The last game for the Sharks ahead of a month off – let’s hope for a big game today.
Kick-off is at 5pm or thereabouts.
Sharks: 15. Willie Le Roux, 14. JP Pietersen, 13. Paul Jordaan, 12. Andre Esterhuizen, 11. Lwazi Mvovo, 10. Patrick Lambie (Captain), 9. Michael Claassens, 8. Daniel du Preez, 7. Jean-Luc du Preez, 6. Keegan Daniel, 5. Stephan Lewies, 4. Etienne Oosthuizen, 3. Lourens Adriaanse, 2. Chiliboy Ralepelle, 1. Dale Chadwick
Replacements: 16. Kyle Cooper, 17. Juan Schoeman, 18. Thomas du Toit, 19. Lubabalo Mtyanda, 20. Lubabalo Mtembu, 21. Stefan Ungerer, 22. Garth April, 23. Odwa Ndungane
Kings: 15. Jurgen Visser, 14. Lukhanyo Am, 13. JP du Plessis, 12. Shane Gates, 11. Luzuko Vulindlu, 10. Louis Fouche, 9. Ntando Kebe, 8. Aidon Davis, 7. Thembelani Bholi, 6. Stefan Willemse, 5. Schalk Oelofse, 4. Steven Sykes (Captain), 3. Jacobie Adriaanse, 2. Martin Ferreira, 1. Schalk Ferreira
Replacements: 16. Martin Bezuidenhout, 17. Justin Ackerman, 18. Tom Botha, 19. John-Charles Astle, 20. Jacques Engelbrecht, 21. Kevin Luiters, 22. Elgar Watts, 23. Leighton Eksteen

Let’s go boytjies, you can doooooo it!!!!!!!
Holy cow, but the Lions are arrogant. You may say they have cause, but blimey it activates my gag reflex. Now for the Sharks to do the business
Go Sharks!!!
Calling Pastorshark are you there!?!?!
Bonus point win, please. Go Sharks!
@SeanJeff (Comment 2) : The gag reflex is worse when we just scrape through against the Kings.
At the game. Small crowd but great vibe. Go Sharks!!!
Nothing less than 5 points against the human bye. Let’s go boys
@StevieS (Comment 7) : pity about the small crowd but hope you enjoy it!!!
And away we go!
@JD (Comment 4) : I’m here and logged in…ready for action drinking a lovely Heferweizen!
Sharks get a kickable penalty.
Kicked it to the corner.
Sharks penalized for “truck and trailer” Kings clear their lines.
@pastorshark (Comment 11) : glad to hear you’re sampling the local brew!
Sharks score after some good work by the backs. Great try to Lambie.
5 – 0 after 9 min.
JLdP replaced by Tera.
Sharks makes a mistake fro the kickoff and Kings have a scrum in Sharks 22.
And the Sharks forwards crunch the Kings and gets the penalty!!!
@pastorshark (Comment 11) : Heferweizen? Gibt’s nichts besseres?
Sorry Dan is off.
Great kick from Pat and the Sharks leads 8-0 after 14min.
Kings putting pressure on the Sharks try line.
Was Pat’s conversion not good? #Confused
Bad luck Kings
Pat breaks away and passes to Jordaan and he just speeds away!!!! Try to the Sharks!!!
Great try Jordaan, break-out by Lambie
@T-Shark (Comment 25) : apparently it was short.
Sharks lead 15-0 after 20min
Why is Jordaan a “gas man” when Ardie Savea can catch him? Is Ardie faster or Paul slower than normal? 😛
Kings kickoff is direct into touch. Vulindlu off and van Tonder is on.
And Willie scores in the corner!!!
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 31) : don’t judge a players speed on just one situation in a match!!! Jordaan is quick!
Sharks lead 22-0 after 23.
And Jordaan scores again!!!
Yowzer! This is looking very bad for the Kings!
Great vision from Keegan and running line from Jordaan!
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 21) : 🙂 Leider nicht…sitz im Markplatz in Annaberg…aber ich trinke jeden Tag genug und versuch jedes mal was anderes…also kann ich schon damit leben! 🙂
More points than minutes 🙂
Go boys!!
Sharks lead 29-0 after 25.
Thanks for the updates…good move to put Jordaan in my fantasy league team…
mine too
@JD (Comment 34) : He’s quick, but no “gas man” 😀
@pastorshark (Comment 39) : Selbstverständlich! Viel Spaß und macht’s gut! 😎
Beast looking good in his “Sharks 100” blazer!!! Can’t wait to see him back on the field!!!
Andre scores and the Sharks lead 36-0 after 34.
And the Sharks forwards crunch the Kings scrum again!!!
I”m happy that we’re winning, but this is not enjoyable.
