud of my daughters!!!!!
@pastorshark (Comment 175) : ja that was almost a lifetime ago!!!!!!
Sounds good. We are really going to miss PSDT. Weldone boys. Read some goods things, even heard the words urgency a couple of times and great defence. Keep it you. Let us see an upward curve on a weekly basis.
@pastorshark (Comment 143) : Yes, Bulls. I still can’t believe he was let go. He was one of my favorite players at junior level. Now the Bulls are stuck with Dean Greyling and Werner Kruger.
At least his brother is still in Pretoria.
For now.
Thanks for the updates!!
@pastorshark (Comment 175) : Was a bogey field. I dreaded our games there – we always seemed to lose.
@pastorshark (Comment 171) : He and Bakkies used to attend the same church in Pretoria East. Great, humble guy.
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 183) : CRC?
@Blue Centurion (Comment 180) : Ai, he looked good…I’m excited by what I saw from him!!
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 182) : I experienced some glorious moments on that field!!
@vanmartin (Comment 184) : Moreleta NG Kerk
@pastorshark (Comment 186) : Lucky π
@pastorshark (Comment 186) : I watched my first interprovincial game there when I was knee high to a grasshopper. Natal vs Boland.
Many years later I remember watching a great B section game there between Natal and South Eastern Transvaal there, Natal won that one 36 or so 0.
@pastorshark (Comment 186) : Sorry to harp on about this. Are we still getting a writeup from you? I’d love to get your insights on players and game-plan.
Sounds like there was some very enterprising play from the sharks but i did notice that there were quite a few knock-ons and lineout errors. Yes as its a warm up game there shouldnt be too many alarm bells but the sharks have a history of bad handling in the CC so perhaps the alarm bells should be ringing. Last year the sharks dropped more than they caught. But at the end of the day we won and winning is a habit.
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 189) : I was at that game against South Eastern Transvaal!
@vanmartin (Comment 190) : I did end up surviving the very hectic weekend and messaged Rob a moment ago to let him know I’m working on the write-up right now…
@pastorshark (Comment 193) : Looking forward to it!