And the Sharks move the ball wide and JPP scores!!!
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 50) : hard work trying to keep the scoring updated!!!
Sharks lead 43-0 after 39.
This is so awesome to watch! When last did the Sharks put a team to sword like this!
@JD (Comment 52) : Full time job got new meaning
It’s halftime and the Sharks lead 43-0!
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 55) : hahaha ja need to take a break now other wise I might just put finger muscle 😉
@KingRiaan (Comment 54) : although I feel bad for the Kings I’m really glad the Sharks are showing skill and determination to put away their opponents!!!
Wow this is a railing of note. These sharks have tasted blood! I feel sorry for any team who have to face that.
If it wasn’t the Sharks then I would actually be feeling sorry for the Kings. Great first half!
I absolutely LOVE the hunger!
@JD (Comment 58) : these Kings don’t deserve to be on the same field as us!
Anyone have a feed to watch the game. I lost mine and it wont come back!
@JD (Comment 57) : That would be disastrous 😆
Sharks have made double the tackles lol
@Pablo Dinero (Comment 63) : Vipbox.tv just close the ads when they pop up about 4. Only 480p transmission though
Now you can give me as much crap as you want. Lambo is the man! Nuff Said.
@KingRiaan (Comment 62) : They do. As part of our team. Let’s reunite!
@jdolivier (Comment 66) : Wake up peeps! Install KODI 🙄
Score Please?
@coolfusion (Comment 68) : not until the Watson family has taken their grubby slimey paws of that team
Like the haircut mvovs. Makes you look like the monster you are!
@KingRiaan (Comment 71) : Agreed 100%. They have done nothing but damage to what is a great pool of talent!
48 – 0
OK sorry was away for a bit. Sharks lead now 48-0 after 51. Lambie scored in the corner.
Lambie is sharp tonight. Pounces on another Kings error.
OK April is on as is Thomas for Adriaanse.
@JD (Comment 75) : Your fingers OK?
@coolfusion (Comment 73) : I want nothing more than for PE to become a true rugby power, but that disgusting family destroyed a potentially great union
Ok Cooper is also on and also Schoeman.
At least 4 more tries please
April at 10 and Pat at 12 now.
Good
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 78) : yes had a good rest and stretch 😉
@Bokhoring (Comment 82) : is Andre off?
@JD (Comment 85) : Yes
@JD (Comment 84) : Second half seems to have slowed down so no worries 😀
Ok TMO to rule over some play.
@KingRiaan (Comment 79) : I think everyone can agree to that.
At please nothing but pushing and shoving let the game go on!!!
Jeez, why do we have soccer referees as rugby touch judges?
Game has unravelled a bit now.
Ok confirmed at last Andre is resting a bit.
???????????? the look Pat gave Sykes is priceless, like, yes, you know what you did…
Sharks are not nearly playing with the same intensity than the first half!
Dan went off in the first half with a groin injury.
Great second half so far – 5 points! 🙄
Lineout has gone downhill since Kyle on.
Keegan is killing it tonight! I gave always like him. Legendary shark!
Sharks scrum again showing their dominance!!!
We need to score soon
TMO to rule over Mvovo try.
Seems as if his heel might be in touch.
No try. Kings get the lineout.
Mvovo just steps out there. Almost scores after some good interplay.
Great kick Ungerer! 🙄
Ungerer is on and Giant replaces Lewies.
Score is still 48-0 after 69min.
Sharks take a scum after the Kings conceded another penalty.
Thomas is crunching the Kings loose head!
@JD (Comment 108) : Seems the boys are cashing in on their bye a little early.
Another scrum penalty to the Sharks!!!
@FireTheLooser (Comment 111) : ja looks a six they think the “break” started at half time.
Bholi was stretchered off and good to see him with only a neck brace on.
Kings get a free kick for a early shove by the Sharks.
Great break by Odwa and the Sharks get a penalty advance on the Kings tryline and big Thomas scores!!!
Sharks lead 53-0 after 77 min.
Thanks for the commentary guys…appreciate it!!
And that is all she wrote!!! Sharks win 53-0!!!
Very well done, Sharks! Chuffed…
@pastorshark (Comment 118) : Seconded
@pastorshark (Comment 118) : it was only a pleasure!!! Enjoy the rest of your time in Germany.
As mutch as people criticise André, the Sharks lost their structure once he left the field. He just pulls in so many defenders
Kings may have well taken a Playstation day. Sharks total dominance!
@jdolivier (Comment 66) : Thanks! Thats worked. I forgot to say anything earlier, Much appreciated
sharks to show why we cant have 6 teams in this comp and moer them by 50+
Comment 2, posted at 20.05.16 11:38:46 by West Indies Cricket Board
@pastorshark (Comment 118) : Sehr gerne 😀
@KingRiaan (Comment 123) : Not just Andre though. Claasens still pulling this backline together. Pat at flyhalf way better than April.
@KingRiaan (Comment 123) : ja must agree with you. April and Lambie combo was not nearly as good as Lambie Esterhuizen in the first half.
Subs killed a lot of momentum in the second half. But as they say here in Thailand, mai pen rai.
@coolfusion (Comment 128) : Kak, man. Just different.
Pat MOTM. No doubt.
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 131) : Tell yourself that. Till you feel better…..
@coolfusion (Comment 128) : April tried to do too much instead of letting it just happen naturally.
Kobus Wiese just revealed a big secret on Supersport. Stormers are playing in red tonight because of how good the Lions are playing in red and because they are actually Lions supporters.Hahahaha nice one Kobus 😉
@Ben (Comment 134) : Well that some great shoes to try and fill. Or measure up to.
Lambie and Willie are pure class.
So if the Bulls lose tonight the Sharks will be in the wildcard spot for the Africa group. Sharks have 35 log points and Bulls 28 but Bulls have played two games less!
@Ben (Comment 137) : for sure. Keegan and Jordaan also had a very good game!
@pastorshark (Comment 118) : Wo seid ihr?
@JD (Comment 139) : Definitely!
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 140) : Sind
@coolfusion (Comment 142) : Did you manage to do the jersey with the yellow I sent you?
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 140) : I like April but Lambo is better for me. And tonight he was involved in everything. Which is how I like him.
@Ben (Comment 143) : I’ll get it to you tmrw
@coolfusion (Comment 145) : Cheers.
@coolfusion (Comment 142) : Where is that?
@JD (Comment 135) : Thank Jah for a refreshing view! 😀
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 148) : the Supersport guys are really sharp tonight. Talking about Schalk being a better 6 or 8 Naas said they must remember Schalk also plays 10.
@JD (Comment 122) : We surely will…no more missing Sharks game too!
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 140) : Wir sind auf eine Rundfahrt durch Deutschland: Frankfurt und Bamberg liegen schon hinter uns. Zur Zeit sind wir im Erzgebirge. Dann NRW in der Nähe von Minden…Bremen…Lüneburg. Dann wieder runter nach Nürnberg. Das Hauptziel ist Dresden mit einer ganzen Gruppe Südafrikaner für den Deutschen Evangelischen Posaunentag. Und zuletzt nach Berlin…
Herrlich!
@pastorshark (Comment 150) : a month without the Sharks how will I survive!?!?!
Have you got any South African Lüneburgers with your group?
@pastorshark (Comment 151) : Cool! Wie seid ihr von Frankfurt nordlich gefahren? A3? Wir wohnen am Rhein zwischen Mainz und Koblenz. War warscheinlich möglich, uns irgendwo zu treffen, aber ich weiß wie es geht wenn alles vorher geregelt ist. Vielleicht nächste mal! Viel Spaß und kommt gut nach Hause.
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 153) : I don”t think there are many 😀
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 155) : There is a small farming community outside Piet Retief called Luneburg, even has a primary school called Luneburg. Lovely area.
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 153) : We have quite a lot of people from that area in the group…
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 154) : Ja, A3…
Ich guck mal was wir machen können…sonst planen wir es nächstes mal mit ein… 😀
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 156) : Yup…know it very well…the butchery there makes a Mettwurst to die for…
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 156) : Didn’t know that! My wife’s grandfather came to SA as a missionary and lived in Hermannsburg. Apparently they speak a kind of Lüneburger Deutch. Some of her family are also from Kroondal near Rustenburg.
@pastorshark (Comment 158) : Wäre spaß machen! Es gibt sehr gute Riesling im Rheintal und die strecke ist auch wunderschön. In Sommer machen wir oft schifffahrten nach Boppard oder Koblenz, auf dem Deck mit einem kalten Kölsch oder zwei. Wunderbar 😎
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 147) : Well I’m glad we are in a position where we can bicker over two great flyhalves. I hope we can be in that position at scrumhalf soon. Game did slide a little with Ungerer on we lost momentum.
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 160) : Das sind auch meine Leute…unser Deutsch ist definitiv Lüneburg DE geprägt…heidsche platt! Wer ist denn deine Frau/ihr Großvater? Bei mir sitzen über Generationen Hermannburger Missionare in der Familie…
@Spirit of Rugby (Comment 161) : Kühl! Hab ich auch schon mit meiner Familie gemacht…ich werde das definitiv in Gedanken halten!
@Salmonoid the Subtle (Comment 156) : @Spirit of Rugby (Comment 160) : By the way, in South Africa Lüneburg and the Schwarzwald are only 5kms apart…